Dragon Ball Z Movie 12: Fukkatsu no Fusion!! Gokuu to Vegeta


Dragon Ball Z: Fusion Reborn

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Dragon Ball Z: Fusion Reborn
Japanese: ドラゴンボールZ 復活のフュージョン!!悟空とベジータ

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 4, 1995
Producers: Studio Take Off
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, Sci-FiSci-Fi, ShounenShounen
Duration: 55 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.561 (scored by 6661666,616 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #13962
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1260
Members: 104,773
Favorites: 124
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 4, 2015
LadyDemigra (All reviews)
When it comes to the Dragonball films in general they usually follow something different. instead of the canon material that the series contains
It instead mixes certain content from the series themselves but only to present a different setting that usually is not always direct from the series.

So therefore, Do not go into watching them expecting anything that great of a premise in the first place since its not meant to do so, except just take them as special added content for its standard viewing alone.

So on to the 12th Dragon Ball Z Movie and I totally loved it!!
This surprised me because I didn't have that read more
Oct 27, 2013
sagenova (All reviews)
In my opinion the best DBZ film out of them all apart from the latest one which I am yet to watch.

Story 7/10 The story is slightly better than in some of the other movies as its not just another typical bad guy returning to destroy the world with this movie they have gotten at least a little bit more creative and came up with a new idea for a villain.

Art 8/10 The art work is amazing for the year it was released in, the characters were all well animated and the scenery was packed with colour and detail.

Sound 8/10 The music in this movie read more
May 2, 2018
Nivo3041 (All reviews)
this review contains spoilers

The Dragon Ball movies in general end up being good, this movie is not at all the exception.

The movie "Dragon Ball Z Movie 12: Fukkatsu no Fusion! Gokuu to Vegeta" is undoubtedly my favorite movie of this whole franchise. I just liked it very much.

The story, despite being simple, manages to present very interesting topics. The fact that to go to hell you have to "purify" the soul and remove all negative feelings is something that, at the very least, can give possibilities and be something quite curious, because the evil of all enemies who defeated Goku before is stored in that read more
May 28, 2015
ktulu007 (All reviews)
I've talked about Toriyama Akira's Dragonball and I've talked about the Dragonball Z: Battle of Gods movie. Now it's time to delve into the franchise once more with a look at the twelfth Dragonball Z movie, Fusion Reborn. Will it be on the level of the fourteenth movie or is this one of the weak Dragonball Z films?

Story:

Our story opens after the Buu saga with an afterlife tournament where Goku faces off against Paikuhan, in spite of the fact that Goku was resurrected by the old Kaio during the Buu saga and the fact that the grand Kaio decided that the prize for the afterlife read more
May 18, 2010
kekekeKaj (All reviews)
This fits in nicely with my theory that the Dragon Ball Z movies are getting sh*ttier with each new addition. "Fusion Reborn", being one of the last ones as far as I can tell, manages to hit a new low.

I must have missed something in one of the earlier Dragon Ball Z movies that I didn't watch, for in this one, all the characters from the old generation such as Goku and Vegeta appear to be dead. Either that or this movie is meant to be set in the far future relative to the other movies... who knows, it's probably too much to expect Dragon read more
Aug 2, 2012
Darkfafi (All reviews)
I don't give it the score for its storyline, thats not in this movie at all. the story is only made for this movie to be and tell why everything happens but thats it. The fighting is good in and is also the biggest part of the movie.They also made everybody so that you can see how strong everybody is, for exemple that Gohan is stronger than ever before in the series and how badass Goku and Vegeta are. The effects used by the powerup to ssj3 are a little stupid that the film goes to negative color but its fairly done and the ending...well read more
Nov 8, 2015
Luquillo (All reviews)
The Dragon Ball Z movies had become the living definition of money grabbers after the 7th movie. Many non fans would actually argue even before that. The movies were severely lacking in creativity and imagination, to where the writers found themselves either resorting to gimmicks or just playing copy and paste with stories. Therefore, I remember coming into this expecting the same thing, which was why I put it off for way over a year after its US release date. When I finally gave it a look; I was surprised with the solid effort as it did manage to work well with its key elements; read more
Apr 8, 2020
PeterFromRussia (All reviews)
I'd rather die than merge with you Kakarotto! But Vegeta, you are already dead. Why can't we have this bright Goku in Super?

This movie is interesting, it is the 1st movie I had to rewatch in order to do this review. I have so many mixed feelings, If I were to describe this movie in one word, it would be: Cool! If I were to rate this movie purely out of enjoyment and cool factor, then it is 8/10 easily.

Anyway let's move onto the review. Dragon Ball Z Movie: Fusion Reborn is a non canon movie, that means events within this movie doesn't appear in read more
Nov 5, 2018
WhoCanPeliCan (All reviews)
[Original English Dub with Japanese Music]

This film is a great combination of everything I love about Dragon Ball. With light and goofy bits mixed in with a wonderful array of great action choreography and artwork, this bizarre premise of a film had me laughing and cheering throughout the whole thing.


Also Hitler was in it along with some interesting Gas Attacks, so that was fun as hell. It got kind of a bit slow in the middle with Veku, but I had a great time! I didn't think I'd enjoy it as much as I did. 7/10,would watch again!

#ChrisAyersBestEnglishFreeza
Jun 19, 2020
LuTheFrog (All reviews)
Dragon Ball Z: Fusion Reborn is one of the best movies the franchise has to offer and I shall elaborate my statement in the following.

1. Story

Fusion Reborn's story is nothing to write home about. It is by no means a "bad" story for a Dragon Ball movie, but it is obvious that it was not the main focus of the movie, or at least not the parts that don't feature the two protagonists. It is definitely no Dragon Ball Super: Broly in terms of story, but it suffices for the movie's premise.

2. Art

Despite my wish to give this category a solid 10, there is one read more
May 6, 2020
Thedude3445 (All reviews)
Ah, HERE's the good Dragon Ball Z movie. The best one by a really wide margin. It's utterly silly stuff, but it doesn't attempt to take itself seriously like some of the worse movies in this extremely long series. This is classic comedy-action stuff that early Dragon Ball was famous for, just with the ridiculous over-the-top powers that all the characters have at this point in the series.

It's a tough battle between this and Bio-Broly for my favorite so far. On one hand, Bio-Broly has a more cohesive, interesting story, while Fusion Reborn is fairly stitched together and has a villain so paper-thin that he read more