Overflow

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: おーばーふろぉ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 8
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2020 to Feb 24, 2020
Premiered: Winter 2020
Broadcast: Mondays at 01:00 (JST)
Producers: Studio Mausu, Suiseisha
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Hokiboshi
Source: Manga
Genres: EcchiEcchi, RomanceRomance
Duration: 7 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.781 (scored by 2645126,451 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #45482
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1985
Members: 62,053
Favorites: 514
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 24, 2020
shiranaitori (All reviews)
If you think Overflow's synopsis sounds like the manhwa hentai called "My Brother Slipped Inside Me In A Bathtub" don't worry about whether your subconscious is dirty, because this anime really is adapted from that hentai.

~Story~
Overflow’s story is a basic hentai story: Our MC bangs his sisters. Actually not his real sisters. These girls are his childhood friends (don’t believe it, they’re actually our MC’s cousins but anime takes it more softly), occasionally they visit MC’s house for sleepovers, and one of these days an accident happens between MC and his cousi--- I mean his childhood friends, Ayane and Kotone. After that day, MC gets read more
Jan 23, 2020
Nauccx (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I first saw the trailer for Overflow I thought of it as a typical incest anime but later I got to know that it was actually hentai LOL. The story is pretty mediocre, typical incest (though they are not related by blood) Well you can't expect much of a storyline from hentai but then again it's a 7 minute per episode so there won't be anything much but the story is just okay, keeping the duration in mind. The art is pretty enjoyable and makes up for whatever the hentai lacks. There is only ahem...one scene in each episode since its 7 minutes per read more
Feb 29, 2020
LeGhoShu (All reviews)
The synopsis looked interesting, but it turned into quite a disappointment.

Story
Pretty much typical hentai show with the main character going and banging his not "blood-related" sisters.

Art
Not much to say pretty much the art was a reason why this wasn't that much enjoyment.
+it was degrading by time-

Sound
Would say the ending theme was more enjoyable than the show and the one song they have sung during the festival wasn't bad.
Voice acting was pretty fair.

Character
The most unappealing main character in hentai ever. This guy was indecisive which sister he actually liked so he banged them both.
Girls were average the art wasn't making them too appealing.

Enjoyment
Only positive thing read more
Feb 1, 2020
PhillipMannering (All reviews)
Preliminary
{This review was deleted for being 'preeliminary' so I decided to watch some more episodes. I regret making that decision though.}

First of all I want to meet the smart person who did not tag this as hentai, because as sure as hell it is.

Thinking that the story might be interesting (and because it was one of the few airing romance anime's in early 2020) I decided to try it out.

It was terrible.
It is my first time rating a show so; but terrible it is.

Story2/10
Like most hentai shows it doesn't have a plot at all- just a perverted guy f***ing his sister(s). Well the story DOES read more
Mar 7, 2020
Lil_shinji (All reviews)
At first I thought it was an anime, but shortly after seeing the first chapter and the simplicity of its plot I realized that it was an H. Because of my curiosity... I began to see the complete chapters to be able to "analyze" the H and the result can be summarized in a few words. It's a bit of good use of the term "step" as a plot, I know you understand me... (P *** hub)

The rest is an animation that you can enjoy at the beginning but it ends up decaying and the characters are more boobs than personality, quite decent for an read more
Jan 29, 2020
Balthier96 (All reviews)
Preliminary
-This "Review" ( if it can be considered as such ) contains spoilers-

Well... not that i was expecting something out of this anime... but this isn't even a "normal anime". It's straight up Hentai and yet it's rated as "R+ -Mild Nudity" instead of "Rx -Hentai".

I have nothing against Hentai, don't get me wrong. But I didn't start watching this show to see an hentai; i thought it was just an unassuming over the top ecchi with good fancervice.

Well, where do I start from? I've seen just the first 4 episodes but it's already enough to say that it's a bad anime and even a read more
Feb 13, 2020
Wrathful_Chicken (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is hentai. It walks like hentai. It talks like hentai. It even fucks like hentai. So I'll be reviewing this as a hentai. In fact, if this was named after the manga it was adapted from, its hentai status would be a lot more clear: My Brother's * Slipped Inside Me in The Bathtub.

With that out of the way, Overflow is one of those vanilla, incest, hentai shorts. Really is as generic as it gets. Starring horny male, cute tsundere, and girl who got slipped into. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Based on its original name, the true hallmark of this hentai lies in the very read more
Feb 16, 2020
DJLink654 (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Disclaimer: this is my first review keep in mind this is my opinion and it is what I think. Secondly I am writing this review off the hentai version of this show.)
Story:5/10
I mean it is a hentai. This types of shows always has a forgetable story so yeahh.
Art:10/10
This is the prettiest looking hentai i have seen in my life. Most hentais always have this dull and depressing colors and they always are not very nice to look at. Overflow in the other hand has all types of colors and the characters they all look pretty. What Studio Hokiboshi has done with this hentai is truly read more
Oct 25, 2020
Bloomberry (All reviews)
I am known in my friend group for watching a lot of hentai. They always ask me for stuff to watch, and I'd always have the answer. When they ask what their first hentai should be, I show Overflow, as this is the most wholesome, vanilla, relaxing, and clean hentai I have seen.

Story

The story isn't a big deal here. The story follows a guy who smashes his two childhood friends, who are seemingly close to sisters. Hmmm... The scenarios are pretty vanilla and generic and the type of thing you would think of when it comes to random hentai scenarios. Each episode is a different read more
Feb 19, 2021
ManOfTheCulture (All reviews)
Now this is what a call an animation CLASSIC.It just goes into the good parts right off the bat.No tiring plots or unesassary characters , beutiful scenes and animation,what everyone wants to see from an animation like this,only one world can describe this:MASTERPIECE


The Beginning
1In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. 2Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.
3And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. 4God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness. 5God called read more
May 2, 2020
LastTwinkie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yo this is just a straight up hentai. Who makes these tags for the series genre? Please wake up and actually do your job.
Aside from that, as a hentai this was honestly so dumb. The plot is literally just "My not actual big bro is my big bro because we hung out for a bit when we were young and now we wanna smash all the time." Like hello? Bring back some dope plots like 'bible black' or 'color of the sky'. The series wasn't all bad though, the whole "i'm not gonna bust a fat one in this girl." is at least kind read more
Mar 13, 2020
Shadikal12345 (All reviews)
This show hasn't got much going for it but in it's somewhat mediocrity, I ended up liking the first episode. Really this show isn't anything spectacular but some H scenes may appeal to those whom take an interest in particular settings.

The characters of the show fill out the very generic roles of:
-Indecisive Older Brother with a siscon.
-Tsundere Imouto.
-The Kind should be Older Sister. Probably is. I don't remember.

As such, the story does not evolve beyond that.

The art is simple, soft and generally pleasing if that's you're aesthetic. Reminds me a little of Ane Kyun.

The sound is fine. I remember liking the dark haired girls voice read more
Jan 29, 2021
ChildYeeter (All reviews)
As a show called overflow you would expect it to do exactly as the name says and I can guarantee you it does. It overflows you with amazing content you can't get anywhere else. Among the modern-day anime review landscape where everything needs to be looked at critically this show is given an unfair blind eye by the community. the show has a perfect conflict right away within our main character of which of his sisters is hotter, obviously, it is the black hair girl. Now, this is where the show is critically robbed is its moments of conflict where he must make love with read more
Aug 31, 2020
W00b (All reviews)
Preliminary
A friend (https://myanimelist.net/profile/marsyoranges) Recommended this to me. At first I through this was a normalised insect anime you know all the big titty funny ones. But to my surprise I could not fine this on my usual anime watching sites so I went to the web only to find this is in fact a hentai...

Due to it being recommended to me, I thought why not lets give this a watch. So I sat down ad watched it. In the first 3 minutes of the first episode there is already a xxx scene. This is to my disappointment as there is no build up or character read more
Apr 4, 2020
PequodLZ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I made an account just so I could tell you how bad this is.

The story is basic incest and by basic I mean bland. I know a good incest hentai when i see one and this isn't one. If you want good incest hentai your better off watching Baku Ane or Seikatsu Shuukan, they're also basic incest but they're not 'bland' incest.

Art? Mediocre. Sound? Mediocre. Character? Non-existent.

Now for the greatest atrocity this hentai committed.

They had the privilege of having the voice actors of Illya (from Fate Stay Night) and Rin (from Little Busters) and yet they didn't make a loli hentai. This could have read more
Feb 24, 2020
MetanoiaMe (All reviews)
It is one of this TV short hentai anime again and it was surprisingly good and in my opinion the best one I have seen so far of that type.
The story is about a brother and his two sister (Not blood related) and the episodes are all have pretty much the same structure as that they have a few minutes of lead up to them having sex later on in the episode and then a short after scene. There isn't much else to say about the story, but I don't think anyone would expect much of one in an series like this anyway. The characters read more
Jul 2, 2020
Adele666 (All reviews)
Overflow is about the relationship between a man and his 2 female friends. It is hentai.

The plot is nothing special, typical hentai. Basically the female characters get caught in enticing positions. The dialogue is good and crisp. The episodes are quite short so the whole series is like 40 minutes. The characters are decent, basic ecchi characters. The main characters are the only ones that matter. There are characters in the background, but they are for the background m

The animation is good, for a hentai. I really liked it. The voice acting is good as well.

I would recommend this anime to someone interested read more
Jun 28, 2020
LucidBaka (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS MINOR SPOILERS, PROCEED WITH CAUTION

This is a hentai, why the hell does MAL only rate it R+?

---Story---
There was a story?

---Art---
Nothing looks bad, but nothing really stands out or strikes me as more than mediocre; the sex scenes look nice, which seeing as this is a hentai, is really all that matters.

---Character---
I can't say that there was much in the ways of character development, but I'd be wrong to say that this mini-series lacked it entirely; the part in the beginning where Ayane refused to see Kazushi and let him apologize for "stuff" comes to mind.

---Enjoyment---
Yes

---Overall---
If you like hentai, chances are you'll like read more
Aug 24, 2020
CuckGod (All reviews)
I would dare say that overflow has changed the way that I view life. At first, I thought that overflow was just a average hentai but I was soon proven wrong. Overflow is a work of art. The story may not be the greatest out there but not the worst either. The art style was good and left me very satisfied. The sound and voice actors were good and you can really tell they put a lot of effort into this work of art. Both of the girls were truly amazing and I loved them both very much for different reasons. The main character was read more