Seirei Gensouki


Spirit Chronicles

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Spirit Chronicles
Japanese: 精霊幻想記

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2021 to Sep 21, 2021
Premiered: Summer 2021
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 02:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Light novel
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, DramaDrama, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance
Theme: HaremHarem
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 7.141 (scored by 3379933,799 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #31612
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1131
Members: 153,389
Favorites: 1,601

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jul 26, 2021
AD1one (All reviews)
ok, this is the first review i have written, and it will be based only on my first impressions seeing the anime, since i don't know the original material.

Before the summer season started, I saw a lot of people saying that this anime could be one of the highlights of the season, which made me even more curious because it looked like another generic isekai anime of the season. And in the end I was right.

Seirei Gensouki or "Spirit Chronicles" is another generic isekai anime that doesn't do anything new, besides offering the same cliché patterns that most of these programs already offer. The story read more
Jul 26, 2021
HellLyter (All reviews)
I feel numb. It's like my eyes glazed over and my mind shut down. I sometimes thought that the anime might be buffering while watching, but then realized that the animation is just so stiff that every scene feels like a still shot. I would occasionally be awoken by the hallowed voice and visage of Kirito, only to realize that no, it's just Rio, who has the same voice actor and a strikingly similar design to everyone's favorite Gary Stu, except worse because the proportions in this anime are awful. I thought I fell asleep from time to time and missed something important since characters read more
Jul 26, 2021
Sir_Albelic (All reviews)
I don't really write a review. This is an exception.

Seirei Gensouki starts of as a 7/10 isekai anime. I really liked it until the second half of the episode. The premise starts of with a pretty standard isekai set up but with a twist that the mc retains the memory of his new host.

Everything else feels like superficial. The plot muddens as the story progressed. The anime begins as if a sketchy dude told you he can tell you a story about an isekai story, the story is a bit interesting but then it suddenly feels like he cuts off some important details and adds read more
Aug 9, 2021
Shizue2128 (All reviews)
Another isekai show that is for some reason at the top of the seasonal anime charts. It does absolutely nothing new except for some strange elements they added to try to stand out which made it worse for the show it anything.
These characters that were reincarnated are in the middle ground of remembering themselves and not, it honestly is a gimmick that makes it worse than just all the sheer amount of generic tropes and cliches that are packed into this show. The art and sound directing are decent at best, very average. The story is about another well-accomplished good looking dude that died in read more
Jul 28, 2021
sh1roooo (All reviews)
Overall it's a decent show, not trying to sugarcoat it since it's basically every isekai anime and it has every cliché moment possible but it's an enjoyable relaxing watch even if the story is absolutely horrible and everything is the exact same for some people they desire that so if your looking into watching an anime with zero context of how anything happened and having a generic ass plot and overall a generic isekai anime then this is for you. Animation is decent ig, that's basically all about it besides having an op mc.

thats basically about it
tl;dr watch if you watch every isekai anime in read more
Aug 2, 2021
LN3000 (All reviews)
After seeing all the other reviews dunking so hard on this show, I almost passed up trying to watch any of it.
I'm glad I did decide to watch though.
While there may not be anything particularly amazing or noteworthy about the show, as an isekai junkie, this show is a very smooth watch.
The main character isn't a moody jerk, nor does he do anything particularly fantastic.
But if you like watching a "hero's journey" and finding out what the character can do and how he handles situations, there is a fun watch here.

Will I ever turn around and point to this anime as read more
Aug 20, 2021
Biyyudiarto (All reviews)
first of all sorry for my grammar, to be honest i think the best part of the anime was the story after reading the ln what i have to say, it was awesome

the story was great overall for the season 1, this is like we watching what make the story will be climax for the next part for the story i dont know to say it but it was awesome.

for the art sadly is not good as other great anime, but for me it was tottaly fine, that was bad! still that not really really that bad i think?

next read more
Aug 9, 2021
Dargaba (All reviews)
I don't know the material that this is based off of, but really it takes a genre that is kind of getting tired and does nothing new with it. If anything it goes back a few paces.

The main character is never really developed past: I'm an overpowered edgelord who can't interact with people, but that is overlooked and every girl likes me cause reasons.

The quasi harem of female side characters is where I kinda get upset with this anime. A lot of them are introduced being pretty awesome and strong. Then the next episode they inexplicably can't use most of the read more
Aug 31, 2021
JonatanLF (All reviews)
What the fuck, this is the most pathetic show I have ever watched. One would think they made this to compete for the title of the worst anime of the decade, if not of all time. The characters act less human than the average fly on the wall, the art is bland and boring and the story is less interesting than watching paint dry. I usually don't think one should write a review until the show/season is complete as the ending will often change one's perspective on an anime. However there is no hope left for Seirei Gensouki, so heed my warning; do not, under read more
Aug 23, 2021
Kirito378 (All reviews)
To be honest, it has everything I expected.

The thing about isekai anime is, new anime unless it is backed by a strong plot, can't expect more than 12 or 13 episodes of content. With limited episodes to cover the source material is a major handicap. Kinda why many find this anime generic because of its fast pace, and find mc being generically OP, while they fail to see the limited episodes to showcase MC leveling up. This isn't shounen after all.

I would give this anime an 8(ofc inflated) because of the art, decent execution, and overall enjoyment factor lives to some extent.

Character development, read more
Aug 2, 2021
shrimpfan92 (All reviews)
I'm 4 episodes in and, having not watched a lot of isekai anime, even I can tell you that this anime is very generic. However, it's not offensively so and I think I can at least manage to watch the 12 episodes of this series without the urge to quit it. The protagonist is your usual overpowered polite guy and, aside from the handful of pretty women he's with, the rest of the characters are cartoonishly evil and needlessly bully the main character for being different - there's very little nuance there. The characterization in this series really isn't that great, and the most I read more
Sep 19, 2021
Coffee_Dog (All reviews)
This anime is what I live for, Im so happy right now. Need a season 2,3,4,5 asap.

Plot 10/10
One of the best isekai animes out there with a unique twist. The characters retain their memories from both japan and the new fantasy world. The mc was really well made with his cool and dashing personality. Combining romance , action, some revenge and harem, this is one of my favourite isekai anime out there to date.

Art 10/10
The animation for this is just top notch, no other words are needed.
The music is great too.

Enjoyment 10/10
Overall, I enjoyed this a lot . Highly recommended.
Aug 10, 2021
XaneChevalier (All reviews)
Should you watch it? This is a hard answer. For a simple answer. Give it a watch once and see if you like it.

Story: Its an Isekai which follows a boy who died and his spirit fused or took over a boy of another world. To be honest it seems like another Isekai fantasy, but the story is interesting to an extent. Like he has a goal, a journey, a nation is pretty much against him. He makes a ton of friends. Most are girls which would make you think it's a harem anime, but it all mainly platonic it seems. Like they're just friends. read more
Aug 24, 2021
Durmanstainer (All reviews)
It's a reasonably high quality but uninspired isekai show. Fortunately, there is no RPG trash, system menus etc. It's a vanilla isekai, Mushoku Tensei style.

The story would be sort of rationally oriented, if not for the fact that the MC is a freaking Chosen One.

It wasn't enough for him to be reincarnated - he also has an unholy amount of cheats and plot armours. He has a super rare secret contracted spirit (hot girl ofc), then right after regaining his memories, he saves a random noble from kidnappers - it turns out (what a twist! lol) she was a princess. read more
Aug 17, 2021
Corrupted_User (All reviews)
This is the first time i wrote a review so that's why this review wont be very helpfull but I'm writing it anyway. Isekai anime's have gotten a lot of hate and i get why. The shows are very generic and its just not that exciting for most people to watch shows that are just so similar. Even though i get why this anime is getting hate, I find this anime very enjoyable. I like the plot (even though its the same shit over and over again with other isekai anime's) I love op protagonists in general but that's just my opinion. The animation isn't read more
Aug 17, 2021
EDHENATION (All reviews)
Just how dame many more girls our MC is gonna get? His teacher, a cat/fox(I don't know what it is) girl, and more while I am still single without any female willing to approach me!!!! fkkkkkkkkk I am so jealous every time I watch this dame anime, fk it............
Dame this MC is really the chad of culture.........

put above aside, I still quite enjoy this anime because of the art style and how cute the heroines look.....maybe I am just a loser after all🥲lol. However, I think there is a little lack of personality build in character, like I mean the MC's personality is too bland, read more
Aug 10, 2021
Lordxturbo1 (All reviews)
Frankly, I didn't expect much before I started the anime, I thought it was an isekai anime that comes out every year. However, after watching the 1st and 2nd episodes, my expectations rose and I had the idea that it was one of the best anime of the season. It was progressing well. It was not unnecessarily extended. it wasn't boring. Of course, I wanted to continue because I really liked the anime, but later I realized that it was a big mistake. Once again I am disappointed.

It didn't take me long to realize that the anime I watched with love had turned into an read more
Aug 10, 2021
XDraa (All reviews)
the story is not interesting and too many timeskips are not clear but it's good enough to speed up watching time

the art is just ordinary, what's more, when the action is swearing it's not very interesting, what's the genre for if there's an action, it's really normal

the sound is good, it's good and it's just right

Well, when it comes to the character, I don't like heroin or the MC, because this is like a special anime for lolicon, wow, love is normal and I'm not a lolicon, so I don't like it

My enjoyment is also lacking but it's only at the beginning that I enjoy read more
Aug 3, 2021
trolloll (All reviews)
The only reason why I rated enjoyment as a '6' was because I had fun picking out all the cliches while watching this show.

> Besides the criminally underused amazing premise, which is good enough to be the central preoccupation of an entire isekai, the show demonstrates that it is just another isekai in which the knowledge of a previous life blessed with immense magical potential manifests within an 'underdog' protagonist from the slums who is constantly belittled by the obnoxious spawn of nobility. This overused trope of classism, especially within an educational environment, is wearisome and unrealistic. How is it unrealistic? Even after 5 years read more
Jul 31, 2021
Forin (All reviews)
At The Time Of Writing This I Have Watched Only 4 Eps And Have Not Read The Manga So I Can't Full Heartedly Write My Review In Stone That Asside Tho.

The Anime Seems Good But Is Really All Over The Place I Think The Main Plot Is Very Good But The Execution Of The Producers Is Kinda Bad If You Have A Spare Few Mins Then Id Reccomend Watching It But Don't Hold Your Breath For Something Outstanding It Deffinetly Is A Good Watch If You're Board But If You're Looking For Something Amazingly Good With Great Story And Even Better Characters Then You're At read more