Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Mitsudomoe


Alternative Titles

English: Mitsudomoe
Synonyms: Three Way Struggle
Japanese: みつどもえ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2010 to Sep 26, 2010
Premiered: Summer 2010
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Bridge
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.671 (scored by 32,623 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #12102
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1312
Members: 78,339
Favorites: 542

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 21, 2010
Bonta_kun (All reviews)
Preliminary
Seeing as how hilarious this show is, I'm really surprised there are no reviews for it yet. Usually there are 10 reviews for any given show that's only a couple of episodes in. Same goes for the relatively low score. My guess is it's because of the art style that many people seem to be turned off by. Don't be mislead however, as this is by far the funniest thing to happen to anime this season.

Story - It's really difficult to describe a show based on only a few episodes, but Mitsudomoe doesn't really need a full season's worth of episodes for that. The anime read more
Sep 26, 2010
Detective (All reviews)
Mitsudomoe is the stupidest anime I have ever had the good fortune to see. The premise is cliché; the everyday life of three very unique sisters. The art is awful and follows a long line of under-budget slice-of-life comedies that always end up in your computer's recycling bin after viewing. But by some miracle, Mistudomoe is fresh and funny, and will always leave you craving for another episode. What Mistudomoe also is though, is vulgar. It's rude and frequently disgusting, idiotic and atrocious, and violent and inappropriate in any way it can be. That being said you should easily be able to tell it's one read more
Jan 25, 2015
Doughkey (All reviews)
This show is just fun. Perfect for when you want to sit down and enjoy pee, poop, fart, snot jokes. The animation is simple and cute, the opening is catchy and portrays what you will be getting into well and the characters are fun and memorable. You will feel disgusted with yourself for lowering your standards as a human being to watching such loli filled drivel, but so long as you have no self respect and a lock on your door, give this series a try.
Mar 3, 2013
Kynov (All reviews)
"Did you think all kids are pure? Think again" - Me

Those phrases are the best word to describe this anime,anyway Mitsudomoe is your funny and eccentric anime that you wouldn't find in anywhere. If there was anime that something like this, it would be Azumanga Daioh. This anime suprisingly is EXTREMELY funny, i am not exaggerate it, but it really does. beside of the awful art and average sounding, This anime gives some fresh jokes, not like the other comedy-gag anime which is usually really pushes the jokes, repetitive and even nothing funny at all. Thanks to the god, this anime wasn't like that.

Mitsudomoe read more
Nov 11, 2010
HatchetGirl (All reviews)
Hello! This is HatchetGirl with another review. Today, we shall be reviewing the series: Mitsudomoe!

Story: While the whole loli's harrassing teacher plot is alittle over used, I still love this type of plot, so I give it a 10.

Art: I really love the art style alot. It's so cute yet detailed.

Sound: I really like the opening song. The ending one is pretty good too, but not really my cup of tea. The voice actors sound epic, too.

Characters: There's Mitsuba, my favorite, who is the oldest, and kinda mean to all the other characters, but still somewhat shy and lovable. Futaba, the natural airhead who's read more
Oct 4, 2010
gengduck (All reviews)
Story:
It is about three elementary school triplets that have three very different personalities and a teacher who teaches all of them. However sadly the teacher barely had any role in this show which would probably have made it much funnier. Near the end the jokes get tiring as they are repetitive.

Art:
Animation is sufficient. The girls are cute enough, the exaggerations for comedic effect were well executed, however predictable and repetitive. If you are into the cute elementary school animation then you will appreciate it, however if you are one of those that absolutely despise the cutesy animation then this is not for you to read more
Oct 4, 2010
marick251 (All reviews)
now as you are reading this and seeing that i gave this anime a 10, you maybe thinking that i really overrate this anime or that i'm really lenient when scoring there things. well maybe you're right, maybe i do give out too many 10s. but that because i think it really deserves it. and here why

story- 9
the story most revolved around the three sisters, Futaba, Hitoha, and Mitsuba. at first i thought it would circle around the teacher yabe, which it didn't and that made me glad since he was kinda of dull and whinny. now every episode of this series has a style, read more
Jun 21, 2018
Oreomonogatari72 (All reviews)
Preliminary
As a fan of comedy and slice of life anime, I am pretty surprised at how well-received this anime is. I just didn't find it very funny - for the most part it just grossed me out.

The story? Well this isn't a story-based anime. It's a slice of life comedy, so calling it out on its lack of story would be foolish. The idea is that a nervous new teacher has a class of bratty children to deal with, including three sisters who are sure to give him a hard time. "Hilarity" ensues.

The art and sound are both sub-par. Which is unsurprising from the forgettable read more
May 1, 2013
Allografter (All reviews)
I wanted to hate this. I wanted to give this a '3'. I wanted to shake my head at the smutty and toilet humour involving pre-teens. I wanted to be self-righteous ...

But I can't do it. I can't because ... this is one of the funniest animes I have seen in a long, long while!

You'll feel guilty laughing and you'll constantly look over your shoulder to make sure no one sees you but you wont be able to help it!

This is a series that is probably best described as the messy end result after a car crash involving Minami-ke, Nichijou and read more
Aug 9, 2010
anime_sama (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will have to agree with Bonta_kun with his review of this very hilarious anime. I have been watching anime for 25 or so years and this is one of the funniest ones yet.
The Marui triplets are either dangerous or insane. I feel sorry for their homeroom teacher that has to watch after them. It is gag-based and it works. Some animes just can't pull this off.
The animation I thought is pretty good. Note: I have seen some really bad animes in the past. But that is the evolution of anime.
I am only on episode 4 so read more
May 30, 2015
maru-magus (All reviews)
This anime is a guilty pleasure of mine. While I didn't expect to like it at first, I ended up watching every episode of every season. And this is unusual for me. I would honestly compare this one to an anime version of South Park?? I say that because it's a bunch of children making sexual humor. The humor is what hooked me though. It's not JUST sexual humor. It's witty, clever, silly...I just really enjoyed this aspect of the show. What I disliked is the lack of character development and plot.
Feb 24, 2011
reidesu (All reviews)
Well what is there to say about Mitsudomoe........I LOVED IT!!
Great anime. Now one of my favourites!

The whole show was great! I rated the "story" a five because, let's face it there is no story. Just the three Marui triplets enjoying their everyday life :) And their everyday life just so happens to be the funniest life ever!

Any ways, I HIGHLY recommend this anime. It's not for children obviously. But it's still awesome! Granted they are young, and a lot of ignorant people call it a "lolicon" anime even though they read more
Mar 22, 2011
ruudes (All reviews)
Calling Mitsudomoe a 'masterpiece' really doesn't seem... right. But for what it is, it's definitely a masterpiece. And just what is Mitsudome? It's your slice of life Anime; it follows the lives of 'ordinary' people while throwing real life situations (well, exaggerated ones at least..) at you. I can honestly say that I was kept laughing well through EACH and every episode.

Story? There's not much of a story. Though they do connect with each other slightly, each episode can be watched out of order, and it wouldn't take too long to catch on with what's going on. Seeing as it's a slice of life though, read more
Apr 13, 2016
MadLane (All reviews)
Mitsudomoe!!!! This anime was so great i don't really know how to express it, well it made me a fanboy that's for sure, this is exactly what i want from Comedy anime, i laugh so much i had to pause to breath XD

Art- 9/10

The Art is great, it does not rely on the more realistic design approach, instead opting for the super cute, funny and scary, Hitoha scary scenes are so well done, then you have Futaba destruction scenes and rampage style witch was done so well.

Characters- 9/10

The Triplet Sisters are just AWESOME!!!! The youngest is dark and scary, socially awkward but cute and soft read more
Aug 11, 2017
Ishika_B (All reviews)
THIS FUCKING SHOW OMG
Let me start by telling you, Iv'e seen my fair share of comedy anime from the satirical take of fantasy genre's like Konosuba, to the Slap stick comedies that is daily life of highschool boys. After watching watching TDLHB i thought there isnt anything funnier than this, im sure, But then i came across mitsudomoe.

okay so right of the bat people looking at the synopsis are gonna think its some moe blob shit with a light hearted tale about these 3 triplets and their teacher. Well its not

This anime is like the southpark of american television. It has no shame in talking read more
May 19, 2019
Gamaroc (All reviews)
If you combine Alvin and the Chipmunks’ naughty trio siblings and the Peanuts series’ different classmate traits, into an anime, then you will get one of my favourite series. The show is about three Marui sisters who attend an elementary school full of classmates who are just as weird. While they get close with their teacher, they also drag him into plenty of trouble, mostly involving innuendos and misunderstandings.

The characters are a big reason why I’m into the series; they’re fun, unique, memorable and adorable. There are many characters as well as different kinds of characters, which adds more life to the world of Mitsudomoe. read more
Jan 14, 2011
LoneAngel (All reviews)
This anime was just awesome beyond beliefe which is why it scores a 10/10!

Basically it is about adventures in the class room with the three sisters, their teacher and their classmates. Weird things happen and some of the greatest comedy I have ever seen pile up in this anime. I cannot get enough of it and is on my list of rewatch and recommend. Characters are great and the plot is pretty straight forward for a comedy. THUMBS UP!

This is a must watch!
Mar 24, 2017
reun100e (All reviews)
Don't let the kiddy-looking kids fool you. This anime is about the adventures of the Marui triplets in sixth grade and their newly hired teacher who often gets pushed around by these girls into trouble which leaves the audience laughing till their stomach hurts. The oldest one, Mitsuba, is sadistic and kind of mature for her age. The middle one, Futaba, is perverted and very athletic and has the strength of a full-grown man. The youngest one, Hitoha, is generally very quiet and gentle but when push comes to shove, she might just be the strongest, the most perverted and the most sadistic out of read more
Mar 11, 2017
Jawker (All reviews)
Before calling the cops, please read the review Because i really am not a pedophile guys. I'm not. This is a review for both seasons of mitsudomoe.

Mitsudomoe is something most people aren't proud of liking. although i can't help but Love this show and give it a 10. It Knows what it is and it does It's job right, it's hilarious, Doesn't Attempt to have a plot, and it doesn't have anything too crude or too Sexual, it has everything. the person who made this show does not give a shit what people think of it. and it's Great because it's this way

Story:6/10, there is read more
Sep 12, 2012
Degran (All reviews)
I really wonder how you should raise kids to make them turn out like the main characters of Mitsudomoe. They all have funny personalities, one's more original than the other but definitely good enough to make you laugh.

The story's good but it still just a school anime. It's the combination of the teacher, nurse and students which makes the plot so good.

I don't think I've ever seen a series with more misunderstandings and it's hilarious.

The art is really fitting. Especially some effects. The opening's done quite good as well.

Mitsudomoe is really enjoyable. It wouldn't be the first anime I'd recommend but I would eventually. Some read more