Otome Game no Hametsu Flag shika Nai Akuyaku Reijou ni Tensei shiteshimatta... X


My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Hamefura X, I Reincarnated into an Otome Game as a Villainess With Only Destruction Flags…, Destruction Flag Otome
Japanese: 乙女ゲームの破滅フラグしかない悪役令嬢に転生してしまった…X
English: My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X
French: My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2021 to Sep 18, 2021
Premiered: Summer 2021
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:25 (JST)
Producers: Nichion
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: SILVER LINK.
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, DramaDrama, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance
Themes: HaremHarem, SchoolSchool
Demographic: ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.271 (scored by 5064150,641 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #25362
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1129
Members: 159,562
Favorites: 844

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 17, 2021
RPWPA (All reviews)
I know I wrote a review 2 months ago giving the anime a 3/10 before, but I never actually expected it to continue to be this bad. So here is full review of the entire season.

I really dislike generic harem anime. The ones where the MC has a conversation with a new girl and suddenly, she falls for him with almot zero reasoning. So color me surprised when there was a show that is even worse than that. One that pushes that idea too far that just by looking at someone, the person falls for him regardless of their gender.

Hamefura 2 is probably read more
Jul 23, 2021
SpRayquaza11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
When season 2 of this anime was announced I was like most others very lost

“Eh, really? Where can they go from here ? We already had our everyone-remains-friends -route right?”


But it seems like the author of my next life as a villainess knows his genre and its audience real well …..

The most hurtful and flawed part of an harem anime is generally blue-balling the audience where in the confession almost happens but then is interrupted by a PHONE call , accident or maybe the wind was blowing too hard AND MC couldn't HEAR HER etc which really frustrates the audience since read more
Sep 17, 2021
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
Hamefura X is basically everything from season 1, improved and turned up several notches. In short, if you liked season 1, you’ll love the second season as the stakes, plot and characterisation see dramatic improvements.

Hamefura season 1 was one of the most talked about shows of 2020. It was really a breath of fresh air for the isekai genre. There hadn’t been many otome style isekai, focusing on female MC’s with harems. There was comedy, a ditzy MC and lots of fun slice of life moments. While the season was great, I feel it lacked depth at times. I struggled to really get an idea read more
Sep 17, 2021
KANLen09 (All reviews)
It's more of the dense Black Hole Bakarina and her reverse-harem dousing comedy bits on your screen! And you'd think of this very question: "Catarina has already friendzoned everyone, and the supposedly doom flag is pretty much gone now, so where could Season 2 go at the very least?"

My answer to you: More relationship shenanigans with Catarina being love-blocked at every corner, especially with her love interests solidified that is Geordo, the adopted brother Keith, and the rest of the character cast whom doesn't want to let Catarina go for their own embellishments. And embrace it with fun, laughter and happiness...down by a notch.

To compare read more
Sep 17, 2021
Garbagepickles (All reviews)
(SPOILER)


So, Hamefura season 2, it's a solid anime and I enjoyed it. Its story was eh, but when you watch it, it's fun.

Art was great, sound wasn't really noticeable (imo) and the characters, oh man the characters. Since their gimmick was introduced in season 1, I wont really touch on that. So, the characters, they are very fun to watch and their interactions are hilarious, but their mindless obsession to Katarina just takes away points for me. I know that that is a trope in harem, but damn do they take it to the max, however, that's what makes the show good. Let me explain, read more
Jul 23, 2021
Sunset6852 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Amazing anime. Loved it. This is the first reversed harem I love. Some characters were kind of bland but others I absolutely loved. The plot seems to be growing stronger as each episode passes. The art is great, especially how they were able to convey a certain setting so perfectly with the lighting and such. The perspectives were amazing as well. Voice acting? Amazing. Some episodes were a bit boring others were some of my favorites of all the anime I've watched (which is a lot).

Do I recommend it? Yes absolutely if harem/romance is your thing. Can't wait for more!

I enjoyed this so much and read more
Jul 23, 2021
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you loved season 1 of this, then you are bound to love it's second season. It honestly feels like it never left the first, or least feels like as if we've stepped into the next episode, right after the previous one. Continuing on our adventures with our beloved Katarina and her friends, as they not only continue their lives, but their school life. But how is the story?

The story seems to have taken a little more serious route. Not that the first wasn't serious, but more that with a lot of the supposed doom flags done and dusted, now it's time to focus on read more
Sep 4, 2021
OwlnRoll (All reviews)
Preliminary
I loved the first season of this show. It managed to develop every single character decently without wasting much time and brought with them a good story.

With that said, this season has been, for me, a huge letdown. Every single character around Catarina blatantly shows their love towards her, but, despite that, she seems to be unaware of how much they truly love her, like she has some sort of mental disadvantage. I know she's created as a dense character on purpose, but it's overly exaggerated. Adding on, she seems to like everyone around her and fills them with compliments but never actually develops read more
Sep 17, 2021
DimmuOli (All reviews)
When you come to watch a harem series, you know basically what to expect: A dense MC, a cast full of characters that will love the MC, gags, troupes with reactions and phrases equal to their stereoype. Also, some of these shows can still make the viewer reflect, relate, root for a character to win because you developed symphathy by it, its not only pure entertaiment.

Hamefura S2 overuses the first part and completely ignore the last one.

The show ultimately lost it interesting premise of S1, the touching moments like in the irl side of the MC in S1, back there she had a purpose for read more
Sep 18, 2021
robert788 (All reviews)
Otome Game no Hametsu Flag shika Nai Akuyaku Reijou ni Tensei shiteshimatta... X (2021)

Honestly, I did wonder where they would go with this season since it sort of ended last time. I thought maybe a spanner in the works but no it's just a reverse harem which is fine don't get me wrong but it has 100% detracted from the purpose of the anime in the first place. There is no doom route in this season until you see the end which has led to a movie but that is the very end.
This is just a reverse harem with a slice of life actions read more
Sep 18, 2021
Merk084 (All reviews)
I quite enjoyed season one even with the flaws. Im not particularly a fan of the stupid harem lead who never catches on that ppl are in love with them, but season 1 had charm, interesting plot, and backstory for the characters.

Season 2 is a complete waste of time. There is hardly any character development to be found. No plot. Its like watching a bunch of filler episodes. It's not very funny and as some said before alot of the characters come off as annoying. By halfway through the season i found myself skipping thru alot of the episodes.

If one really has to read more
Sep 18, 2021
Marureviere (All reviews)
The season of this anime is nothing but a disappointment compared to its predecessor season. The element (kidnapping, etc.) that has been used to progress the story has been recycled throughout the season. To put it simply-- it's plain boring and offers nothing new to the audience. I just continued watching it for the sake of completing this anime.

The harem genre often follows a certain pattern and is full of cliches.
MC *exist*
and then everyone falls in love.
They attempted to push the story forward by having character development (Nicol, Geordo, Keith, Mary), but they failed in the execution. Mary, specifically, gets more annoying. Sora read more
Sep 17, 2021
lesfiches1600 (All reviews)
So I waited to end the show before giving this review. Hametsu is a failure of a reverse harem that has a really good start.

The first part ending was already announcing a bad story line, but it was worse than expected. It's just chilling most of the time and sometimes, you add a little bit of "Dark magic users need to be stopped !" to it, and it comes from nowhere.

This is a romance/reverse-harem anime so the story line is less important if you don't want to make a really good anime, but just a good commercial hit.

Problem is, it is probably the worst part read more
Jul 30, 2021
ValkyrieRandgris (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show would be a 10/10 in my books if there was a new character added to the harem that was a femboy. Or a big titty tan elf girl. I am willing to comprise on one of the two.

I like the MC because she is stupid and cute. She is very wholesome and must be protected. Hopefully the cast catches on and buys her some good bug spray.

I am a married old woman and this show has me acting like a 12 year old weeb again.

None of the characters are annoying and this show has something for everyone but people who like big titty read more
Sep 18, 2021
winkcutie (All reviews)
Honestly, this season was a disappointment. If it wasn't for Sora's story (which I loved) and the ending, it definitely wouldn't have been a 7. It was messy, mostly no explication given, boring and felt more like a filler than an actual season. The possesive harem gets more and more annoying, with Mary and prince Geordo becoming totally unlikeable in the end. It isn't funny anymore; it's just annoying and unecessary. Catarina's oblivion to anything romantic also becomes unamusing at some parts, like you just can't be THAT much of an airhead, you know?

Aside the downgrade of characters that sometimes are just straight up stupid read more
Nov 17, 2021
SaintJames012 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Villainess X is a decent, though somewhat unnecessary sequel that builds off what was set up in the first season. While the characters are enjoyable and offer some good chemistry when on screen together, the main issue here is that the focal point of the series no longer exists. Catarina Claes is no longer in danger based on the rules of the game world is based on. This lends itself to both a positive and negative point about this season. The Positive is that this season holds what made the first season enjoyable, but the negative is that a significant portion of this season (I'd read more
Sep 21, 2021
PisceanGirl (All reviews)
As a person who was (and still is) a fan of the first season of Hamefura, I can confidently say that the second season was a bit disappointing for me. Without a doubt, there are a lot of things in the 2nd season that I enjoyed, such as the addition of new characters, the opening song (way better than season 1's opening), moments to make you smile, and getting to know about the past of the characters in more detail, but all these good parts seem to have been overshadowed by the 2 biggest flaws of season two, which I will be discussing in detail read more
Sep 20, 2021
Flayn (All reviews)
Wow, this is by far and away the worst sequel I've ever seen. I went into this with an open mind because I enjoyed the first season quite a bit, and was horribly disappointed with this. In retrospect, it was predictable that it would fail, because the second season really has no purpose apart from worshiping the main character.

None of the characters are memorable apart from the fact that they all like Katarina for one reason or another. I struggle to even remember their names; they literally barely even have a personality. That was more forgivable in the first season which did have a purpose, read more
Sep 25, 2021
Royalty459 (All reviews)
Imma be honest, I didn't enjoy this season as much as the first. The harem got to big, Caterina even got dumber and more oblivious, and the episodes just seemed random and like filler. Caterina is also too forgiving and has zero sense of danger even when being kidnapped. She honestly has become an annoying character to me. They also kept using the same kidnapping plot over and over again which got annoying as well. I honestly think they should've focused on Caterina's relationships more and give hints on who she is falling in love with instead of her being taking advantage of all the read more
Sep 21, 2021
seriesdoramas (All reviews)
This anime is a gem I found without expecting.At first it seems to be the typical shoujo/harem anime but is not typical at all. Is really funny, but the characters show development and real emotions. They don´t have only one dimension in emotions. With time you can see more of the characters´s background stories, is not focused on always the same 2 as other animes. Is harem without being vulgar or making shallow fanservice scenes. It has mystery and a good story behind that is not completly explained yet. Hopefully in the movie there will be more explanations about some mysteries. read more