Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yu☆Gi☆Oh! Movie: Chou Yuugou! Toki wo Koeta Kizuna


Alternative Titles

English: Yu-Gi-Oh! 3D: Bonds Beyond Time
Synonyms: Yugioh, Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie: Ultra Fusion! Bonds Over Time and Space, Yu-Gi-Oh! 10th Anniversary Special, 10th Anniversary Gekijouban, Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie: Super Fusion! Bonds That Transcend Time, Yu-Gi-Oh! Bonds Beyond Time
Japanese: 劇場版 遊☆戯☆王 ~超融合! 時空を越えた絆~

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 23, 2010
Studios: Studio Gallop
Source: Manga
Duration: 49 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.221 (scored by 18,074 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #28692
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2482
Members: 29,340
Favorites: 59

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 26, 2011
Tsuntenshi (All reviews)
Yu-Gi-Oh! The Move: Bonds that transcend time is a movie where the 3 protagonist of the Yu-Gi-Oh! series meet through time travel to defeat a common foe (this movie of course took place before ZeXal was out). The movie gives a great deal of nostalgia because of the return of fan favorite Yugi Mutou however there were many pros and cons depending on the kind of viewer you are.

The movie is based around Fudo Yusei the main protagonist of YGO 5D's, though it makes sense to center it from the series that was currently ongoing it would have been nice to give veteran duel read more
Nov 21, 2011
Pixy-Stix (All reviews)
This movie inspired me.

This movie has probably changed my perspective on the world.

This movie is so shocking, it needs to be seen to be believed.

This is the worst movie I've ever seen in my entire life.

Story: The story is, in a sentence, non-sensical, plot-hole ridden and stupid beyond comprehension. I find it hilarious the villain's name is Paradox. The writers of this crapfest have probably never seen any piece of fiction or anything involving time travel in their lives. The amount of Time Paradoxes are immense. Sonic 06, eat your heart out. You won't even need to think about it, they're incredibly blatant. Anyone whose read more
Aug 14, 2011
Miharu-Kun (All reviews)
This Yu-Gi-Oh! special/film brings together the main protagonists from each of the franchises anime’s (excl. Zexal) together to fight a time-travelling evil villain named Paradox. Yusei, Jaden and Yugi must now defeat him in a duel before he destroys all their worlds.

With a clichéd and predictable story, I think that only a Yu-Gi-Oh fan could truly enjoy and appreciate this. Bonds Beyond Time could of easily featured appearances by Kaiba, Joey, Téa, Tristian etc. but only manages to squeeze in the main characters, which was disappointing.

All of the original English voice actors retain their roles (I think) and for a 4Kids! Dub, it was read more
Mar 7, 2017
Robin0x (All reviews)
Since the first time I watched this movie, I finally re-watched it (after like 7 years I think?)

Story: 8
I really liked the story. I do think it should have explained this future Paradox was talking about better but now that we saw a futuristic Duel Academy in Arc-V, he maybe meant that?

Art: 10
I just loved the art :p

Characters: 8
I was super nice seeing Yugi, Jaden and Yusei interacting and working together. I've always loved crossovers for exactly this reason. There's nothing better seeing characters from different series/era's working together and fighting the same villain. And even though this movie is clearly focused on Yusei read more
Dec 8, 2011
AnimeViewerJ (All reviews)
Yu-Gi-Oh: Bonds Beyond Time by all means not an amazing movie to say the least, but that is not to say that I did not enjoy the film. Anyway, lets begin.

Story - The story of the movie sees the 3 heroes of the series face off against the main villain in the film named Paradox. The heroes paths intertwine, and how that is done is told really well, and makes sense. It starts of in Yusei's timeline and his encounter with Paradox, then follows Jayden's encounter with Paradox. Eventually Jayden and Yusei meet up with each other because Yusei followed Paradox into the time portal. read more
Jul 25, 2014
quukii (All reviews)
It’s time to duel, this time with the protagonists from the first three Yu-Gi-Oh! anime series. But how does this 10th anniversary movie for the Yu-Gi-Oh! franchise stack up? As a note, prior to watching this movie I have only seen the first series.

A mysterious figure is traveling through time and causing problems involving the destruction of Duel Monsters and the world, and the three Yu-Gi-Oh! heroes must join together with the magical power of time travel to defeat this new nemesis in an epic card game. It is a simple story, which is fitting of a movie that only spans around 45 minutes, excluding read more
Mar 9, 2019
Duckielover151 (All reviews)
All right, I'll admit it: my nostalgia/eagerness got away from me. I've got 2 more episodes of GX, but I'm familiar enough with 5Ds that I skipped right to the Bonds Beyond Time movie. I just couldn't fathom putting it off throughout another 150+ episodes. So here we are.

On one hand, this movie was everything I wanted it to be. It's Yu-Gi-Oh! I'm here for world destruction via card games, a little angst and darkness, and the cheesiest of friendship speeches. And it delivers on that.

But on the other hand, I can't deny that this movie felt... rushed. And I just can't fathom why. read more
Sep 14, 2015
MissChopin1 (All reviews)
I swear, i really, REALLY love yu-gi-oh, specially the first one with Yami Yugi.
I've finished this movie right now and i must to say that its good but its not like the pyramid of light. Surely i am saying that because the first time i watch yu-gi-oh it was when i was little. I didnt like Yusei, and he is the main character of this film and that really make me mad.
The plot, "i came from the future and i want to destroy" Ok, DUEL! "we'll win this because you dont decide our future"
Well the all duel is "other function", "other function, etc There read more
Dec 21, 2012
chaosflame5 (All reviews)
This review will be based on the Japanese version. Also, I had finished this movie a long time ago (in 2011) before writing this review.

As far as I remember when I watched this movie, this movie was released in order to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Yu-Gi-Oh!. Most fans in my belief were waiting impatiently for this movie, as this was the first movie in the history of all Yu-Gi-Oh! movies to date, where all three protagonists from each era – Yugi Muto (Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters), Judai Yuki (Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters GX) and Yusei Fudo (Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s) had all made an appearance. Their purpose here read more
Oct 7, 2018
Iamkingdomhearts (All reviews)

Last Review for the night before resting, "yawn"...

...Three different Dueling heroes from three different Dueling eras all fighting for the very same one thing: the survival of their Dueling world.

Yugi Mutou and Atem from Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters, Jaden Yuki from Yu-Gi-Oh! GX and Yusei Fudo from Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's all team up with one another in a Duel to decide everything-past, present and future alike but before we all get into that, let's take a retrospective look at these three young Duelists.

Yugi Mutou ever since he was young has always liked playing games, in due part thanks to his grandfather owning a games store, after his read more
Aug 27, 2018
zimmercj (All reviews)
Everything I remember about the series: campy as hell and really overdramatic. It was a nice thing to watch for nostalgia's sake, but it wasn't worth it to print it as a DVD/Blu Ray release (even the $5 I paid at Walmart for it was too much.) This should have been a TV special and left at that. I should mention that I am not the world's biggest Yugioh fan, but even I would think that having 3 of the most popular protagonists from the series history would have resulted in a more epic final battle. I think what really drags this down was because read more
Jul 13, 2013
Darkness-Ryu (All reviews)
Yugioh: Bonds Beyond Time in America. I freaking loved this movie and in my opinion far surpasses the Pyramid of Light. Not only is there a lot more action in it and the story actually develops while it's been told, but everything about it is just much more grand and much more complex. Granted Pyramid of Light actually did have two actual duels in it while Bonds Beyond Time kind of only had one, but you could make an argument that it kind of actually had three. The one at the beginning with Yusei, the one with Jaden though most wouldn't really count that as read more
Jun 10, 2014
Niyandra (All reviews)
First thing I want to say:
I've always liked Yu-Gi-Oh! It is my one of my favourite anime and part of my childhood. There wasn't even one time when I actually badmouthed Yu-Gi-Oh! Even though I heard so many bad things about GX and 5D. I watched it for myself and judged it for myself. I liked it no matter what everyone said about it.

So I was really excited when I found out they were going to make a movie for the 10th anniversary of Yu-Gi-Oh! But after watching the movie I was speechless. I honestly thought it was a disappointment.

Story:
The movie is about read more
May 30, 2012
LegionIscariot (All reviews)
The best thing about this movie is that all the 3 protagonists (Yugioh Duel Monsters, GX, 5Ds) come together. Well the only protagonist that matters to me is Yugi.
Here’s the plot, A VERY SILLY plot:
the future was destroyed by card games…………..?
this guy travels back in time to destroy card games, by playing card games…………..?

So they have a 1 vs 3 duel, the villain takes them to a realm that is not the Shadow Realm. He starts by overpowering them, eventually Yugi (of course) turns the duel around and they beat him together.

In all, a pretty good movie having the 3 together, it was very read more
Jan 24, 2012
Krzysztex (All reviews)
Well... First of all I have to admit that this movie can't shock anybody with any sophisticated plot. To be honest the plot is so irrational and just stupid that any person who isn't a YGO fan would turn it off after first 5 minutes of the film.
Is seems like the director was trying to tell us some story, but he hadn't got enough time so it ended up as a total nonsense.
But, let's face it. The plot isn't the thing that is trully important in this movie.
What's cool about it are the characters. A fan of YGO of any age can find his favourite read more