Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan: Ψ-shidou-hen


Alternative Titles

English: The Disastrous Life of Saiki K.: Reawakened
Synonyms: The Disastrous Life of Saiki K. Restart Arc, Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan: Saishidou-hen, Saiki Kusuo no Sainan: Saishidou-hen
Japanese: 斉木楠雄のΨ難 Ψ始動編

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 6
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 30, 2019
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: J.C.Staff, Egg Firm
Source: Manga
Genres: Slice of LifeSlice of Life, ComedyComedy, SupernaturalSupernatural, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen
Duration: 22 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.291 (scored by 1339813,398 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2412
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2485
Members: 32,446
Favorites: 77

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 30, 2019
anime-prime (All reviews)
The disastrous life of Saiki Kusuo is simply a very fun parody/gag anime which also manages to have its own unique story and its own personal charm. This will be a review of the whole Saiki series with the main focus on this six episode midquel/sequel.

Saiki is just one of those anime where even though it just repeats itself a lot with the same gags, the speed of it all just makes the comedic moments work. I love the comedy. It is similar to Gintamas in where the characters just bash each other. It is like a family or a tight knit read more
Dec 30, 2019
The-Rippled-One (All reviews)
Note: this is not a review of the entire series, but these 6 episodes only. You can find my opinion of the first season on the first season's series page.

Having reviewed the first season, I was glad when I coincidentally saw the new season released today on Netflix and binged all of it this morning. This Netflix release had me a bit confused at first since it doesn’t continue right where the second series ends. Instead, the story follows Saiki, once more, as he engages in his daily living with unexpected comedic events. I felt the comedic punchlines were not nearly as good as they read more
Dec 30, 2019
rea10969 (All reviews)
This is a masterpiece.
I was not statisfied with the end of Saiki K. 3rd season, but this season is making the Anime complete.
Funny scenes, a new character (that I HARDLY ship with Satou!) and finally Saiki admitting that Teruhashi is beautiful (besides her personality lol). I like that there were episodes that did not continue with the end of the 3rd season, because that made me feel like the seasons before this one had more episodes that we can watch and laugh with :).

The end is the best that could happen to the Anime and i am fully statisfied. But still i wish for read more
Dec 30, 2019
animejas (All reviews)
I haven't read the Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan manga, but Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan: Shidou-hen reminds me of Gintama's Slip Arc back in 2017, an arc showing some of Gintama's comedy arcs that were not adapted beforehand, and combining it into one to deliver a comedy only season that existed to deliver some laughs without really affecting the story too much.

I was surprised when I heard this was even happening, but I was curious to see how Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan: Shidou-hen would deliver and stand in comparison to its first two seasons (which I gave a 9 and an 8 respectively).

Comedy (7/10)

These 6 episodes read more
Jan 13, 2020
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Previously...

"Yareda, yareda, now LA is getting emotional. Saiki-kun has ended-"

Well Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan used clairvoyance and said NOPE!

Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan: Ψ-shidou-hen is the "final chapter" of Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan (so far) but the bulk of this arc focuses on two new characters that were supposedly introduced in between Season 2 and Kanketsu-hen. Before that the first two episodes are the typical hijinks episodes with the rest of the cast doing their quick paced hijinks and all the running gags that entails, it's not until episode 3 the new characters are introduced that of Takumi Iguchi voiced by Kousuke Toriumi, a new teacher read more
Jan 9, 2020
robert788 (All reviews)
Saiki Kusuo no Ψ-nan: Ψ-shidou-hen (2019)

Another outstanding addition to the series. Fun at every corner and keeps the pace of the show up all the way through.

As they came onto Netflix I immediately watched all 6 episodes with ease and loved them. Again I was sad when it was over.

The story has a few different directions during these and the final one really is hilarious. I would love to see more come forward and the show continue.

Saiki is a great character, always leading to funny situations and his friends are the icing on the cake. Kokomi is great with her reactions to everything. She read more
Jan 3, 2020
AC9123 (All reviews)
Saiki K. is back! Just by being Saiki K. and not failing I rated it high.

Story
There's not much story in Saiki K as it's... Saiki K. but it's still awesome. But these stories (except the last episode's) seemed a little lacking. It's cool though

Art
Amazing as usual. Check out everything else. Everything is still cool.

Sound
They had a nice between-episodes music, but they didn't have an opening song. The ending song was cool. The voice acting was 1000% as usual. I'd forgotten how Saiki spoke and how fast he spoke until I watched this, and Kamiya Hiroshi is awesome. The other voice actors were awesome too. read more
Jan 2, 2020
AlecMAL (All reviews)
Despite being only a 6-episode season, the Saiki Kusuo series gave me a good, satisfying ending. The main character Saiki finally decides what does he want to do with his life (being normal or not) and within that final decision, the show gains an epic climax.
The comedy is fresh as always with the bad luck, ghosts and psychic powers giving me a good laugh, and the art quality remains with the vivid colors and the constant scenario changes.
The characters (which I can identify with friends of mine in real life) and the sound remained well as the other seasons.
In general, the season read more
Dec 31, 2019
LeonardoXD (All reviews)
this Anime has never failed to entertain me every season is better than the last one it's keeps on giving non stop .

honestly the show was on fire from the first season to this latest one .

excellent writing - amazing jokes that fits the situations so well , it's a top notch in comedy .

if you're feeling down and looking for something to cheer you up this is definitely the right Anime for you .

it has an author that really has a very high quality sense of humor and that is very rare to find these days .

honestly i'm giving it 8 / 10 even read more