Noblesse

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: 노블레스
Japanese: NOBLESSE -ノブレス-

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2020 to Dec 31, 2020
Premiered: Fall 2020
Broadcast: Thursdays at 00:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Production I.G
Source: Web manga
Genres: ActionAction, SupernaturalSupernatural
Themes: SchoolSchool, VampireVampire
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 6.841 (scored by 7757877,578 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #44042
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #835
Members: 208,044
Favorites: 899

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 1, 2020
Dueldragon (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, coming from someone whose read the webtoon…. LOOK HOW THEY MASSACRED MY BOY. Okay, so there are multiple problems with this crunchyroll webtoon collaboration. The first problem, is that this starts in the 2ND SEASON of the story. So your going to be completely lost if you start with this series, unless you saw the OVA episode from 4 years ago. Which, frankly, is a fucking disaster as they jammed a whole season’s worth of content into a single 30 minute episode. I have no clue why they didn’t start fresh, that’s just really bad marketing. The only reason I would think why they read more
Dec 30, 2020
An1meDweeb (All reviews)
MILD SPOILERS AHEAD

WebToon Anime only ever made sense in hindsight. Back when "Tower of God" was airing I expressed my excitement for what could have been a landmark turning point for both the WebToon and anime markets. I stand by everything I said, and there are undoubtedly good results achieved with this venture. A quick search on Google Trends would reveal that interest in WebToons and Manhwa skyrocketed with the release of ToG. If the goal was to create commercially successful products that brought WebToons mainstream prevalence, the production committees at Crunchyroll certainly succeeded. But despite the corporate success, it's difficult to view this partnership read more
Dec 30, 2020
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
Noblesse was a pretty fun and enjoyable watch. Nothing spectacular, but nothing awful either.

Like most things in life, Noblesse has some pros and cons. I’ll start with the bad. Noblesse, the anime, is probably the walking definition of mediocre. The series sets up a lot of cool and interesting mysteries and plot points, but the execution feels lacklustre and leaves much to be desired. The first 4-5 episodes were really good and then I felt it was downhill from there. The final third of the show had some cool fights and nice moments between the characters, but that’s about it.

Now that I’ve got the read more
Oct 28, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before I start the review, I do want to say that this is from the first four episodes. So take it as you can. But let me explain my thoughts on Noblesse so far.

It's...OK at best so far, it's certainly a much slower pacing than GOH that is for sure, but wouldn't call it a bad show, more something I bet as it goes along, will spawn into a much higher rating then I am giving it currently. I am enjoying it, but wouldn't say it's a top 5 of the season at all.

The story...It's hard to describe really, since the plot moves at read more
Dec 30, 2020
FateXBlood (All reviews)
It's not uncommon for an anime to drift away from the adapted material. Sometimes it's good, sometimes very bad.

When Crunchyroll announced the anime adaptations of 3 major webtoons — Tower of God, The God of High School and Noblesse, I was pretty thrilled. It was desire fulfilled of watching webtoons being animated. After watching numerous manga turning into anime, it was time to enjoy something new. But alas, it didn't work out well. So far, all the adaptations coproduced by Crunchyroll have been utter garbage. They've done everything they can to promote themselves even if it hurdles the story or makes it less enjoyable. read more
Dec 30, 2020
slavemaster_1991 (All reviews)
I was really glad to know that Noblesse got an adaptation, cause you see, I actually enjoyed the source a lot. It had style, it had development, it was a really good read. So imagine my disappointment when I got THIS instead of a good adaptation. And here I am, telling you why you should just go and read the original and not waste your time here.
Story. The source story can hardly be called sophisticated or deep, but it was descent. But in adaptation there are a few problems, and the first one starts even before the anime itself: the first arc of web manga read more
Oct 30, 2020
custardloaf (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know we don't want to get our expectations so high up because we all knew the recent webtoon adaptation was a tragedy from GoH.
But don't let the stereotype control you that much because this series deserves every little bit of praises they got.

Noblesse, to be said is, one of the biggest 3 name in webtoon industry between Tower of God, and The God of Highschool.

Why is it so famous? Is it because the fan-girls? or Is it because of the theme? cool and badass MC?

The answer is yes and no. It is yours to judge.
For a long time fan such as myself, was it read more
Oct 28, 2020
Manga18 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Never ever underestimate the power of the mighty Cruchyroll X Manhwa combo.
ToG was badly paced and with an abysmal wouldbuilding and more plotholes than characters but there was a spark of something.
GoH had a terrible story, random power up, messed up power levels but some smooth animations (not really great fight directing though).

This has nothing, I can't even tell you why it' bad because there is nothing to comment: random fights where the strongest characters don't even lift a finger, paper thin "I'm revaluating Twilight" vampire character, mediocre animations and overall the worst animated thing I've seen in the last year (and only because I'm read more
Nov 4, 2020
zeongato (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the most underrated shows in this season.

So far, I love it. Not much actions, but solid art + lovely characters.

Story is very much like 1/3 Bleach + 1/3 Overlord + 1/3 One punch man. Interestingly, MC doesn't get much attention while other side characters get more scenes. Many people complain about the phase, but from ep5, it started to burn fiercely.

In sum:

Qualities of art, characters, animation are definitely top notchs.

About sound, it is decent. Especially I love op and ed songs.

Story is typical shonen manga, but very unique. It is getting better and better, so at the end, I am sure this show read more
Oct 31, 2020
StupidLameGuy123 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Webtoon adaptations have become a failure, and Noblesse is no exception, and yet this is probably the worst of them all. Look, I only saw 4 episodes, which is only 1/3 of the season or whatever, and who knows? Maybe the next 8 episodes are masterpieces. But no matter, I still couldn't enjoy this as much I wanted to. I really wanted to enjoy this, but I couldn't. Noblesse has loads of love on the webtoon, but this? This only let us know Webtoons as anime doesn't go well. What they most suffered from was a rushed pacing as they only could work with 13 read more
Dec 10, 2020
FuOAyMe (All reviews)
Preliminary
I haven't read the webtoon and I had no idea about what I'm getting into which gave me the 100% anime experience.

So far I've watched 10 episodes and at first everything is low-key, they slowly get you into the anime and by the third episode you start understanding more and more about the characters and plot. The action scenes are awesome and there is humor sparkled around plus the character relationships are !!!!

What I like about it is how mysterious it is
You're thrown in the middle of things so you're taken on a journey to get to know what happened as well as witnessing read more
Oct 28, 2020
smallchungus (All reviews)
Preliminary
OK this is just the impression I had after seeing 4 episodes of the show.
So basically,Noblesse is the third anime adaptation of manhwa after tower of god and God of highschool and its easily the worst of the bunch.I had high hopes for noblesse with many people on the internet hyping it up and so I started the series and about 2 eps in,I saw that the MAL rating for this series is below 7 and I thought "Why is it so low",It was probably too early to judge the series and I thought gradually it would rise and then 2 more episodes aired and read more
Dec 18, 2020
AttentaterX (All reviews)
Preliminary
i have read the whole manga.....i loved the whole character development and arc stories they just brought enjoyment in every chapter but this anime adaption is quite the opposite...and yes i have watched the OVA also in that OVA they cramped 84 chapters to only 25mins of epsiode... i thought this time because its a series they will stay true to their roots but i was wrong they just getting stranded from the main source they also cut out characters and arcs... ..in manwa their were also many funny scenes but in this adaptation there were roughly 58% added..... by read more
Oct 29, 2020
jlussier (All reviews)
Preliminary
DISCLAIMER: THIS REVIEW IS AFTER SEEING THE FIRST 4 EPISODES AS OF OCTOBER 29 SO MY OPININON MAY HAVE CHANGED

why does it seem like every episode that comes out the show keeps on getting worse and worse we saw more things in the op of the that we've seen in 4 EPISODES yeah you heard me right 4 EPISODES But don,t get me wrong the animation is really good but if this show has the goal to lose audience after every episode than they are doing a really good job at it. So if you have a lot of times to lose then you should read more
Oct 28, 2020
brun_oisif (All reviews)
Preliminary
At the time I write this quick review, four episodes are out.

I was pretty hyped when I saw the trailer for Noblesse. After watching the OVA and the first four episodes, it was clear that I was too much hyped. Everything seems to be cliche in this anime.

The characters: you have the main one, a quiet and powerful Noble, which compensates for his lack of dialogue and his incredible strength with comical situations to fill the void (with ramen or vacuum cleaner for example). Then a nice delinquent with bleached hair and his little geek friend (with a generic voice that I can't stand) or read more
Nov 25, 2020
Elfsire (All reviews)
Preliminary
First things - You will need to watch the two prequels for this to make any sense.

I have been breaking this anime down weekly on Youtube and I finally feel like I can give an overall score. I am an anime only. So will be scoring anime only.. the bottom line is - read the source material ... because there is no way this adaption has done any justice to one of the giants in the Manhwa world. I hate to say it because I wanted to like it so much, but it was boring and I don't often say that about a series.

The read more
Nov 4, 2020
or0126 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I dont understand why studios invest money to make such a poor show.
the animation is terrible. it looks like it was taken straight from the 2000s
but with no style. just a bland looking old school animation.

the story so far from the first 5 episodes is boring.
and the starting point of the show is soo off. even after watching the ova i feel no connection to this world and it seems like too much was skipped.

the action is forgettable.
the music is forgettable

All that i can hope is that this adaptation wont affect other manhwa adaptations.
I really liked tower of god and even enjoyed Goh to read more
Jan 2, 2021
darkenraul1 (All reviews)
This show is an amazing 9/10 comedy. I was laughing so hard each episode. If, however, you don't find this show funny, then it'll immediately drop to a 2/10 or worse. This show is a train-wreck dumpster fire that my brain just interpreted as satire of yaoi-shojou-vampire anime regardless if it is or not.

If you don't take it seriously and laugh at all the dumb sh*t that happens, you're in for a fun time. If you don't see what's on screen as funny, you're going to be miserable. There is no in between, and I'm just happy I ended up in the former category.

9/10 can't read more
Jan 1, 2021
Snapshot426 (All reviews)
Here we are now with the third and final part of Crunchyroll’s trilogy of Manhwa/Webtoon adaptations, Noblesse. The final pillar to put Webtoon adaptations on the map. While there is no doubt they've certainly captured people’s attention, their quality unfortunately cannot match their popularity and have been disappointments from a narrative standpoint. So I was hoping that Noblesse was able to end this trilogy on a high note but unfortunately, it ended with a silent thud to the ground.

Sit back, relax and sparkle in the sunshine to wow all of the girls as I present to you the anime review for Noblesse. Let’s begin.


Story: 3/10

Living read more
Dec 30, 2020
Otaku_FujoshiYD (All reviews)
The anime is super great but in the manhwa/manga there are a few scenes and lines that have not been added to the anime. I was expecting those scenes and lines, for example, the father of raskreia said that Raizel was supposed to be the lord and not raskreia. And scenes like where raskreia was going to offer the lord status to Riazel but he refused and the scene where the father of raskeia was being funny in the last message of his in the Ragnarok sword. Yes and many more. I still enjoyed it overall.
So yeh In the coming season 2 of noblesse read more