Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Mujin Wakusei Survive


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Uninhabited Planet Survive, Survivants, Survive! - Uninhabited Planet, Uninhabited Planet SURVIVE, Uninhabited Planet Survival
Japanese: 無人惑星サヴァイヴ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 52
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 16, 2003 to Oct 28, 2004
Premiered: Fall 2003
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Original
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.741 (scored by 6,860 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #10462
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3218
Members: 19,390
Favorites: 213

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 11, 2010
chelmquist (All reviews)
I wish this series existed when I was younger. Even though I'm much older now than the fourteen year-old characters, I can still appreciate that this is a special show. Sure, it's a show for kids or young teens, but it doesn't pander, doesn't try to be precious or cute, and has more respect for its intended audience than nearly any other show I can think of. And I can think of several shows intended for adults that aren't half as smart.

Overall, the story line is excellent. The group of young teens (plus one "animal", as it says in the opening) read more
Jul 22, 2009
LatrellMoonwell (All reviews)
Uninhabited Planet Survive is basically a story set in the future where humans are forced to live in space colonies due to Earth being uninhabitable. It focuses on a group of children and their adventures when their space ship unexpectedly crashes during a school field trip onto an uninhabited planet.

Well, its a story of survival on a remote island after a shipwreck or a plane crash (think a child's version of Cast Away and Lost), but add elements of sci fi into it and you can imagine the basic premise of Uninhabited Planet Survive. Personally I really enjoyed the story of read more
Apr 14, 2018
Gundroog (All reviews)
There’s a special place in my heart for all the anime that try to do something different even if they end up hitting rock bottom or just not being that good. By the time first cour of the show was over I had a seat prepared for MWS and then it just started yelling and throwing shit at my window.

Mujin Wakusei Survive on first glance seems to be a show centred around people who are least prepared for it having to survive on an alien planet with some mystery slowly creeping up on them. Survival in the wild has been a common theme in video read more
Sep 16, 2008
Kitycatgirl (All reviews)
I enjoyed this show immensely, and with my attention span that's saying something. Though this was over fifty episodes, they managed to make each one interesting, and they kept my attention. There is a twist in the story, which keeps it going but at the same time is kind of just... what the fuck? But it ended well, so I was alright with it.
The art is simple, decent, but not the best I've seen.
Sound is also alright, but I positively despised one [Sharla] of the characters voices, I think they could have cast her better.
The character development was well done, considering the circumstances and read more
Mar 11, 2019
User-Name (All reviews)
Preliminary
The first time I watched Unihabited Planet Survival or in the shortened name Survival Planet the first impression I got is that this series is like a Japanese anime version of the tv american series "Lost", because the sci-fi, the survival and adventure elements and most of that in a survival show the most developing thing is the character development, and just like Lost Planet Survival is just like the same in that - a large amount of episodes and time is invested in the developing and change of the characters and the relationship between them.
But once I rewatched this series couple of times, the read more
May 5, 2017
websky (All reviews)
Mujin Wakusei Survive or Uninhabited Planet Survival was an amazing adventure that I can say every age group, and gender will find enjoyment in.

Story
The story revolves around seven teens and a pet robot getting trapped on a (supposedly) uninhabited planet when their escape pod gets blown off course and gets pulled into a gravity storm.

Now often the story flows into a few different arcs from starting off on how they group will survive on the planet they landed on, to a more sci-fi genre as they start figuring out the mystery of where they are and how they'll survive-- and my gosh are read more
May 25, 2017
AoiPlatinum (All reviews)
A hidden gem... Overall a ten out of ten!
An exhilarating adventure for survival, slice-of-life, and, well, fans of any genre really!

Brief Introduction:
In this must-watch anime, we join a group of teenagers on an exciting journey. While on a fieldtrip in a space shuttle, this group is separated from the main ship and fall into a gravity storm. What they find beyond the storm is beyond comprehension...

Story: 10
It may seem like a typical survival story, and the expectable happens, but it's portrayed in such a delightful manner that you'll keep watching all 52 episodes. (Just do watch it over a few days.)

Art: 10
Considering the time read more
Jan 24, 2018
Lay_Dark (All reviews)
English:
I've watch this anime on TV, but always lost some episodes. So, only now, I can
say that I watched everything online. And I have to say, even with those kind of unoriginal characters, this story is so unique that you are caught by surprise when you see yourself attached and rooting for them.

It's a story with some turnaround, wrathful (sometimes caused by mistakes that sounds so human and so "real life") and a constant cheering for that character that you love the most.

Portuguese:
Planet Survival foi um dos animes que passavam no Animax e que, quando eu perdia um episódio, eu desistia de continuar assistindo read more