Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Zettai Shougeki: Platonic Heart


Alternative Titles

English: Master of Martial Hearts
Synonyms: Zettai Shogeki
Japanese: 絶対衝激~プラトニックハート~

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 5
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 29, 2008 to Feb 25, 2009
Producers: Lantis, Studio Kikan
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Arms
Source: Original
Duration: 30 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 4.731 (scored by 5,896 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #105402
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3645
Members: 13,300
Favorites: 26

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 3, 2009
MrRedrum (All reviews)
Okay, so having completed this anime I can say I almost enjoyed it... until it got to the end. It has the rather standard ecchi anime vibe and typical OVA problems. Every fight you are guaranteed to see a boob shot with the occasional unnecessary fan service shots... it definitely feels like a wannabe Ikkitousen in that regard.

The story had a rather plain and unoriginal plot revolving around a gem that would grant the user any wish she chooses, however, it comes at the price of requiring them to fight for the gem and if they lose the fight, they would go into the read more
Jun 7, 2015
PhilFightmaster (All reviews)
***Caution advised, lots of cursing and overall bad mood.***



So, anime as a whole has the reputation of not only being really, REALLY overblown and stupid but also to not be the greatest example in media when it comes to portraying female characters. Even though the days are long gone when people considered anime nothing but "oversexed teenage girls and tentacle porn", its ugly reputation as being sexist, stupid and overly violent still resonates. Especially whenever something like... well, THIS hits the shelves.

I don't even wanna type in the name of the anime because it's such a disgusting piece of crap. Let'S just call it "Schlocky read more
Nov 18, 2015
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
Words cannot describe how terrible this OVA is. In fact, you know how you see lots of bad reviews on MAL and think to yourself "oh maybe I shouldn't watch this?" Go with that thought. This is one of the many terrible Ecchi shows ever made. You can seriously skip this show, there are so many things wrong with it that I'm sure have already been explained. The story is terrible, the Opening intro sounds like they just grabbed some random non talented girl off the streets and paid her to sing. The art, is really bad for it's time. It has more of a read more
Dec 30, 2014
RoarkTenjouin (All reviews)
When it comes to anime that's commonly called the "worst", many people will generally answer with shows from one of 2 groups of thought - new school anime fans will say something like School Days, Mars of Destruction, or Pupa; old school anime fans will generally say something like Genocyber, Violence Jack, or MD Geist. I'm here to present the case that THIS is the worst anime of all time, hands down.

Story - 1/10
The short version: Take Ikkitoisen, make it as edgy as the anime adaptation of Akame ga Kill!. Then, condense the end result into a 5 episode OVA, and give read more
Dec 27, 2008
Arno00 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Take the story of Fate Stay Night - Fight to get your wish exhaused - Take the story of Ikkitousen - Girl fightning tournament - and you get Zettai Shougeki.

Character ? Basic. The two long years friends, and one of them is secretly in love with a gentlemen, beautiful men. When she see him, she always blush and dont know what to say (That's somehow already seen ... no ?)

This one is one more poor fan service ecchi anime, like ikkitousen, the girls are always getting naked because of the hits ... or the wind.
The drawing are very poor (check espacialy the legs and read more
Sep 2, 2010
RealityEX (All reviews)
Just a review I felt like writing because I thought a lot of other reviews left out some details. For starters, this review is meant to give people a general impression of the anime and whether or not they should watch it. I have been surprised from all of these action-ecchi anime series that Funimation has licensed recently, but I guess people out of Japan have started to take a liking to these genres. Watch this show in whichever language makes you more able to comprehend the story. I viewed the anime in English dub so I could catch more read more
Mar 7, 2012
Moon_Light (All reviews)
I’ll start by saying, I don't usually have a problem with finding anime I like, actually where genre is concerned I'm pretty easy to please. As long as it; Has some funny moments, a cute guy here and there, and a main lead that uses words with more than one syllable (sometimes). I mean that’s not so hard to do. Maybe throw in a cute animal just to add to the overall cuteness. So how, HOW, can a show that the girls kick ass be such a disappointment? For me it was because it just made me feel extra dumb. Hey I'm the first read more
Jun 12, 2011
tylergn (All reviews)
NOTE: This is my very first online review so please bear with me.

I finished this series and I have to say that i was pretty disappointed. i understand that it's a 5 episode series, but this one dropped the ball and has no intention of trying to pick it up. I thought it was good at first; however, the series lead up to the biggest WTF twist of an ending i have personally seen in an anime so far. Basically, through out the series, it was one fight after another with plenty of fan service and somewhat of an attempt to throw in slice read more
Jul 28, 2016
lawlmartz (All reviews)
Master of Martial Hearts is the utter definition of "So Bad It's Good".

I have long prided myself on being a lover of the best and worst that the visual medium has to offer. I don't limit myself to watching anime and movies that people, critics, or my friends think are great. I love watching things that just plain suck sometimes. So bad it's good, so bad it's HORRIBLE, I don't care- I think you can get something out of anything, even if that's "I want that hour of my life back and a bag to puke in".

I've seen a good number of godawful 80s read more
Oct 7, 2012
angelsreview (All reviews)
WHAT THE *Beeping* HELL IS THIS *beep*! WHO THE *beeping* HELL DECIDED TO ASK ME TO REVIEW THIS PIECE OF *Beep*? I SHOULD…

*Please stand by as we are having technical issues*

You know, you would think to this point that I would be desensitized at how much fan service the animators put into these shows but I end up feeling still grossed out to how much they do place. You don’t need a breast and tant shot every five seconds for it to catch someone’s attention, nor do you need female characters that are stressed that they may be more then just friends. The forcefulness of read more
Jun 7, 2014
someone173 (All reviews)
In this world, there exist all kinds of anime. There are good ones, bad ones, as well as REALLY bad ones. And then… there are some that transcend the idea of good and bad, so much so that one cannot simply express their opinion of it by means of such trivial things like “numbers” or even “words”.

This is one of them.

Only 5 episodes long, the story is rather simple for something of its kind. Our protagonist, Aya Iseshima, one day finds herself participating in the tournament of Martial Hearts, and determined to win the tournament so that she can have her wish fulfilled. The first read more
Aug 3, 2010
Wolf_in_Paradise (All reviews)
Hahaha, this was so bad it was entertaining. You have to marathon this gem, otherwise you'll never go back to finish it. Poor writing, generic characters, and ridiculous fight scenes(with guaranteed boobs every time, usually indicating the K.O.) makes this almost unbearable to watch. But Those are the same reasons i kept watching i couldn't help but laugh my way through. Personally I loved the ending, it's the best way to wrap something like this up.

Makes a great drinking game, and way to kill a very very slow Monday night.

Aug 27, 2010
zeroryoko1974 (All reviews)
5 episode ova. My review
[img]http://i620.photobucket.com/albums/tt287/shadow_wolf124421/Kuroko-Head-Desk1.gif[/img]
yeah, that about covers it. Anyway, for those who want more information... It's a 5 ep ova about a girl that becomes involved in a fighting tournament with only girls. Clothes explode with any punch or kick like Ikkutusen. Sounds hot, but the animation is so plain and ugly looking (looks like something late 90's or something when digital animation was just being practiced). Completely uninteresting characters, and a final episode that is so WTF why did they go there. Complete waste of time, you might laugh a bit at first, but that is read more
Aug 16, 2017
Rislennix (All reviews)
A friend of mine, recommended me this by telling me "This is the worst echi fighting anime ever made, but it's a whole trip".

I can't actually qualify this anime (so just ignore the rate), it may look that it suck, but if you know that, and expect the worse of it you can have a really (I mean REALLY) good time, sometimes brutally bad animes are fun.

Laugh my ass all the time by watching how stupid everything was, and in the end I actually enjoyed it.

A really good recommendation would be to watch it English dub, it highly increase the fun material.

So how can I read more
Jul 3, 2017
megapachi47 (All reviews)
Ahhh, mastapiece.

From the amazing opening, blissfully filling our ears with a sense of dread, to the incredibly fleshed out characters. Astounding original sound track, and twists up the ass. What's there not to like?

The story is the root of what makes this anime one of the greats. Standing along such titans like Sword Art Online, and the newly minted Eromanga Sensei. Now, comparing the 3 gods, it's hard to tell who is better. Honestly, after 100 rewatches of each, I still can't seem to figure it out. But you know what they say, "anutha day, anutha play."- Martin Luther King Jr.

Of course, there may be read more
Jun 27, 2009
Paski (All reviews)
Preliminary
Alrighty so ive seen one episode so far and i must say this is bad.... even by ecchi OVA standards.... General plot summary (thusfar) Introduced to 2 cliched schoolgirls.... one (aya) apparently is a master in hand to hand combat, as well as a girl in a cliched priestess costume. The priestess (Kazuki? ) is seeking the platonic heart, a magical gem which can make one wish come true for the lucky lady who wins it. That wish? to make some friends... wow thats bad.... If she wins she is able to make friends..... if she loses she will be thrown into the dark read more
Nov 6, 2011
ThatJazzyGuy (All reviews)
Zettai Shougeki: Platonic Heart, what a series this is, it's truly something that has to be seen to believe.. And I don't mean that in a necessarily good way either.

I'll first start off by stating I watched this expecting a whole lot of ass-kicking babes, with a lot of fan service, which is exactly what I got. But here's the kicker..

General premise of the series is about a girl named Aya Iseshima and her best friend Natsume Honma, and their (well Aya's anyway) inclusion in a fighting tournament called the Platonic Heart, a tournament where female fighters compete for the grand prize of the Platonic read more
Apr 10, 2011
alstore (All reviews)
there is or should be a core rule with a short series. finish the story and simple. after all, ther is not enought time to tell a long and completd one. the whole thing is was suppose to be a fighting tourment for a wish, simple. the "fighting matches" was a badly done strip show. the last part when she "won" her all she thought she knew fell apart for no real good reason. if her mother paid ANY REAL PART IN THIS MESS. this could have been fixed. how? she was in the first one! so in the end her "prize" all her read more
Nov 5, 2015
007pokerman (All reviews)
How far are you willing to go to save your friend who you just met the day before? I don't know and it doesn't matter. What matters is that do you enjoy masturbating?

Before I start the actual review, I want to say that this show is unsuitable for these types of people:
- People with basic moral values
- People who does not like fan service
- People who want a good story
- People who want good character developments
- People who does not like excessive violence
- People who are sick of cliches

Now that all the haters are gone... ......... I guess there is not many of you read more
Sep 3, 2010
cidz (All reviews)
ok so one night eden of the east decided to go to a bar and got REALLY wasted, and in a drunken slur took home ikkitousen and had a one night stand. unfortunately they forgot condoms and thus produced its bastard baby master of martial hearts.

queens blade is its step mom.

also best watched dubbed, srsly you GOTTA watch this dub. best.dialogue.evar.