Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Hatsukoi Limited.


Alternative Titles

English: Hatsukoi Limited
Synonyms: Hatsukoi Gentei.
Japanese: 初恋限定。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 12, 2009 to Jun 28, 2009
Premiered: Spring 2009
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:00 (JST)
Producers: Shueisha
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.371 (scored by 32,093 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22392
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1437
Members: 72,256
Favorites: 198

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 11, 2011
Seijurou (All reviews)
"A lot of stories about first love are about to begin."





Also, a lot of love triangles are about unfold. Hatsukoi (First Love) Limited. is basically a group of short stories about middle- and high-schoolers dealing with their first love that are somehow connected. The problem is, any of those couples could have their own show, and one or two episodes about them are just not enough. Still, the anime does turn out all right, with humour, sexiness, and drama included; not to mention romance, of course. Like I said in the forum, episode 9 is far and away my favorite, as it is the most read more
Oct 31, 2009
Vashti (All reviews)
for some people like me whose so picky in watching anime... when i first watched the episode 1 i find the anime boring but as i watch the anime until episode 6 the story's getting more and more interesting because first i was really captivated by the idea of the creator of this manga... you'll really wonder who's love will survive and in every episode it revolves each and every characters of the anime... slowly every character show their personal and emotional qualities and therefore we tend to know them in just 1 episode... and also most of the story in this anime happen in read more
Feb 23, 2011
TheSakurax (All reviews)
A guilty pleasure of mine is shoujo anime/mangas. While this one doesn't really fall into that category, it still tickles my romantic bone without making me want to throw up from the mushiness. =P

Funny. Adorable. Sweet. Hilarious. Insane. Ridiculous. Unmissable.

If you have even an ounce of romance in you, you'll like this.

The cast of characters here are unique in some ways and cliche in others. Regardless, you can't help but fall in love with all of them.

One outstanding element I noticed was that it is highly successful in giving us damn ugly young men and have their personalities shine through so wonderfully, we can't help read more
May 6, 2010
AgueroKun10 (All reviews)
* Spoilers Ahead *

Hatsukoi Limited is best described a collection of short stories revolving numerous characters each with their own unique story.
It's very hard to right a review with so many stories that are connected to only anime season, so i will break this down by character (Key).

Plot - Follows a group of 5 girls who seek a relationship or their first love, each episodes focuses on a different girl (First episode is Arihara Ayumi's)

Characters (Plus my opinion on them)
--------------------------------------------

Arihara Ayumi
- A bubbly character who is asked out by Misao Zaitzu (Monster). Though she claimed she would accept any offer, she is consistently read more
Apr 21, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
"Are you in love right now?"

Well with this anime..it's more divisive than "in love" actually...

Hatsukoi Limited follows several unrequited relationships and each of the earlier episodes focuses on one set of relationships while developing the ones from the previous episode in tandem, which makes one elaborate love dodecahedron.

Well since this is a relationship-based romance naime, LA needs to start off with the characters themselves and their relationships. Let's start with Ayumi Arihara voiced by Mariya Ise, one of the genki ditz of her girl group who has a crush on Mamoru Zaitsu voiced by Miyu Irino but his older brother Misao voiced by Kenji Nomura read more
Sep 1, 2013
Xray123 (All reviews)
REVIEW:
Hatsukoi Limited / J.C. Staff
Episodes 12 (6 extra - Limited Girl)
Aired: April 12, 2009 to June 28, 2009
Genre: Comedy, romance, School, Shounen


"Geez, women are so hard to understand”


Hello dear readers, this is my first review so I hope you enjoy.



Intro
I watched this anime a week or so ago, and it was more or less what I expected when I read the synopsis, it is an anime about a group of girls and there quests for love, and I have to say that this anime does push the question of Can guys ever understand girls? I think it is a brilliant take on love life, and read more