Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tayutama: Kiss on My Deity


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Tayutama
Japanese: タユタマ -Kiss on my Deity-

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2009 to Jun 22, 2009
Premiered: Spring 2009
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Visual novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.851 (scored by 24,474 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #43102
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1662
Members: 55,009
Favorites: 104

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 2, 2009
Skadi (All reviews)
Tayutama is a cute little action romance that won’t dazzle you with complicated characters and plot but still manages to be an enjoyable watch. I should say first off if you don’t like your anime with a healthy serving of moe and ultra cute artwork, then you can just stop reading now and not even bother with this series. I liken it to eating cotton candy, while it appeared filling when you stuck it in your mouth in the end it’s not very filling. But it tastes good!

The overall plot is the weakest link in Tayutama. The series starts with read more
Jun 30, 2009
Zovistograt (All reviews)
I kind of disagree with the disappointment of the other reviewers. I followed this thing religiously and it beat out, for me, every other spring 2009 anime I tried. Here's why: it's a moé supernatural romance comedy with a main female lead with fox ears THAT IS ACTUALLY GOOD.

And very good it is.

Okay, I'll admit, it has some clichés, but they are overshadowed by the expert handling of some of them. What really gets me is that it balances the moé factor with some really deep moments.

The art itself is nice and moé, just the way I like it. The character read more
Apr 9, 2013
diendjap (All reviews)
Okay, let me start by saying that when I found this anime, I was quite thrilled by some recommendations, and, in fact, even some of my friends liked this. Then I watched it. Ewh.

Story: 4
Pretty much mediocre story about usual guy finding an unusual girl with him having childhood girlfriend who loves him. Can this get any more generic?

Art: 5
The artwork was okay, not too fancy, not too bad, pretty much usual artwork.

Sound: 6
Probably the best aspect of this anime was its soundtrack. Sometimes the uplifing melodies were making you relax, sometimes awkward themes were actually making you feel uncomfortable about the situation, and at read more
Feb 16, 2012
Golden_Darknezz (All reviews)
*Sigh* Another "what could have been" anime. So much potential only to be wasted and forgotten among the many anime's that have failed to stand out and place themselves on a well deserved throne. Not only did it fail to grasp my interest, but it also failed to distinguish itself from other anime's that have succeeded in doing everything Tayutama didn't. Well executed story, plot, and character development. Here are my reasons:

STORY: 5
Hardly a story at all. This anime has been wavering from a 4 (BAD) to a 6 (FINE).
Almost all of the episodes are consumed about Mashiro and Yuuri fighting the three "strongest". Well read more
May 19, 2009
smathels (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well 'Tayutama: kiss on my deity' is a very interesting series, and quite a delighted one i might add, for spring 09. Based of the VN off the same name it's genre deals more into Fantasy-Drama, but there's always an odd bit of humour here and there.
especailly ep 4 ^^

Yuuri is a shrine priests son to the Yachimata shrine , with a lineage of high spiritual power and knowlagable in the shinto practices.

Mashiro is the personification of goddess Kikuramikami that the Yachimata shrine prays for. With this form she is set to capture/subdue the three great Tayutai, that where relased but only at half her read more
Jun 23, 2009
Chacopal (All reviews)
Preliminary
OMG this series makes me laugh. im just wondering if anyone else noticed it but i kinda saw some DBZ moments near the end lol. The story of this anime seemed nothing special to me. it kinda felt like your average shonen anime.
In the end the story kinda gave me a whole uneasy feeling for the whole series because it was cheesy in some ways if you know what i mean. That concluded it with a score of 7 from me.

The art i liked. It was pretty unique, but there was one problem that i had with it: it seemed like it was rushed read more
Nov 24, 2009
Bill_Wolfson (All reviews)
Characters, settings, themes, and voice actors in this series will remind you of other anime. The main character is a slightly more manly version of Keiichi Morrisato from Aa! Megami-sama, he even works on motorcycles for fun and lives in a shrine. Early on he meets a character who looks like a female Inu-yasha, but plays a similar role to Belldandy from Aa! Megami-sama. Another character looks and behaves somewhat like Jingoku Shoujo. There is a character with a likeness to No-Face from Spirited Away, a school that is reminiscent of the school in Hayete no Gotoku (and a distinctive voice actor from that read more
Apr 20, 2011
SevenKnights (All reviews)
What can I say? It does well with sticking to the story. I didn't feel like there was any "filler" crap thrown in (but I might be wrong). I was really rooting for Ameri to possibly do more in terms of her feelings, but it always wound up with her getting hurt and Mashiro getting all the glory.


The ending was truly sad though, which is funny since it had me on the verge of tears even though the moments leading up to it I was wishing for what happened, to happen.


All in all it was a good story but it didn't have the sort read more
Oct 7, 2012
S2C (All reviews)
Tayutama as a whole is your general harem anime, with some twists, and originality thrown in. Whats nice about this show is that its not very complicated which means if you like the harem scenarios you can solely watch and enjoy that aspect of the show.

story - 6
its a harem, contained the same cliches as other harems. Can't think of another reason for my score

Art - 10
The art was fantastic with this one, heart-warming, cute, cute, and easy on the eyes.

sound - 7
the music was good, nothing amazing, but nothing less. it was fine.

character - 6
ehh, idk i just thought a 6 was what the read more
Feb 2, 2012
ray357 (All reviews)
If one day some beautiful girl suddenly appear in front of you and told you, you have the power to fix the evil released into the world, would you do it??

Well then if you like a simple, cutesy romantic comedy then I recommend this one for you. Here is your typical romantic comedy anime, where you have a average high school boy encounters a sudden appearance of a goddess who came out of nowhere and changed his life.
This is a typical harem romantic comedy, there isn't much to say about this piece. We have of course the main lead, Yuuri, like all male characters in read more
Jun 6, 2010
imprezagc8 (All reviews)
Quickly after watching a few episodes of this anime it reminded me a lot of Omamori Himari. Mashiro with her feline like characteristics, and the fact that she sticks to Yuuri like glue. It is almost the same thing. The feeling that I got from this anime was very light hearted. It had just the right amount of comedy and love situations that balanced everything out.

The only thing that I have to say about the artwork was that I thought that Nue in her Tayutai form was kind of weird. i know that she is the weakest of read more
Oct 30, 2011
rayneman675 (All reviews)
il leave you to watch the anime it was a very good anime to but it was missing something. an ending that made sense the characters are well thought out and the story needs more action. overall i give it an 8 out of 10 because it was colour full and has funny moments but if you looking for a romance you came to the wrong place every time the character does something nice it is brutally ruined as well as between each episode it felt like time jumps forward like a week this is not good because if something was happening the episode would read more
Feb 7, 2013
DragonsSoul (All reviews)
Great story just the ending sucked to me. Its a story about a love triangle and to me the ending could have been better. I know some of these anime's end this way I personally don't like them. Over all a good anime to watch.
Jan 29, 2013
TheGreaterOwl (All reviews)
Tayutama: Kiss on My Deity is your average romance harem anime. I've seen enough of these to tell you that Tayutama isn't anything special, but you should definitely check it out if your a fan of the genre.

Story:
The story of Tayutama is not something new. Boy works at a shrine, boy attempts to seal away a group of magical beasts known as Tayutai, boy accidentally ends up releasing some of the most powerful Tayutai ever who plan to destroy everything, and a goddess appears to help him and claims she wants to marry him. Ok, maybe this isn't as unoriginal as I read more
Feb 4, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Preliminary
WARNING: This review is of a dropped series, where I have only watched 3 episodes. Everything in this review pertains to those first 3 episodes, my opinion on what I watched, and nothing else.

Harems are definitely a genre in anime that I akin to when watching anime. (Don't judge me.) Somehow, I just find the genre really entertaining. Fox girls, are something that I adore greatly. Personally, I find them adorable. So, when I found this series, I thought my dream of a "perfect anime" that was aimed towards me was fulfilled. Unfortunately, it didn't really live up read more