Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kara no Kyoukai 6: Boukyaku Rokuon


Alternative Titles

English: the Garden of sinners Chapter 6: Oblivion Recording
Synonyms: Kara no Kyoukai: The Garden of Sinners Movie 6, Borderline of Emptiness: Oblivion Recording, The Garden of Sinners: Fairy Tale
Japanese: 劇場版 空の境界 the Garden of sinners 第六章『忘却録音』

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 20, 2008
Producers: Notes
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: ufotable
Source: Light novel
Duration: 59 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.611 (scored by 75,226 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #13722
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #816
Members: 128,575
Favorites: 148

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 1, 2009
Archaeon (All reviews)
Kara no Kyoukai review Part 6

The sixth movie in the Kara no Kyoukai series is, once again, a departure from what one has come to expect. Unfortunately Boukyaku Rokuon (or Oblivion Recording), is a somewhat lacklustre effort compared to the rest of the franchise, and is only carried through by some great visuals and excellent sound.

The story takes place in January 1999 and focuses on Kokuto Azaka, Mikiya's younger sister who was "adopted" by their uncle. She is enrolled at Reien, a school for girls, and is also apprenticed to Aozaki Touko in order to become a Magus.

The movie begins in a fairly ambivalent manner, read more
May 2, 2010
SavageDino (All reviews)
In the 6th movie, Ufotable has taken Kara no Kyoukai to a particularly awful level. Frankly, nothing other than the nice effects of the anime makes it alright.

I'll start with the good news...
The art and sound direction in Boukyaku Rokuon (Oblivion Recording) are both very nice. If you've seen some of the earlier installments, you'll know how impressive they are. If you have not, well, they are refined and a step above most anime MOVIES (which is a step above anime shows).

Unfortunately, the plot does not shine quite as nicely as the effects. This one focuses primarily on the relationship between Shiki and Azaka read more
Oct 12, 2009
Splendiferous (All reviews)
Another addition to the Kara no Kyoukai series of films.

To me this film does not seem to be anything more than a 'filler' if you will. This is due to the fact that there is little no development of any of the characters and the only thing that this particular addition brings any light to is the confirmation that Azaka Kokuto does have an elder brother complex.
Speaking of which, it is done in a very cliche manner, however, it does attempt to explore the past of Azaka and Mikiya the reason being 'Azaka does not remember the exact moment that she fell in love read more
Oct 27, 2014
xsis (All reviews)

Kara no Kyoukai 6: Boukyaku Rokuon,in this movies its mainly only focuses to Kokuto Azaka who's Mikiya's younger sister with the help of Shiki to investigate a murdered that involved magic at Reien Academy which being order by his apprentice,Kazaki Touka.The investigation was about a fairies that can erased a memories.....in this movies the viewer will know the past and the story about the both sibling and the relationship between them..the story in this movies was a bit slow and the mystery of they investigate was not that really hard to figured and its was a lame mystery that involved magic and some friends of read more
May 24, 2015
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Welcome to 2015's Film Festival Week. We're kicking things off with yet another look at UFOtable's Kara no Kyoukai film franchise, based on the light novels by Nasu Kinoko. I've talked about the first five already, but let's reiterate a bit. Previously, in the Kara no Kyoukai movies Mikiya collapses on a couch because he likes dolls and gets left to rot in the first and there is much stupidity. The second goes back in time to Mikiya and Shiki's first meeting and the subtle mystery surrounding it and it's surprisingly good given the first one. In the third, a group of rapists are being read more
Aug 21, 2015
jc9622 (All reviews)
This is part 6 of the KnK series
A lot can be said about this film. Some people thought this was the worst film in the KnK series and some people, like me, thought this was a decent film.

(There will be some SPOILERS in my review)

[Story]: (6/10) (SPOILERS)
The 6th movie of the Kara no Kyoukai series now takes place 2 months after the events of the 5th KnK. Apprentice Mage Azaka Kokutou has been ordered by her mentor, Touko Aozaki, to investigate an incident in which fairies steal the memories of students at Reien Academy. Azaka, with Shiki's help, launches an investigation to solve the read more
Dec 1, 2018
SupremeLord (All reviews)
Well… I can’t say I was looking forward to watching this movie.

Yeah, even in my original viewing of this series, I didn’t really care for this movie. I liked it overall, but I always found it somewhat lacking. Still though, considering I enjoyed the last three movies even more than before, that’ll probably also be the case for this one… right?

Well… no. In fact, I think I like it even less than before.

Let’s start with the big thing about this movie: Kokutou Azaka. It’s not uncommon for Nasu works to have a Worst Girl, and unfortunately, Azaka is this. Mind you, I comparison to other read more
Dec 19, 2013
ken961996 (All reviews)
I'll preface by saying I read the light novels before watching the movie.
I'm going to have to bash on this one.

This chapter in the light novel was originally pretty fanservice-y, but I decided to forgive it since I figured it was to let the viewer relax from the mindfuck that was chapter 5. Also, it could be serious at times, and in her defense Azaka actually was much more mature in the light novel than in the movie. But the movie I could just not take seriously at all. They made Azaka into a moe imouto-type character and changed around a large part of the read more
Dec 1, 2009
D5 (All reviews)
This was a rather mediocre-feeling entry into the Karo no Kyoukai series. And, I don't mean mediocre by the standards of the series (which is generally amazing), but rather, mediocre in general.

It is set in an all-girls' boarding school and starts promisingly with a speech about blatant incest, but quickly degenerates into a medium-paced murder mystery with no sort of zest, tension, or real zing, at all.

Shiki is almost pedestrian.

Okay, so, this is not really a bad episode, even standing on its own. It is a good drama with a murder mystery and minimal slice-of-life / school drama overtones.

However, it doesn't seem read more
Feb 25, 2010
davieboy232 (All reviews)
story:more or less shiki going and assisting azaka to get rid of a potential faerie problem at a boarding school.

art: still awesome just like the others. :)

sound: brought out the fights in some scenes. :)

character: azaka if a peculiar person, but shiki is still awesome.

enjoyment: was okay. some action and left me wondering on some possible things left unsaid in the movie in a good way. :)

overall: was good and a more subtle episode compared to the previous movies.