Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kiss x Sis (TV)


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Kiss x Sis (2010), Kissxsis
Japanese: キスシス

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2010 to Jun 21, 2010
Premiered: Spring 2010
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Starchild Records
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: feel.
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.871 (scored by 203,716 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #42932
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #258
Members: 346,834
Favorites: 1,328

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 15, 2013
Caleb_Marvell (All reviews)
Alright, I've been putting this review off for a while. I just haven't exactly been ready to share my thoughts about the show, mostly because any thoughts people have on this show will most likely be typed with one hand.

Anyways, Kiss x Sis, the one anime I'm guessing all echii fans have heard of. That's right, those who aren't aware of this, Kiss x Sis is an echii, not a hentai, due to the fact that there is no sex in this show, but I can safely say that this is borderline echii, which in my universe is one notch below hentai. I decided to read more
May 6, 2010
KY791 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kiss x Sis is the TV series to the OVA and manga adaptation. It is about a boy, Suminoe Keita, and his everyday encounters (often perverted) with his older twin sisters, Ako and Riko.

The plot of the series is light, you can almost think of it as slice of life if you take out all the erotic antics from the equation. But then it wouldn't be AS good as it is now would it?

Many of the scenes aren't much better or much worse than what you would see in a regular show this season. Although the details of "certain" scenes clearly had much more dedication read more
Aug 25, 2010
tiggernits (All reviews)
The story revolves around a junior-high student. Keita is your average, easy to relate to guy struggling to get his grades at a certain level, so he can go to the same school as his sisters. Yeah, his twin-sisters. Actually, they aren't blood related, but their parents married while they were still young. Now normally that wouldn't be much of a problem, but this time both are madly in love with him. Throughout the anime, they both try to win his heart, often causing him to fail at what is trying to. As the story continues, he gets more and more interested in them, and read more
Nov 15, 2010
artist-retired (All reviews)
Preliminary
I only watched episode 1, well half of the episode... actually just the first 10 minutes, but let me tell you... thats all you need to watch, and it's really bad, and goes to far, even for an ecchi anime.

*This is just my opinion, don't get your panties in a bunch because if you know who you are, then this review won't change your opinion.*

REVIEW: It starts off with a scene with a child version of the main character, Keita Suminoe, being protected by his older sisters, Ako and Riko, from a dog. After his sisters scare the dog away they both kiss Keita on read more
Feb 4, 2015
Fear_the_Reefer (All reviews)
Keita Suminoe is a fifteen year old middle school student who only wants one thing... To pass his finals, and make it into the same high school as his older twin sisters, Ako and Riko. But he has two obstacles standing in his way. The first is that he’s far more athletic than scholarly, which makes studying and taking tests difficult for him to manage. And the second is that both of his sisters are madly in love with him, providing him with endless distractions as he tries to do the simplest things like eat, sleep, and of course, study. read more
Sep 23, 2011
Andristian (All reviews)
Fact is wherever there’s anime, there’s almost always some sort of fan service to be had as well. Ecchi series have been around for quite some time now and with every new show there also seems to be a continuous rise in the explicit material that is allowed to be shown on television, much to the delight of many otakus out there. One such show that pushes the boundaries is Kiss x Sis, an ecchi anime that attempts to blend perversion and comedy while also throwing some incest in the mix. Oh joy.

Kiss x Sis focuses on male protagonist Suminoe Keita and the shenanigans pulled read more
Dec 11, 2011
VelocityWaffles (All reviews)
Story: KxS has two parts, it's about twin sisters who are in love with there slightly younger stepbrother, and the stepbrother trying to get into the same highschool as them. While this sounds like a pretty simple story I have to give the writters credit for not making this either a true incest ecchi or an ecchi where the guy is just thrown in with a buch as girls who all love him (although there are others who slightly do). The story was fairly original although there were the typical filler episodes, a little heavy on the fan sevice in some but not too ridiculous.

I read more
Jun 13, 2014
corntastic (All reviews)
It's very easy to misinterpret this masterpiece as your average ecchi-sketchy show, or even label it as "borderline hentai". Admittedly, it gets extremely raunchy many times. But that's the allure of the show and the artists challenge to its viewers. Can you look past the lewd and see the authors stark depictions of the every day life of a girl suffering through extended child abuse?

Spoilers ahoy, you've been warned.

Story: 10/10

From the first episode we're introduced to our hero Keita, your typical unaware harem protagonist. He's got girls hanging off him left and right, to the envy of his entire school. The major plot of read more
Oct 23, 2013
Dandey (All reviews)
Kiss x Sis is the second incest or sibling x sibling anime that I have watched, and safe to say it will be the last. The whole concept is just a bit too… I don’t even know. Incest. But hey some people like that I guess, I’m not here to judge anyone… just joking.

Seeing as I have only watched two anime in this genre, I don’t have a whole lot to compare it with. I found that there was a more comedic side to this show, which I felt made it a little easier to view, in comparison to Yosuga no Sora which read more
Apr 15, 2010
AnimizeEU (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally it's there, the Kiss x Sis TV Series. As I was scanlating the Manga, I was longing for that even before the OVA was published. For starters: Unlike the OVA it's not going straight after the Manga! So don't get your hopes high, but still I think, if you liked the Manga, you'll like the TV-Show.


Story: 9
+ What's KxS about? Well, it's some kind of typical setting: One normal perverted boy, a few girls and a lot of ecchi. The exception on this "normalism" is, that 2 of these girls are his sisters. But as usual they aren't blood related... I think there is read more
Aug 31, 2012
_aikawa (All reviews)
The first story are Keita has two older step-sisters, Ako and Riko, but since they aren't related by blood, they love him in a lustful way. After a mishap at school, Ako and Riko finally confess their love to him. Keita dislikes the thought of seeing them other then brother and sister, but as he tries to enter the same school as his sisters, he slowly becomes attracted to them. Now normally that wouldn't be much of a problem, but this time both are madly in love with him. Throughout the anime, they both try to win his heart, often causing him to fail at read more
Oct 22, 2012
Lamii (All reviews)
Have you ever wonder what it is like to live with twin sisters who are madly in love with you? In Kiss x Sis, Keita, an average middle school and soon to be high school student, experiences such that. His sisters, Ako and Riko constantly harass him in a weird way in order to show their affections for him. This continues throughout every episode thus becoming entertaining and unpredictable as to what Ako and Riko will do next to Keita.

The plot is straight forward; Ako and Riko help Kieta pass his entrance exam into high school. What you see on the outside is what you read more
Oct 30, 2014
AnuCheekiBreeki (All reviews)
Kiss x Sis is a risqué story about love, lust and, comedy. It’s an Ecchi with a very basic plot that uses absurd shenanigans often times sexual in nature as the comedic device of the show. Usually leaving the viewer thinking “wtf am I watching”. At the beginning of every episode I would wonder what kind of silly antics Ako and Riko would employ on their brother this time.

Ako and Riko have an immense amount of love for their younger brother, even to the point where they will not consider dating any other boys and will turn down all other admirers. They express their read more
Feb 10, 2015
H3nry_D_96 (All reviews)
Okay, a little backstory. About a year and a half ago a friend told me about this and he said it was pretty messed. I didn't think it would be that bad... but I was wrong. This anime is crap. The main problem is that it made me say: 'What the hell?!' every couple of minutes. The two sisters trying to bang their younger step brother and often molesting him just creeped me out, but I couldn't stop! I'd finish an episode and say, 'That's it, I'm done.' But I couldn't stop watching it! I needed to see what was going to happen!

Now that rant read more
Aug 26, 2010
TSX (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok so i was browsing the animelist on Animefreak.tv today and i watched a short 12 episode anime called Kiss x Sis. Now Kiss x Sis is an anime that borderlines with hentai expending on whether or not you're watching it uncensored or censored. Although there was a bit more fanservice than i would have liked, i enjoyed the anime nonetheless for a few reasons which i'll get back to later. But for now, let me break down my scores and give explanations

Story-7: The story was pretty basic for the most part. -i'm not gonna spoil the story for you since i'm assuming you're read more
Aug 6, 2015
OtakuJKP (All reviews)
Have you ever watched something so ridiculous you couldn’t have enough of it? That’s what this is. Kiss x Sis is so ridiculous, you just can’t stop watching it. This anime is like a box of assorted candy, you don’t know what you’re going to expect. The genre’s for this anime are harem, ecchi, romance, school, and comedy.

Story: (6/10)

The story’s setting is like any other school based anime you watch. You see the typical track field, the school classroom, and the typical festival. The story itself, however, is something you don’t usually see in an anime. The main character, Keita, has to choose between one read more
Nov 4, 2014
iyamtebist (All reviews)
KissXSis is perhaps one of the most interesting series I have seen. It is basically a series that tries really hard to be softcore porn, and it works. While there are some ecchi series out there that actually do have strong plots to them, KissXSis is an entirely different case. Its approach to fanservice is not just through having big breasts and panty shots. It does so simply by making the scenarios fun to watch.

It is hard to really explain what is so enjoyable about KissXSis other than that the weird moments feel very genuine. While the absurdity of the series and its perverted nature read more
May 28, 2015
RoarkTenjouin (All reviews)
There are certain issues that it can be rather tricky to handle in fiction of any kind. Drug addiction, suicide, sexual abuse, etc. One of these topics is incest - and while some shows have it to act as a commentary of sorts, for every show that does this (the only example that comes to my head is Koi Kaze), there's a show that has incest for the sake of incest. Like KissxSis.

Story - 3/10
The story to KissXSis is a rather generic harem/romcom story, with the only thing that's really unique about it being the incest. The plot of each episode read more
Nov 27, 2018
YohanViLiebert (All reviews)
this is one of those anime that is so pathetically bad that it makes you interested because it is so fucking weird, the story of a guy whose twin sisters are obsessively in love with their brother (sexually!) and that's that!

you know when they say we are friends with benefits? well this is family with benefits

it's the funniest anime I've watched, no one makes any sense, when his father finds out he is involved with his sisters he encourages him! yes that's right! his father and mother wants him to bang his sister! so much so he get annoyed!

in one of the most bizarre scene read more
Jun 12, 2013
Nebarto (All reviews)
Kiss X Sis was an unusual cute, borderline hentai, ecchi anime with plenty of other things to enjoy about the series ;).

The Story: The overall plot and story were well made. A common plot line of typical stress related events leading to an eventual outcome of success or failure with the typical suspense added plot twist. It was done well in this aspect of combining suggestive incest and schoolwork.

Art and Sound: Can't really complain about art and sound in any anime because all are usually well done, the ones I've watched so far. The sound/music choices could have been improved on but they read more