Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Aki-Sora


Alternative Titles

English: Aki Sora
Synonyms: Akisora, Autumn Sky
Japanese: あきそら

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 18, 2009
Source: Manga
Genres: Ecchi, Romance, Seinen
Duration: 21 min.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.261 (scored by 37,408 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #63232
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1124
Members: 63,674
Favorites: 171

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 24, 2009
Saga_Darklight (All reviews)
It has been a long time since I saw a good incest story like this one, not since Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru. This innocent, pure love between Aki and Sora can only be described by the actions they decided to take, the emotions they shared with each other. There’s nothing wrong with their love, nothing at all; you can’t call it dirty, because if that love is pure, honest and sincere, it can’t never be wrong.

If you really know how to appreciate an incest relationship without prejudice, you’re more than welcome to see it.

One more thing, I think there’s a read more
Nov 20, 2010
kyoudai (All reviews)
Aki-Sora isn't your run-of-the-mill brother-sister incest story. There have been too many OVAs to count where a boy and his step-sister(s) of no blood relation at all, made quite clear early in the story, have expressed their forbidden love. One of the attractive points of Aki-Sora, though, is that Aki and Sora are, in fact, full siblings. Finally, the 'I' in incest was dotted, and the 'T' in taboo was crossed, like the line that Aki and Sora cross when they give in to their desires for each other.

A point I find particularly appealing about Aki-Sora is Sora's twin sister, Nami, whom he is not read more
Apr 4, 2015
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Since the early 2000s, absurdly nasty "reaction videos" have been very popular on the internet. Whether it is "Shrek is Love, Shrek is Life" or "2 Girls 1 Cup", we ALL have to watch those videos, then force all of our friends to watch them and laugh sadistically as they retch in disgust. Aki no Sora is basically the anime version of this cultural trend...only it lasts for 30 fucking minutes!

Aki no Sora is the tale of a young boy and his desire to fuck his older sister, who has giant boobs. To Americans like me, sleeping with your first cousin is incest read more
Mar 10, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
IMO, this is the top of the line in borderline hentai & taboo.

This anime doesn't hide its taboo. No sir, its full blown incest. Unlike kiss x sis where they are not blood related and the story shoves that in your face on multiple occasions, Aki-Sora casually mentions. It doesn't try to justify that what they are doing is socially okay. It doesn't give a fuck.

The scenes are amazing. Nothing is shown of course, but its still amazing. Considering the fact that sex isn't just one pose and that's it, it varies from scene to scene, moment to moment. It has more to shown than read more
Feb 25, 2016
Flotsamm (All reviews)
As I sit in my dark room, pants removed, and screen blaring in my face while beginning to sweat profusely searching for something to get me worked up, I encounter this magnificent example of incest garbage. Now, don't get me wrong, a brotha' loves his incest. In fact, if my siblings were at all cute, I'd go all in on that. Unfortunately I don't, so I use Anime as my alternative. Aki-Sora was 20 minutes of a cute feminine boy that would squizzle his dizzle into his big ugly sister. I do find the brother of the relationship a lot more attractive than the sister, read more
Mar 10, 2013
MrJoriz (All reviews)
My personal feel after this anime was: What did I just watch!?

Sure, the art is quite good, same as the story line, which is as good as it can be in just 1 episode, but seriously, if you can't stand brother-sister relationships with no limit at all, you will find this anime shocking...

Also, it comes quite close to hentai, it is extremely "detailed".

Anyway, if you're planning to watch this OVA, prepare!
Aug 9, 2012
kurasaina (All reviews)
Aki-Sora. One of my all time favorite incest anime, right along side Yasuga No Sora and a few other hentai films. If you've never "tested the water" of the incest genre before; Aki-Sora could or could not be what you want to start off with.

Before I get started, I cannot emphasize this enough: Aki-Sora is as close as you can get to hentai, before actually becoming a full-fledged hentai. There are sex scenes. Hot, sticky, brother-sister sex scenes. After that last statement, you might be a little grossed out. However, don't let that discourage you. Aki-Sora is a beautiful love story. Even if it is read more
Jul 14, 2016
Iknowthatkid_ (All reviews)
Incest
(Noun)
: sexual intercourse between people who are very closely related

With incest seeming to be a common theme in certain anime series, yet, still very taboo, there has been an uprise of story illustrations depicting "forbidden love" amongst the lines of blood related family members.
With these themes, stories are orchestrated to bring this topic of "forbidden love" to the viewers and give them something more than just their regular romance stories.

Aki-sora is a story of a younger brother and older sister rekindling their love for each other, something I really enjoyed about this is that it wasn't a typical romance anime revolving around a shy girl read more
Aug 6, 2017
TheBlackWizard (All reviews)
Alright guys so this review will probably be the best and most accurate one! Basically its about a boy and his 2 sisters and one of the sisters love him (Incest). If you dont mind incest and LOVE ecchi as much as I do, then this 1 episode OVA is definitely worth watching! Its basically Hentai but it doesn't show private parts. But the scenes were enjoyable! Like I said, you cant go wrong with one episode lol. THIS IS NOT REALLY A SPOILER JUST FLASH BACK THAT HAPPENS IN THE 1ST MINUTE OF THIS ANIME (AHEAD). When they were kids they use to take read more
Jul 14, 2017
Syu-san (All reviews)

Simply amazing. The plot it's very well made and is the deepest plot I have ever seen.

I read the Synopsis and immediately recognize the potencial in it.
Because incest equals wincest.

Bestu animu eveur.

11/10 would enjoy again.


Love brings up emotions that run the gamut from agony to ecstasy. Love can inspire us to accomplish some of the craziest and most amazing feats.

Love can make you happier than you've ever been, sadder than you've ever been, angrier than you've ever been. It can elate you and deflate you almost at the same time.

While we can all pretty much recognize the emotions associated with love, actually finding the read more
Oct 26, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
ill first say that yes finally you get a semi anime and hentai where the brother and sister are blood related and not step bother and sister to be honest i have seen this before just never got the chance too review it and also this is soft-core hentai so you wont see any penis or vagina just boobs and nipples

Story: you could say the beginning kinda has a story where as aki started to love sora when they were much younger otherwise the episode doesn't really have much too show as a story

Art: art is very good nothing ba about it

Sound: same as read more
May 1, 2015
theotakufan (All reviews)
Aki -Sora how can i review thee? Well the story's focus is definitely incest and i am not one to judge i watched it too dig deeper in the dark gritty atmosphere of anime. First let me start out about what i liked about this anime ,


1. It took the Incest topic in anime into a highly different direction in which other series like Oni Ai and Oreimo took a light hearted comedy approach to the topic and unlike KissxSiss it made sure not to rub that there not blood related in our read more
Jan 31, 2016
Aavy (All reviews)
just wtf i watched. the art is nice ( you can't tell if the mc is girl or a boy) the mc sounds like a girl the audio was ok other than that everything was horrible i don't know why people make and watch this kind of anime and i don't know why i decided to watch it myself but anyone out there who is reading this warning GTFO as soon as possible since this anime covers a taboo topic which is seen a lot in animes but you know they never cross the line but they did crossed the line in read more
Oct 17, 2017
GarlandReese (All reviews)
Many times I have been told that in Japan, Hentai is viewed as an art form. Here in America, with our puritan backgrounds and Judeo Christian value structure, it is seen as nothing but pornographic filth. Being one who tries to keep an open mind, I decided to view some of the Hentai titles I am familiar with. And by "familiar" that is to say, I know their names. I started with "Aki-Sora" and even with my open mind, I was physically ill watching this.

A 21-minute long cringe fest coming from the respected studio Hoods Entertainment, this story focuses around the tall and beautiful Aki read more
Aug 1, 2017
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

Incest something not really considered a good thing around the entire world yet in Japan it has some kind of concentration in some anime's, but actually seeing the brother and sister fall in love and actually having sex is a little too much for me.

The story is about Aki Aoi and Sora Aoi (hence the name) who are both brother and sister, they have a close relationship and suddenly start developing romantic feelings for each other.
That is pretty much the gist of the story basically it shows Sora's feelings for Aki increase and even though he tries to hide it and not accept read more
Apr 13, 2017
TakamiKaribuchi (All reviews)
Personally, I didn't find Aki-Sora to be all that special, but I guess some people do.

The story is basically just about a younger brother Sora, his twin sister, Nami, and the older Sister, Aki, going to school and living their lives. Also, Sora and Aki have strong feelings towards each other. I personally don't think this story is all that great and it's not even good or ok for an ova that is said to be almost hentai by a lot of people. If I found it to be a little more erotic, I might have labeled the story as at read more
Jan 25, 2015
Visceras (All reviews)


Aki-Sora is a incest anime. Yes incest anime. It seems in japan they like incest and that's why there is a category just for incest anime.

Although, i'm not experienced with incests, this was my first. But i do know at least that this one is not good.

Story (6/10). We have a brother and a sister. They get in love. They have a lot of sex. End of story. That's it? Yes the story is this one. Well for one episode it is quite long. We can consider it a copy of a romance, but the only thing different is that they are read more
Feb 25, 2016
slimthrow (All reviews)
The reason I watched this anime is because my dirty anime pleb friend linked me one night, I wasn't sure what to expect he just gave me the link and said "Watch this." After putting some hard though into what I wanted to review first, I decided on this, as a person that is not tied to any one type of genre I have a wide range of things I like, this isn't something I liked, reason being is that it was an ova, of course if you like ova's then this might be for you, now if we take into consideration the story I read more
Oct 21, 2012
Kolle (All reviews)
This is a good anime in the sense that it gives you what it tells you it will give but i thought it was a little overboard and needed to be called more of a hentai and not just an ecchi anime :P, but overall it had a decent story and concept to it.
Aug 12, 2017
Ryuuko-San (All reviews)
Aki Sora: If ever you thought to yourself, hmm I feel like watching an anime about the friendship and the bonds of family, then this is what you've been waiting for, it is the wonderful anime about a family that is drifting apart coming back together, although the 2nd and 3rd is really where the drama comes in, but i won't spoil those for you.

In my honest opinion though, weirdly enough this show did have something going for it, once again the 2nd and 3rd are better as a story if you ask me, but the art style of this was nice and the sound read more