Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kara no Kyoukai 7: Satsujin Kousatsu (Kou)


Alternative Titles

English: the Garden of sinners Chapter 7: Murder Speculation Part B
Synonyms: Kara no Kyoukai: The Garden of Sinners Movie 7, Borderline of Emptiness: Murder Speculation (Part 2)
Japanese: 劇場版 空の境界 the Garden of sinners 第七章『殺人考察(後)』

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 8, 2009
Producers: Notes
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: ufotable
Source: Light novel
Duration: 2 hr. 1 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.541 (scored by 62,131 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #892
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #671
Members: 111,608
Favorites: 1,384

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 14, 2009
Archaeon (All reviews)
Kara no Kyoukai review Part 8.

There's an old aphorism about saving the best till last, and Kara no Kyoukai ~The Garden of Sinners~ has done just that.

The seventh and final movie in the franchise doesn't simply follow the events of the second movie, but utilises threads from several previous stories to weave an interesting, and sometimes disturbing, tale of obsession. The second part of Satsujin Kousatsu (Murder Speculation), takes place in February 1999, one month after Oblivion Recording, and more than three years after the events in the second movie.

This time around it seems the serial killer from part one is back, and as the read more
Jan 7, 2010
musashi7 (All reviews)
When it comes to watching anime, any anime series can keep someone entertained for the entirety of its length. But it takes a truly remarkable series to become memorable among the bottomless sea of anime. Kara no Kyoukai is that series.

Kara no Kyoukai 7: Satsujin Kousatsu Part 2 is the finale of a string of movies based of a series of light novels by Kinoko Nasu. In the final movie, the story revolves around the appearance of multiple murders as well as the disappearance of Ryougi Shiki, and Kokutou Mikiya's attempt to unravel the mysteries of the murders and Shiki's whereabouts.

Story: 10

I was read more
Dec 14, 2009
Detective (All reviews)
This is the final and possibly best installment of the series Kara no Kyoukai: The Garden of Sinners. I would like to mention before I begin that if you have a minimal knowledge of the previous movies in the series this may spoil the franchise for you. Let me also say, I have not read the novels, for in a way, I wanted to savor the animation and suspense these movies bring. And boy am I glad I did. When I finished this anime, I was taken back for a moment. It's one of those few anime miracles that occur, a deep breath, an awkward read more
Aug 8, 2015
polarmt (All reviews)
(Before reading, I would like to say that this is my first review in MyAnimeList and any criticism or feedback would be great. In addition, this is a review of the entire KnK series not just the 7th one. Any recommendations from fellow Kara no Kyoukai fans would also be appreciated. There might be spoilers so WATCH OUT. THANK YOU!!!)

Story:
The story has been deemed confusing as I cannot myself disagree with this notion. However, I believe this vagueness at the beginning of the anime was meant to interest readers as the anime overall had a mysterious aura to it. If the entire story were explained read more
May 30, 2010
mastertek (All reviews)
I will be straight - I'm sick of this movie, its reviews here, and the people who wrote those reviews. Unlike previous movies in the franchise, this one has a particularly mediocre, heavily clichéd, and stupid story.

I am not afraid of giving away spoilers in this case because the story is just a piece of crap that can be told in few sentences: a psycho loves to kill, to see Shiki kill, and want Shiki to kill him so he wore Shiki's clothes and start killing randomly to lure her out but Shiki promised with Kokuto that she wouldn't kill. So the psycho captured Shiki, read more
Feb 17, 2010
ShakoraDrake (All reviews)
I usually don't feel compelled to review animes. I watched the entire "Garden of sinners" series of films and would give all of them a collective grade of 8 if I was forced to. But after watching the seventh film, seeing nothing but rave reviews all over the web saying this is the best of the bunch, I felt I had to say something.

*slight spoilers ahead*

This film had some good points (the art for example, which has been a consistent highlight throughout all of the films) but it's heavily outweighed by the low points in the execution of the movie's story.

For one, read more
Dec 11, 2009
rayyhum777 (All reviews)
By Ray at animediet.net

I became silent for a while after watching the last installment of Kara no Kyoukai (空の境界). Gazing at the screen in disbelief in some moments, shock and dismay in others and appreciation in still others, I began to wonder about a variety of things.

Having read the novel twice, I know the ending in the movie is happier. Despite of whatever happened, the movie managed to squeeze out a happy ending. Actually, I almost had the same critique for the novel, except the novel described an unavoidable loss; a much stronger displacement or blank where the male Shiki (織) once existed. That, and read more
Dec 15, 2009
waterfalls (All reviews)
This review is unnecessary. Whether or not you'll watch this depends on what you thought of the previous movies, not on these reviews. Yet, I feel like reviewing it anyway.


This could have been an excellent anime if there was money left over from the apparently massive animation budget to hire a decent writer. Conversely, this could have been entertaining if the animation and voice acting matched the writing. As it is, I give this a rating of "what."

Fighting scenes are animated well, but ridiculous. I can handle super mecha, and I can handle people crossing swords all the time, but constantly ending up with crossed read more
Jun 16, 2015
chonkyfire94 (All reviews)
Satsujin Kousatsu (Part 2) is the final film in the Kara no Kyoukai series and I have somewhat mixed feelings on it. I'm not really going to touch on the artwork, animation, or the sound. Beautiful stuff as usual.

One of the core mysteries of the series is the question of Shiki's involvement in the multiple gruesome murders that took place 4 years before the events of this film. The main focus of this film is the culmination of this plot-line and I think for the most part it's handled really well. Even now as the final entry in the series, the movie takes its time read more
Oct 27, 2014
xsis (All reviews)

Kara no Kyoukai 7: Satsujin Kousatsu (Part 2)is the final movies from the Kara no kyoukai trilogy,the story occurred after 4 years an event from the second movies,as the continued of the ending credit of kara no kyoukai 6.Countless serial killer has occurred and that make Shiki as a murder suspect and that make Kakutou doing an investigation about the serial killer and didn't believe that the occurred accident about all the killing was involved Shiki....in this last movies,as the continued from the kara no kyoukai 2(part 1) its manage to answered the question in Part 1 for what happen before the accident and the read more
Aug 23, 2015
jc9622 (All reviews)
This is part 7 and the final part(not exactly) of the KnK series
Here I am..the final part. Can't believe I managed to watch most of the movies without feeling bored. I never even thought of dropping KnK because they were so good.

(There will be some SPOILERS in my review)

[Story]: (9.5/10) (SPOILERS)
The 7th movie of the Kara no Kyoukai series now takes place a month after the events of the 6th KnK. Shiki has awoken from her coma and is now living her new life. During this time, a series of murders are occurring after 4 years of silence. Shiki launches an investigation and searches read more
Jul 11, 2015
Eagleshadow (All reviews)
I have no idea what this show is doing anymore, it's become too hard to analyse. This movie/episode was both good and bad, parts of it were kinda fun, but there were countless bad parts mentioned below. Overall, it was fun riffing on it while watching. All good points and bad points mentioned before remain.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

- 10:00 just fuck already! Or at least hug and kiss I don't care, but this status quo relationship is getting too ridiculous for a show seemingly so serious and mature.

- 16:15 what is this Saya no Uta soundtrack doing in my KnK?! Can't say it's not appropriate... read more
Apr 18, 2010
Nilvius (All reviews)
[Story: 9.0] On the whole, whether Kara no Kyoukai's storyline can be considered deep or sophisticated is debatable. However, it being a story with various intriguing concepts is undeniable. First and foremost, this is a very dialogue heavy show – minimal action, plenty of talking. In addition, the show also starts rather slowly; it takes quite a while for the scenes to set up. Thus it is not surprising that some may find it insipid. Hence, unlike other Fantasy/Magic series, Kara no Kyoukai is not about Magic in the manner of casting spells and fighting, it is more concerned with the inner workings. Nasu seems read more
Nov 4, 2015
ktulu007 (All reviews)
When I reviewed the first Kara no Kyoukai film, I thought that would be the end of it. I had no intention of continuing through the other six, but I changed my mind because the fan base was surprisingly cool and reasonable. I'm glad I did because the next five films ranged from decent to really superb. This week let's look at the seventh film in the series, Kara no Kyoukai 7: Satsujin Kousatsu (Kou).

Story:

Japan's been experiencing a series of grisly murders with scattered body parts being left mutilated and strewn about. For Kokutou Mikiya, the incidents remind him of the series of murders read more
Nov 19, 2013
SaturnSkye (All reviews)
This will be a review of The Garden of Sinners movies one through to seven as a whole. They need to be watched in order and are not stand-alone features. Think of them as a seven part series.

STORY 8/10 -
Oh wow, where to start. For me it feels like watching these movies has been a long journey. Movie number one, Overlooking View, throws you straight into the action with little character development. It was still a good introduction to the type of atmosphere and feel that this series creates and manages to maintain throughout. Each movie was good in its own right and each had read more
Sep 26, 2012
rolandxi1 (All reviews)
This review is on Kara no Kyoukai as a whole as well as the final episode. I wasn't sure what to expect when first starting these movies, but after watching the first I was hooked. Each movie was unique while still having its own purpose to the true full story. Each story grew and began to place the puzzle pieces. Speaking to the final movie it was in my opinion the best of the series. It expanded finally on the relationship between the characters and tied up the loose ends and gave the viewers some closure as well as letting us see the true nature read more
Apr 11, 2010
rzarectah (All reviews)
I felt that the story writers could have pushed the relationship boundaries a little more. Very wordy and not enough action.

Show passion, like you really mean it.
Feb 26, 2010
davieboy232 (All reviews)
story: this final chapter to the garden of sinners series.

art: clean, clear, quite detailed.

sound:fitted quite well into the movie where it was needed.

character:to see how shiki resolves her inner demons in such a peculiar way there is nothing to say about it in such a way not to spoil it other then my mouth to form one word and that is "wow"

enjoyment:the circle came to a close the way it should have. and could not ask for any more.

overall; this was truely a better series that i have seen in quite some time and that being of nothing but movies gets it kudos as well. read more
Jul 16, 2013
ShinXShadow (All reviews)
When i watch my anime i sense how are the characters interacting with each-other can you gauge an feel there backstory an emotions that it binds with yours that you feel guilt or anger? An that it delves you deeper into provocative thinking.the relationship of Shiki an Mikiya has always kept me thinking what is going to happen at the end of 7th movie?

*slight spoiler alert*




I don't know if anybody here got a euphoria watching this anime like i did.In all the violence,gore, and mystery when you peel the onion away it is still a love story,but it was all brought to that one read more