Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou Recap
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Arifureta: From Commonplace to World's Strongest Recap
Japanese: ありふれた職業で世界最強 総集編 オルクス大迷宮

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 12, 2019
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Asread, White Fox
Source: Light novel
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, HaremHarem, FantasyFantasy
Duration: 23 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.471 (scored by 61776,177 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #91452
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3972
Members: 13,125
Favorites: 33

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 12, 2019
XHellLyterX (All reviews)
This recap was absolutely necessary to remind us how bafflingly impressive this anime is. Cuz as average anime watchers, we can't be expected to have the intelligence to remember what happened in the past few episodes, right? I'm glad that this studio understands how stupid I am and took the time to make an episode reminding me that what I'm watching is in fact shit.

This recap serves to remind us that our hero is an Aggressive Super Sadist, or ASS for short, and that he's overpowered, does edgy things, and is on a quest to obtain the ultimate loli harem like his isekai forefathers. read more
Aug 12, 2019
TinyTempest (All reviews)
Just a Recap. Nothing to see here.

But in all honesty this Recap was probably needed a lot more than you would think because even though it was only five episodes, I can fully say that this anime covered a lot more content in these first 5 episodes can some series can do in 12 episodes.

So all in all this Recap was quite good and even though this anime gets a bit of shade thrown at it for being rushed or having a case of beserk CG, it is fun to watch. And let's be honest you're mostly here for Yue.
Aug 12, 2019
Fofo-man (All reviews)
Holy sh#t! This whole episode was just masterfully pieced together and I think we all can appreciate this fine work of art! I was about to drop this anime but after watching something truly beautiful, I changed my mind.

The combination of extremely perfect CGI, lolis and a whole lot of edge made shows like "Kimetsu no Yaiba" and "Vinland Saga" give a good run for their money.

I hope we get to see more episodes like this one in the future so that we all can apreciate the GOD TIER animation that this show provides.

10/10 MASTERPIECE!!




….
On a serious note,
F#ck this episode and f#ck read more
Aug 13, 2019
Ayykk (All reviews)
"If you think about it, this anime has covered quite a lot of stuff during the time of 5 episodes, so this recap is actually put in a really good place" is what a lot of people are saying but in the end of the day nobody likes a recap episode and to make it worse its on the 6th damn episode like that's just too soon. Usually 12 episode animes don't actually have recaps but wow this one just wow I have no words. Like honestly I am just going on longer because the review has to be longer then what I have already read more
Aug 14, 2019
pasi59 (All reviews)
This tweet sums it up perfectly

Waited a whole week for a shitty recap as last 2 episodes were also having recap as hell they should change this anime name to 'ARIFURETA NO RECAP'

Now we have to wait a whole fucking week for another episode.

I just don't get it what they were thinking while making thid recap just after 5 damn episodes. just as I thought I would finally see the MC flexing, I was so much dissappointed. How can someone in their right mind thought of doing this is beyond me.

if this delay means that the next episode will be read more
Aug 14, 2019
KitoRyuugami (All reviews)
Waited all week, was excited to watch the next episode only to see its a recap. severely disappointed.

I know this anime is butchering the manga, but I'm Isekai trash and love shows like this, what i don't like are recap episodes . Sure go ahead put a small recap in the beginning to refresh if you really cant fill out 20 min of air time, but a full episode of just flashbacks of the past 5 episodes was painful to sit through and honestly boring.

Episode 5.5 is not necessary to watch in the least because if you're actually watching the show you will know read more
Nov 3, 2019
HeroVladimir93 (All reviews)
While I did see some announcements about Arifureta here and there, I didn't pay too much attention to it till it finished airing. Since it got confirmed for a second season, I decided now would be a good a time as any to watch the show. I haven't finished watching the whole series, and this review will only discuss things that have happened in the first 5 episodes. So, is Arifureta good? Well, let's hop on and find out!

Story
After being trapped deep within a large labyrinth filled with monsters, Hajime Nagumo tries to do his best to survive. We also get scenes that focus on read more
Sep 1, 2019
Eoussama (All reviews)
It seems that lately, most if not all (especially) crappy series trying to push a recap episode in the midst of being aired, probably as a call of desperate cash grab because they can't pull up a complete 12 episodes to seal the traditional seasonal mark. Or maybe it's one of those “Here is where the series picks up, so you might as well recap what happened so far”. But when you're presented with a trashy, lazy and extremely low-quality series, the last thing you'd want is more of the same garbage. That's one of my complaints as a completionist, I can't leave out the read more
Aug 17, 2019
VKdViking (All reviews)
Don't worry people. This is not a recap episode. No this is a Re-crap episode.

But you know what? It makes sense. This proves that the production is at least aware that their work is so crappy that neither the characters nor the plot was able to catch the viewers interest. They knew that most viewers probably forgot what happened in the episode before even the end credits began. Actually, I think this was more to remind themselves of what they were working with. I think even they forgot what they were doing and put this episode up to get the time and get their shit read more