Munou na Nana


Talentless Nana

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 無能なナナ
English: Talentless Nana
German: Talentless Nana
French: Talentless Nana
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2020 to Dec 27, 2020
Premiered: Fall 2020
Broadcast: Sundays at 21:30 (JST)
Studios: Bridge
Source: Manga
Genres: SupernaturalSupernatural, SuspenseSuspense
Themes: PsychologicalPsychological, Super PowerSuper Power
Demographic: ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.221 (scored by 109804109,804 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #27732
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #785
Members: 237,640
Favorites: 1,184

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 27, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.” ― Albert Einstein / a.k.a I don't quite understand the hate for this show. Why? Because you're plain stupid/dumb to understand, that's mean.

What defines humanity as a whole? It's the age-old argument of stupidity. From psychology to physiology, all humans are ironically wired to have a level of stupidity, whether by a congenital lack of capacity for reasoning or temporary slow-mindedness. Don't attempt to go and defend yourself by remitting the "ignorance is bliss" adage, because while it doesn't equal stupidity, "'tis folly to be wise." Don't get me read more
Dec 27, 2020
RebelPanda (All reviews)
*This review contains spoilers.*

Talentless Nana is an ugly show about a class of braindead kids with superpowers; one by one, they get murdered by the titular psychopath. It's a reverse murder mystery, meaning you have to figure out how Nana will plan a murder without being caught—rather than identifying the killer.

The premise is interesting, but the execution is disappointing. Nana's plans to murder each student rely on their stupidity to succeed. Unfortunately, the show also lacks the gore or humor to be mindless entertainment—and it's too dull to be worth watching. You barely get to see anything of the killings, except for a few dead read more
Nov 1, 2020
Legosh1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Note: This will have an insane amount of spoiler so people who don't want that stay away from this]

I don't like to review shows that aren't completed coz who knows what's gonna happen next episode. Maybe 1 twist can make me fan of the anime that I hated before and vice-versa. But I am actually forced to review this anime coz I am so annoyed by the positive review this anime has which also contains some 9/10.People really thinks this is GREAT anime ? and one review even said this is a hidden gem of this season. Like WTF ? First thing first this anime read more
Dec 27, 2020
debochca (All reviews)
***THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS***

My god, not even my first break-up when I was a teenie disappointed me like this anime did. I think that the comparisson is pretty accurate. Desilusion, a bad time, the feeling of “why did I keep on with this, when it was such a waste of time?”, and the consequent response of “I wanted to know how this was going to end, or if this can be saved”. All those things are in common.

Munou na Nana is an anime that began strongly and that had a huge potential but, as you can expect from my rating, this ended up being the read more
Dec 27, 2020
TheDeedsOfMen (All reviews)
Let's discuss a topic people like to bring up: stupid and allegedly stupid decisions by the characters, especially some side characters, and whether this counts as luck, plot armor, or whatever. The answer is nuanced. Much of the alleged stupidity is actually deep ignorance, which is different, and the ignorance has been caused on purpose. It is revealed very early on.

First, a general point: If you follow the full narrative, it is very clear that people irrationally believing in propaganda and other convenient lies is intentional. It is even clearer if you read the manga.

"Humans don't believe the truth. They believe people."
"People believe what they read more
Oct 25, 2020
RavenWolf1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
At start of the season I read synopses of this series and concluded that this series is trash which I don't need to watch. It got boring cover, boring MC and everything seemed like trash. Later on someone said that this is best shows in season with Majo no Tabitabi. I was really curious why someone would say something like that.

So, I started to watch first episode. It was so boring. Generic shonen male protagonist in generic setting and then there was this generic pink haired potential love interest for that generic protagonist. I was bored in halfway of episode. I was so close read more
Oct 24, 2020
Kalo_Dawg (All reviews)
Preliminary
*No spoilers* Read the edit at the end

This anime... dayum, was I not expecting this. It's a real breath of fresh air. Honestly, it's a hidden gem

In terms of story, most of the 1st episode seems pretty lackluster. Even the synopsis on MAL is pretty repulsive... At first, it seems like a cliché story about your typical shounen MC who somehow has a "useless" power that's in some way super broken
Everything makes you want to drop this anime but the author saved this series with a last minute switcharoo - honestly, I won't spoil what happens, but the whole plot turns upside down and the read more
Dec 27, 2020
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
By now you’ve probably heard Munou na Nana described as the “among us” anime. While this doesn’t completely sum up the series, it’s a pretty good introduction to the world.

I’ll preface by saying Munou na Nana is one of the only manga I actively enjoy reading these days. So when I found out that it was getting an anime adaptation I had pretty high expectations for the series. I believe those expectations were met and came away with this in my top four shows of the season.

What makes this series so special for me is that Nana is a morally grey character. A lot read more
Oct 25, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
Nana is honestly a surprise. I'm loving it honestly, to the point I've even started reading the Manga because of it. That's just how much I'm enjoying it. Here is why!

The anime starts off like a typical setting you'd see in most shows, with a simple setting of heroes and a villain to face. Pretty standard stuff, which isn't bad, but it lays the groundwork for what is to come. It's a genuine surprise when it happens, and it becomes a completely different show then previously imagined. It went from an anime that could be seen as alright, or good watch, to being one of read more
Dec 27, 2020
Pragyan1 (All reviews)
[ There are going to be some massive spoilers in this review as it’s impossible to criticize this show without giving away massive plot points]

Talentless Nana is a wasted potential if I ever saw one. It builds up everything in its favour in the first episode, only to discard it in the subsequent ones. Although the concept works, the execution and the characters, especially the characters, don’t.

The show is a murder mystery, but not for us. We already know “whodunnit” in the first episode, but the characters don’t. It’s set in a world where some children manifest superhuman abilities, and are sent to a read more
Nov 3, 2020
OVanir (All reviews)
Preliminary

So far, Nana's actions are totally forced, in fact everything is too forced, the screen turns red to make her look bad, other idiotic characters who don't even try to understand what's going on. Seeing Nana's protagonism doing the dirty work is not difficult, the world is basically revolving around her and it makes her job easier, it's like playing Among Us with someone who is using Hack. I think I managed to pass on my idea about Munou, but I didn't do it to discourage anyone, I'm just pointing out facts, whether you will like it or not, it totally depends on your tastes.
Nov 14, 2020
Weegee666 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Among us x Death note except instead of being a genius, the mc is slightly smart and only succeeds because everyone else apparently has a rock for a brain. instead of having likeable attributes the mc is in my opinion fully unlikeable and I hate her sooooooo much and instead of really bad major criminals, it's innocent kids who are discriminated and secretly executed for the wrongdoings of their ancestors. why does everyone praise this show so much, I can't stand it and if nothing majorly changes that positively surprises me in the next few episodes I will be sure to drop this so far read more
Nov 11, 2020
DonSarkerus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Seriously some people compare this anime to death note? This is the worst anime I have watched in a while. The characters are desperate and what highlights the show, naive, naive and more naive and with 2 of iq. This is the only thing that keeps the anime going. Nobody suspects anything, especially of a girl who arrives as a new schoolmate and in which two people later disappear.

The conversations are ridiculous, they try to sound logical, but everything goes overboard with the twists of the script or the forced feelings they instill in to keep the plot going.

There is no memorable cast and read more
Nov 10, 2020
LiseranThistle (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Watch Talentless Nana Lise, it's so great you'll totally dig it, it's anime of the season for sure!"

Every weeb who told me to watch this show owes me 5 dollars for each minute I wasted enduring the episodes. "Munou No Nana" is, while not the *worst* anime this season, it certainly is nowhere near the best. Without getting into too many of the details regarding the story as a whole, I'll review this quickly.

Story: The writers are hacks, nobody on the writing team knows what the term "suspense" means or even how to meaningfully build a world up. Talentless Nana is an awful excuse read more
Nov 9, 2020
Irumeanie (All reviews)
Preliminary
So some people still like this series and I just don't understand. I'm just hate watching it at this point because I am too far in to just drop it.

Nana- a basic edgy bitch who really isn't smart, all her actions are so forced and her plans are very basic. They do the same things every episode with her and It's all so very predictable and repetitive.

Other characters, You could replace them with rocks and the story would remain the same. No personality. Bland and boring. A poor excuse for characters.

Kyouya- He is the only one who is calling Nana out on her read more
Dec 5, 2020
zahermit (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do not judge this from the first half of the first episode!! I am not someone who tells ppl to watch more than 1 episode "until it gets good", but this is good from the first second, you just haven't learned the true plot yet and haven't realized it.
So rare we get the chance to see a anime who makes you think like this one.

Unlike detective shows in which you cannot see the entire picture and then the MC pulls out some proof that wasn't even on camera, in this anime you can deduce most things before they are explained by the detective.

The art, the read more
Nov 4, 2020
ExiledAngel (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of those shows that gets you interested for the first few episodes, and gradually you get tired of it because the plot either becomes way too predictable, or the characters act so stupid you can't bare to watch anymore.

Spoilers ahead:

The show focuses on a non-talented assassin that works for the government to infiltrate and eliminate a group of young talented individuals. The problems start right after episode 1 when they introduce the main antagonist/assassin known as Nana, who is faking being a mind reader.

They make her out to be a "master of deduction" of sorts, where her fake mind reading ability is read more
Nov 1, 2020
Haru-Haru1220 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Never before I have read the manga adaption nor the LN but I'm guessing it has an unwanted ending.

The story so far is really good, each episode intensifies than the last one.
Rather than focusing on expectation on the character's outcome after each episode, I find it interesting how each character plays out and it's something that totally hypes me never knowing what's gonna happen in between those scenes.

[A little spoiler]
.
.
.
.
.
It is exciting to see a "talentless" given the challenge how to expose the abilities of those "talented' using wits before finding a way how to eliminate them one by one at a time.
Dec 27, 2020
Synchrohayba (All reviews)
Sadly the anime didn't conclude at the part i was hoping it would do , but the final episode was quite impactful .
Story 9/10
Without getting too much into spoilers , it starts as a cheap rip off of my hero , then it evolves into this among us narrative with mind games and psychological thriller elements in the mix.Unfortunately it suffers from a huge amount of plot contrivances and even plot contradictions especially at the first couple episodes .I dare say this the anime i watched with the most plot problems ever . A small detail which the studio added that wasn't present in the read more
Dec 27, 2020
IshigamiCrisis (All reviews)
Ladies and gentlemen, the winner of the Among Us World Finals Championship is: the MC of Munou na Nana!! By using the vents (that the other characters see) and calling numerous emergency meetings, Nana (the MC) wins the victory-defining round because everyone around her has no brain cells!!

In other words, this is a stranded-on-an-island survival anime with superpowered high schoolers who can’t contact the outside world. We’re supposed to root for the antihero, Nana, who disguises herself as one of these kids. Nana claims to have the power of mind-reading as she takes down some of the most OP characters in some of the read more