Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Naruto: Shippuuden Movie 4 - The Lost Tower


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Naruto Movie 7, Gekijouban Naruto Shippuuden: The Lost Tower
Japanese: 劇場版 NARUTO-ナルト-疾風伝 ザ・ロストタワー

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 31, 2010
Producers: Toho
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: Studio Pierrot
Source: Manga
Duration: 1 hr. 25 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.511 (scored by 78,457 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #16872
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #817
Members: 134,615
Favorites: 182

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 1, 2011
SerB3128 (All reviews)
After seeing the trailer for this movie nearly a year ago, I'll be honest and say I thought it looked really awesome! It seemed like a great idea for a Naruto movie! Now, I've seen the long awaited Naruto Movie 4 The Lost Tower, and I am, to say the least, very disappointed with it.

It wasn't the worst Naruto movie I've seen, but it was the one that I was most excited about and that's what bothers me the most.
Here is what I thought of it:


Story: 4
From the trailer and the description, I thought for sure that this movie would be about Naruto going read more
May 4, 2011
hippokrys (All reviews)
Naruto Shippuden: Lost Tower Movie Review

**WARNING SOME SPOILERS**

Oh how I hate trailers, well actually I’ve come to hate them, I use to enjoy watching movie trailers now I can only watch them with a skeptical and critical eye. They’re deceiving and often times will regurgitate the best scenes in one mash up with dramatic background music: it’ll get the audience intrigued and excited. Lost Tower followed the same routine.

The movie trailer truly looked exciting, while I have seen the past Naruto movies – a few being quite disappointing – I was crossing my fingers for this one. I saw the trailer and had a fangirl read more
Apr 22, 2015
ShadowJackal35 (All reviews)
It is a sad day in the forest when a kid can't recognize his own father who looks EXACTLY like him when he has outrageously yellow, spiked hair just like him. This is the tale of Naruto and the Lost Tower in a nutshell.
*Note: This review may include a few spoilers.

Story (1/10):
The plot makes absolutely no sense and has little purpose other than for Naruto to meet his father and completely misunderstand it, as his head is too thick to even consider the fact that the guy with the exact same haircut gave him his gene pool. I'm only going to assume that this plot read more
Apr 28, 2011
Keodara (All reviews)
Compared to the other movies, this one wasn't that good. I mean, as a movie or time killer its fine but it's nothing to get hyped up over. As usual Naruto being the main character runs around doing things his way like in every other movie. Theres nothing new here. Also the main female is NOT Naruto's mom. Naruto's mother's name is Kushina. This lady is Sara. They just look alike.

Story: 7/10
The concept of time travel is interesting itself. I mean, Naruto going back into time to meet Minato and a few others? Who wouldn't want to see that?. Unfortunately this hope was dropped a read more
Oct 29, 2019
mouthpiece (All reviews)
This is the seventh Naruto movie, made around the time the protagonist finds out who his parents are. The movie abuses the time travel gimmick to offer some silly fanfic situation where he can meet them while they are still alive. Other than that, the whole thing is made without much care or love. It’s like they animated it just for the fans who wanted to see all the adults of the series still as kids and Minato kicking ass with his super elite powers. And the problem is, they didn’t even offer that. Minato barely does something in this movie any ninja couldn’t do read more
May 13, 2011
mastertek (All reviews)
I'm never a big fan of Naruto movies or anime, especially when the manga quality was going downhill too.

However, I have to admit that this is the best installment of the series. At least it brought me some emotion at the end.

The story is still straightforward as you may expect but not as stupid as other Naruto movies/fillers. At least the final doesn't appear to be super overpowered but finally get crushed completely by Naruto (he is still crushed by Naruto but after being nerfed by a third party).

This movie doesn't rely much on dazzling visual effects like the previous Shippuden movies so some brainless read more
May 2, 2011
Queen_Stars (All reviews)
A popular trend re-emmerges:
- Naruto must look after a bratty, importiant young girl; those who have watched a couple of Naruto movies previously are bound to pick up on this element, which is now cliche
- Another movie only element we come to expect is Sakura gaining the opportunity to spring into action for a breif moment, despite the fact that this is rareity in the anime

We also have shortcuts:
- Did the storyboard in this film think we wouldn't notice the Hutzil robots from Darkstalkers making an appearance?
- A villian being in the proximity, hiding behind a small statue was out of place and contradicted te read more
May 14, 2011
iNinjeek (All reviews)
This anime movie is really good i have to say. At first, i hesitated that i didn't really want to watch it. But then when i got near the end of the movie, i was so hooked on. During the end of the movie, when everybody forgotten about what had happened when they traveled back in time, Naruto met the daughter of the person whom he saved inside the past. It made me imagine how it would feel to forget about everything that had happened, and to forget a special person whom you love. It moved me so much
Aug 8, 2012
KungSour (All reviews)
I'm not really a fan of any of the Naruto Films as in my opinon they're really just one big filler, and this one proves to be just that...

Story - Ok, I don't want to just bring up the stupidity of having time travel in Naruto as it kind of ruins the purpose (even though its a filler jutsu) of the story of Naruto. The puppet master thing is unimaginative and ridiculous, why would a puppet master have need of a time travel jutsu and the whole thing that he can put chakra theads everywhere is stupid, he does not have the same kind of read more
Feb 20, 2013
explicit707 (All reviews)
For a filler story, it was just that. Designed to fill space. There is no point to this movie. I can say no more without adding spoilers. The previews were intriguing, and I really wanted to see something at least on par with the second Shippuuden movie. That wasn't the case.

This isn't your typical Naruto filler story, which is what attracted me to it in the first place. It's not the average "village in peril" sort of filler arc (yes I have said that F word over and over, and I am not sorry for using the F word). Filler is usually bad, and read more
May 14, 2011
11AM (All reviews)
Plot & Synopsis:
Naruto Uzumaki, a shinobi from Konohagure or 'The Village Hidden in the Leaves', embarks on a mission with the rest of his team to stop a rogue ninja puppet master Mukade from acquiring an ancient power. Captain Yamato, Sakura and Sai all encounter said puppet master in ruins of a once glorious country (?) Rouran where in an attempt to snatch the power, he an Naruto are thrust 20 years in the past. Now, Naruto has no idea what is going on as he awakes and finds himself in the middle of Rouran's political affairs with a team of mysterious Konohanagure shinobi whose read more
Jun 17, 2012
cestrob (All reviews)
Unexpectedly enjoyable for a Naruto film. The time travelling story is decently executed, albeit formulaic. If you're an avid fan of Doctor Who or a similar show, chances are, you'll like this one.

Don't be fooled by the poster. The fulcrum of the story is Saara; and heaps of character development and screen time are on her. Naruto and Yondaime are the supporting characters.

Saara reigns over an beautiful odd kingdom. Her goal is to "rule" like her mother, who impressed upon her to put people first. However, her odd adviser seems to have other ideas.

The Lost Tower touches on several concepts which could read more
May 1, 2011
luuRuu (All reviews)
This movie was so good.
If you have watched the previous Naruto and Naruto Shippu. Series then this movies answers alot of questions. It relates the main family story line of naruto and his mother and father.

Hidden Story
SPOILER
SPOILER
SPOILER

So Naruto meets his father the 4th hokage Yodame and helps him save the Queen. Right before he returns to his own time everyoness memories are erased. The Queen is actually naruto's mother. And in the ending credits show the queen pregnant with naruto.
Jun 1, 2012
LegionIscariot (All reviews)
They went totally wrong with this movie.
Naruto travels back in time. He meets his father also the future 4th Hokage. We also have the ninjas of the village when they were kids.
So they dont focus on the kid versions of the ninjas from the village, instead they are shown in only one scene!
We had a great chance of seeing Kid Kakashi and Future 4th Hokage in action, but they always disappear off the screen. And instead they focus solely on Naruto.
Even during the boss fight when 4th Hokage and Young Kakashi are present they are nowhere to be found.
What were they thinking? read more
Jun 21, 2011
realanimefan (All reviews)
This movie was terrible!!!! I really like the naruto series and I love what Kishimoto is doing with the manga however this movie seemed to me like it was thrown together quickly. Initially I wanted to watch this anime becasue of the trailers but the movie was a huge dissapointment. I do not suggest watching this movie at all. The story line did not make sense either in comparison to the manga. The other movies at least made sense and you could figure out where in the story this might occur. This was not the case with this movie I read more
Jul 29, 2011
Lynchan (All reviews)
Okay., I happened to watch this very much anticipated movie of Naruto shippuden just recently. Actually, I can no longer bear to miss this movie since there's already an upcoming NS on the big screen entitled Blood Prison.

Well ... The Lost Tower did rock my narutard world again!! Damn!! Naruto/Naruto Shippuuden recent movie always surpasses the previous film itself., though all the N/NS movies are always at its best in their own given year.
What truly made this film so remarkable is the fact that Minato is one of the main characters here!! *kyaa!!!! Yondaime was soo damn hot and gorgeous!!!*
And well., as usual., silly read more
Mar 19, 2016
CobaltSigma (All reviews)
**THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN A FEW SPOILERS**

After 3 steady in quality Naruto: Shippuuden movies the creators finally dropped the ball with this one.

Story: (4/10)

The story of Naruto: Shippuuden Movie 4 - The Lost Tower begins with Naruto, Sai, Sakura, and Yamato going on mission to stop a rogue ninja named Mukade from removing a seal in the ruins of Ouran. When he successfully removes the seal a large amount of energy devours Naruto and Yamato. When Naruto wakes up he soon finds out that he had been sent to the past and into the new city of Ouran. I found this story to be very read more
Jan 24, 2014
Xsama (All reviews)
The short: A rougue Ninja from the country of the Wind, Mukade, is aiming to get a hold of a power by the name Ryuumyaku which is located within the old city of Rouran. It holds an incrediable source of energy, and therefore it was sealed by the Fourth Hokage back then. Team Kakashi's mission, is to stop this man and renew the seal. When they encounter the enemy, things doesn't go as smooth as they planned it out to be.

Overall: It's always a BAD idea to make a solely Naruto movie. You have to include the other ninjas, otherwise you would end up with read more
Dec 9, 2012
mrsKWON (All reviews)
I’ve been in love with Naruto franchise since I was young. Whether it’s manga form or anime form, it’s always been my number one from the hundred lists of my favorite manga and anime for so many years. Even more the films because I get to see Naruto in motion picture but I was extremely disappointed with this fourth movie.

The main plot is really amazing but the storyline is not really that great. Of course for movie sequels, you always expect more from it that will make it greater from the previous one and this goes for any kind of sequels. Movies, animes, read more