Tesla Note

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: テスラノート


Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2021 to ?
Premiered: Fall 2021
Broadcast: Sundays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Gambit
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, SuspenseSuspense
Demographic: ShounenShounen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 3.731 (scored by 29162,916 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #120262
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4311
Members: 17,083
Favorites: 80

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 27, 2021
Yukittao (All reviews)
Jeez. I had to do a review here because this anime is getting so much hate and disrespect even If It is NOT THAT BAD.

Tesla Note is a interesting anime with a decent comedy and a cool, but not that brilliant, story. Basically, we have spys, action scenes that looks like hollywood movies, some nice adventures and tense moments, a bunch of different characters and, mainly, some letal ''crystals'', capable of ''destroying the world.'' Yeah, It's not a big deal but the general idea does work. The thing here is, the 3D animation makes the overall idea looks bad. Action scenes require a good and read more
Oct 24, 2021
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
You'd think, with me giving this rating, that I would be blaming it on the CGI of all things. But no, for me, Tesla Note gets a bit of a meh rating for me, because of it's story, and here is why.

The main issue with Tesla Note, is that it tries to set a certain tone, but it fails to do such in so many margins. Not even in a 'it's so bad, that it's good' kind of vibe. It just falls flat for me. It's as if through this more serious, or seemingly geared to a more serious plotline, there is this element of read more
Oct 31, 2021
K9F0 (All reviews)
This review is spoiler-free.

I'm writing this review because most of the others are fairly biased towards the writer's expectations and seem to ignore the target audience. This anime is without a doubt a kid's show, so don't have high expectations. I think the fairest way to score an anime is to look at who would like this anime and present your own personal experience. To me a good review is one that doesn't say "don't watch this", but instead something like "_____ should watch this". A good review, in my opinion, educates the reader to give them insight into what they should expect, and how read more
Oct 25, 2021
i-like-this (All reviews)
Tesla Rolling in His Grave.

Tesla Note is the third in 2021's quad-force of CG disaster pieces along with Ex-arm, Cestvs: The Roman Figther and the currently airing Shikizakura (Quin-force if you want to count around a third of "So I'm a Spider, So What?" offerings). Tesla Note manages to land on the Ex-arm side of so bad it's hilarious so there is definitely value in watching it if you're into watching terrible anime with your friends whilst getting drunk/other, but not much else beyond that.

Unlike Ex-arm however, characters are able to make facial expressions too express emotions other than default. Whether this is a read more
Nov 3, 2021
BYOND_JIN (All reviews)
3DCG is horrible even if better than EX-ARM. (EX-ARM is one of the worst Anime in the universe)
Art is one of biggest part of anime. So we can said this anime is simply bad.

But, in the other part of this anime is not Bad.
Tesla note has nice simple storyline with fun character and Action and humor. And Director of anime did good job, So presentation and composition are fairly good.

It give you entertaiment more than other loose ISEKAI anime that has not bad Art. Art is not everything about Anime. Many people who don't saw this anime undervalued Tesla note. we should review this anime read more
Oct 27, 2021
Fred2020 (All reviews)
Try to think of an unholy child of Giabate and Ex-Arm. Take characters who are totally unlikable, team them with dumb as a post boss, mix well and serve a hot steaming mess.
The basic concept of "look for the things that might end the world" could work if someone tried to make an effort at character development and dialog... but that seems to be missed here.
Main character is boring but could be better. Side character is just annoying. The fat guy boss serves as "Phil-up T Exposition" with no real reason to be on screen. Seems fitting the first episode showed a train wreck... read more
Nov 2, 2021
cureglitter (All reviews)
Could this series be the next RWBY? Probably not, but it's certainly trying to be.


From the ombre bob cut to the sub-par CGI and questionable character designs, paired with surprisingly well choreographed action scenes, some nicely spicy dialog - mixed with utter cheesefest - and a good helping of a very original and genuinely fun universe.


Unfortunately, unlike RWBY, there's too few moments of joy, and the series takes itself far too seriously conscidering how evidently tiny the budget was. The few attempts at comedy range from nose-snortingly okay to having bafflingly awful timing, not helped by the switch to 2d that's clearly an attempt to read more
Nov 15, 2021
46_Neko (All reviews)
To be honest, it's not a horrible anime, but it's just average (if you exclude the animation).

The premise was cool and I liked the overall idea initially, though I found myself losing interest quite a few times throughout the story.

The CGI needed work. I know it's a new studio and they tried, but I don't think that's a valid excuse for producing subpar animations. It was really difficult to start watching because of this. The 3D animations felt out of place; they didn't look natural. There were weird switches between 3D and 2D. Sometimes there were 2D animations in the background with 3D read more