Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Heartcatch Precure!


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Heartcatch Pretty Cure!
Japanese: ハートキャッチプリキュア!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 49
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 7, 2010 to Jan 30, 2011
Premiered: Winter 2010
Broadcast: Sundays at 08:30 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.861 (scored by 6,121 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7872
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3083
Members: 18,911
Favorites: 417

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 28, 2011
5camp (All reviews)
Heart­catch has one massive point in its favour over every single other Pre­cure: It can do drama. It’s not stu­pid. I can’t stress enough how import­ant this is. In Heart­catch, the evil mon­sters that fight the Pre­cure are cre­ated using the waver­ing hearts of humans. What that means is every epis­ode has someone wor­ried about some­thing hap­pen­ing in their life, and the epis­ode tends to revolve around how they get over that prob­lem. Usu­ally the issue is just that they don’t have enough con­fid­ence in them­selves. A girl is afraid of talk­ing to the Stu­dent Coun­cil Pres­id­ent she admires so much because she gets all read more
May 12, 2010
Kyonkochan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: Story has never been a strong point for any tokusatsu/magical-girl anime. This is proven again as we're treated to a fun, albeit predictable story. If you've seen Sailor Moon or Power Rangers growing up (and let's face it, who hasn't?) you know the monster-of-the-week formula by heart. Having said that there is enjoyment to be found in it's light hearted fluffy plot, assuming you don't take it too seriously.

Art: Definitely a strong point for Heartcatch. The animation is very smooth and colourful, making the series a treat for the eyes. Bright colours, explosions, Dragonball level beam-spam and fun to watch battles make up read more
Jan 18, 2015
iBlewupthemoon (All reviews)
So I go and I discover this little girls' anime, having never watched a series of Precure in my life, and I come out, after about 3 months of watching the series front to back, and I've truly become a man.

STORY: 10
What this anime is, is about 40 episodes of filler. Filler seems to be the no-no word for an anime to be a very good anime, see anime like Naruto for instance. However, as some hallmarks of anime like Cowboy Bebop prove, filler doesn't have to make an anime bad, and can make the series even greater. This is the case with Heartcatch as read more
Sep 6, 2018
LunaPrecure (All reviews)
Heartcatch Precure is absolutely gorgeous to look at and Yoshihiko Umakoshi’s character designs are absolutely stunning, the fight scenes in this series are well-choreographed. If you’re looking for a series that is rich in pretty sakuga then Heartcatch is definitely that, oh!, and if you like this then Katanagatari would definitely be up your alley!

• To me, Heartcatch is far more of a story-driven plot than character. I didn’t feel much of an affinity for any of the characters. I felt like a had a girlfriend, who looked very pretty, but I didn’t like hanging out with her for too long. Yeah, that’s an apt read more
Jul 22, 2014
TheCheshire (All reviews)
How many times have you heard the saying that ‘The flower who blooms slowly is the best of them all’? Yeah, you are probably thinking that you might have heard it in some other ways, but, anyways, as old and boring as that saying sounds, Heartcatch is proof of that. And it takes it to another new level.
Flowers, like everything else, have a reason for being given, gifted. Heartcatch is here to explain that, and the main character’s heart seeds beautifully bloom. One thing that I will always like about Heartcatch is its creativity and experimenting with different flowers. At each episode’s end, they will read more
Sep 11, 2018
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
After Hugtto Precure convinced me hard to give a chance to the rest of the franchise, I went for the entry that seems to be the most loved and popular (except maybe the original) of the franchise, did it live up to the hype? Well, it sure did in my opinion!

Tsubomi, the protagonist of this story, is a shy girl who definitely didn't fit with what the image of what the standard Precure protagonist looked to me, I think that this is played very nicely through the story and seeing her open up more while keeping what makes her be her was so satisfying to read more