Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Zoids Shinseiki/Zero


Alternative Titles

English: Zoids: New Century
Synonyms: Zoids New Century/Zero, Zoids: New Century Zero
Japanese: ゾイド新世紀/ゼロ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2001 to Jun 30, 2001
Premiered: Winter 2001
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: Xebec
Source: Unknown
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 7.411 (scored by 12,071 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #20812
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3037
Members: 21,537
Favorites: 133

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 16, 2008
PrettySammy (All reviews)
I don't know what it is, but I've been reliving my childhood a lot lately. Maybe, as college approaches, I want to remember all the good times I had as kid. I got into anime in the fourth grade via Sailor Moon (didn't everyone?), and once Toonami started airing anime all the time, I got hooked. I don't know exactly when I discovered the wide world of anime outside my TV, but if it wasn't for Cartoon Network bringing it over, I probably wouldn't be such an avid member of the anime fandom.

One show that Toonami aired was Zoids: New Century Zero, or, as the read more
Sep 17, 2008
Ishida_Sucks (All reviews)
I am making these scores based on a standard set by all American Dubbed Anime. I'm talking the abominations that became Bleach and Naruto. The laughable (but cherished) memories of DBZ and Ronin Warriors. All Anime that when aired in America...were utterly ruined by abysmal voice actors and edited scenes all to hell.

When i sit back and look at Zoids for what it is, an American Dubbed anime, i am left in awe of it's prowess. The voice acting was actually something i felt little shame for. The plot was fun and amusing, but it incorporated enough twists, revelations and read more
Oct 14, 2014
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

Time to review a blast from the past! Zoids Zero was a popular show on Cartoon Network's Toonami block in the early 2000s. The show largely existed to sell awesome toy models, much like Hasbro's Transformers from the 1980s, but it was still a decent show and not just a glorified toy commercial.

Plot: 6/10

The plot is that piloting giant robots and fighting in epic team battles is now the most popular sport on Earth, or whatever the hell planet this takes place on. The main team is called the Blitz team and in the tradition of sports movie cliches goes from a bunch of read more
Aug 9, 2015
middleground4471 (All reviews)
Zoids: New Century/Zero, the second series of the Zoids saga that's even better than the original!

As typical for a Shounen there isn't much of a story, every episode is basically just another fight scene and, of course, the heroes always win, but this time the story isn't so serious. In Chaotic Century, Zoids were strictly used as weapons of war, but in New Century Zoids are used for sporting competitions where no one dies and even if you lose you can just get back up and try again. There's much less tension and drama in New Century which I really like because I never took read more
May 17, 2016
LoveGame (All reviews)
So get this. Here I am, on a ride home from a local Smash Bros tournament with a fellow weeb friend, and I bring up Zoids, the semi-popular show of our childhood. I bring up the idea of rewatching it and he's like, "Nah, I know it's gonna be bad if I look at it now".

To have this mentality toward a show you watched and loved as a child is fully understandable, but it is my humble opinion that no show subverts this stigma better than Zoids New Century/Zero. This review will cover why I firmly believe that.

First, a bit of history. Like the rest read more
Oct 2, 2009
sylvanelite (All reviews)
If you want giant fighting robots, look no further. If you want plot and character development, your out of luck. I've seen many mecha shows, and by far the animation quality of this series is something to behold. With dramatic fights every episode, this series has no short supply of action. However, the plot is very lackluster at best, it makes for an excellent series to just pick up a random episode and start watching.
Dec 4, 2013
redmoon_wolf (All reviews)
So, if you're thinking about Zoids New Century Zero hopefully this will help you decide. I have only watched Century Zero all the way through, and only the first few episodes of the original. You do not need to watch the others to understand this one. The story is easy to follow. But the thing is, is that it's more for people who want to watch cool battles between giant robot animals controlled by skilled pilots. The dialogue is fairly good, but it gets a bit silly and/or dry at times. But that isn't the purpose of this show. This show is meant to showcase read more