Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shuffle!


Alternative Titles

English: Shuffle!
Japanese: SHUFFLE! (シャッフル!)

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 8, 2005 to Jan 6, 2006
Premiered: Summer 2005
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Lantis, Memory-Tech
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Xebec, Asread
Source: Visual novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.181 (scored by 105,726 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #30472
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #491
Members: 215,018
Favorites: 1,536

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 10, 2008
Master10K (All reviews)
Shuffle! is a classic Supernatural, Harem, Romance, Comedy, Drama that feels fairly average to begin with but it’s full of surprises as you go on. My overall score may be somewhat biased but this show is just truly amazing. ^_^

The story is just your basic harem anime as it follows a male protagonist (Rin Tsuchimi) an average high school boy who lives with his childhood friend Kaede (girl). Of course to make this a harem there are more girls included into the mix (5 in total) and not to forget the all important supernatural element to the show, by adding gods and demons to the read more
Apr 27, 2011
jai88 (All reviews)
This is going to be the shortest review I ever write, because Shuffle! is a piece of crap that doesn't deserve even 50 words describing it. It starts out as a harem comedy, and is mildly entertaining until about the half way point, whereby it has already trapped you in its mediocrity and you are now a victim to find out what/who the (very terrible) main character eventually chooses out of all the girls.

Once you make it past the halfway point the show devolves into a burning trainwreck that will eventually leave you with an aneurysm. The majority of the cast read more
Feb 13, 2007
cyruz (All reviews)
Demons, Gods & Humans. Five beautiful Girls & One Guy. The story of 6 lives, filled with jealousy & hope as well as with hope & joy.

At first I was hesitating to watch this series but it provided a lot of fun for me. The story didn't become boring either due to the fact that you get to know more and more of everyone's personality, character and history.

:: Story ::
When I read about this series and noticed that Gods and Demons play a roll in such a rather typical human environment like school life, I was doubting if I would enjoy watching it. But I read more
Nov 23, 2008
meowsa (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

I can't begin to explain how much disliked this anime. I guess It's your typical passive male character (who is beyond daft) surrounded by senseless females that throw themselves at him for ridiculous (and quite unimportant) reasons. It drove me nuts.

I kept watching this anime because my friend insisted 'it gets better!'. I watched until the end ... and lets just say that the ending pretty much just spirals down into the most outrageous and pathetic ending i've ever seen.

The good:
- Primula is an adorable character
- The character design was pretty and the animation good.

I'm sorry there's read more
Sep 18, 2008
Splitter (All reviews)
Originality in harem anime is an oxymoron. It simply doesn't exist anymore nor will it ever exist again. Shuffle! is the same, but despite all odds, it manages to put a few chinks in the chain of mediocrity with some suprirsing twists.

Unfortunately for potential viewers, Shuffle's raison d'etre won't make it's presence known until a little more than halfway into the series. Until then, enjoy a plauge of mindless expositional filler, all for the sake of seeing under every girl's skirt. Yes, even the loli's. This curse comes with a gift though in that the series progresses with an ambiguous nature toward who our hapless read more
Jun 15, 2010
LuciferIAm (All reviews)
I just had to write a review on how disappointment I was in the time i wasted on Shuffle!

Story - 1

Some out there (like the small amount of posts on the forum) seem to have liked the story.. But seriously it is so full of plot holes and terrible planning I can't begin to explain. Some of you have actually seen this may see this as a total hate, but honestly it isn't. The beginning episodes got me into the show - and I really only stayed for the humor and the princesses (I liked there personalities - they were a little too overcharged emotionally read more
Sep 14, 2010
Just_Augos (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a review for the first volume (disc) of Shuffle! It was so bad that I just had to say something about it, so here it is. :P there are spoilers BUT you will be warned before i get to them

- Story -

This anime is about a regular Japanese high school boy who lives with a girl who is his childhood friend in his house. I'm not even going to mention their names because that is how forgettable they are...

She makes food for him every day and has been doing this since they were kids it seems. The twist to this show is read more
Mar 14, 2008
DistinctlyBenign (All reviews)
Shuffle is a harem anime with a mix of Angels and Demons, that really peaks ones interests... at first.

The anime starts off innocently enough, theres the required single male character, and a plethora of female leads who all want him to be theirs. Typical Harem stuff. One of the girls is a childhood friend, one is a mutual friend of him and the childhood friend, one is the daughter of the king of the demons, one is the daughter of the king of the angels, and one is an off limits loli choice with a spoiler background.

During the first half of the series or so read more
Oct 14, 2007
acceleratum (All reviews)
The show starts as usual with introduction of the female candidates from Rins point of view, Rin is the narrator giving their opinion on the characters and development along the way. At the start there will be plenty of ecchi and school comedy like any other Harem but Shuffle! is much more then that, soon more girls are introduced and a couple episodes later the dark pasts start to be uncovered and, as we learn more about the girls the show changes into a more dramatic development, not everything is happy and Rin always being kind and helpful tries to help everyone solve their problems read more
Aug 3, 2014
ImJustSaiyan (All reviews)
-Story

The story takes place in an alternate reality where people from the world of the gods and world of the demons can live together in peace in the world of the humans. It revolves around the main character named Rin who is a 17 year old high school student who just happens to be an inexplicable stud that girls can’t seem to get enough of. One day two attractive female students show up at Rin’s school to confess their love to him. Sia and Nerine are the princesses of the world of the gods and the world of the demons, respectively. Each girl fell read more
Jan 4, 2014
bakaboykie (All reviews)
I'll start out my review by saying this is my first review, and it is all my personal opinion, and I wanted to write this review because I find the other reviews to be too optimistic and praising of this somewhat mediocre anime.

That said, lets begin the review of Shuffle!

Story - 6/10
Shuffle! is a Harem/Romance series mostly, and although it has an ecchi tag it's only minor, and the fanservice is very limited. (Honestly, I've seen more fanservice in non-ecchi series.) In the beginning of the story, the main character gets introduced to a couple of girls who want to be with him, and so read more
Jul 21, 2014
4Tifier (All reviews)
This anime isn't good and isn't bad. I honestly have to say that it's in between in terms of what they did right and wrong with this series.

First of all, making an anime series based off a visual novel is definitely a difficult thing to pull off, especially a visual novel with "explicit" content. Not only do you have to somehow incorporate each character into the story, whereas in visual novels it typically focuses on just one character, there's the ending where the main character eventually ends up with only one girl.

This usually throws off the entire idea of a visual novel where you read more
Jun 13, 2011
SheBPadfoot (All reviews)
Alright, I'm going to try to hit all of the bases with this review because Shuffle! has a wide range of mixed views and I can see everyone's point on why they did or didn't like it.

Plot: Me being a Fantasy lover, I did enjoy the plot. In Shuffle!, there are two worlds that parallel the human world, the world of the Gods and the world of the Demons. Each ruled by a king, who are actually best friends and each one has a daughter that at one point in their lives, comes to the human word and falls for a guy named Rin (pronounced read more
May 9, 2017
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

Shuffle is an early 2000s Harem anime based on an eroge. I was recommended this title by an offline friend and my initial expectations couldn't possibly be lower. I was expecting "Girls Bravo" or "DearS", or at best something like Monster Musume or Sekirei. Instead I got an anime that while flawed...wasn't actually that bad. Stocks are rated each quarter based on whether or not they met expectations. Shuffle is basically like a small cap stock that wildly surpassed expectations. I kind of have to give it a decent rating!

Pros:

1.

Shuffle, unlike most harem anime I've seen, actually has multiple characters that are likeable! None read more
Dec 27, 2011
DarkRaven120 (All reviews)
To start off, I must start by saying that if you are having second thoughts about Shuffle; give it a try. At first, I didn't really want to watch it either. What I loved about this anime is that in the end main character Rin Tsuchimi needs to decide who he wants to spend the rest of his life with. I admire how they dont just end the anime with all of Rin's lovers deciding that they are all going to love him together like in the ending of To Love Ru, Asobi ni Iku Yo!, etc... I tend to dislike the animes that just read more
Jun 20, 2008
2gud2btru (All reviews)
Story: I've read the sypnosis of Shuffle and I was like "wow!". Then, first few episodes I've seen I was like " gotta be patient, it should get better soon". Exactly at the 20th episode I was like " I should have done my nails instead". The story was so shallow...... yeah shallow couldn't think of a better word to describe it.

Art: Great.. its the only thing that got me to finish the anime.

Character: This is why I had the urge to write a review. I'll start with the protagonist. Fine.. he is kind thats why everybody is going gaga 'bout him read more
Nov 11, 2008
MedliSage (All reviews)
Shuffle!

Story (7/10)
Shuffle is your stereotypical harem. There's one guy and five girls and they all want to win his affections. There's really not a heck of a lot of originality put into the plot or the back-stories of any of the girls, either, but they're different enough save for two that it doesn't get repetitive. The good thing about the story is that it's straightforward -- you can really turn your brain off and stuff enjoy the ride and have the emotional thrills, laughs, and sadness. Despite being so stereotypical in its setup it manages to incorporate a good variety of emotions.

The best thing story-wise read more
Jul 29, 2008
Bou (All reviews)
Shuffle!


Story: 9/10.

The story is about a Japanese Highschooler named Rin Tsuchimi. He's been living with his childhood friend who's been taking care of Rin for a while now. Her name is Kaede Fuyou. But one day Rin meets 2 girls from his past named Sia and Nerine. But soon after the girls fall in love with Rin.

This anime is full of heartwarming and heartbreaking moments. A story of one man's decisions and adventures, full of love triangles, and memories.

This story is loveable because it has Comedy and Drama in it all at the same time. The story should deserve a 9/10 because it's read more
Jun 25, 2008
Snow-Angel (All reviews)
Shuffle
"The story of an ugly man surrounded by a group of women who all want a piece of him!"

Storyline:

This is a world where demons and humans get along just fine. So fine that they live together and what not all peacefully! A teenage boy named Rin gets extremely lucky one day. He becomes the main character of a freaking harem Anime! To begin, he lives with his childhood friend Kaede, but his new neighbors are totally in love with him too. He has many admirers: the daughter of the Gods, Sia, and the daughter of the demons, Nerine, are both deeply in love with Rin read more
Oct 13, 2010
A2ZOMG (All reviews)
Shuffle! is a generic romance harem story, featuring most of what is generally accepted to be good and unfortunately bad about its type of show. For those who have never seen a show of this genre, it's probably a good place to start to accumulate a background on the common traits of these types of shows. Besides that it's a pretty unexceptional show, and a rather poor adaptation of its related visual novel (having experienced both, I will immediately tell you the visual novel is by far superior).

Starting with whats good, this show is not particularly animated most of the time being more on read more