Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Enzai


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: eine falsche Beschuldi-gung
Japanese: 冤罪

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 23, 2004 to Oct 22, 2004
Producers: Langmaor
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Visual novel
Genres: Hentai, Horror, Yaoi
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: Rx - Hentai

Statistics

Score: 5.501 (scored by 8,646 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2786
Members: 15,181
Favorites: 50

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 2, 2011
Diamond_Dust (All reviews)
Ah, Enzai. What to say?

When I read the summary for the plot and decided to watch this, I thought this might be a reasonably good anime. Mystery aspects involved, art looked decent...what could go wrong. Right?

I was wrong. Very wrong.

Honestly, within the first five minutes of this anime, I was already stricken by how revolting it was. I nearly turned it off right then and there. Yes, I understand that prison is horrifying. Maybe they wanted to show that. Yada yada yada, but are you people serious? This is a two episode series and I can't even count how many rape scenes there are. Is read more
Aug 12, 2008
mknsenko (All reviews)
To make it simple, it is very hardcore. I'd suggest that you do not watch it if you're not ready for the whole concept of sex and the like, because let me tell you that this has a lot of it.

At first, I was simply excited as to what it was because the title was somewhat intriguing, but as I go through the middle, I ended up staring and then sometimes wondering what's been happening. The story overall is pretty good, though the ending was somewhat anti-climactic.

This is a purely PWP (Porn Without Plot), so I don't suggest it to those under 16. Unless you read more
Jun 20, 2010
Lamyisme (All reviews)
Honesty it sickened me to a high degree it pretty much consisted of rape,rape,rape and more terrible rape some of the rape scenes were completly unwatchable i mean i was close to pukeing. Usually i would write all about the story and the main characters but its not worth it because it was rape scene after rape scene personally the Voice actors who did this should be ashamed to be even part of this project i dont suggest anyone watches this because its absolutly horrible
Jul 16, 2015
Cateleon10 (All reviews)
I always wanted to Review Enzai. I love the game but the Ova not so much. I'm going to explain why. The game has better art, the characters are more developed, and it's longer than the Ova. The Ova has only 2 episodes. In the game you get to talk with many interesting characters. In the Ova you see Guildias as a man who tortures and rapes Guys. But in the game you find out there's more to him than that. He's not only a monster but he has a heart too he's human. He has a good side he rarely shows. When Guys lost read more
Apr 9, 2009
Gioeva (All reviews)
Was trying to add spoiler tags but they don't work:

*Warning: contain some spoilers, read at your own risk*

I just watched this, so thought I'd write a review for it. To be honest, I've read and seen a few yaoi series before, but Enzai can be labeled as one of the unique ones.

Story:
The story was what attracted me to the series, it's one of those a moment in one's life type of story, compared to a lot of other series out there that show a character's life and their growth. This sort of captures that moment, from when Guys is framed to prison life read more
Nov 18, 2016
Ko-me (All reviews)
I watch this anime or OVA a long time ago, like five years or so after I finish to read the Visual Novel of this. I was pretty happy this VN got an OVA cause has much it had rape scenes in it, the story and plot was performed and write pretty good in the Visual Novel while the anime itself just "copy and past" only the rape scenes without even bother to explain the plot or WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON most of the time!! like most of the OVA/series base on Visual Novel's of Yaoi (Togainu no Chi I"m looking at you!)

it read more
Oct 19, 2012
PetitPoupee (All reviews)
As a fan of the Enzai game, I was very happy they kept the story so close to the original one, the characters and the voice actors.
However I feel, maybe because it's only two episodes, that the characters wasn't quite as developed as in the game
Also the art wasn't even close to being as good.

If you're not into hardcore yaoi (rape, bondage and so on) it's definitely not something you should watch, as this is indeed hardcore yaoi, rape scenes and everything included.

However if you're into hardcore yaoi... it's a good watch, but I'd recommend the game instead.
Jun 24, 2017
Al4thea (All reviews)
I don't know what entity propelled me to watch this, maybe it was my curiosity of what will be the ending or my masochism but I can't deny the fact that I watched it.

It touches the boarders of shotacon and shitty character development. It could have been better if there were more episodes and so, so much LESS rape.
What I'm trying to say is that if it focused more on the plot while telling the characters' stories then maybe, just maybe it would have been better. Actually it would, anything that doesn't involve so many fast pace "tragedies" and not focus only on the read more
Apr 6, 2012
RainbowChibi (All reviews)
This anime is amazing. I love everything about it and the art is beautiful.

By the way, how can this be child pornography when Guys and most of the characters are over 18? -confused face-

Jun 29, 2010
minkie (All reviews)
Being that this is an OVA to a game title, I treat it as such: a supplement to the game.

It's definitely not for the faint of heart as it contains very graphic (though censored) scenes of rape, sex, and sodomy. The mature content aside, the story is compelling and has good character development (although compressed to due to time constraints).

If you want hardcore BL/yaoi, Enzai doesn't disappoint (believe me). The story is also enjoyable.

This OVA only does well as a supplement to the game (as it is based on the game's "good" ending and as such can be seen as a spoiler of sorts).