Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Aki-Sora


Alternative Titles

English: Aki Sora
Synonyms: Akisora, Autumn Sky
Japanese: あきそら

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 18, 2009
Source: Manga
Genres: Ecchi, Romance, Seinen
Duration: 21 min.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.201 (scored by 43,693 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #73112
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1281
Members: 77,002
Favorites: 220

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 20, 2010
kyoudai (All reviews)
Aki-Sora isn't your run-of-the-mill brother-sister incest story. There have been too many OVAs to count where a boy and his step-sister(s) of no blood relation at all, made quite clear early in the story, have expressed their forbidden love. One of the attractive points of Aki-Sora, though, is that Aki and Sora are, in fact, full siblings. Finally, the 'I' in incest was dotted, and the 'T' in taboo was crossed, like the line that Aki and Sora cross when they give in to their desires for each other.

A point I find particularly appealing about Aki-Sora is Sora's twin sister, Nami, whom he is not read more
Mar 10, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
IMO, this is the top of the line in borderline hentai & taboo.

This anime doesn't hide its taboo. No sir, its full blown incest. Unlike kiss x sis where they are not blood related and the story shoves that in your face on multiple occasions, Aki-Sora casually mentions. It doesn't try to justify that what they are doing is socially okay. It doesn't give a fuck.

The scenes are amazing. Nothing is shown of course, but its still amazing. Considering the fact that sex isn't just one pose and that's it, it varies from scene to scene, moment to moment. It has more to shown than read more
Nov 12, 2018
literaturenerd (All reviews)
One of my old banned reviews. The original review was taken down for not going into more intricate plot detail...even though I explain the entire plot.


Since the early 2000s, absurdly nasty "reaction videos" have been very popular on the internet. Whether it is "Shrek is Love, Shrek is Life" or "2 Girls 1 Cup", we ALL have to watch those videos, then force all of our friends to watch them and laugh sadistically as they retch in disgust. Aki no Sora is basically the anime version of this cultural trend...only it lasts for 30 fucking minutes!

Aki no Sora is the tale of a young read more
Mar 10, 2013
MrJoriz (All reviews)
My personal feel after this anime was: What did I just watch!?

Sure, the art is quite good, same as the story line, which is as good as it can be in just 1 episode, but seriously, if you can't stand brother-sister relationships with no limit at all, you will find this anime shocking...

Also, it comes quite close to hentai, it is extremely "detailed".

Anyway, if you're planning to watch this OVA, prepare!
Feb 19, 2019
ekal (All reviews)
This is a hentai apparently.

This anime is about some guy banging a girl but also another girl/guy. I think they are all related also. Scientifically, this is disgusting. In terms of literature, this is also disgusting. In terms of artistic pieces, this is a masterpiece.

The animation and sound direction were magnificent. When they played that Gflat when she hit that climax, this scene and sound was honestly one of the most exciting moments of my life. That white blur that happened afterward was a courtesy to not blind and deafen us with the sheer aaaaamuont of awesome that occurred in the story right afterward. I read more
Aug 9, 2012
kurasaina (All reviews)
Aki-Sora. One of my all time favorite incest anime, right along side Yasuga No Sora and a few other hentai films. If you've never "tested the water" of the incest genre before; Aki-Sora could or could not be what you want to start off with.

Before I get started, I cannot emphasize this enough: Aki-Sora is as close as you can get to hentai, before actually becoming a full-fledged hentai. There are sex scenes. Hot, sticky, brother-sister sex scenes. After that last statement, you might be a little grossed out. However, don't let that discourage you. Aki-Sora is a beautiful love story. Even if it is read more
Dec 21, 2018
Ritze (All reviews)
"Good Fap" -IGN

I've honestly never watched anything like this before, but this one right here is not the sort of thing I was expecting to like, given that it's a show about taboo.


Story 4/10: Hey, don't Judge me, I know that the story's kinda "meh" but given that it's a borderline ecchi, I mean, who cares, we all came to watch this for one sole reason, right? ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


Art 9/10: Art's good, it's one of the best parts of the show, although "bottlenecked" due to the 'mediocre-yet-on-the-bad-side' plot.


Sound 8/10: Superb in most scenes, kinda goes down to the "average 'cliché' anime dubbing" at read more
Jul 14, 2017
Syu-san (All reviews)

Simply amazing. The plot it's very well made and is the deepest plot I have ever seen.

I read the Synopsis and immediately recognize the potencial in it.
Because incest equals wincest.

Bestu animu eveur.

11/10 would enjoy again.


Love brings up emotions that run the gamut from agony to ecstasy. Love can inspire us to accomplish some of the craziest and most amazing feats.

Love can make you happier than you've ever been, sadder than you've ever been, angrier than you've ever been. It can elate you and deflate you almost at the same time.

While we can all pretty much recognize the emotions associated with love, actually finding the read more
Jul 14, 2016
Iknowthatkid_ (All reviews)
Incest
(Noun)
: sexual intercourse between people who are very closely related

With incest seeming to be a common theme in certain anime series, yet, still very taboo, there has been an uprise of story illustrations depicting "forbidden love" amongst the lines of blood related family members.
With these themes, stories are orchestrated to bring this topic of "forbidden love" to the viewers and give them something more than just their regular romance stories.

Aki-sora is a story of a younger brother and older sister rekindling their love for each other, something I really enjoyed about this is that it wasn't a typical romance anime revolving around a shy girl read more
Oct 17, 2017
GarlandReese (All reviews)
Many times I have been told that in Japan, Hentai is viewed as an art form. Here in America, with our puritan backgrounds and Judeo Christian value structure, it is seen as nothing but pornographic filth. Being one who tries to keep an open mind, I decided to view some of the Hentai titles I am familiar with. And by "familiar" that is to say, I know their names. I started with "Aki-Sora" and even with my open mind, I was physically ill watching this.

A 21-minute long cringe fest coming from the respected studio Hoods Entertainment, this story focuses around the tall and beautiful Aki read more
Aug 6, 2017
welth (All reviews)
Alright guys so this review will probably be the best and most accurate one! Basically its about a boy and his 2 sisters and one of the sisters love him (Incest). If you dont mind incest and LOVE ecchi as much as I do, then this 1 episode OVA is definitely worth watching! Its basically Hentai but it doesn't show private parts. But the scenes were enjoyable! Like I said, you cant go wrong with one episode lol. THIS IS NOT REALLY A SPOILER JUST FLASH BACK THAT HAPPENS IN THE 1ST MINUTE OF THIS ANIME (AHEAD). When they were kids they use to take read more
May 1, 2015
theotakufan (All reviews)
Aki -Sora how can i review thee? Well the story's focus is definitely incest and i am not one to judge i watched it too dig deeper in the dark gritty atmosphere of anime. First let me start out about what i liked about this anime ,


1. It took the Incest topic in anime into a highly different direction in which other series like Oni Ai and Oreimo took a light hearted comedy approach to the topic and unlike KissxSiss it made sure not to rub that there not blood related in our read more
Oct 26, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
ill first say that yes finally you get a semi anime and hentai where the brother and sister are blood related and not step bother and sister to be honest i have seen this before just never got the chance too review it and also this is soft-core hentai so you wont see any penis or vagina just boobs and nipples

Story: you could say the beginning kinda has a story where as aki started to love sora when they were much younger otherwise the episode doesn't really have much too show as a story

Art: art is very good nothing ba about it

Sound: same as read more
May 2, 2018
Sidewinder51 (All reviews)
Rate an 8
English Subtitled

Story

Society means well as a whole but in doing so can lead to unintended harm for a lot of people, especially on the idea of love. There are a lot of issues: money, divorces, lies and other forms of evil/unfortunate acts. Sad to say some of this could have been resolved with incest. Don't get me wrong i am not condoning the idea of it. Mainly because of the science impact that shows how it leads to problematic children like down syndrome or a missing/extra/damaged appendage. But to live with someone like family for a long time it is not odd to read more
Dec 3, 2017
Rosa_Pink (All reviews)
Story: :3

Art: :|

Sound: :)

Characters: emmm..??

Enjoyment: brain is dead...

Overall: no..!!


I guess this is an all right anime for people who like this type of genre, but for me it is a little too much.

Idk how to even think about it. It begins like "hey sister" after that it becomes "go away sister you wanted to fuck me" and at the end, it is "fuck me sister". Moreover, this is all in 20 min.

Story is very compact get a lot of action in 20 min.
Art and Sound is good! Nothing bad to say.
Characters is confused, they do not know what to think.
The pacing is all over the read more
Jan 31, 2016
Aavy (All reviews)
just wtf i watched. the art is nice ( you can't tell if the mc is girl or a boy) the mc sounds like a girl the audio was ok other than that everything was horrible i don't know why people make and watch this kind of anime and i don't know why i decided to watch it myself but anyone out there who is reading this warning GTFO as soon as possible since this anime covers a taboo topic which is seen a lot in animes but you know they never cross the line but they did crossed the line in read more
Jan 25, 2015
Visceras (All reviews)


Aki-Sora is a incest anime. Yes incest anime. It seems in japan they like incest and that's why there is a category just for incest anime.

Although, i'm not experienced with incests, this was my first. But i do know at least that this one is not good.

Story (6/10). We have a brother and a sister. They get in love. They have a lot of sex. End of story. That's it? Yes the story is this one. Well for one episode it is quite long. We can consider it a copy of a romance, but the only thing different is that they are read more
Aug 12, 2017
Okarin1997 (All reviews)
Aki Sora: If ever you thought to yourself, hmm I feel like watching an anime about the friendship and the bonds of family, then this is what you've been waiting for, it is the wonderful anime about a family that is drifting apart coming back together, although the 2nd and 3rd is really where the drama comes in, but i won't spoil those for you.

In my honest opinion though, weirdly enough this show did have something going for it, once again the 2nd and 3rd are better as a story if you ask me, but the art style of this was nice and the sound read more
Aug 1, 2017
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

Incest something not really considered a good thing around the entire world yet in Japan it has some kind of concentration in some anime's, but actually seeing the brother and sister fall in love and actually having sex is a little too much for me.

The story is about Aki Aoi and Sora Aoi (hence the name) who are both brother and sister, they have a close relationship and suddenly start developing romantic feelings for each other.
That is pretty much the gist of the story basically it shows Sora's feelings for Aki increase and even though he tries to hide it and not accept read more
Feb 25, 2016
slimthrow (All reviews)
The reason I watched this anime is because my dirty anime pleb friend linked me one night, I wasn't sure what to expect he just gave me the link and said "Watch this." After putting some hard though into what I wanted to review first, I decided on this, as a person that is not tied to any one type of genre I have a wide range of things I like, this isn't something I liked, reason being is that it was an ova, of course if you like ova's then this might be for you, now if we take into consideration the story I read more