One Piece Movie 2: Nejimaki-jima no Daibouken


One Piece: Clockwork Island Adventure

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: One Piece: Clockwork Island Adventure
Synonyms: One Piece: Nejimakijima no Bouken, One Piece: Nejimaki Shima no Bouken
Japanese: ワンピース ねじまき島の冒険

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 3, 2001
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, Super PowerSuper Power, FantasyFantasy, ShounenShounen
Duration: 55 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.171 (scored by 3823438,234 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #28712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1901
Members: 65,293
Favorites: 27
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 25, 2011
juniusvii (All reviews)
I was considerably delighted to find that the second movie of One Piece had a more creative plot than the first. Stepping right into the film, the audience is immediately thrown into a humourous situation: the Straw Hats have lost their ship, and are without a change of clothes. Enter, stage right, the crew in wedding attire. No, seriously. Apparently that was the only clothing rental shop open. (REALLY guys? Really?)

So the story picks up from there, going into the traditional method of laying out movie plots: enter, stage left, side characters. And what do you know, they may have an idea of who the read more
Oct 18, 2019
mouthpiece (All reviews)
This is the second One Piece movie, theoretically taking place after Sanji joins the crew and before they go to Drunken Drum Island. Just like all movies, it is a filler mission with a good budget and a simplistic plot. The story is just about the Strawhat Pirates trying to save a kidnapped Nami and their stolen ship from an evil pirate crew. Along the way they also need to stop them before they complete their super weapon. And as usual there is a kid asking for their help …

Although not as far fetched as the previous movie, it still abuses the notion of making read more
Jul 2, 2012
Ubercook (All reviews)
One Piece movie 2 was a fun-filled adventure with a memorable cast of new characters.

There were countless pieces of music which enriched this film and the anime episodes which followed.

The animation had lots of highlights and the shading was akin to episodes such as 312 and 474.

The composition was rather impressive too....

This is truly one of the most underrated One Piece movies despite only being the successor of One Piece 2000.
Jan 15, 2016
Rikuson1 (All reviews)
One Piece Movie 2: Nejimaki Jima no Daibouken Review

Story (5/10) Average

The story for the second One Piece movie was as the plot starts off weird and they introduce you to this Clockwork Island which is has and interesting design. The starting plot introduces you to two movie characters Akisu and Borodo which I guess are suppose to be a resemblance to Luffy and Shanks as far as relationship. Anyway the movie tries to give you their story while turning into a "Save Nami" plot also as she capture by the enemies of the movie and the crew has to go save her. For an anime read more
Sep 24, 2014
dadnaya (All reviews)
Year: 2014
The year it was released: 2001.
Well, I'm watching one piece and I'm episode almost 600, but I watched this movie and still enjoyed it.
The story was well made, action all over the movie unlike some other movies (will not tell name). Rich story with nice characters, the bad guys, and the ones who team up with mugiwara no ichimi.
The characters are from Zoro till Sanji (before the grand line).
The art was "fair" but it is because it was released in 2001 .
Sound: one piece soundtrack, quite enjoyable, like always.
The movie is 55 minutes so you won't have a lot shitty talks (this is read more
Nov 18, 2020
dagreatcatsby_ (All reviews)
Okay Nami in a wedding dress while also wearing Luffy's straw hat is a figurine I NEED.

Also Zoro totally pulled a Thanos. Can't remember the exact quote so I'll put in Marvel's
"You ruined my life!" "I don't even know who you are" ;)

I can't wait till Nami starts kicking BUTT. The Damsel in distress thing isn't up my alley but Sanji was HILARIOUS the whole time of course. & the woman reallllllly had a thing for Nami it seemed at first??

Also, look at Nami defeating her by trapping her in a jar, just wow. haha. I'm surprised she couldn't get out after that. read more
Aug 8, 2018
ToonSword (All reviews)
A very average film that has just enough going for it to make it enjoyable, albeit not enough for it to be particularly recommendable, even for One Piece fans as the series itself has a lot more going for it.

Similarily to the first film, the emotional weight is carried by a couple of side characters. Akisu and Boroudo have a relationship that is just strong enough and are developed just enough to be likable, albeit not as much as in the first film. In fact, if the movie were to focus more on these two and the environment of the island itself, I think it read more
Jan 5, 2020
KyasutoNaito (All reviews)
One Piece Movie 2 Review

On this movie, additional crew has already been introduced, Sanji. The movie set up is on an island called Clockwork. With their ship getting stolen, they found their way on that island to have it back and found themselves in the midst of fight with Bear King. Well, another weak gorilla looking guy who only knows how to talk. Due to their traps and setups, most of the crews will be badly hurt, but that won't hinder them to fight.

The same with the first movie, the animation of this one is not that great. But still, the action and how read more
Feb 19, 2014
Lemmy7003 (All reviews)
It was to my enormous delight to find that this One Piece movie was far more interesting and engaging then the first movie; instead of basic treasure hunting we get at least some form of a plot, along with hilarious visual gags and enemies who are actually a threat.

Of course, the story is pretty basic fare. Set some time after the Arlong Arc, The Merry Going, along with Nami, have been stolen, and the remnants of the Straw Hat Pirates, garbed only in wedding gear, are off to rescue them. While this seems hilarious on paper (and it is), they don't really continue the wedding read more