Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Queen's Blade: Rurou no Senshi


Alternative Titles

English: Queen's Blade: The Exiled Virgin
Synonyms: Queen's Blade, Sentou Kyoukain Alain
Japanese: クイーンズブレイド 流浪の戦士

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 2, 2009 to Jun 18, 2009
Premiered: Spring 2009
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Media Blasters
Studios: Arms
Source: Other
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.251 (scored by 26,106 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #72282
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1456
Members: 69,249
Favorites: 151

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 17, 2009
Philly1330 (All reviews)
Preliminary
What I am about to say may just create an angry, pitchfork-wielding mob in my driveway, but i'm going to say it anyway: the hated Queen's Blade isn't all that horrible. Don't get me wrong - it certainly isn't very good, but it is at the very least enjoyable. Hold on, I think I see torches! False alarm, at least for now.

The reason why i am doing the unthinkable by writing a review at merely the third episode is because this anime receives such widespread malignment that some might not give it a try for themselves. I will rewrite this after the final episode.

If you read more
Jun 25, 2009
Ranivus (All reviews)
Story: 5 (what you end up getting is a half hearted attempt at putting a script together.)

Art: 8 (high artistic accuracy to the original artwork is very rare especially at this high of detail.)

Sound: 7 (Excellent voice work is somewhat hindered to a sub-par manuscript.)

Character: 9 (Sure it might not sound all that original on paper, but...)

Enjoyment: 10 (Pure proof that sex sells, why mess with an age old secret.)

OVERALL: 39/50 = 7.8 (Love it or hate it, this is just an anime made strictly for the fans.)

According to MAL users via word of mouth, this anime is pure 'crap' because it appears to have read more
May 24, 2009
Jubbz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: The story is amazing. The tale of the Queen's Blade itself and the battle for it present quite the epic storyline suitable for just about anyone to enjoy whether you like ecchi or not.

Art: The art here is beautiful, especially the character designs. The animation itself even stays consistent and that's definitely a plus for anybody looking for an anime to watch. The fights are also very epic and breathtaking. No joke. I love the fights so much, I could watch them again and again.

Sound: Great choice of music in stereo. Everyone loves stereo and so do I! The sound effects are all read more
Jan 6, 2010
NoBadsign (All reviews)
Preliminary
For guys reading this under the age of 15, here is your review:

QUEEN'S BLADE IS A SWEET SHOW WITH AWESOME TITTIES AND YOU'LL LOVE IT!

Here's the review for everybody else:
Take 2 tablespoons Soulcaliber and then add 50 POUNDS of otaku-pants-tightening-ass-and-titties goodness and you have Queen's Blade. Now usually, when an anime tries to distract you from the fact that it's story and plot sucks with what I've dubbed the "Hey look, TITS!" strategy, they at least focus a great deal of their budget on animation. That is not the case with Queen's Blade. Animation quality fluctuates from fluid motions of a girl brushing her sisters read more
Apr 17, 2009
tentacle_raep (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have re-reviewed my opinion of this anime after seeing the first four eps. And it deserves a new look after I watched better subs and got over myself. The original review follows this, since I don't censor my own views.

The voice acting is just incredible. It is some of the most top notch, sensual, incredible, well-done voice acting I've ever heard in an anime. The characters are still... lame in their personalities, but some of the character design (mostly a carry-over from the books) isn't that bad.

But, seriously, this needs to be a hentai. A snake bikini secured in one of her holes? The read more
Mar 24, 2013
mdude009 (All reviews)
Ah yes, good old fashion Queen's Blade. You know, I had considered writing a review about 5 minutes into the first episode but I have a code of honour. I cannot write a review unless I have seen the whole thing, and so I have watch the whole thing so that I may write this review... Would someone please come to my house and stab me several times in the face?... No of course not, you damned "sanctity of human life" pricks. Let's get this over with.

Story 1/10: In a world where metal ore is extremely rare crafting armor has become a very expensive task, read more
Jun 24, 2009
ParisainGoldfish (All reviews)
I would not normally write a review for a series like Queen's Blade, because I feel like it is not a series you need to read reviews on. It's either your cup of tea, or it isn't. However, reading through existent reviews, I feel like this show isn't getting the credit it deserves. Now, when people are saying this show is nothing more than giant boobs, bigger boobs, not clothes, and violence, they aren't kidding. This is pretty much as close to hentai as anime can get. However, I can't speak for everyone, but I can tell you I would certainly go insane if every read more
May 10, 2015
lazy-guy-1911 (All reviews)
Right off the bat I have to say this a guilty pleasure of mine and I enjoyed watching this a lot. After seeing clips and trailers online, I wrote it off as an immature, stupid anime that just served as an excuse to show a lot of nudity.

After watching the first couple of episodes, this was definitely confirmed (the protagonist has her clothes melted by ooze that shoots from an opponent’s breasts literally in the first scene, by episode 3 you’re watching what is basically a lesbian sex scene in a goo pit). However, I found myself thoroughly entertained, amused, and laughing all read more
Jun 18, 2009
Saber_of_Red (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, I don't think Queen's Blade is the horrible thing that most people make it out to be. As of 11 episodes, the "story" which is argued that there is a lack thereof is clearly presented to you in the first two episodes as well as the last two. Reina is a future Countess, she doesn't want to be, she wants to prove she can be strong and independent, one way for that is through Queen's Blade. Now that we have that out of the way..

Story -
What's mentioned above is the basis of the story. However, when watching Queen's Blade, one has to read more
Apr 30, 2009
CmmiKllr (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love anime because it doesn't bow to political correctness. If a bunch of old western women feel insulted by it, I know it's gonna be great! I can't watch western TV anymore because I feel insulted by it's inane predictability.
Come on, the voice of Kugimiya Rie performing the "breast milk jitsu". That's in my classics library.
Apr 24, 2009
piratesyar (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is so funny! Every time I watch it, I can't stop laughing. If you are looking for a deep story and characterization go elsewhere, but if you are looking for some (un)intentional comedy (and like big boobies) this is the show for you.
Mar 9, 2013
gleevenlord (All reviews)
This is a very simple review and I don't claim to be going in-depth here.

Queen's Blade is often mocked for its over-the-top concept and stupid, pointless exposure of nudity at random and possibly inappropriate times, but what must be taken into consideration when watching this anime is not the expectations for a rich story with deep backgrounds and a complex plot, but the kind of expectations you might take into watching a comedy instead.

It's very enjoyable to watch when you start to laugh at the extremely predictable scenarios and just accept that it is a shameless, funny ecchi really.

The fights aren't too read more
Feb 21, 2019
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
Girls in armored bikinis? Showing enough skin to show off several weak points to the enemy? What is this a schlock exploitation film from the 80s? Ah nope it’s the infamous Queen’s Blade.

Many things have been said about this anime since its inception. Scorn for its negligent fetishistic debauchery and unwillingness to give any damns what prudes both in and outside of the anime community thinks about it. I always admire this approach when making an ecchi series fun and exciting to watch; at least in comedy form. When it comes to making it into a dramatic series that involves adventure and action, it can read more
Oct 11, 2013
angelsreview (All reviews)
Here is my first impression of the show; Boobies, breasts, funbags, unnatural inflation, nipples, Tata’s and so on. This show just looked like Eiken right down to the amazing bouncing items the girls had on their chests that should not have fit into their extremely skimpy outfits and armor. This was one show I seriously was not interested in the slightest. It felt rather shallow even with the small character storyline they gave to them. The characters also aren’t really memorable at all, making me have to look most of them up to get their names. I mostly know them by Lena (only because they read more
Mar 3, 2012
AddictofAnime (All reviews)
First off I want it to be known this season doesn't get a good score. It wasn't good in my opinion and put all it's time into showing naked chicks. It was like they invested all their time into learning how to fight while de-clothing the other and not much time into learning how to make stronger armor to protect from your clothes flying off. I like watching anime with women fighting and clothes flying off but don't make that the only thing that happens. Don't get me wrong the overall story might turn out to be a little interesting so this is just my read more
Dec 1, 2009
EcchiEcho (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is defineatly the show for me. Its also probably the show for many of you people out there. Many could throw this off as just some stupid ecchi show. and thats what i thought at first. But it really is so much more than that. It is true that this show is very ecchi. But at the same time it has a very engaging and dramatic storyline. Showing that anime can be crazy sexy and still make you cry with good drama and character development. Not only that but the fight scences are very well done and can easily hold a candle to read more
Mar 18, 2012
Syrums (All reviews)
Preliminary
Queen's Blade the Exiled version is a borderline Ecchi/hentai anime. Its primary focus is most notably fan service and perversion. However there is a bit of character development on the main character. This series is well worth watching at least once if nothing else but for the random enjoyment of the series. Personally it is an enjoyable show that had me laughing like crazy if even if it was a bit out there with the sexual innuendos and scenes.
Jul 23, 2010
imprezagc8 (All reviews)
The main plot of this anime actually seems to be about Reina chasing after Listy (Risty, or whatever), and not about the queen's blade tournament. Reina wants to follow Risty to become stronger since she is weak. Or so it seems at first. To me this entire season seems to build up to the second season. Since the ending is a complete cliffhanger. I wont say any more than that otherwise I might spoil it.

The artwork in this anime seems pretty normal to me. The only thing to take note of is the attention to detail on read more
Aug 7, 2013
Snakeskins (All reviews)
When you start a 12 ep series and dont finish it for another two months I think that should say something for the level of interest it holds. While Queens Blade isnt terrible, it also is by no means that good either.

Story: Revolves around boobs, and a tournament that decides on who gets to be the queen of a land. The fighters are all females and the camera spends more time panning in on their boobs than anything else. In fact, I think that the only reason why swords were introduced into this series was to make a quicker and easier way of freeing boobs read more
Mar 25, 2016
nonamebadass (All reviews)
Preliminary
I wouldve rated this anime a 10.

If I was a horny 15 year old boy which the show caters to.

This is just a line of blatant fanservice to get a few boners up

Story:2
There is basically no story other than an excuse for girls to fight each other in nothing but chainmail bikinis.

Art: 5
Average art, other than forced fanservice.

Sound:5
Bland and generic

Character:2
One character shoots clothes-destroying acid out her boobs. Nothing to say more

Enjoyment:3
Boring most of the time, although they make attempts at ecchi fights which just suck

Overall:3
Avoid it unless its for research