Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tegamibachi Reverse


Alternative Titles

English: Tegami Bachi: Letter Bee Reverse
Synonyms: Tegami Bachi 2, Letter Bee 2
Japanese: テガミバチ REVERSE

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2010 to Mar 26, 2011
Premiered: Fall 2010
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:10 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Studio Pierrot
Source: Manga
Duration: 20 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.841 (scored by 20,355 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8352
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1854
Members: 46,329
Favorites: 201

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 5, 2012
Shroukin (All reviews)
How to start....How to write a review that will do this great anime justice...Let me first apologise if my review doesn't make a lot of sense. I am still overwhelmed with emotion at this point. Well, Tegami Bachi or Letter Bee is a beautiful anime much, much more than the simple letter-delivering. I had wanted to watch this anime for a long, long time, falling in love with the concept, artwork and when I had finally had the time to watch it all my previous expectations were blown away by the standards of the anime; which are absolutely amazing. I watched all 50 episodes for read more
Sep 10, 2011
deadeaddead (All reviews)
This show was amazing. It had brilliant music which fit perfectly with the scenes, great art which was beautiful and awesome characters. It also had an amazing story...... at the start of the series that is.

Art: 9
The animation was beautiful like I said before. Great graphics, lighting, colour, just made me happy =D. It was all lies to try and deceive me.

Sound: 10
Other than the bitchy crying 24/7, outstanding sound. The music at most scenes was wonderful and fit perfectly. The voices did too, but I haven't heard such great music that sorta made me feel good in other shows. I feel weird talking.. or read more
Mar 30, 2011
8thSin (All reviews)
'Tegamibachi REVERSE' continues from first season's cliffhanger ending, as Lag Seeing and Niche continues their search for Gauche Suede.

There are still things from last season still present that makes this series unique and enjoyable to watch. The atmosphere in this series is absolutely phenomenal. We are completely immersed into the distinct world in "Tegamibachi", in the constant darkness shined only by the faint light of artificial sun, and the desolate landscapes between towns. Character design was also wonderful, the unique Letter Bee uniform, the cute designs for kids, and the cool (almost bishounen) looks of the adult Letter Bees. Other than the Gaichuu still looking read more
Nov 26, 2016
Celic (All reviews)
This has instantly become one of my favorite series. I am in love with Lag Seeing, and all of the other great characters, and the artwork is fantastic, but let me break down the full payload of my opinion.

To begin, this is a fair warning to anyone who intends to watch this series: it's bittersweet from start to finish, and doesn't hold your hand in terms of answering all of your questions. What I mean by that, without giving anything away, is that, though you might expect this series to be cathartic from the way it is written, and from the huge heart its characters read more
Dec 12, 2012
sr467 (All reviews)
I did a review for the first series, and I will say, at the very least, this season is better than the first. They managed to take all the good things the first season had going for them- the art, the setting, the back story, a few of the better characters, and good music and voice actors, and grow on that. They also managed to fix the two parts of the series that made it almost intolerable- Lag's non-stop crying (oh, it's still there, but nowhere near as much) and the fact that they made the series into an episodic, letter of the week series read more
Jan 23, 2019
TheFutureIsAni1 (All reviews)
The second season of Letter Bee was little different then the first because now you know more about the characters, that being say there was still a lot mystery surrounding the story. I think I may have like the first season first just because it had more Lae and Niche interactions, and often time there very funny but still love this series because it was more intense and more action with the story-line.

That being said there were some plot holes missing in the series (which you need to read manga to find out) that could be good thing or bad thing. If you read more
Feb 13, 2012
rondoblend (All reviews)
Preliminary
While the premise of the story sounds promising , the story suffers a great deal from its unoriginality. searching for a friend who has abandoned everyone. what does it remind you, naruto of course. the difference is Sasuke did it on his own will while Gauche suffered from amnesia.
Tegami has a dark atmosphere, the setting takes place in a land of eternal night. we will be shown that in the land poverty is rampant, and some people can't afford new clothes. but wait a minute the letter bee's headquarter read more
Dec 9, 2012
mrsKWON (All reviews)
And so the story continues….

The series started exactly where the season one ended. Just like I said before, it’s as if the two seasons was really one series cut in the middle so they created a second season. This series was way even better from the previous one, story wise, because the main plot was more focused and so the story was more on the serious flow. Lag’s search for Gauche continued and halfway the series it turned into a quest to find the truth. Lag struggled to take Gauche back almost like that famous Ninja who foolishly and unconditionally searched for his friend (If read more
Aug 6, 2013
NanoGarrett (All reviews)
Tegami Bachi is one of those series that don't grab your heart immediately, but rather grown on you with time. On the surface the story is about government delivery men and their strifes with the fearsome Gaichu during their deliveries. However, what is much more important, it's about the nature of humans and the bonds they develop.

In the "Reverse" we follow Lag Seeing on his quest to find and bring back home his friend Gauche. This time around the plot gets much more complex as we learn more about the legendary Day of Flicker, the rebel group Reverse and the nature of the Gaichu. The read more