Kai Byoui Ramune


Dr. Ramune -Mysterious Disease Specialist-

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Dr. Ramune -Mysterious Disease Specialist-
Japanese: 怪病医ラムネ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 10, 2021 to Mar 28, 2021
Premiered: Winter 2021
Broadcast: Sundays at 01:30 (JST)
Producers: Kodansha, King Records
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Platinum Vision
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, SupernaturalSupernatural
Theme: PsychologicalPsychological
Demographic: ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.171 (scored by 2056520,565 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #30312
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2424
Members: 53,081
Favorites: 253

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 6, 2021
XAKS_927 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a very good anime that focuses on dealing with a lot of issues. everything has a deeper meaning to it for example those mysterious tools are probably referring to solutions that work in the short term but not in the long run and instead of looking for quick fixes we must try and solve the problem from its root. Every disease is due to a certain event that has left the person psychologically distressed or disturbed . I can see why some people might have an issue with the anime but I would say it is a pretty good anime .
It has both read more
Jan 30, 2021
Kalo_Dawg (All reviews)
Preliminary
A show where everything is overdramatized. The male lead is always smiling in a way that's supposed to be either cheeky or cool or whatever but only comes off as completely cringe every time - i can't imagine anyone above 14 watching this anime without cringing every 5 minutes

To be honest, the basis of the story sounded pretty appealing but the writing and execution was just terrible. The comedy is bad, the main characters aren't memorable, the side characters always scream for no reason, like they're in some sort of low budget reality tv drama

*slight spoiler alert* Episode 2 is what completely ruined any chances read more
Mar 28, 2021
Wallanimx (All reviews)
I will absolutely die on the hill that Ramune is a great anime!

Its based around Dr. Ramune who helps treat patients with mysterious diseases. Such as having dumplins for ears, throwing up black sand, and crying condiments. Is that bizarre? Absolutely. Did I shed tears in this anime? Absolutely.

What if there were supernatural phenomeon that involved your body and how you handle stress/pain/obsession? If you won't listen to your own anxiety, maybe crying soy sauce would help you get the message faster? Help you understand what your body and health are screaming at you to realize.

This kind, somehwhat eccentric, and absolutely goes read more
Mar 27, 2021
KANLen09 (All reviews)
"Do you feel like you're experiencing psychological problems that are of the supernatural realm, that no ordinary doctor nor medicine can cure, and most importantly, the output concerned is in regards to food? Then come right along to the shrine clinic of Dr. Ramune: Mysterious Disease Specialist, where he'll help you cure your illness of "mysterious diseases" in the most "lactose intolerance" way! Without his treatment, you'll be supernaturally and psychologically cursed for life! So seek out Dr. Ramune and head down to his mysterious clinic near you!"
...is how easy the marketing is for this weird but seemingly enjoyable show. Even the doctor himself has read more
Feb 2, 2021
AnaBiablue (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's a cool anime to watch if you're bored and want to see some creepy stories. But the characters and the plot is weak. And confuse, sometimes. Reminds me XXX Holic, but not so scared and mysterious, more simple. You don't really understand the characters, because you don't know them. You just see how they act in some situation, but their personality isn't explored. Kuro is just an antisocial boy, quiet the most part of the time, while Ramune... try to be the funny guy, but at the same time the creepy one. And this detail just... didn't match.
But, I'm giving it a 6 read more
Feb 10, 2021
haves_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
The world is full of weird, supernatural, and--well frankly--out of this world illness that can not be described by modern medical practice. Depending on how the illness becomes, there may be many suggestions as to how it would be stuck to a person (namely curse).

This Anime does its job describing the origin of 'mysterious illness' and shows how humans deal with it while at the end of the day you can truly only cure it of the root cause. It is a causality rule which humans often forget exist.

to be honest, it really isn't something to be proud of, good enough art, good enough sound, read more
Mar 28, 2021
Eunhalaa (All reviews)
I'm not usually one to leave a review for anime I've seen, I tend to just personally arrange my thoughts on something and leave it there, but I feel like this was underrated this season. It certainly isn't on par to a lot of big anime, old or new, that may be airing, but I definitely found myself enjoying every episode that had aired.

Following the translation of the name, "Dr. Ramune: Mysterious Disease Specialist," it certainly lives up to it. The diseases for each character were unique, and although they were mysterious, they were superbly weird. The ways to cure the patients were also interesting read more
Mar 28, 2021
AnshulGoyal (All reviews)
The story was pretty unique but if 10th and 11th episodes could have been aired as 2nd and 3rd episode and some changes in accordance to that have been mad the rating of this show could have improved.
There are still some unanswered questions like why the nail clipper didn't respond to Ramune and the way sounds and design was showed it piqued my curiosity which remained unanswered till the end of the show.
The apprentice and master relationship was really hilarious and I really enjoyed it.
The 112year old grandma concept was also great and the look of perversion on her face were really hilarious and read more
Feb 12, 2021
Flyingsparks1130 (All reviews)
Preliminary
A very interesting show indeed. When I first picked it up I did not expect very much of it. But, don't judge a book by its cover. It actually surpassed my expectations. The show keeps me engaged with new "diseases". Every episode left me curious of who and what someone would show up with. Believe me there were some parts that were really really weird. For the most part as long as the show is not overbearing with weirdness, I overlook it for the most part.

The character is well. Stupid. However, he knows what he is doing and gets the job done. The most enjoyable read more
May 23, 2021
Yuki_Raine (All reviews)
Karma. This is the first word that comes in mind after watching this anime. The second is that its the love child of mushi shi and death parade.
This show has very distinguished, almost independent one or two episode "arcs". Despite that, it manages to be coherent and have a beginning, middle& end which is always appreciated.

Based on the story, there is a paranormal energy that exists in the world. If someone is under very stressful circumstances, it'll get the chance to inhibit them and cause paranormal -and rather absurd- "illnesses". With that ruse, we see some cases of these absurd illnesses. What caught me read more
Mar 28, 2021
Pixeldrum (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kai Byoui Ramune's put simply, an episodic anime that features a "supernatural mysterious disease of the week." it's decent if you want to pass time, but it's just a bit too simple.
The character dynamic between the doctor and the assistant get really stale, and the character with the "disease of the week" really don't have much of a unique personality. There's a clear understanding by the doctor as to why they are afflicted with the disease. Basically, the afflicted person always has this one large mental problem with their personal lives that they have to solve and Ramune essentially gives them the push and resolve read more
Mar 21, 2021
akira_jin (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll start by saying that I've been going through anime burnout (my fault lol) to the point where most anime don't even interest me anymore. I was skeptical of this anime but after watching up to ep. 11 I remembered how much I love anime.

From the reviews, I know people might've had problems with episode 2, but I'll remind everyone that this isn't a romance anime. I would like to go into more detail about episode 2 but I think people should decide for themselves on how they view it. But it definitely shouldn't stop people from continuing the season.

Obviously, the story isn't perfect read more
Feb 20, 2021
Cutechiminn (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is soooo good!! I liked it a lot <3 i addicted to this anime since the first ep come out. The way Ramune sensei struggle to solve his patients disease is very good. With kuro as his assistant, they just not healing them but also teach them a lesson cuz yeah some of the disease came with a bad habits. Totally recommend it. This anime teach us a very good lesson about mental issues 😌👍 whoever feel stressed you guys should check out this anime. And yeahh the op and ed itself is very great 👍 the ed song is very touching you read more
Feb 20, 2021
RisaMirai (All reviews)
Preliminary
I understand the other reviews when they say that the show is a bit immature and cliché but it's only in the beginning. I think it's still pretty good but it gets better later on; the topic gets darker and even though the show overall is more of a comedy genre, the meaning behind the myterious objects and the causes of the sicknesses are actually deeper and it talks about real life problems.

So I would recommend watching until the episode 5 (at the moment there are only 6 episodes) because it really gets you hooked on at this point.

At the beginning I was read more
Feb 14, 2021
O-0 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Really enjoying watching this right now... I really needed some laughs. Since the first episode, I've been totally hooked. It is funny, psychological, mysterious, and heartwarming (sometimes)!

The characters are funny and the problems they deal with are real life problems a lot of people have. It reminds me a lot of Bunny girl senpai, because they turn real problems into a supernatural situation, and it allows people to connect to the people in the story

Overall, I think it has a very entertaining art style and storyline, as well as interesting personalities the characters possess. I'm excited to see where this leads and how the story read more
Jul 22, 2021
LovelyTekki (All reviews)
What's truly mysterious is how this gem managed to fly under everyone's radar!

Dr. Ramune: Mysterious Disease Specialist follows the titular Dr. Ramune and his loyal assistant Kuro, as they help their patients with their issues. These aren't traditional diseases, rather they are the "mysterious", a spiritual sort of sickness that can play tricks on your body based on internal issues you may have. These manifest in strange ways, such as crying It may seem like an episodic affair at first with the exception of two-parters, but events and characters from previous stories do play a role later down the line.

I think what was really read more
Mar 28, 2021
Dark_Axgel (All reviews)
The 'mystery' genre brought my attention to this anime. It has no genre in extremes.

All the genres like Comedy, Mystery, School, Sci-Fi, Psychological, Supernatural, and Shounen are in an equal mixture, which makes this anime special.

Even though the diseases mentioned are not real-like, the cause of the disease shows the different kinds of psychological mindset or pressure a person in real life can have.

Every episode will make you laugh as well and to wait for the next episode. The 'standing out from other anime' thing is the sound. The mixture of violin, guitar, etc are the best.

I really recommend this for the people who like read more
Feb 23, 2021
lctastic (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think this anime is pretty enjoyable. The summary sounded pretty good so I gave it a try. It's nothing super intense but it has some nice small stories with the doctor and his assistant being the consistent characters.

It pretty much goes through various problems that people face and how their choices/things that have caused them stress have impacted their body physically. These choices/stress could be conscious, they just don't realize how it impacts them, or unconscious/stress so they don't even know what's causing their problem.

This anime deserves a higher rating than what it's at, but hey, people have their own tastes in anime, read more
May 3, 2021
horhecoolz08 (All reviews)
Review of kai byoui ramune anime episode 12:

Its now the last episode, episode 12, and its good.. in this episode, ramune was bothered by what his master told him.. "as a doctor, u should maintain a proper distance between urself and ur patients", which is also right and very normal.. but looking back at his past cases, all cases were ranging from mild to extreme, thus there are cases which only he could solve.. and its a good thing kuro is also there almost every time, if he wasnt, the patients wouldnt have been fully cured.. then to show their appreciation for their savior, read more
Jul 7, 2021
hallyushts (All reviews)
[ SPOILER FREE ]
*names written last/first

"Dr. Ramune -Mysterious Disease Specialist-" is a fun and lighthearted anime that doesn't require much thinking to enjoy it. It also doesn't require a lot of words to review it.

Every episode - especially in the first half of the series - wraps up neatly with a bow, although there is an overarching plot that becomes more prevalent towards the end.

The wholesome friendships that form throughout the series is the highlight of the show, along with the colourful, whimsical character designs and mysterious diseases we're introduced to.

If you're looking for a simple and humourous show that won't make you malfunction with read more