Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou Desu


The Saint's Magic Power is Omnipotent

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: The Saint's Magic Power is Omnipotent
Synonyms: The power of the saint is all around.
Japanese: 聖女の魔力は万能です

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2021 to Jun 22, 2021
Premiered: Spring 2021
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Diomedéa
Source: Light novel
Genres: FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.261 (scored by 4640846,408 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #26272
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1455
Members: 113,402
Favorites: 715

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 27, 2021
Ernismeister (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do not be fooled by the relatively low score of this anime. I can already classify it as a hidden gem, an underrated masterpiece if you enjoy isekais. In this review I will tell you why.

First off, lets address the low overall score of the general MAL public. At the moment only 4 episodes are out yet there are plenty of ratings given. What I found on the forums the majority of haters give arguments like "The MC is female so I can't relate" or "wow, a reverse-harem". Dismissing an anime because of random shallow reasons and giving a 1 speaks volumes about how you read more
Jun 22, 2021
askGleb (All reviews)
The low score is based on the lack of: antagonist, plot twists, suspense, character dev, quality dialogue, and etc that a good story should have.

I found this series from recommendations of another shoujo anime that I watched, Akagami no Shirayuki-hime. Some 8 people recommended watching this series... What a mistake! Generally, I enjoy shoujo and the like with sentimental stories even if it's a harem. Sadly, Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou Desu failed my expectations.

Story 2/10: The plot is super basic, predictable, and therefore boring. There is no antagonist in the story, no real conflict or anything that can cause emotions, characters just exist. The read more
Jun 22, 2021
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
What do you get when you mix the two best genres of anime, shoujo romance and isekai? An amazing experience like Seijo.

I’ll be sweet and short with this one, Seijo was one of the best shows of the season, it’s really a shame it didn’t get much attention. But, for those of us who did get a chance to check it out, week after week we got to see an incredible character driven and grounded fantasy story. Sei’s one of the most loveable characters I’ve come across in an isekai. If you have traditionally struggled to get into isekai because of generic OP MCs read more
Apr 28, 2021
lirgh (All reviews)
Preliminary
---The review contains spoilers---


[This is pretty similar to my review of the manga. Not much has changed in the anime, but the artwork has gotten worse than the manga.]

This is not like the other isekai because it's not about an OP surrounded by scantily-clad women: TRUE.
This does not play the usual fan-service tropes: FALSE.

The most famous isekai are probably Tensei shitara Slime... and Mushoku Tensei. These two are steeped in seinen/shounen tropes. In contrast, Seijo no Maryoku plays to all the usual josei tropes.

MC is a very introverted woman who gets isekai'd to a world where for very little effort, she gets treated as the read more
Jun 22, 2021
dadnaya (All reviews)
"The Saint's Magic Power is Omnipotent" or "Saint Isekai" (or "Sei Isekai") is definitely the hidden gem of this season.

A show that was rather down in the list of seasonals, I initially just skipped over it, but after hearing a few things about it, I decided to give it a try, and had a HUGE surprise waiting for me. This anime immediately jumped to the top of my seasonal list.

You see, Saint Isekai doesn't do TOO much new in the field. We've seen Isekais before, and we've seen that one fantasy world maybe a bit too much.

But still, it is able to play its cards read more
Jun 22, 2021
Luubie (All reviews)
After many attempts, Diomedea got it right. Finally we have an anime that we can rate the studio for its progress and execution in adapting a show based on a Light Novel. Honestly, since the demise of Domestic at Kanojo, I've had no hope of a studio that has been known to significantly damage the original material and which has consequently crippled the entire franchise. But now it's an exception, this time we have to recognize a good job!

Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou Desu is the kind of show that arrived in 2021 with an idea that was often questioned about its own functionality, even read more
Apr 27, 2021
Bearpuff4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show, put simply, is good. It is not amazing or thrilling, and it definitely isn’t bad or disturbing either. It’s good. It isn’t something you’d watch when you’re looking for your next top anime, but it’s also not something you’d only watch if your desperate for something new either. I’ve been watching this and Yuru camp lately, and both of them are just relaxing and enjoyable.

The story is nothing new, but it’s presented in such a way that it flows nicely and is paced well enough that you’re neither confused nor bored (although episode one was a bit fast paced, but it improves shortly read more
Apr 29, 2021
fwoody03 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The show starts as your standard isekai with the mc being transported to another world. However how the story progresses from there is a little different and quite refreshing.

As the story continues forward it focuses on one of the two girls who were summoned and but wasn't chosen by the hero to party up with. She then continues with her life as a saint, experiencing a different side of the fantasy world, that we don't often get to see, as she develops her magical power and uses them in different ways.

The story is more light hearted and refreshing than most seasonal isekai with it focusing read more
Jun 22, 2021
KANLen09 (All reviews)
I've gotta pose a question for all of you: If given a choice, what would it take for you to get Isekai-ed to another world? Stabbed or Crushed to Death? Truck-kun? Or in the case of the female MC, 20-year-old Sei Takanashi: a sudden light at her doorstep after a long typical day of the stresses of being a workaholic? Personally, even with the clichés and tropes of the now oversaturated Isekai genre, everyone secretly wants to live a fleeting dream like Sei's, to be suddenly transported into another world, and with the passing of time, slowly get used to the ways of the medieval-like read more
Jun 9, 2021
PleiteGeier5 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I can't understand how there are some people outside who give this anime something better than 7...

Don't get me wrong, the anime is not badly animated, and the characters and sound design are decent, but I just don't find a story behind it.


!!!Spoiler alert:!!!




Nothing more happens than her healing abilities become stronger and she doesn't dare confess love to the blonde... End of story.




!!!All-clear!!!

Yes, I know there are two more episodes, but I'd be surprised if anything exciting happens after 10 of a 12 episode anime - and even if it did, it wouldn't be enough to make up for the relatively boring time read more
Jun 22, 2021
Yurimuru_Tempest (All reviews)
4/10 -do not recommend-


I haven't read the manga, so when it was first announced, I was thrilled because isekai is one of my most favourite genre. Looking at the trailer I thought this was gonna be at least enjoyable.

The anime is slow paced. In fact, too slow that I lost interest because there is no progress at all with the development. The thing that drawn me is the magic aspect of the show when it was first announced, but I was truly disappointed with just how much potential they've wasted.

The characters were rather bland, and lacks a resolute to their ambition. Except for read more
Jun 23, 2021
Shiizu-Chann (All reviews)
It's an undoubtable fact that the Isekai genre has grown exponentially within the last decade and Seijo no Maryoku presents the immense potential held within a new type of Isekai which has yet to be explored thoroughly. A light hearted cute wholesome story of the everyday life of a girl who's been summoned to another world, and the beginning of her adorable romance story. This is exactly the type of new refreshing Isekai many of us have been eagerly waiting for!

Our story follows the adventures of Sei Takanashi, and her everyday life as she strives to improve her alchemy and explores the the depths of read more
Jun 22, 2021
Takadashi (All reviews)
overall score: -mid seven- (7.5)

This is definitely not a show for everyone. For people that just one to sit back and relax while seeing a OP mc swipe everyones ass but with a little twist and interesting plot every now and then. it can be quite enjoyable even tho it those have PLENTY of cliche moments and scene that can be a real turn off but overall it's calm, cute, entertaining, and wholesome at times. The character is nothing special but in no means being a bad character, what i mean is this show is one of those show that only focuses on MC's chara read more
Jun 25, 2021
XaneChevalier (All reviews)
Story: It's ehh. There were some parts in the beginning where I'm like Yeah prove those people wrong! But then after all that was settle like halfway through the series it kinda went stale. Like by no means is it horrible, but it's not that great. Main character seemed more like a Mary sue. It's mainly just a wholesome take in some areas. Like she's just a girl that wants to help, but nothing drastic really happens because she's OP. Couldn't really tell if it was trying to be slice of life or an actual Isekai with a plot to go somewhere, or even world read more
Jun 23, 2021
Im_Stuff (All reviews)
Tl:dr: Unless you are part of the targeted audience (i.e a female anime fan, preferably of non adult age), this anime has no redeeming feature

Nothing like an anime with a cute girl on the promotional picture. It's an isekai slice of life? I mean, the competition is big so maybe the author is just that confident in themselves.

Oh, so it was targeted at a female audience and I've been jebaited... Well so be it. Otome game was also aimed at a female audience and I enjoyed it, so really it can't be that bad, right?

Well it was that bad.

Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou desu, read more
May 16, 2021
Uncreativity101 (All reviews)
Preliminary
A surprising gem.
Good for those who like a slice of life, romance, but also in comfortable doses.
Not for those who want big action or immediate love.

Okay, personally I don't like romance. However, I found the romance here surprisingly comfortable. Yes, it's a little forced but compared to most anime's, it was quite well done. Maybe it's just that I'm hopeless for the trope where the character is saved by someone and goes from respect to love.

There are certain aspects that are a little cringe such as slightly pushy pickup lines but the MC makes it rather fun by literally pointing it out. She's read more
Jun 23, 2021
Eifue (All reviews)
Preliminary
So the synopsis drew me in with that twist and I initially liked the first episode because of the twist, but as I chugged along the episode I realized the pacing is very slow and I don't exaggerate because almost nothing happens in the episodes I did watch before I dropped it almost nothing happens.

If this was a slice of life it'd be forgiving but I can't see how a isekai show that has a premise of war with a twist doesn't seem to do well in the fight animations as well. Maybe this show was made for people who don't like shonen heavy read more
Jun 23, 2021
CheckingOut (All reviews)
As you can guess from the synopsis,this is your average sol focused isekai.

For the most part is the character getting used to the new world and getting a better variety of skills till a little action happens with occasional focus on romance(also she is surrounded by handsome men),not harem but romance.

The art is good for what its trying to do(the handsome men)but obviously you should not expect anything but mediocrity from the animation considering its sol heavy,the VA's are okay and the music is mostly relaxing and fitting for the slow pace of the show.

The characters are decent,again we learn the essentials mostly about the read more
Jun 22, 2021
Coffea (All reviews)
Going into it, I was not expecting much from Seijo no Maryoku wa Bannou Desu. It seemed like an interesting show and I had nothing else to do at the time, so I thought I would give it a try.

The first episode did not feel really special, and the second, and then the third...and on and on. But for some odd reason, I found myself unable to stop watching. Even as I acknowledged how seemingly "bland" of a story it was in comparison to recent titles of the past decade, I was pulled. I found myself wondering what would happen next while going about my read more
Jun 8, 2021
--Kaori-- (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let me get this out of the way. This can be enjoyed, whether you'll enjoy it or not is not something I can say, however, there ARE better things out there to watch than what I have seen and I hate I continued it for so long and left disappointed. Some spoilers will be mentioned.

First off, I want to say this really isn't anything too different from your standard Isekai SoL anime. However the faults of this one outweigh any chance to truly enjoy it, or for me they did anyway. I've never seen an anime where magic looked so... unmagical. Its next to non read more