Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kore ga Watashi no Goshujinsama


Alternative Titles

English: He is My Master
Synonyms: That's My Master
Japanese: これが私の御主人様

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2005 to Jun 30, 2005
Premiered: Spring 2005
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Gainax, Shaft
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.681 (scored by 30,563 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #46422
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1051
Members: 58,640
Favorites: 124

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 11, 2008
Skadi (All reviews)
For a show titled He is My Master I am not sure what I expected. I had just finished watching a rather long series and I was in the mood for something light hearted and short. In the end this wasn’t that bad of a show at all.

The story isn’t anything really special but it does have charm in its own way. Basically Izumi and her sister movie in to Yoshitaka's mansion to become live in maids because they have run away from home, presumably because they won’t let Mitsuki keep her pet alligator there. Yoshitaka insists on them calling him master read more
Oct 12, 2007
Phill-z (All reviews)
Ever have a jigsaw puzzle that just doesn't fit together the right way? There are pieces missing and even the pieces you have don't seem to go together very well. This is what He Is My Master is like.

Story: The storyline is very...basic. Essentially almost every episode is introduced as: OK! Let's have a contest today where Yoshitaka get's beaten up by Izumi in about thirty different ways after he tries to look up her skirt. By the fourth episode it was getting a little boring. I have no problem with slapstick humor, but this starts to become like Love read more
Jun 28, 2007
jet2r0cks (All reviews)
I can’t believe I didn’t see it coming. The title was He is my Master, and yet I didn’t see the possibilities of fan service at all.

I’m not into fan service (unless it’s fan service for girls, which is rare) and usually too much fan service hinders me from liking an anime, but for some reason, this anime wasn’t too bad. The story was ok, a bit mediocre (to be expected from ecchi series, huh), it was kinda funny at times, and it was easy to understand. Also, for some reason, I didn’t think the fan service here was not as vulgar as in read more
Aug 18, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
[b]Kore ga Watashi no Goshujinsama[/b]
Well, i didn't expected He is my master to be very good but i didn't wanted to be bored neither, and that's what i felt watching this anime and knowing this was an ecchi anime i was expecting to be entertained by it, but it was just ok, and to top that i didn't enjoyed at all everytime Izumi punched or kicked Yoshitaka sometimes for nothing, i hate that kind of characters and that kind of ''humor'' i wanted to stop watching it because of that, but i always finish an anime no matter how bad it is and i can't read more
Dec 11, 2011
Romie-chan (All reviews)
He is my Master, is a very... uninteresting show to say the least. Its true purpose is mindless repetition and ecchi shots, anything else is purely coincidental.

If you watch this show you must keep in mind that the show mainly evolves around middle schoolers, which means they all have a middle school mentality and do not know very much about adult life, other than the sexual parts. And the deciding factors throughout the entire series are contests between two or more people. So, for example when they were fighting for someones love, a contest would commence.

Story 5/10

There really isn't any story to go on since read more
Mar 10, 2009
BatOtaku13 (All reviews)
Preliminary
At this point in the review, I would start naming the good things about the show. Um...Jesus Christ, what the hell is there possitive to say about this anime? If I have to say three things, the animation is way better than this show deserves, and the opening theme is decent, not good, just decent, and the character designs are cute, when they're not being exploited.

Now on to the bad (warning: this may take a while to read, but be assured it will be funny, yet a little repulsive in its details.)

I'm not even going to sugar coat it, this is one of the ABSOLUTE read more
Mar 9, 2008
martusf (All reviews)
Story
The plot was really weak, just an excuse to get some girls in maidoutfits at a perverted guys mansion. The reason they moved out was just silly, and in every episode they had some sort of contest, and that irritated me a lot. I also disliked the fact, that the storyline took some too unlikely turns. Other than that, you can say that this is very shounen, with fast pace and high intensity. At least I wasn't bored.

Art
The animation was okay I guess, but nothing more. I didn't really like how the characters were drawn.

Sound
I found the soundtrack lame, with cheesy background songs. Opening read more
Aug 9, 2008
Crycho (All reviews)
He Is My Master seemed like it would be kind of boring for about the first half of the first episode, but when two of the main girls (Izumi and Mitsuki) start to live with Yoshitaka it gets really good. I watched this anime three times in one summer and loved it every time!! The art and way the show was drawn was what initially made me want to watch it, because the scenery it shows is the more beautiful than I've noticed in any other anime. The water really sparkles ( a rare thing in anime, I've noticed. ) The best part is.. you read more
Mar 26, 2009
mistah-manila (All reviews)
He is My Master is obviously aimed at the ecchi audience and caters to us well, but the problem is (which I have stated so many times before) you only receive great ecchi or good plot. Of course this series only offered a fair amount of ecchi, targeting perverted ideas, but not really exposing that much. Humor-wise it was fantastic with the character of Pochi and that of Mitsuki, who always turned things into a contest or some sort of retarded, but humorous, event that have no real point, but hey don't complain its pretty good. Then there is the action, if you can really read more
Mar 18, 2015
Seffir (All reviews)
Kore ga Watashi no Goshujin-sama (English: He is My Master), is a comedy/fanservice/parody show by Gainax. (as you can see from the picture bellow there are a quite a few Gainax references)

As you can guess from the genres the show does not have much value apart from the comedy, that means that it can be hit or miss depending on how funny you found it.

The story is about a rich kid whose parents died and left him an unimaginable amount of money and a big mansion where he lives alone. Two high school girls who ran away from home end up working as read more
May 3, 2009
eX (All reviews)
He is my Master is definitely very different from other "Master and Servant or Butler animes". It seems that this anime can be a disappointment to all the "Master and Servant genre lovers.

Story:
The main protagonist breaks something valuable and is forced to be a maid... Now thats VERY....... BORING AND UNORIGINAL.

Art:
Ill just say its fair because there are also a lot of Ecchi Maid lovers out there. For me the art didn't compare to Hayate no Gotoku, Kamen no Maid guy or they are my noble masters. The art tried to get the Lucky Star & Kamen no Maid guy Art, but it failed. It read more
Apr 6, 2010
lali97 (All reviews)
Okay. First, the title 'He is my master' is a little weird and turns people off, thinking that this show is for perverts. But it's not really for perverts the show actually has a pervert in it.
Next, the first episode is pretty boring and tries to make useless comedy. But when you continue reading this show is funny enough to make your vocal cords sore.

The characters are well, without those certain characteristics in them the show would not be funny. Oh yeah my fav character is Poochi, a huge pet alligator who is a pervert and always jumps (you know when two ppl are having read more
Jan 30, 2009
belldandy2009 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This starts with a good story of two girls looking for work as they have runaway from home, they take a jobs as maids in a big house owned or left to a school boy or plays on the fact, they have nowhere else to go and tries to get them to be he's slaves and where whatever he wants them too...

But there is just one problem, they have a friendly crocodile with them who eats he's Koi carp and can be too friendly. Also the older sister doesn't always agree or do what the master wants.

So it's a crazy soft hentai anime.. rubbish, boring. read more
Feb 6, 2015
brynolf (All reviews)
Overall
Arr! What a waste of time! When the highlights of an anime are the opening theme and the panty shots, someone has not been doing their job.

Animation
Looks good, with nice character design. Well, not much more to say about that. It's not stunning by any means, and there are lots of anime out there that looks better.

Sound
The opening theme is great, and the rest of the music is decent. Voice acting is ok, but there is way too much unmotivated shouting.

Story
The story in this anime is very cliché and predictable, and can essentially be summarized by any Winnie the Pooh episode out there. Except for read more
Oct 21, 2012
Ninjasta (All reviews)
Preliminary
Whatever may be said, I've quite enjoyed this anime. It has Romance and Comedy, which are basically my two main elements for an anime. Along the side, it has Ecchi and Action. I like how the characters were tied into the story, and the plot itself was quite unusual.

Whether others say it was ordinary or not, I truly did like it.