Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai?: Tensai-tachi no Renai Zunousen


Kaguya-sama: Love is War Season 2

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Kaguya Wants to be Confessed To: The Geniuses' War of Love and Brains 2nd Season, Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai: Tensai-tachi no Renai Zunousen 2nd Season, Kaguya-sama: Love is War 2nd Season
Japanese: かぐや様は告らせたい?~天才たちの恋愛頭脳戦~
English: Kaguya-sama: Love is War Season 2
German: Kaguya-sama: Love Is War Staffel 2
Spanish: Kaguya-sama: Love Is War? Temporada 2
French: Kaguya-sama: Love is War Saison 2
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2020 to Jun 27, 2020
Premiered: Spring 2020
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance
Themes: PsychologicalPsychological, SchoolSchool
Demographic: SeinenSeinen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.661 (scored by 569694569,694 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #572
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #115
Members: 946,255
Favorites: 17,258

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 27, 2020
RebelPanda (All reviews)
“I swear I’ll make you say it. The words I love you.”

Kaguya-sama: Love is War is a freight train barreling through the anime season defying all expectations of the romantic-comedy genre. Like a Gatling gun, it infinitely fires off perfectly timed visual gags with an expert presentation. The entire show is a cacophony of over-the-top hilarity and manic energy, this is one hell of a ride. Frankly, if you’re not laughing you probably have a broken jaw.

Watching Kaguya-sama’s second season is like witnessing an elaborate symphony. The woodwinds, brass, strings, and percussion all play in harmony. There’s hardly a shot that doesn’t utilize an read more
Jun 27, 2020
Pragyan1 (All reviews)
Kaguya sama wa kokurasetai season 2 is the disappointment of the season. It has its ups and downs, the ups being the final three episodes, and the downs being the rest of the season. Only the final three episodes provide any sense of progression, be it for the characters or for the plot. Ishigami’s long awaited character arc was freaking fantastic, but the same can’t be said about the other characters'.

Even after 24 episodes have aired, many of the characters are as bland as they were in the first episode of the first season. I was able to overlook this in season 1, because I read more
Jun 27, 2020
Inferno792 (All reviews)
If someone shits on Kaguya-sama in front of me, I have only one reply for them. “Urusai, baaka!”

Kaguya-sama: Love is War was a great show and one of my favorites of the year 2019. It had an entertaining cast of main characters, a group of just as amusing side characters that made an appearance every now and then, and to freshen things up, a simple yet compelling tale about two geniuses trying to outwit each other in a totally contrasting way to Light and L from Death Note, with top tier comedy to top it all off. It had certain elements that we’d previously seen read more
May 2, 2020
Mxxxstation (All reviews)
Preliminary
No spoilers: I will only discuss what has been covered already. I will keep this short.

Kaguya-Sama is back to bless us with great writing, hilarious moments and hijinx this spring season. As a manga reader, I can assure you that the content will improve from here on out, not like the first season is bad.

Story: 9

-The story is very simple, whoever confesses first loses and Shirogane and Shinomiya have immense pride in having the other confess first. But this season, we noticed how closer they've gotten with various events going on, like the birthday arc, the election arc etc. There has been an on read more
May 2, 2020
Nabisun (All reviews)
Preliminary
Love is war is not just a very good comedy it is something more.

Nowadays when we get a comedy almost every season there are very few anime that make themselves memorable even after they ended. The genre is oversaturated and the quality just does not seem to be there. Gladly this is not the case with Kaguya-sama: Love is War.

We have already been blessed with what was a formidable first season, and the second one raises the bar even higher. The small skits and jokes are on par with the likes of Gintama, Daily Lives of High School Boys and read more
Jun 27, 2020
Stark700 (All reviews)
Are you ready to be graced by the charming Kaguya that we all got to know? Want about how much Miyuki has grown since the first season? Want to know how much love this season 2 gives to the fans? I got good news for you because Kaguya-sama Season 2 leaves no shortage for high expectations. You came to this sequel so be prepare for enlightenment by a show that reaches even greater heightss.

The alluring appeal of Kaguya-sama comes from an exquisite colorful cast of characters. From the start, we should know this isn’t just a typical rom-com with lovey-dovey episodes. Rather than just producing read more
May 2, 2020
PiedPiper_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
“This is the way the world ends, not with a bang but a whimper.” ~ T.S. Eliot.

After the train-wreck of a mess the first season was, comes the Plane-wreck - KAGUYA SAMA: LOVE IS WAR Season 2
Make no mistake this season will advertise you into watching it with evolved comedy. but mixed with same inherent problems which existed from the season 1

Even before the show starts, comes the cretin narrator. I don't know why we even need one. This anime tries to mug it's own audience with blatant dis-ingenuity which is so goddamn hilarious (The only humorous thing about this anime).

The whole concept is read more
May 2, 2020
Syureria (All reviews)
Preliminary
Competition between Kaguya and Shirogane has continued. There aren't many anime that have love stories like Kaguya-sama: Love is War. It takes the theme of the love story of anyone who falls in love first so the person who falls in love is the one who loses. This love story is quite unique because each character uses their brains to develop strategies so they can make their opponents feel in love with the winner. The winners themselves are determined in each chapter in the episode and sometimes the results cannot be predicted. Each of the two main gets their turn to tell the plan but read more
Jun 27, 2020
AlucardNoYuuutsu (All reviews)
[Minor "spoilers" might be included here: they're not too important and merely references, just a warning for people who don't want to know absolutely anything]

Kaguya-sama: Love is War is an anime that came out during Winter 2019 and since then, it has become quite a very popular and well-received series. I'm not going to lie, I liked the first season a lot when it first came out, but my tastes towards anime and things as a whole has changed a lot since that period, in fact I don't like the first season that much anymore, so my negative perspective towards this new one would probably read more
May 3, 2020
Katecof (All reviews)
Preliminary
I cannot believe that this anime has become so popular, I mean, Why the heck do you like it? The characters are flat, and they hardly have any charisma; besides, they are actually very inconsistent with their characterization, the main couple is portrayed as model students who are too mature for their ages, and at the same time, they act like childish fools throughout all the anime. No! It's not like, Kare Kano; where the main couple PRETENDS and TRIED to be perfect, here, the author tries to make me feel that they are model students and immature teenagers AT THE SAME TIME, the backstory read more
Jun 27, 2020
SingleH (All reviews)
This show is like my migraines.

This is one of those anime which is so shallow as to be describable by a single word, and in this case, that word is “noise.” Never before has there been an anime which does so much visually which is this artistically lifeless and falls into this many archetypical trappings. Despite all the cutesy little nods and prods found in its (largely unanimated) on-screen jokes and jabs, every visual detail it overwhelms you with can hardly be called thoughtful and invariably boils down to a bunch of visual noise meaning nothing because nothing is actually happening intellectually, thematically, or—if you read more
Jun 27, 2020
Marinate1016 (All reviews)
Kaguya Sama s2 is everything that we got in season 1, but 100x better. Simply put, it’s one of the best adaptations I’ve ever seen.

Admittedly, season one of Kaguya sama was pretty meh to me. It definitely had some highlights like the final arc, but for large swaths of it, I felt bored. Kaguya-sama season 2 represents a total shift for me. The series keeps the same comedy that it had during the first season, but there’s definitely a lot more serious moments this time around. Every episode gripped me and went by quickly, to the point where I still don’t know how the read more
May 2, 2020
NightEmpty (All reviews)
Preliminary
What does a rom-com need? This may be a weird question but hear me out.
So many rom-coms foucs on plot twists and weird situations, but the most important thing that distinguishings a good rom-com from a great one is really the characters. If the characters aren't likeable the series breaks. And this why Kaguya sama works so well.
This season of Kaguya-sama is were it all starts coming togther- things have changed from last season. The characters starts being more serious, there is more delvopment, and shirgone and kaguya really starts considering conffesing. That's the thing that makes kaguya-sama special: it changes. Sure, small things happen read more
May 2, 2020
DokimeBoss (All reviews)
Preliminary
* Non-Manga Reader Review*

After the massive success of the first season. It was inevitable that a season 2 was coming. The first season has many things going for it, a unique premise, high production quality, and fantastic voice acting. But what made this show into the massive success that it was, were the memes. This show has many clips and moments that can easily be made into memes, mostly coming from Chika. That along with the catchy OP and the Chika dance made the show very popular. It also helps that the show is genuinely great. So, has season 2 lived up to the first read more
Jun 27, 2020
Karhu (All reviews)
This season; the boy won't be raised; the cutes lack the hows; Chika doesn't dance. But.. even Haddaway will get to know what tsundere's heart disease is. *Oddly loud Rick whisperer meme* "It's war. He is referring to the war part. Ch [burp].. check the title, it's in there somewhere."

**Disclaimer: Miko is a very capable person and we all love her very much. You may disagree but know that no one's gonna call you a homie where I am from.

Without further ado,

The first 3 episodes are mediocre. After that Kaguya returns to its track with witty humor and new direction. The author seemed to read more
May 2, 2020
ThatBlueGuy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kaguya-sama season 1 was already a good 9/10 for me, but season 2 is even better than that.

Story 9/10
The story of Kaguya-sama's second season is obviously a continuation of the first season, but after watching the first three episodes of the second season, the entire first season just feels like a introduction to the show. What i'm trying to say is that things really start to get going in this season. The main characters are getting a closer to each other little by little, few new characters get introduced and the side characters get some good development too. Kaguya-sama season 2 just took everything that read more
Jun 27, 2020
Tone_ (All reviews)
[SPOILER WARNING]

Forced jokes, stale jokes, forced drama, cookie-cutter main cast, new characters that don't help the show's premise in any way, shape, or form. Lack of any sort of direction. A complete drivel of a sequel of whose only appeal is the dry humor and the cute girls... is how I would briefly describe this show.

Kaguya-sama was never a good show, make no mistake. And if you're somehow reading this review in hopes of finding out if the series' "quality" stays relatively the same, you'll be surely disappointed. Kaguya-sama was nothing but an average show that was hyped up because it acted as an incentive read more
Jun 27, 2020
Otaku329 (All reviews)
“Are you having a normie moment?” ~Ishigami Yuu
That's us Kaguya-sama fans to all those not enjoying it.

The battle of love between the idiotic geniuses tried to answer the age-old question of "If two tsundere fell in love would they ever find out" is back at it better then ever with season 2.

• STORY: 9/10
The story offering a premise so simple anyone can get behind it but captures the attention of the reader with its funny and entertaining mind games which make the viewer wonder if these characters are stupid or genius!? The answer to that only comes out as a "YES" cause it matters little read more
Jun 27, 2020
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
The first season of Kaguya-sama: Love is War was a breakout success. With its over the top direction and comedy along with its cast of well-rounded characters with amazing chemistry, the show became easily one of A-1 Pictures’ best works. On top of that, it was helmed by an acclaimed director of Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu, Shinichi Omata. Not only did he return for a second season, but the show would be adapting material manga fans consider to generally be better than what the first 12 episodes covered. With such lofty expectations, it’s difficult to see how a show would really top itself, at least read more
May 12, 2020
Bumshico (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's just top tier.

This is the kind of anime that everyone would enjoy because of the: Comedy which is that kind of comedy that catches you off guard at times and you just cant help but laugh and smirk the whole episode.

Story: It's not the most serious story but's it's still a good story people who read the manga know that in the future things will get a lot more serious but i'm gonna leave it at that for now. just know that the story is amazing and will get a lot better(which i thought was not possible but they nailed it)

Art: It's just pretty read more