Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Houkago no Shokuinshitsu


Alternative Titles

English: After School in the Lounge
Synonyms: After School in the Teacher's Lounge
Japanese: 放課後の職員室

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr, 1994 to Jan 27, 1995
Producers: Daiei, SIDO LIMITED
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Duration: 28 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.211 (scored by 2,769 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #100032
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #5156
Members: 5,711
Favorites: 6

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 18, 2009
yaoisnotgay (All reviews)
Wow. I tried watching this anime, and couldn't finish episode one. The plot horrible. Imagine an 80's porno in slow motion. Beyond that, the art was horrible.

I absolutely do not recommend wasting your time on this.
Oct 28, 2011
mandi92 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I read two bad reviews, and [stupidly] thought something couldn't possibly be that awful.
Well, I was wrong.

The art is horrible. No sense of proportions and a horrible take on anatomy. Sure, it was created in the 90's, but there's plenty of wonderful art from back then, so it's no excuse. The male characters have stick-thin legs, abnormally expansive chests, and tiny heads to go with that. Mind you, in the first 3 minutes of screening, one of the main characters (the seme), has this pool shot, that's obviously meant to be sexy, but just serves to make it look like you're watching a parody of read more
May 3, 2015
rennygade (All reviews)
Truly this is an outstanding slice of entertainment.
Animation at it's best.
10/10.
This is quality.
Fun for the whole family.
Worth 54 minutes of my life.
Sep 8, 2010
Diamond_Dust (All reviews)
Wow. It took me a grand total of three minutes to hate this show. I’m not exaggerating in the least. I had to practically pull my hair out in order to force myself to watch all of it. The seme is a stalker, the uke is an idiot, the plot is horrible, and everything is delightfully cliché (please note the sarcasm).

The music sounds like something off of a porno. The art is bland, and the characters look like blocks. Even the fan service sucks, if you can call it that...There is nothing sexy about it at all. Nothing. Don't believe me? Watch the first five read more
Apr 18, 2013
Parasprite (All reviews)
Are you looking for one of the worst anime series ever created? Well add this to your list of contenders because Houkago no Shokuinshitsu is one of the worst things I have ever seen.

Story (3/10)
The Story is awful, boring, makes no sense and very bland. Its completely predictable and yet it leave you still in shock at how awful it really is.

Art (1/10)
The art is so ugly that it is distracting. There are scene where the characters are supposed to look "sexy" but you just end up laughing at their tiny heads and their giant shoulders and long spaghetti noodle legs. Its like they were read more
Feb 2, 2011
Kokorokara (All reviews)
I'm so glad they stopped after 2 episodes! Its like they cut and pasted pictures from the manga, slapped on some color and some cheesy music, terrible voice-overs, and called it an anime. Very Windows Movie Maker-esque. Do yourself a favor, and stick to the manga!
Jul 1, 2010
NekuLikesPhones (All reviews)
This OVA is just bad. Nothing to really say--it's just bad. The only reason I watched it was so me and my friend could laugh at how horrible the art was and that we had no clue what was going on. I have made animations better than this.

The second OVA wasn't /as/ bad, but it was still, well, bad.

I only recommend this if you want to see something hilariously horrible.
Nov 28, 2011
cereal12 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If a friend recommended this to you, you now have the right to disown them, because... just... WOW. I made it ten minutes.

Ten. minutes.

Very hard to get the past the low quality art. VERY... HARD. The female characters were unattractive, the male characters were really unattractive (chicken legs, small heads, anatomy proportions just totally...ugh) and honestly...

I should probably give this OVA slack since it was 1994. But considering that I watched some old ass anime with much better quality... no. This is just unacceptable.

I just recommend that you don't watch it. If you are looking for a cheap laugh, look somewhere else. This isn't even read more
Aug 15, 2017
HidamariSeashore (All reviews)
Have you ever purposely watched a bad anime just so you could make fun of how bad it was? Well, it's easy to do that for anime that have disproportioned character designs, among other things. When I first found out about a certain OVA series, the first thing I noticed was not that it was a yaoi anime, but how ugly the character designs are. The next thing I noticed was the amount of negative reviews there were for said OVA series; despite the fact that I've never considered myself a fujoshi (I've only seen two yaoi anime, and both were actually shounen-ai), I knew, read more
Jul 28, 2016
PlaceFantasy (All reviews)
It is rare (very rare) that I'll read reviews for an anime before jumping in head first. However with Houkago no Shokuinshitsu I had somehow stumbled upon the reviews first. In the back of my mind I thought, "no...no it can't be THAT terrible...right?" Hoo boy I was wrong.
This anime makes me wonder why or how this was created. It looks like it was animated by 5 year olds with MS paint. Also YAOI HANDS YAY.
No.
I've seen some bad anime, believe me, but this one takes the trash cake title of being the worst anime I've ever laid eyes on. And I read more
Apr 23, 2014
Buwahaha (All reviews)
I don't know what they did, but the second episode was actually a bit better than the first... Mostly art-wise. It's like they went with a whole new art team. I didn't read the ten minute long credits at the end to find out. The story really was unbearably slow and the characters were very poorly developed. The art really does get better in the second episode. The story is a bit better in it too.
Jun 24, 2012
jemlangford (All reviews)
Unlike a lot of people who really didn't like this anime, I find that I rather enjoyed it. Yeah, the art was a bit strange and so was the music but it was actually pretty good. The art was a bit different because the anime is pretty old and honestly the music was downright annoying. It kept playing over and over again to bug the hell out of me but other than that it was alright.
The way they made the OVA as in the format was confusing, like sometimes I wasn't sure what was going on. But Kazama was very loving to Mitsuro, and I read more
Aug 5, 2012
Nolri (All reviews)
This isn't the best anime out there but trust my word when I say that I've seen worse.

Story: Ok so, the story is pretty basic. Two male teachers falling in love with each other... One of them thinking it's a one sided love and the other one is the popular guy. I'd say there's not much originality but if it was executed a little better, then maybe it might of been watchable.

Art: Just awful. The characters' bodies completely lack of proportion and they just look weird. Other than that, there's not much going on in the background. It seems like the budget for read more