Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Joshikousei: Girl's High


Alternative Titles

English: High School Girls
Synonyms: Joshi Kousei: Girl's High
Japanese: 女子高生 GIRL'S HIGH

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 4, 2006 to Jun 20, 2006
Premiered: Spring 2006
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 01:30 (JST)
Producers: Genco, Showgate, Futabasha
Licensors: Media Blasters
Studios: Arms
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.681 (scored by 10,679 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #46882
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2021
Members: 24,206
Favorites: 55

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 28, 2008
Ranivus (All reviews)
High School girls is a straight forward comedy with a lot of in your face jokes about the lives of a group of girlfriends attending a high school. They don't joke about typical things that are safe for children. Rather, they take the more adult oriented ecchi route and run with it.

Story (Good)
The story runs in a typical sitcom style, with every "issue" solved in 30 minutes or less. Things usually start in a safe manner (like going to gym class or going karaoke), but by the end it just ends up all sexed up and wacky. Sexual innuendo's are all over this show. read more
Oct 19, 2007
nyamo (All reviews)
Story:
To put it bluntly, theres not much of a story that this show follows, it more or less depicts a group of girls that meet under abnormal circumstances and become friends due to that. While each episode depicts some sort of relationship within the group, there isn't any over reaching story arc. Nonetheless, each episode helps the characters become more and more enjoyable.
Art:
Again nothing special. There was nothing ground breaking about the character designs and backgrounds, but that wasn't what this show was aiming for. The cutesy feel that the designs give off are exactly what helps make the show.
Sound:
Again, a read more
Oct 8, 2015
daky-kun (All reviews)
While browsing titles for something with a high school setting, I stumbled upon Girl's High... Six high school girls and their misadventures, plus some ecchi? There was no reason for me not to give this a chance.

Each one of the six MCs has her own personality: there's an immature one (make it two, actually), a petite one, a shy one, a mature one, and one that wants to be an actress. I must say that I liked each and every one of them; there was no MC that I hated. I really liked how the characters were created (which includes their designs), as well as read more
Mar 29, 2017
PeriBerri (All reviews)
Preliminary
I watched the first 3 episodes of this series. I hated all three of them. There's just panty shots thrown in your face at every second it can get away with and it's just not funny.

Story- 4: There's not much of a story at all. It's about a group of girl's in their first year of high school and the story is surprisingly okay for what it is. It's just, really standard.

Art- 3: The art looks like it's from a 90's show. I'm sorry, but the art isn't good, although the backgrounds looked nice. That's why I'm giving it a 3.

Sound- 5: The voice read more
Sep 13, 2008
xxmbmxx (All reviews)
Here's the bottom line: if you're a shoujo fanboy and like high school shows, you'll probably totally dig on High School Girls (aka Girl's High).

The plot isn't original. The show follows 6 high school girls through one year (first year) of high school. Along the way we visit the Sports Fest, the Culture Fest, we go to amusement parks, sing karaoke, and even go to a love hotel! But nothing groundbreaking.

The 6 girls all have different personalities, of course. We have the sweet girl, the innocent girl, the tsundere, the girl who loses her viriginity, and a couple more cuties read more
May 5, 2017
OBruxo (All reviews)
Girl's High is basically a slice-of-life comedy Anime that has aspects of some Ecchi, and tells the story of the everyday lives of 6 girls who are friends.

Story: 6/10
As I mentioned in the opening statement, Girl's High is just another slice-of-life comedy. I guess since I am a guy, I wasn't able to relate to the characters, but it did give an insight to how a girl's life (in Japan) is like. There were scenes that made me laugh, and some made me cringe. Either way, I have a neutral opinion about this.

Art: 7/10
The art kinda reminded me of the 90's style of read more
Mar 18, 2013
Reflex96 (All reviews)
What can I say? This was one of the very first Animes I ever watched. I wouldn't say it was what started my love for Anime, as it was Clannad that did that, and we can all understand why.
Even so, High School Girls introduced me to the types of stories Anime offers. This particular programme has many, with a variety which I love. It starts out as being quite adult orientated it seems, with adult themes and ideas. Certainly not one for the kids. As the stories progress though, there is more focus on developing the characters themselves, rather read more
May 30, 2013
soupsane (All reviews)
Joshi Kousei, also knows as high school girls. Its is utterly hilarious, if you're a girl you'll laugh even harder since you know just how it is to be a chick. Sometimes its a giving and sometimes its a curse to be a girl, and this series brings out all the funs and joys of being a highschool girl in japan. So much fun to watch and even better if you were to watch it with your girlfriends (friends that are girls). If your a dude you might not get the same humor, then again i wouldnt know since im not a guy, but i read more
Aug 29, 2008
nyuu911 (All reviews)
This show is so full of mature "girl talk", it was mind-blowing. However I did enjoy this show. Even though it literally did not have an ending. The character development was ok and you actually grew to like all the quarky, far from perfect girls in this show.
If you want a bit of ecchi and laughs and are not to worried about getting an epic story than this ones for you.