Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Seikon no Qwaser


Alternative Titles

English: The Qwaser of Stigmata
Japanese: 聖痕のクェイサー

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 10, 2010 to Jun 20, 2010
Premiered: Winter 2010
Broadcast: Sundays at 03:28 (JST)
Producers: TAKI Corporation
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.651 (scored by 82,763 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #53042
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #440
Members: 217,691
Favorites: 692

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 12, 2011
tsunekawa (All reviews)
What would you do if you had the power to control an element, and power it up through breast milk?
I'd be scared of babies.

Anyhow, Seikon no Qwaser is... a unique concept. I first did not want to watch it due to the overwhelming amount of boobs. Really. Then I heard that it had a second season. I gave it a second try and found it amusing.
Since the plot summary is already written in the anime info, I won't bother including a long one.

Alexander BlahBlahvich, aka Sasha comes to this school to find this relic. He clashes at first with two female students, Mafuyu and Tomo read more
Jan 23, 2010
Aeonic (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hey this is my first review.I'll try to be forthcoming as humanly possible with this show.Thirdly this review is premature with only 2 episodes in which have aired.

Story- Essentially we have a silver haired character named Alexander who needs a certain form of sustenance in order to gain the energy needed for his metaphysical unravelling of the iron atom.Now what would that be, wait for it breast milk....Well isn't that the most enthralling and original concept to have surfaced in an anime.There is the local grocery store in which you can buy milk....or you can suck on a taciturn girl with gargantuan tits.Now to move read more
Jan 28, 2010
anthell (All reviews)
Preliminary
My review is based on what i grabbed watching 3/4 of episode 1. I couldn't bear continuing nor finishing episode 1.

To start of, i watched this series knowing what to expect. I'm just curios and disbelieved with the plot summary and wanted to know just how much of it is true, and how bad can an anime be.

Coming back to this anime, i graded this anime as 1/10 because it is that bad. For those looking for non-ecchi anime, this is NOT for you.For those looking for ecchi anime this is also NOT for you. So who is the intended audience then?

1. People who read more
Sep 30, 2010
xxcchaosxx (All reviews)
I couldn’t enjoy the flow of the show, because it was so thoroughly distracting. The show couldn’t make you keep a straight face, because every time you were serious for a battle, you just had to see some twit suckling a nipple. Everything that the producers and writers and developers of the last 30 years have tried to hide, was totally shit on. All the stupid coincidences of leaves blocking certain areas or objects closer to the screen that block a body – even the steam aspect of those ecchi genres made them what they were: ecchi! Quite honestly, that’s the way it was supposed read more
Feb 13, 2011
Cornholio77 (All reviews)
I can assure you this. You will see boobs, boobs being sucked, boobs in varies of sizes. I have never seen this much of boobies in a Series that's actually Good!
YES! It's a good Anime Series!

When I first heard of this series, I thought: "What weirdo would wanna watch guys sucking women breasts to gain their superpowers!?"
And yea, I'm one of those weridos.

Either you like Ecchi, or you don't. So either you will enjoy this series, or get totally turned off by how absurd it can be at times, that you will not watch it.

Either way, I'll do my best to describe this series in read more
Sep 29, 2015
Smokeman (All reviews)
After 5 days I finally did it. I finished the worst show I have ever seen in my life… but that was to be expected since I watched it for the sole purpose of proving my nerves of steel. Before watching this I didn’t know what a show had to put me through, so I am forced to give it the lowest score possible and to be honest I didn’t think this show would cut it. So what happened?
Let’s get down to business, shall we?

(note: This might contain minor spoilers)
________________________________________
To summarize it vaguely: This anime follows a generic shounen plotline, filled with borderline pornographic read more
Jan 23, 2010
Benniman (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series had potential behind it, except they went overboard.

The powers that the characters have are quite well thought of, the battles, although they've been seen 1000 times everywhere else, could have made for an interesting plot.

One major mistake, mixing some sort of power potion, with church, with breast milk... What could they have been thinking? Ok there have been other shows where powers had to b obtained by method of consummation, but what is this? Alexander, one of the main characters in the plot suddenly stops fighting, drinks from the nun's breast, and kicks the bad guys butt all the way back to read more
Aug 3, 2014
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview

What happens when you take plot elements from Fullmetal Alchemist, Hellsing Ultimate, and D.Gray-man, then mix them into a bad hentai? The answer is something quite abhorrent. Seikon no Qwaser isn't just your everyday bad echii. This one ups the ante and has a 12 year old boy and a 10 year old girl sucking the breasts of women in their older teens and engaging in various sexual acts. In episode 3, a 10 year old girl threatens to kill an older teen if she doesn't consent to giving her cunnilingus. Fortunately, we don't actually have to see this. We only see the little girl's read more
Jun 21, 2010
xsymbiosis (All reviews)
Preliminary
Qwaser is quite the weird one... I went in expecting this to be hilariously bad but I ended up rather impressed with it. I'm currently only to episode 21, but even if it declines from here, I still enjoyed the goodness while it lasted.

Story: 8
It's a very weird premise. Religion, the Periodic Table, dominatrix loli's and...Breast milk? I don't know how they made it work but it sure did. It's kept me hooked for quite a while, and it has just enough comedy to keep it from being too intense, but it doesn't cause the story to suffer any. 70% of the episodes open with read more
Jun 10, 2010
jenjen (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay...i have read a lot of reviews and most of them seem so negative.
They all sound similar" If you are a pervwerted hentai lover and a guy you'll like the boobs of tomo"
1.I'm a girl.The boobs of Tomo seem ridiculous and even a bit ugly to me :P
2.I still really enjoy this anime.Why?
When i say the anime in the list i wanted to check it , cause i found it interesting to see how Japanese will portrait russians and orthodox religion(i'm half russian lo)
Than the first episode was rather dissapointing with the cliche story about the clumsy ,stupid and big boobed girl and her read more
Dec 9, 2010
cossake (All reviews)
Seikon no Qwaser is for me an underrated anime. It has 24 episodes and focuses on the fight against an evil group. The one fighting them is a small boy named "Sasha" who manipulates iron (the fighting theme is about manipulation of the chemical elements-just like using iron or copper and so on)...

Well the interesting part is that he gains his powers by sucking from the breasts of the girls around him. Sounds more like a hentai but it is one of those ecchi animes like Queens Blade (if you know it), only that Seikon no Qwaser is taking it a little further. Still you read more
Nov 25, 2013
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Every once in a while you come across an anime that is so far outside the realm of normality that you simply can’t help but be amazed. This can be either for better or for worse but regardless of which it’ll generally leave a more lasting impression.

When it comes to Seikon no Qwaser, it made me feel progressively stupider while I was watching it. This simply has to be the strangest concept I’ve ever seen for a story, but it somehow makes it work. First off I would like to say that this show is NOT for everyone. The term ecchi is nowhere near enough read more
Sep 29, 2010
AsakuraRaine (All reviews)
I started watching this series because the concept sounded pretty lulzy - after all, it's about breast sucking and gaining magic powers from it. But I soon realised that this show is literally about nothing albeit petty squabbling over the penis of a tiny exchange student. That being said, everything about it average, especialy the story.

Story: 3
After you get over the whole breast sucking fiasco and get involved in the story, you realise how little there really is. It's about the foreign exchange student, crashing daily student life and the first portion of the series is pretty reverse haremy. However, it slowly degrades into a read more
Aug 15, 2012
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
And I thought Eiken was the most unbearable piece of garbage I've seen from anime. Whereas Eiken had no plot whatsoever in its ridiculously ecchi antics, this turd attempts to create a cookie-cutter shounen action anime mixed in with enough perverted material that made it hard for me to even watch at points. Seikon no Qwaser's gimmick with its ecchi content comes in the form of the superpowered beings called Qwasers having to suck on breast milk to grant them their elemental/ metal manipulating powers. With this gimmick also comes plenty of instances where you can see rape-like situations and moments of sadomasochism from its read more
Dec 30, 2010
Kilik64 (All reviews)
I originally decided to pick this up because I was told of an action series in which people literally sucked on a girl's nipple for energy to fight, yet is not a porn. In other words, it was out of sheer curiosity as to whether or not such a thing would lead to catastrophe or not. And surprisingly enough, it didn't.

I'll start by letting you know this over the top fanservice will most likely either drive you away in disgust or keep you glued to the screen while shedding tears of joy. I'm sure some people will just laugh it off or ignore it as read more
Apr 30, 2010
Vordare (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is actually fantastic. The storyline isn't the most unique in the world but it is actually pretty good. I couldn't help but download it after I read the synopsis of it. Big boobs, tons of fanservice, weird fighting and an almost all half naked female cast. I thought it would be good for a few laughs.

Then I started watching it and couldn't stop. The storyline was actually good enough to draw me in. The artwork is done very well, and the sound quality is top-notch. The fighting is almost non existant actually. There is a little here and a little there. But it read more
Oct 21, 2013
Darianpizzo (All reviews)
So, when i read some reviews about the anime i was like, tits....sucking....powers? Aight im in. the story goes like, theres these two chicks 1 with huge cow tites, and the other with softball tits, they're like sisters nd shit or something, and they get bullied a lot by some small tit bitch and some big tit bitch. One day some random bitch goes all crazy on them and is stealing the tit milk of the girls of the area because tit milk has power. THEN!! this white haired kid and some cat ear haired bitch save the day, after he sucks her tites.

^^so yeahh read more
Feb 6, 2010
Gigacorona (All reviews)
Preliminary
Having watched the first two episodes of Seikon no Qwaser I have to say it wasn't a very impressive way to start a series, although I think my reasoning will be a little different then that of my fellow reviewers :)

Story - The plot is a fairly average recreation of a lot of other action/ecchi type anime series, the draw-card of course being that the heroes/villains seem to powerup by sucking breast milk. This didn't bother me that much in principle (ANIME OBJECTIFYING WOMEN?! SAY IT ISN'T SO! :P) although it would be amusing in the extreme to find out how this can possibly read more
Apr 15, 2015
-Usagi (All reviews)
Safe to read - No Spoilers

This was recommended by my friend who watches almost every ecchi anime out there, and this was one of the ecchi anime he introduced to me that was good. You know not the typical common ecchi anime. If I were to describe this anime it would be like you're in a science labaratory listening to your naked teacher holding a bible while fapping.

-Story 8-
It a about a russian kid whose name is Aleksander Nikolaevich Hell or Sasha. He's a qwaser and to tell you what that is do you know legend of Aang or Kora? He's like the iron read more
Apr 29, 2017
ToosokaRin (All reviews)
Seikon no Qwaser is one anime that is easy to binge watch. There are a few reasons as to why I think that, but for now lets focus on the series.

The story takes place in Japan, and was told in a somewhat cryptic way. It doesn't really make sense until the later episodes when more things are happening and is tied together. It is a rather simple story, but I didn't find it particularly boring to watch. I found the pacing to be quite mediocre. At times, you can tell a few things were rushed and at other times it felt a bit slow. The read more