Maria-sama ga Miteru: Haru


Maria Watches Over Us: Printemps

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Maria Watches Over Us: Printemps
Synonyms: The Virgin Mary is Watching You: Spring, MariMite: Haru, La Vierge Marie Vous Regarde
Japanese: マリア様がみてる~春~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 4, 2004 to Sep 26, 2004
Premiered: Summer 2004
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Light novel
Genres: DramaDrama, Girls LoveGirls Love, RomanceRomance
Theme: SchoolSchool
Demographic: ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.651 (scored by 1119311,193 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #11942
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3658
Members: 24,080
Favorites: 76

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 6, 2007
jet2r0cks (All reviews)
All in all, I think this one exceeded my expectations. I was hoping that this season would be just as good as the first one, but it ended up to be much better.

The storylines are much more interesting - for the first season I thought that the topics still had room for improvement, although I was already impressed. I liked the fact that more screen time was devoted to the third years. Back in the first season, they weren\'t given their share of the lime light, except maybe for Sei. Eriko even got an episode that was devoted to her life. Sadly though, we have read more
Jul 22, 2011
Jolon (All reviews)

It is a shame the decision was made to split the first 26 episodes of Maria-sama ga Miteru into two separate installments, because it is in the second season that Marimite really finds its stride.

Although the second season is a bit late to be making the realization, it must be said that it was not until this arc that I properly realized Marimite for what it is, or rather, what it wasn't; This is not a yuri anime. The story here is one of intense and lasting friendships, although it draws upon an old idea in Japanese culture; class S read more
Jul 8, 2007
Zirgo (All reviews)
After watching the first season of Maria-sama ga miteru I wanted to know more about the characters of the series. Thus I was relieved after having finished the second series and found that it met my expectations. The series continued at the same time to have the same easy-going pace and subtle feeling to it which I enjoyed from the first season, thou in one way it went a little more on the serious side storywise. This might not be enjoyed by all viewers who has seen the first season but I don\'t think it ruined the experience for me. Great continuation and great viewing read more
Mar 21, 2008
martusf (All reviews)
This is the sequel of Maria-sama ga Miteru, about the all-girl-school Lillian academy and its students.

Story
It continues straight of from where the first season ended, with pretty much separate episodes about the different girls. This time even more of the girls get their back stories explained, and there is quite a bit drama in this as well. Every episode was good and the last three specially. The last episode is perhaps one of the best final episodes I’ve ever seen. The show really played on some of my heartstrings all the way, and it was really well made.

Art
Looked a little better than season one, but read more
Jul 28, 2019
zztl9 (All reviews)
I feel this season is better than the season 1, but without the drama/whatnot all of the stuff happening in this season wouldn't be as nice, so I get it.

In this season, we get more character development, and as the audience, we also get to learn more about the characters that were left in the previous season, which is really cool, especially with the Roses/3rd-year students in the council. And since they are in their last year/semester in this season in particular, if you are the type to easily cry, you are most likely to cry a lot when they are talking about graduation, let read more
Jun 25, 2020
theDangerJack (All reviews)
The second season of MariMite might as well have been the second half of the first season. Which is not to say anything bad about this season, but story-wise, it is mostly a continuation of the main premise behind the first season; which is to say, it finishes out the story of the beginning of Yumi and Sachiko's budding relationship as "soeurs".

The cons that I listed in my review of the first season remain the same for the second season: the animation isn't amazing and sometimes uses shortcuts (though none of that detracts from the story), and the story itself is character-driven with no read more
Jan 3, 2009
PhillyFlash (All reviews)
As great as the first season of MariMite was, I thought the second season was even better, and that said a lot, considering how I called the first season of the show the best anime I had watched in 2008. The drama quotent of the second season was, as Emeril Lagasse is fond of saying, kicked up a few notches: from the graduation of the Roses; the relevation of Shimako and her relationship with Noriko; the introduction of Toko who rubbed me the wrong way from jump street to the heart tugging emotional struggles of Yumi who feared Sachiko was growing distant from her. All, read more
Aug 19, 2013
Snakeskins (All reviews)
Well after my complete lack of excitement for the first season I somehow find myself watching this, the second season. While on the surface this show might not look like much, I did find myself drawn back wanting more. So here it is, more of the same.

Story: The story has nothing new from the first season and it just keeps what was going on. If i didn't know that there were only 13 eps in either season I would've found myself believing it to be a 26 ep season instead just because it doesn't skip anything or jump ahead or anything like that. It continues read more