Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Asobi ni Iku yo!


Alternative Titles

English: Cat Planet Cuties
Synonyms: Asobi ni Ikuyo!, Let's Go Play!, Asobi ni Ikuyo: Bombshells from the Sky
Japanese: あそびにいくヨ!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 11, 2010 to Sep 26, 2010
Premiered: Summer 2010
Broadcast: Sundays at 01:58 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: AIC Plus+
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.791 (scored by 60,325 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #43622
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #720
Members: 125,352
Favorites: 411

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 17, 2010
TensaiShonen (All reviews)
Unyaaa!!

For those that don't know what that means, it's apparently cute cat talk and reference to 2010's summer anime Asobi ni Iku Yo. An anime purely dedicated to fan-service enthusiasts who love eye-candy.

With an abundance of cliché anime that provide service in the market, it's pretty hard for people to differentiate whether it's worth watching or passing up(due to having seen its type before.) Whilst I'd normally say the latter for Asobi, I'd be lying if I did as it had definitely caught my attention within the first 2 or so episodes. Asobi is an anime that amalgamates everything a fanboy loves and adds a read more
May 14, 2013
Shinzo_Hensen (All reviews)
~!~ WARNING: Spoilers ~!~

Jeez...I kinda wish I didn't even watch this anime to begin with. Maybe I'm just being harsh, but there wasn't something great about this. It was such a let-down. Something really promising at first and very quickly dropped as soon as you start.

~ Story 2/10 ~
I might be missing some accuracy because of the story being boring and unappealing so forgive me.
The main character is Kio Kakazu, an easy-going teen who seems to accept his new reality quite easy as his new friend is an alien cat girl, his childhood friend is a special agent, and his other friend is also a read more
Sep 26, 2010
Satudo (All reviews)
Warning this review may contain spoilers. It's the first review I've ever written for this site; therefore you notice it isn't 'quite' in the site's unofficial format. Which as far as I can tell is almost a checklist of the top five scores and their final overall.

Asobi ni Iku yo!

Surprisingly; good story. It's a short story format; only three 'arcs' maybe four. All interconnected and they all had a point. They constantly fore-shadowed things that would appear in later episodes.

The echii/harem side of things... Was almost sidelined by the gun-fire and explosions. It's a fairly straight up action/adventure/sci-fi read more
Aug 5, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
I saw this anime was ecchi and gave it a try, the story is average, there's no complexity about it but that's not the most important while watching ecchi anime anyway, in a way the story is kinda interesting and is a good ecchi if you're looking just for ''ecchiness'', it has decent comedy, good characters and the assistroids were entertaining.

Story
The story is simple, a Catgirl named Eris is sent to the earth from the planet Catnia to investigate the earth's culture, she stumbles with Kakazu's uncle and he takes her home because she's a cat not because he's creepy, meanwhile there's commotion from certain read more
Oct 9, 2010
helur (All reviews)
My score follows the MAL word associated with it; hence the 4 is a 'Bad'. However, everyone's tastes are different and encourage you to read the points below rather than just my rating.

-A few Clichés.
Now there is not really anything bad with having clichés if you like them. You got your cat girl and a few other characters living with the dense and useless lead. If these are your cups of tea they are implemented pretty well. However, if you are looking for something new there is not a lot to offer.

-This is a harem show,
You will find yourself rooting for Aoi, like me, read more
Jul 13, 2013
Mcadogg1 (All reviews)
Hey I just want to start off by saying that this is only a review based off of my own opinion and personal experience watching the show. So for anyone who's seen the show and may be offended or otherwise, I apologize in advance. Cat Planet Cuties, as it is dubbed by Funimation, revolves around a young high schooler named Kio Kakuza, who one day meets a young, beautiful, busty girl with cat ears and a tail, named Eris, claiming to be an alien. Apparently her and other members of her race, came to Earth in order to set up friendly relations with humans. Not read more
Jul 19, 2010
ADHthaGreat (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay. I'm going to say right now I'm completely unfair.. but I'm sick of this nonsense.

Here I go into thinking this will have a protagonist I can get behind!

But no.. it's a lil kid with a female voice.

I want him to get killed so bad but sadly, thats not going to happen.

He looks like I could just crush him between my fingers.


Aside from the laughable plot (is the lil kid the only one NOT part of a secret organization/alien? what happened to the secrecy if everyone is in the club?) and the stupid little nerd.. everything looked and sounded nice.
Aug 2, 2015
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
[THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS]
–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

INTERGALACTIC ALLIANCE DECREE

We, the members of the Underside of Kitten Paw, have forge a new alliance with Catia. This partnership will not only enhance the prosperity and trust between us, but, also, to affirm our Goddess and Savior is the one and only Eris. We swear to assist and provide protection against enemies that endanger the safety and well-being of our Goddess and her fellow Catians. In return, we only ask that the Goddess, herself, graces us with her presences from time to time.

SIX ORDINANCES

In an effort to build a stronger relationship with our fellow Catians, we have observed 12 read more
Jul 19, 2010
mastergekko (All reviews)
Preliminary
What to say...

-nekomimi girl from outer space
-otaku girl who as a room filled with REAL weapons
-meganekko with super powered suit that leaves no space to imagination
-crazy uncle with (God knows why) bombs and guns

Nice anime you might say...

Well only in part. The premise is good, the graphics nice, the fanservice everywhere.

Big letdown...the male protagonist; For Heavens sake is he a Stereotype!!!

But if You manage to get over him, you might enjoy the show.

Thus overall rating: 7
Sep 26, 2010
whitewolf_3 (All reviews)
In the beginning, I was intrigued by the concept of an extraterrestrial getting mixed with covert ops. Asobi ni Iku yo! gradually turned into some form of harem story where the indecisive omega male gets the ladies. The series is a love letter to cat lovers and the technology featured is something to think about. The series is greatly flawed by the holes in its plot. Overall, Asobi ni Iku yo provides light-hearted entertainment that's neither spectacular nor absolutely horrible.
Oct 15, 2010
Cynergi (All reviews)
Ok, first of all, this is my first time writing a review, but I felt like I need to after reading the biased, argumentative feelings this anime brought to the table.

I am going to start out with the negatives, just because they are the first things I noticed within the anime, but if you read on, I guarantee positives will come from it.

1) The story had literally no character development whatsoever, everyone just happened to either be part of the CIA, a terrorist organization, or the immigration bureau. and all be centered around this one guy who happens to be who the ecchi read more
Sep 4, 2012
angelsreview (All reviews)
Well, at first I didn’t know anything about this. I guessed by the name it may be pretty fan service oriented but when I turned on the first episode, it actually looked like it would be serious. Boy, was I wrong with that idea. It turns into a big harem mess. It’s almost just like Please Teacher mixed with other Harem shows.

It’s all about food, boobs, and very little bit about the Sci-fi stuff. Let me give you an example of how this show doesn’t take itself too seriously. Eris beats a million tanks with hammers, even taking the clothing of the tank guys read more
Mar 31, 2011
imprezagc8 (All reviews)
Nyaa!!!! Alien kitty goodness. I just have to say that if an alien who had the form of a hot girl with kitty ears and a tail, I would question if she was real, or just cos-playing. Wouldn't you? If memory serves me right everyone just accepted her and was like "hey we are having a party want to join us?" WHAT?! The main humor is that since she is an alien she doesn't know what is considered normal on earth. So one of the first books that she reads is a book that was found under read more
May 12, 2018
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (5/10) - How would be the best way to describe the plot? The impression that I got was that the story is a mix of To LOVE-Ru and Spice and Wolf. Alien visitor? Check. Hiding from agencies and organizations that want to be rid of her? Sort of. Said alien girl finds herself hiding with the average main character? Of course.

Art (7/10) - The animation was most likely the best aspect of this show. It was nice, smooth... and to be honest, it is uncanny how much Eris looks like Holo (Spice and Wolf).

Sound (5/10) - Simple, nice songs over visuals that ascent the read more
Jul 24, 2010
Zeroark (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oh god ... The only words I can use to describe this.

It's so loaded with fun, with "OMFG!" moments ... I'm serious. I don't know how to describe it! >_< ... Watch it if you love funny series guys :3
Oct 10, 2010
shamans (All reviews)
"Asobi ni Iku Yo" is a show that looked promising and started off promising yet by the end turned into something bad.
The show had much promise, but it was ruined by a bad plot, bad character development and a very annoying so called main character, the main character being someone you want to kill just for his pure stupidity, of course all the girls in this anime seem to love him because...........well.............cause he's the main character.
All I can say is that this show could have been a whole lot better if it was written differently.
Jul 20, 2011
warniefn (All reviews)
If you want to be truly critical , this anmie does have lot of faults , but that doesn't stop it from being a pretty good watch either.

It does well in the fact , that it has a interesting cross dynamic of characters ,(and genres) that help propel the story along.Not letting it become too lopsided one way or the other.The flip side of this , that it seems sometimes it cant make which way it wants to go.

whilst there is a bit of read more
Nov 11, 2014
discord1126 (All reviews)
I just don't understand why people don't like this and found it boring because I for one loved it. The characters, the art, the music, and the overall funny/happy atmosphere. First off lets talk about my favorite character Eris. Eris is a alien cat girl who was sent to earth to learn more about it when she meets Kio who was kind enough to aid her on her mission. after the first day on earth we learn that she is always kind, always asking questions, has a childlike innocence, cares deeply about her friends, LOVES food, and she is mostly in heat which i read more
Nov 13, 2010
Mugen900 (All reviews)
Ok, so this is more like an extraordinary situation were black ops mixed with ET and added with child's play kinda thing, I like the characters the way that they were drawn and the setting, were it is set on the southern part of Japan, in Okinawa. Eris, the lead female character seem to have the combination of Lala from "To Love Ru" and Horo from "Spice and Wolf," but just like any light novel animes it is still a combination of different genre for each episode which by the way I kinda hate the musical part about a space man in ep9. Then read more
Apr 26, 2012
lovelydeath (All reviews)
Asobi ni Iku yo, the story of cat and dog aliens coming to earth and making contact with the humans who live upon it. Eris a cute cat girl meets a young boy and falls for him. She decides to live with him to explore and learn more about Earth. He has several other friends that are girls that all love him, or like him in that manner. He of course has no idea and goes about his daily activities as such. This anime isn't bad. I recommend to anyone wanting to watch a cute anime that has a read more