Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

School Rumble Ni Gakki


Alternative Titles

English: School Rumble 2nd Semester
Japanese: スクールランブル 二学期

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 3, 2006 to Sep 25, 2006
Premiered: Spring 2006
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Sotsu, Marvelous, Studio Jack
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Studio Comet
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.091 (scored by 70,155 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4642
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #912
Members: 119,224
Favorites: 709

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 1, 2008
Sabaa (All reviews)
Since i did a review for School Rumble Ichi Gakki (1st semester), I thought i might as well do a review for School Rumble Ni Gakki as well.

Story - Like the prequel, this series barely has a storyline besides Harima after Tenma, Tenma after Karasuma. But the thing i liked about this season was the involvement between Eri and Harima. The involvement between them made this season more enjoyable for me then the prequel.

Art - Just like Ichi Gakki, the art has no real difference. Still beautiful as usual.

Sound - I really love School Rumble's choice of music. I thought after watching Season 1, they read more
Mar 20, 2007
running_lemon (All reviews)
School Rumble Ni Gakki, along with its predecessor, is a school/comedy/romance anime adapted from Jin Kobayashi's manga of the same name. It continues the story of a group a students from Yagami High School who learn the ups and downs of life and love, in front of a humorous comedic backdrop.

Story: Compared to the first season, the story starts off slowly with a bunch shorter stories that don't seem to develop the overall plot as much. It isn't until the mid to second half of the anime does it seem to really get back to the main storyline. The story is mainly about the characters read more
Mar 25, 2015
Mannoh (All reviews)
So...School Rumble...I don't even know where to begin with this one...

First let me say I will review this anime as a whole not only the second season and it might contain some minor spoilers!

I will start with the conclusion for those of you who doesn't want to read the whole review. So here it goes:

Overall/Conclusion - 7.8/10

Have you ever watched one of those spanish/latin soap operas or telenovelas where the characters never really manages to convey their feelings and say what they mean, especially regarding love, resulting in an never ending circle of misunderstandings and drama ? The difference is, in read more
Oct 25, 2014
Thisvthattv (All reviews)
*This a review of both seasons of School Rumble

School Rumble was a series that I was interested in, but had putting off for a while. However, after I had finished watching Kokoro Connect, I was in mood to watch something similar, so I finally decided to watch School Rumble. I wasn’t sure what to expect from this series. Partially because it’s a romantic comedy that some people listed under the shounen genre, and that the name of the series is School Rumble. I was also hesitant to watch this series in part because the series was originally released in 2004, and I was very skeptical read more
Apr 19, 2009
Credulous (All reviews)
A sequal that is better than its prequel? Yes.

School Rumble Ni Gakki delivers in a better way than its prequel did. With better animation and art and funnier side plots aside from the main plot, which by the way is almost non-existant, made this anime better than the first in the series. It also made it one of the top animes in its genre.

In the second season we are introduced to nothing new really, only more of what was before, more of Harima which is this animes one truly redeeming character. You have to agree with me that sometimes you get slightly frustrated with how read more
Apr 1, 2009
mistah-manila (All reviews)
School Rumble is what I believe we all wish our High School lives would be like. The eccentric characters and even weirder plot twists are very funny and leave much for the mind to crave. The weird love relationships in this story keep you clicking episode after episode, hoping they find a resolve to their romance, but I'm sorry to tell you this people, there's no happy ending.
*SPOILER ALERT*
After the first season, you think they have found a resolution, but no they didn't, although funny (and literally out of this world) its just a hallucination. Then once you get to the second season, even more read more
Feb 6, 2015
brynolf (All reviews)
It has been a while since I saw the first season of School rumble. I don't remember much of it, except it was a lot of fun. So I had to check this one out too.

Overall, it is a shallow but very fun comedy.

Animation
Actually, there are very few animes with an animation style I don't like. SR2 looks as good as most "school life" animes out there, nothing spectacular but the characters are very well designed and there are lots of awesome scenes (often dream sequences or surreal shots to show off an emotion) that mostly fit in.

Sound
I was quite surprised to notice that there read more
Jun 17, 2009
xDoN904 (All reviews)
Second season of SR and its as good as the first, Funny , hilarious, and just plain out silly. Its starts out very strong and good, but it got a little confusing and lost on some episodes, but overall its good for the second season.
Jun 17, 2010
--Sunclaudius (All reviews)
This is my most favorite anime, though still feel hurt. but this anime is very good, especially the characters in this anime, explains how the struggle of love.

The first time watching, I felt Tenma is the main character in this anime, but with the passing of Harima Kenji's story turns out to be the main character ..
Harima Kenji is very severe struggle. I was thrilled to watch it ..
Dec 4, 2015
JKHM (All reviews)
I started out watching the School Rumble anime (English sub, I unfortunately don’t understand the Japanese language) and really just expected it to be what it appeared to be – a funny comedy anime. I was partially right about that, but also VERY wrong. School Rumble, on the surface, doesn’t seem very serious. But so many things underneath the surface of it are very serious and insightful and even deeply moving. Soon after starting the anime I was hooked, and almost immediately related to Harima Kenji and began cheering him on to accomplish his goal. Throughout the beginning and middle of the series we see read more
Nov 25, 2011
Harima_Ray (All reviews)
It's amazing Anime. I loved the story I think It's kinda different & chotto creative.
I can rewatch some eps 'cause It was so funny and enjoyable.

I love Harima-Kan It's sincere man & have true love. he doesn't wanna hurt Tenma by any way even he had to do that. and the most interesting is he eats any food made it Tenma LOL.

But I'm not happy 'cause of the end. It's open end and I didn't know that!
If I knew it I wouldn't complete watching. but anyways It's a great memory for me always and forever.