Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

There She Is!!


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 떳다 그녀!!

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 5
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 20, 2003 to Dec 9, 2008
Producers: SamBakZa
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Unknown
Genres: Comedy, Romance
Duration: 5 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 8.001 (scored by 10,612 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #5852
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3138
Members: 18,455
Favorites: 126

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 17, 2009
Skadi (All reviews)
When I look at the world we live in I like to think that as a species we are evolving, even though at times it seems to be painfully slow. Each generation becomes more and more tolerant and open to things not familiar and not status quo. The number one issue facing humanity is just our ability to get along with each other. There is not a place on earth in which people are dying, because of their race or the gods they worship or because of the person they choose to love. Amazing that a simple little flash anime such read more
Sep 14, 2010
INSANE-Mellow (All reviews)
I first started watching it because my friends where saying how much they loved it. So I looked it up on YT and suddenly fell in love with the sad and sweet story that I absolutly adore.

The story was so great, the first part was sweet, I think Doki is adorable and I understand why she fell for Nabi. I never notice the signs until the last episode. Then when the story gets sad I feel their love, its just so cute.

The art was great because you can see the point so clearly, the person knew what they were doing.

The sound, even though I couldn't read more
Feb 7, 2013
Toucanbird (All reviews)
There she is!!: Brilliance In Flash Animation Storytelling

Do you ever watch something that blows away your expectations completely? When I was watching this short series, I was blown away by how something so simple can be so complex at the same time. When I watch a flash cartoon, I expect something funny, silly, and sometimes downright vulgar. Typically, flash animation is not very provocative...however, this series stepped into that fray and did what most flash animators fail to do...tell a captivating story.

The story primarily revolves around a female rabbit named Doki who meets a male cat named Nabi at a vending machine. She immediately becomes read more
Apr 9, 2016
BlueMoonSamurai (All reviews)
“There She Is!!” is a five-episode ONA in which each episode is about five minutes long. The premise is a female rabbit falls in love with a male cat in a society that rejects the idea of interspecies relationships and how they cope. There is no dialogue at all in the series, but each episode stars a song that matches the mood of the episode. What I loved about the story was despite the short length and lack of dialogue, there is a strong story and good character development. The moral of how all love should be accepted is strong and presented well, and it’s read more
Feb 26, 2010
unicorn1293 (All reviews)
I saw the first episode or "step" to this show and couldn't understand why it was getting a lot of hype. Curious I stuck around and watched it till the end. I have to say for those twenty minutes my face expression went from blank to *GASP*.

Story: The story is plainly forbidden love. It's a more serious subject, that is evident in our world today. I'm glad that a few animators took the time to create something short and cute with that kind of topic.

Art: The art is just cute. I couldn't help but aww at Doki and Nabi many many many times.

Sound: read more
Jan 10, 2019
Retrem (All reviews)
Seriously, go watch this right now! You will not be disappointed!

The story is lovely and is very real (even in today's societies). The music adds an even greater element of enjoyment, making you feel even more feels than you would normally. The art style was simplistic, yet pleasing, and each character was adorable with having their own looks and personalities.

This was a pleasant surprise and it made it even better when I found out that this was based on the history of when Japanese and Koreans were not allowed to be together.

A very heartwarming story that I highly recommend for anyone to read more
Dec 25, 2016
minusha97 (All reviews)
I thought that, if the world won't change,

we would never reach happiness.



Firstly, to clarify, I am really unfamiliar with Korean animation. This is probably only animated thing from Korea I have ever seen. But I love it. I really love it. If this is Korean animation, than I am as into it as possible for simple human being.



Story

This is the simple one. Cat and rabbit fall in love and struggle to make it work in the world they live in. When I was first saw this thing I was about 11 and I didn't really get the message that this story resonates with, but I read more
Sep 20, 2009
ayakabun (All reviews)
I've never written a proper review once but i guess i'd give it a go.

One thing i really like about this animation is that it's short - yes 5 mins per episode. And yet, every 5 minutes makes so much sense and touches you deep within.

The typical love stories that has it's hardship, and the song was definitely suitable (and funny to an extent). I think it was really enjoyable, it's a really light hearted animation! Do watch it even for fun only :D
Jan 3, 2013
starshinesMonet (All reviews)
Every so often I am lucky enough to come across a series or a short that gives me a reason to sigh and say "This is why I love film/anime" and "There She Is!!" by Korean Flash animator and comic book store clerk, Amal Rock (or Amalloc on MAL) and picture book author/illustrator, Pore ​​(Sogong) - the series art director (two of the three members of the animation's small Korean production company: SamBakZa) is one such love story; guaranteed to go down in history as one of the best shorts ever made, if it ever gets the recognition it truly deserves.

It begins as read more
Nov 22, 2010
jchang (All reviews)
Wow.... the best short series i have ever seen. as a short serie it deserves a short review i guess.

story: 10/10
Great, you cant expect anything complex in series like this but its simplicity manages to drag you and its just the type of story you want on a 20minutes series.

art: 8/10
sometimes the drawing get a little bit deformed and there are a lot of grayscale parts.

sound 9/10
they fit, some of them are outstanding some are very meh...

character 10/10
CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. you cant tell pretty well the story even if they dont actually talk.

enjoyment 10/10
enjoyed every single second of this

overall 9/10
cant put a 10 a serie like this read more
Aug 17, 2012
Shioxus (All reviews)
Going into this I didn't expect anything special, but was pleasantly surprised when that was exactly what I found.

The art was simplistic. I mean that in the best way possible though. High quality and flashy effects just aren't needed for this. In fact, using simple and cute art like this was a smart design choice, as the subject matter is rather dark.

All of the songs were great. The mood of each episode was defined by its song and I appreciated that. There is no voice acting, so nothing to say about that.

The story and characters had a surprising depth I didn't expect. After the first read more
Feb 20, 2019
Chapterhouse (All reviews)
I can't remember when I first saw this short, but the impact of it hasn't changed at all since it first came out in 2003.

At only 23 minutes long, it's really incredible how strong There She Is's main message is. I've been told it's a commentary on Japanese-Korean relationships, and while I'm not knowledgeable at all on that subject, the story works no matter what country you're from. The animation may be simple and rather rough, but the framing, timing, colors and everything else about it is actually fantastic. There's no spoken words throughout, and there doesn't need to be. The two main characters read more