Kyuukyoku Shinka shita Full Dive RPG ga Genjitsu yori mo Kusoge Dattara


Full Dive: The Ultimate Next-Gen Full Dive RPG Is Even Shittier than Real Life!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: What If the Ultimately Evolved Full Dive RPG was a Crappier Game than Reality
Japanese: 究極進化したフルダイブRPGが現実よりもクソゲーだったら
English: Full Dive: The Ultimate Next-Gen Full Dive RPG Is Even Shittier than Real Life!
German: Full Dive: This Ultimate Next-Gen Full Dive RPG Is Even Shittier than Real Life!
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2021 to Jun 23, 2021
Premiered: Spring 2021
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: ENGI
Source: Light novel
Genres: ActionAction, ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy
Theme: Video GameVideo Game
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.481 (scored by 8953789,537 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #64972
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1013
Members: 190,679
Favorites: 973

External Links


Streaming Platforms

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 28, 2021
prrgangsta (All reviews)
Preliminary
Alright well I gave this 4 episodes and I don't think I will continue with this series after today. (Spoiler Warning just in case). Before I get to review, please stop messaging me about it. If you don't like it, then disregard it and move on. I will just delete your message without reading it, so don't waste your time.

Story (3): I was interested with the idea of the "full dive" VRMMO but it is like the creators don't know how most MMO's start. Does every player in this world get 2 childhood friends that can become AI party members? Because that doesn't sound like read more
Jun 23, 2021
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Ever heard of this saying "An apple a day keeps the doctor away"? Well, this anime brings that definition into a whole 'nother level.

That said, this show is shitty levels of wack trash perception, and so are all of you in real life. I pity those who went in thinking they would experience the typical "serious" fantasy show, without thinking in the back of their minds that this is MEANT to be a comedy first and foremost.

In order to understand this bait-and-switch of a conundrum, ask yourself: What is "anime logic"? The smart-ass in me would've said something like this: "“Anime logic” is read more
Jun 23, 2021
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
You know, the worst thing about a show like this is that deep down within, there is a reasonably competent, even funny and interesting anime buried within, that thanks to incompetent writing or directing or whatever will never see the light of day.

Full Dive is terrible and I'm the kind of person who enjoys the stupid dick jokes from Sentouin Hakkenshimasu and held them in high regard. One of the biggest issues with this is with the characters. My God, Hiro has got to be the one of the most insufferable whiny unlikable twerp in anime (not the worst, that dishonor goes to Ouma read more
May 22, 2021
a_cool_kid (All reviews)
Preliminary
I never do reviews but this anime was horrible. They try to combine a comedy with a serious anime with a horrible premise and it goes worse than you would think possible. Its not funny or interesting and each episode makes you like it even less. Its horribly written and never picks a path it wants to go down so the theme of it shifts every 30 seconds. That being my biggest problem with it, it just can't pick what it wants to be and tries to be everything and fails. Just don't watch it its a waste of time.
Apr 28, 2021
PecoTheHero (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would like to get this out of the way, this is a COMEDY. The biggest complaints come from people who are taking this show too seriously or question the logic in some situations.

Story: Our mc, Hiro, goes to the store to purchase the brand new version of a game. Short on cash, he's instead coerced into buying a shitty dead Full Dive RPG game known for being 'too realistic'. Hiro suffers during his quests while playing Full Dive but a portion of the story takes place outside of the game as he logs in and out. The pace so far is slow and steady. read more
Jun 23, 2021
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
I debated back and forth internally about whether or not I even felt like doing a review for Full-Dive RPG. Ultimately, I decided I needed to let people know about this show. If you thought this was another VRMMORPG Light Novel cash grab, you would be wrong. This is genuinely a unique anime. Uniquely bad, that is.

SA…I mean Full-Dive, is one of the biggest wasted opportunities I’ve seen in some time. Episode 1 grabbed my attention and genuinely had me laughing out loud. I remember commenting in discussion threads that this would be the next Konosuba, and how funny it was. I could not have read more
Jun 23, 2021
AnimeEnjoyer420 (All reviews)
Recommendation: Don't waste your time, this show is bad and not in an entertaining way. Slight spoilers below.

Welcome to One Joke: The Anime. From the paragraph-length light novel title of this series, you can probably already tell what the one joke is. Hiro, our main character, is pathetic and cringeworthy beyond belief in real life and the game he tries to play as an escape only piles on the misery. Usually in a story like this, there would be a little bit of the protagonist being pathetic before growing into a heroic figure the audience can actually find respectable. Well, read more
Apr 28, 2021
Hellschwarz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Written by the Author of the series "Cautious Hero: The Hero Is Overpowered but Overly Cautious" you get another series with a Name that's way too long.

Full Dive RPG, just like the title says, is about a game that's even shittier than real life.

After the MC gets scammed into buying a game that's over 10 years old for 100 bucks by an attractive shopkeeper he suffers through a game that lets you feel real pain, has only one savegame and needs you to buy a new console to start a new run. After doing some stupid stuff because he wasn't aware of that extremely read more
May 26, 2021
EX1ST3NC3 (All reviews)
Preliminary
***THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS***

I hate anime where the MC is just plain dumb.

I'm 8 episodes in, this guy is told that this VR game thing is super realistic and whatnot and despite everything he's been through in it, he still acts like a dumbass and gets himself rekt over every episode because he expects it to be "just another game". Like as if he didn't learn from his previous experiences how realistic it really is.

Outside the virtual reality of the game, he finds stupid reasons to go back to the game after depressing exits, filled with newfound determination and once again, gets knocked out read more
May 15, 2021
Todorius (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't understand how people are writing reviews thinking this show is completely serious when it's a pretty on the nose parody of VR games as a concept with direct parallels to Sword Art Online.

Saying that the characters make horrible mistakes or that plot points don't make sense is missing the point of the Parody. This would be like lambasting Madoka magica for it's somewhat weird explanation of why magical girls exist. Or blaming Konosuba for the failings of the party on their quest to kill the demon lord. Too many people are missing the point of Fulldive, it's by no means a masterpiece read more
May 3, 2021
himaelkady (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all I want you to understand that this is my first time writing a review and the reason I am doing it is because of how bad this anime is, I mean I am feeling roped after watching these 4 episodes so much that I had to make a review about it.

This anime is so cringe and depressing that it made me wanna off myself.

The story is trying to have a point and to give you a moral but that is being done in the most shitty way, that is on top of making a story based already on an oversaturated genre just read more
Jun 23, 2021
futuristic_neko (All reviews)
i know it wasn't the best story but i would really like to see a season 2 because i thought this show was so funny like you can't make up thee amount of times that I laughed while watching this show, it's insane. I really wanna see Hiro finish the game but i always forget that an anime is just an adaptation of a manga or light novel so if it was canceled and i did not know that it was, that would be really sad. I never expected him to marry o girl, the fairy chick, i just thought it was there for shits read more
May 6, 2021
Infernekus (All reviews)
Preliminary
So i really did give this a go, im 5 episodes in but i just can't watch anymore. The story seemed interesting enough at first but then it jumped off a cliff and the rest is just watching someone scream in freefall wating for the inevitable to come. It feels like watching someones personal hell, kind of a downer in general.

Art looks pretty good (Clap-Clap) nothing too exciting but could be far worse.

Sound is there, along with the incessant screaming...

Characters are.. Well the protagonist is someone with commen sense, the rest of the note worthy characters are demons stringing along said protagonist without any concern read more
May 29, 2021
Kumoko_spider (All reviews)
Preliminary
I created a MAL account just to review this garbage.

I wanted to like this show, but I just don't understand how this is a COMEDY. Oh, yeah, it's so hilarious to watch a character be tortured, psychologically and physically (getting his leg almost sawed off by a psychopath-- yeah, that's so funny), and experience severe depression in his real life AND in a video game. Video games are supposed to be a fantastical escapist realm, not whatever in the HELL this is. It really lives up to the name of the anime; and that's pretty much it.

Why would anyone want to watch read more
Apr 29, 2021
InigoSharpe (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall, this isn't a bad show. That being said, where good comedy works and bad comedy fails is down to shifting of expectations, but you have to shift expectations in the right way. You build upon a common premise, that people can understand and even relate to, and then turn the expectations on their head. its why the author's other work was so funny. Here's the hero, is he going to jump into heroing? No. Because he wants to prepare first, cue a little exaggeration to make the funny happen. The first two episodes were enough to make me give this show a 7 despite read more
Apr 28, 2021
theinfamousx (All reviews)
Preliminary
ill start with the positive the art/art style had nothing to do with why i dropped it i don't think you'll find any sakuga here if you like that ut its not bad 6/10

the sound wasn't bad either tho i never bothered listening to the op or ed which there seems to be no music outside of the op and ed no music isn't bad music 5/10

theres nothing better than a story entirely built on tragic miscommunication 3/10

the characters just kinda suck the main character is kind of a cringy prick with no good aspects about him and his backstory for why he is an read more
May 22, 2021
Fraiiz-Wanderer (All reviews)
Preliminary
This's my second time writing a review and I only write them on trash or close to trash anime. As this anime is still ongoing, I will update my review once I complete it. But for now, this is what I think about this anime. Don't worry, it's free of spoiler.

World of games! But not like those reincarnated into game-like world isekai. This one is more like SAO series with some minus and plus. I'll just go straight to the point.

Story so far: 4
We now have an advanced full-dive game! You can now experience a whole reality inside a game! BUT!! It's bad. Let's summarize read more
May 13, 2021
Diegox4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
In a few words this is probably the worst anime I've seen in a while, originally I had hopes for the story as it's supposed to be a game in which the players have somewhat of a realistic and close to real life skills, but since early on I lost that hope.

It's like they decided to make an anime about the absolute worst player in history. So... this story is supposed to be about a guy who knows about games entering a new game and yet every decision he makes is the most stupid decision. "Let's go apple picking" "Nah, I want to go here" read more
Jun 2, 2021
Maxpainbadhan (All reviews)
Preliminary
if anyone wants to waste a good 2-3 hours , then go stand against a wall and stare at it for 2-3 hour. I promise you it will be more fun than this....

usually if a anime lacks something like story/fun characters/world build then one covers for other....but in this carp it doesn' happen at all....
first start with world build , its what you expect from a low lvl trash isekai boring and dull in everyway

characters are the worst thing in this anime...from protagonist to side characters all are pretty much unlikeable.....im sure even if anyone try to read more
May 6, 2021
Telorand (All reviews)
Preliminary
I just can't.

I can't continue this story. It's meant to be comedic, but all of its jokes just fall flat; I didn't laugh once, even internally. The characters are bland. The backstory is non-existent. The art looks washed out and lifeless. There's nothing special about the sound. The main story makes no sense when you consider all the facts. And the final nail in the coffin, the Main Character is one of the worst I've seen for this genre in a very long time.

The ultimate issue I have with this series is the MC. He is entirely unlikable, has almost no redeeming qualities, and the read more