Enen no Shouboutai: Ni no Shou


Fire Force Season 2

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Fire Force Season 2
Synonyms: Enen no Shouboutai 2nd Season, Fire Force 2nd Season
Japanese: 炎炎ノ消防隊 弐ノ章

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 4, 2020 to Dec 12, 2020
Premiered: Summer 2020
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:55 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: David Production
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, SupernaturalSupernatural, ShounenShounen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.751 (scored by 211045211,045 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #9282
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #328
Members: 470,937
Favorites: 1,712

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 10, 2020
Jaws491 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This season reaffirms my beliefs from the first: this show is visually gorgeous but the actual story feels written by a child. I recommend watching Fire Force in the background when doing work, because your brain will already be turned off if you try to focus on it. The beautiful art and OPs have no right being attached to something this bland. This story will continue to make less and less sense the more you watch. I don't even like watching it anymore, but I am already this far deep. If there's a season three, I will not be watching it. There's a lot better read more
Jan 13, 2021
Harem_lover94 (All reviews)
The pacing in the anime is such that I firmly believe that the studio believes they will be making more episodes than Naruto. Story is extremely half-assed and it seems the creator hates the heroes.

The main villains are always spared damage and the heroes take serious damage over and over again. That in itself isn't a bad thing but it is handled almost with comedic relief. The death of villains is handled with care and respect while the death of heroes is handled as a very funny joke. The creators have a sense of humor that makes it feel like it all written by read more
Jan 5, 2021
berial6 (All reviews)
Well, Fire Force is a new guilty pleasure of mine.
It's a deeply flawed series, that's at the same time weirdly enjoyable... Maybe because it's made by David and they know how to make a fight-focused series?

Compared to the 1st season, not really much changed. A lot of cons of that one stayed: story is overally pretty ok, but sometimes characters will just run into a solution of a problem. Pretty much EVERY plot point is given to the characters, instead of being earned, for example bad guys have a weird habbit of explaining mysteries to the heroes.
On the good site, middle 3 arcs (Inca, China read more
Jan 2, 2021
Tsuyoi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Welcome to season to of Fire Brigaide where the plot of is once again riddled with convenient inconsisties. Right off the bat a new powerful character is introduced and apparently she doesn't want to be the damsel in distress our "hero" presumes her to be. I don't blame her. His attitude is juvinile and presumptuous but given this is a shounen anime I guess we shouldn't expect our MC to behave like anything other than a 12 year old boy.

The same jokes are on repeat like a buffet that doesn't change the food out overnight, leaving you unsure if you want to finish what you've read more
Dec 27, 2020
TangyAbleOrange (All reviews)
Season 2 is a significant step down from season 1 in just about every aspect. The action lacked the same oomph, the story lacked the same drive, purpose, and sense of suspense, mystery, and revelations, the characters lacked the same progress and moments (save for Juggernaut and Maki), and the pacing lacked the same satisfaction. The art is probably the only thing that's the same, though I wasn't ever a fan of the stylized parts (eg, certain characters' eyes). It's actually kind of odd how the in-your-face fanservice was one of the things that detracted least. The pacing is probably what's the most wrong as read more
Dec 11, 2020
raiderublaze (All reviews)
The second season is finally over, so what did we achieve throughout 24 episodes? Well not that much...

We continue from where we left off the first season as the 8th company tries to unravel more mysteries about the goal of the White Clads. And at the same time, trying to fight them to protect the Empire. It's pretty much the same as the first. We still have multiple arcs, training episodes, some greatly-animated fight scenes, and our cast having spotlight moments for their character developments.

The thing that frustrates me in this second season is that the quality goes up and down most of the time. read more
Dec 11, 2020
nrh205 (All reviews)
Fire Force is such a fun anime, it has some issues but is one fun ride. I really enjoyed the first season but I know it had its issues. Season 2 improves on those issues but they are still present. One flaw I noticed with the second season was just consistency which I will explain later in the review.

Story: 6.5
So the story is there, Fire Force has a good bit of hidden lore of how the world came to its current state which is good. But overall the storytelling isn't very consistent. Some episodes are fantastic and amazing whereas others kinda just trudged along. I read more
Nov 13, 2020
BenBit13 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 7
The Story is, just as in the first season, very varied. One episode can be really powerful and expertly written, others could be a 14-year-old's fan fiction. Two points stand out the most to me:

1. Pacing: The pacing is quite simply all over the place. Some episodes progress the story at the speed of light, others feel like filler. Even inside a single episode, there are crazy jumps. This does not make for a pleasurable viewing experience.

2. Tone: It's fine to goof off in scenes that aren't meant to be serious and aren't attached to the main plot. But interjecting comic relief and goofiness read more
Nov 2, 2020
seiyaknight (All reviews)
Preliminary
A consistent job that surprised me. Despite the difficulties that anime had to face in the 1st season, the show pleased most of the world and guaranteed its continuity.

The animation is good, but it bothers me when the distant scenes leave the characters without a face. The opening / closing soundtrack is on the head, as well as classical music during battles.

The great charm of the series are its characters that make entertainment enjoyable. The David Production Studio also has several references to Jojo Bizarre Adventure, the company's flagship.

I hope for the success and continuity of this incredible work. The author already has a legion read more
Aug 18, 2020
Edwaghduwu (All reviews)
Preliminary
- the first ep was good but i don't see this ep as a good start , in this season we continue our adventure with shinra and the boys *team 8 lol * to to discover all the secrets of the first saison

- Story ; the story is Complement of the first saison and with this season we weill see the Evolution of characters more

- art ; the animation continues with the same quality as the first season and she's great

- Sound ; i like the voice of the characters and also the openings and many other saounds

Enjoyment: i can say the anime will be read more
Aug 18, 2020
kirA_-_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
My main language is not English and because of this I can make some mistakes.

Story:

I'm love the story.I like that some things stay mysterious, I'm not sure what ı feel about villains for now but they not 'bad' or boring type of Villains of course I'm more interesting in Joker's story but lets see



Art:
It's better than first season and overall I enjoy Art of Fire Force and Soul Eater I think they unique in their on way.

Sound:

I very enjoy the opening of this season and for me Its one of the best Opening in 2020 for now.But I feel like there so much Spoiler in read more
May 27, 2021
UltimateBA1900 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If someone were to ask me to choose one word to describe fire force season 2, then I would pick the word, 'Mess'. Usually, I dissect shows and try and find the positives and negatives of the show, but that requires a show to have substance, something that I found lacking in the second season of fire force, but I'll try anyway.

(tldr at the bottom)

The only positives about this season were the character designs and animation of the fights and somewhat interesting story. While the pacing was slow, it wasn't as bad as the Chimera Ant arc from Hunter X Hunter, Dressrossa arc from read more
May 3, 2021
Vaguelyweebish (All reviews)
This season feels somewhat all over the place compared to last season. It touches on some surprisingly profound themes like why religious faith is important to keep in a world losing its hope, and the interdimensional mystery surrounding the Evangelist and White Clad is expounded upon immensely, but it lacks a distinct structure to tie everything together. There are definite moments of character growth, but they sometimes feel kind of forced, as if the original creator realized, "Oh, this side character exists! I need to help him grow before the series ends!"

There seems to be a bit of tonal dissonance as well. While a tiny read more
Jan 27, 2021
samurairzr (All reviews)
Fire Force season 1 was pretty decent in term of story telling and pacing so naturally fans were excited for season 2.
With season 2 now completed there were few hits and a lot of misses with this season.

Hits -
1) art style - the art style and the character design of this anime is truly amazing and unique.

2) Animation - David production did a pretty solid job as this show looks really good and all background environments look pretty well made, plus the fight choreography is also pretty solid.
watch the show on a big screen to do some justice to it.

3) sound design - the read more
Jan 23, 2021
vortex210 (All reviews)
Okay, I'm going to say it. Fire force and I have a love hate relationship. In the things it does well, it does them REALLY well but in the things it does bad it does them REALLY BAD!

Battle animation and coreyography is beautiful. Characters are interesting both as concepts and designs. The plot is super interesting and fun. But my praise stops there.

This anime has a HUGE problem with tone. It's absolutely all over the place. They seem allergic to dramatic story building moments without ruining the tone with a badly placed joke that brings the emotion of the moment to a screeching halt.

The read more
Dec 23, 2020
wasteis0lation (All reviews)
Holy shit. What the fuck happened?

Season 1 was probably the most meh shounen anime experience you could have, and with a few weird directing choices, overdrawn awkward jokes, long pauses, disturbing music, it just all mashed up into a messy behemoth. But it was enjoyable, like most of its genre, its nice to just watch something for fun.

I went into season 2 without many expectations. However, it blew me away. Everything just climbed 3 steps up for some reason. The humour, the music, the dialgoue, the story progression, the world building. Suddenly this went from a run of the mill shounen to somewhat of a read more
Dec 14, 2020
Yeetomfg2 (All reviews)
*THIS REVIEW DOES NOT CONTAIN SPOILERS*
Fire force was one of the most under-rated show of last year, getting slept on by a lot of people, the animation was great and the world they introduced was very interesting. When a Shounen gets a sequel the 1st thing it needs to do is built upon the characters and world that was settled in the 1st season. Let's see if Fire force season 2 manages this.

STORY: 6/10

Let's start with the good parts: there are a lot of fights and a lot of hyped up moments, the show does well to pull you into the next episode and it read more
Dec 14, 2020
Eoussama (All reviews)
Remembering back when season one dropped, out of nowhere, with no build-up or expectations, solely with its unique and attractive premise, fighter fighting Shounen where they fight fire with ... fire.
It was enough to spike people's interest and hook them on an objectively mediocre seasonal fest that lasted for the while it did, with no outstanding or memorable perspectives to speak of, it was just another seasonal show like many others before it, but unlike most of them, it got a second season due to its popularity in which it changed a few things here and there for the better, making a mediocre show a read more
Dec 12, 2020
AaronYami (All reviews)
When I was watching the first season of Fire Force I couldn't stand the overall weirdness the show gave,and I ended droping it after the first 6 episodes.But eventually season 2 was announced and I forced myself to give it another shot,and heck I enjoyed it and I had a lot of expectations going into this second season;But Alas,it wasn't nearly as good as I expected it to be.
Story:
The first season set up a good base for a really solid plot,but the second season failed to expand on it in a way that can intrigue the viewers and keep them dying to know the read more
Dec 11, 2020
thestarsailor (All reviews)
I've been watching this show since July, which, yes, is how time works given that 25 episodes come out every week, but seeing the little summary of scenes at the end of the last episode, it made me realize that while I don't have such a strong memory of what's gone on exactly and how it's put together, it definitely was fun with the time I've spent watching it, and saw some great fights and animation along the way. This season definitely confirmed my love for Maki and Benimaru, and I'm glad that more time was put on other characters, Tamaki was definitely needing it. read more