Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Rosario to Vampire Capu2


Alternative Titles

English: Rosario + Vampire Capu2
Synonyms: Rosario + Vampire Season 2, Rosario and Vampire Capu2
Japanese: ロザリオとバンパイア Capu2

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2008 to Dec 25, 2008
Premiered: Fall 2008
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Gonzo
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.131 (scored by 175,764 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #32462
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #311
Members: 285,430
Favorites: 1,259

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2008
KaminaKai (All reviews)
"A series with splendid animation and soundtrack but poor storyline."

Many many things have happened in the first season which was loosely based on the manga original, so logically we are expecting the storyline of Capu2 to continue from where season one left off. In fact, many many things do happen in Rosario + Vampire Capu2. They include the very exciting and daring (in the sense that they are pissing off the fans) censored fan service, more censored fan service, and still more annoying censored fan service. In terms of actual Rosario + Vampire story coverage, Capu2 literally got close to none with a few minor read more
Jan 19, 2009
Dr_Jan_Itor (All reviews)
The Short Review for the Reader without much time:
Story (3/10): What story?! Well, there was a storyline for the first and last two episodes of this anime, and then 9 episodes of filler. 9 EPISODES OF FILLER IN A 13 EPISODE ANIME. Is this anime so inconsistent that it can't even stick to the plot for over two consecutive episodes?! Hence the low score.
Art (8/10): The art is the best thing about this anime, is is fluid, clean, detailed, and rich in color.
Sound (6/10): The music matches the anime pretty well, ecchi all the way. It's the video with the music that is...interesting.
Characters (6/10): The read more
Aug 31, 2012
AkihisaYoshii (All reviews)
I'd like to set record straight and give you an honest review. The series, as a whole, first and second season are based, rather LIGHTLY, on the Manga of the same name. Keep that in mind.

Rosario+Vampire is a show that FEEDS off of fan service, harem stereotypes, and it's own unique sense of humor within it's story. Don't expect anything more than that. Take this anime as it is and you have a pretty decent show to watch and pass the time by.

Story: 6
The story isn't like the manga. Not even anime adaptations are anything like the "book" it seems. Rosario+Vampire's story is chopped up read more
Sep 18, 2013
blazeMX (All reviews)
Well, so it’s come down to this… “Rosario + Vampire” is an anime show directed by Takayuki Inagaki about, uh, well, gratuitous panty shots and full-blown harem mayhem. The story is straight-forward enough to actually make sense too: Tsukune Aono is your typical high school protagonist who plays the nice guy role way too well. One day, while heading to his mysterious new high school in the middle of what appears to be a dead forest/graveyard, he is run over on a bicycle by Moka Akashiya, a classmate of his. Immediately, these two seem to hit it off, until Tsukune discovers that Moka is actually read more
Nov 4, 2008
huhahu68 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let me first explain each score that i gave:
Story : 8
-It's good to know that Moka has sisters in her family. not only 1 but over 3 of them plus Moka which adds up to 4. That simply means, more harem!(i hope)
Art : 9
-I don't have to say it but all the characters(girls) look great! i mean, not in a perverted way but in a bishoujo type of way. They never stop to amuse us with there art. i mean, look at shirayuki's and kurumu's mothers!
Sound : 10
-You guys gotta admit, the op kills! Discotheque is one of few songs that read more
Feb 21, 2014
Scragleton (All reviews)
Many people didn't like the fact the story didn't follow the manga, and didn't have much of a point. There were quite a few episodes of random nothing-ness that had really nothing to do with the plot, but they still had their comedy/romance aspects that kept you watching.

Story 6/10
The story wasn't really that developed in either of the seasons, I wish they would have gotten a bit more in depth with Tsukune and his new vampire powers. It was still a hilarious storyline, I didn't mind all that much

Art 9/10
I really liked the art style in this anime. The characters looked nicely drawn and symmetrical. read more
Apr 1, 2009
mistah-manila (All reviews)
When I heard this series was going to Capu2 I almost cried with happiness. The story follows a very cliche harem/ecchi plot, which is a guy surrounded by girls in a magical world, and each one of them dig him.

From there, you can already understand what's going to happen. For the first season, it's tiny sub-stories with a dramatic ending. BUT the thing is that the humor in this story totally makes up for the lack of serious plot. And for you ecchi lovers..well there's only two things that we are pleased with and this show has it and you know what I mean.

Overall I'm read more
Jan 25, 2013
Snakeskins (All reviews)
I watched rosario+vampire capu 2 expecting something even more badass than the original show, and found that it was basically the same. There was still a bunch of meaningless fanserve (which I am all for) and it was still a harem which almost guarantees that nothing of deep import will happen.
Once again, the story follows tsukune; a complete pussy who seems to attract all the women, and moka the vampire whos into him. Also there the succubus, ice woman, witch, and this season brings us a brand new vampire. The new vampire is moka's sister kokua, and she is the first female character not to read more
Apr 10, 2015
Raffkakashi (All reviews)
Story:
Ok now let me tell you this the story isn't bad sometimes it does go a nice route but other is just random stuff. Well it's a harem, so can you really complain?

Art:
Amazing the art style is really great and the animation is extremely good. Those character designs tho... MIZORE FOR THE WIN!!!

Sound:
The sounds are happy and joyful, they don't get annoying if they are re-used.
The voice acting is okay... But damn the English dubbed is amazing i don't like watching anime in eng dub but this anime FREAKING nails it!!

Character:
Hmm most of them can get really annoying *cough* THE SUCCUBUS. Oh! Can't read more
Oct 15, 2009
Saintly (All reviews)
Story? Who cares? You're watching this for the fanservice, and as a harem, you should be pleased with 13 episodes of 99%, "Tsukune, Tsukune, take me." That's basically what it is; and it's implied ****SPOILERS**** that he and Moka (pink-haired) get together.
****POSSIBLE SPOILERS FROM HERE ON IN****
It's funny, actually. I think there's only ONE kiss the entire second season between Tsukune and any of his four girl "suitors," and it's not even Moka, I want to say it's Mazore (sp).
Anyway, getting a little sidetracked there... you will enjoy this season if, like me, you enjoy fanservice and enjoy receiving a healthy dosage every read more
Dec 15, 2008
FRESHShaZaM (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well god the story is this: A guy who is really not cool at all, has three hot chicks and a little girl lovin him. And he only likes one. He goes through random situations at a monster school.
I feel like its all filler, really.
And its an ecchi anime, itll have seens with ecchi. Then random they will start censoring things. You DO NOT censor anything in an ecchi anime unless its like hentai but not if its upskirt. Especially when they are hot sexy chicks.
No YOU DONT DO THAT!

The character is actually very good, the thing that ruins it is the main guy, hes read more
Aug 24, 2015
ElvenHighKing (All reviews)
In honesty I didn't think this was a good show, I felt like each episode had the same guidelines as the others. The characters personality was the same as any other harem/ecchi and to be honest the story is not thought out very well. Also, why do they stare at each other for so long, the amount of time they stare at each other is probably more than 2 good fight scenes WHY WOULD YOU FILL THE TIME LIKE THAT. I found some scenes funny and different but they seriously need to change it up a bit.
Nov 25, 2008
Sphiroth (All reviews)
Preliminary
well there is not much to say about this anime ... if you have already seen the first season, but for those who haven't seen first season I strongly recommend watching season 1 :], and if possible just skim through the manga so that you see what's coming.

STORY:
the story starts pretty random like the last season, a little too similar to you average slice of life comedy but i believe it should pickup like the manga. hopefully.

ART:
the art is very good, but so far those little bats censoring the partial nudity are getting annoying, not that i am a hentai or anything but read more
Dec 5, 2017
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (5/10) - This series is loosely based off of events of the previous Manga, and aside from that, there really isn't much improvement in terms of story, whether you read the Manga or not.

Art (7/10) - Same as the previous adaption, nice and colorful.

Sound (6/10) - An improvement over the original. The visuals accompanying the songs of the Intro and Outro are one of the positives of this show.

Character (6/10) - More or less the same as before, just shifting to different characters.

Enjoyment (6/10) - I watched this out of curiosity after finishing the first season. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't really an read more
May 17, 2010
AnimeCheeze (All reviews)
To be fair, this is not the worst manga-to-anime transitions i've ever seen but I could have expected better. Unlike the action manga series, this mainly focuses on more of a romantic-comedy ecchi base. Mainly to my dissapointment, is that it doesn't quite follow the manga story whatsoever. But overall it's okay but not so much exciting to watch. I would rather stick with the manga series.
Nov 7, 2014
RasenRum (All reviews)
Okay ummm, this wont be any in depth review...But in my opinion this was an incredibly painful series. This along with the first season played out in the same event format every time...(and i mean always)...the first 8-9 eps consist of Aono getting into trouble, tearing the rosary off Moka's chest....then as a result Moka saves the entire group...Now i understand this is a comedy but I think the variety of storyline in each episode made it such a drainer to sit through. Okay now in the last 2-3 eps of both seasons, its like they finally decide they want to be serious and have read more
Aug 4, 2009
GeneralCox (All reviews)
After enjoying the first R+ V , I picked this up with high hopes that it would continue to be as good, and it did an alright job of maintaining the standard. Having not read the manga I can't comment on how true to it it was, but the plot was again the basic harem plot and a continuation from the first series with an added character in Moka's sister, Kokoa. Overall, the plot wasn't as good as the first, a lot of the stories didn't seem to lead anywhere new, whereas in the first season the episodes felt like they were all leading somewhere.

The read more
Mar 16, 2012
FateStCloud (All reviews)
Preliminary


While I did like this there is many, MANY plot holes and story elements they do not touch on or start to, but forget totally about it...the major one being the main character, Tsukune.
If you want this to make any sense, make sure to watch Rosario + Vampire before this one.

WARNING: SPOILERS



I was happy with how the first one ended; Tsukune was able to stay at the school because he was changed into a vampire and in the first 5 mins of the first episode on this one; his mom makes a comment about him not drinking raw water. This alone shows she knows; Despite read more
Aug 31, 2016
PixlReality (All reviews)
This show has made me feel so many different emotions over the few months i've been watching it, and i honestly think this is my favorite Harem/Romance/Action anime there is....

Anyways, starting with this story....The story continues from the first season, which was also really good. You have a lot of family drama here, as Moka's sister tries desperately to get her "real" big sister back, and on top of that, have many "little" stories here and there that doesn't really fit the main story line.... But again, being a Harem anime, there's a lot of what you would expect from that genre in this anime. read more
Jan 22, 2012
candylaful (All reviews)
* This is my first time writing a review, so if you think i need to improve or something. Please don't hesitate to tell me *

So just by reading this review, im pretty sure that you have watched Rosario+Vampire 1 already, for obvious reasons. Therefore, you probably know a brief idea about the anime already. So im just gonna get started on what i like/dislike about this anime.

I have to say that the storyline of this anime is better than the first one however when i think about it.. it is kinda the same. Being a " inner-moka fan" i definitely liked this one better read more