Kandagawa Jet Girls

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 神田川JET GIRLS

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2019 to Jan 7, 2020
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:30 (JST)
Studios: TNK
Source: Original
Genres: SportsSports, EcchiEcchi
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.671 (scored by 72767,276 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #91962
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3219
Members: 25,414
Favorites: 27
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 7, 2020
Yuri-Crusader (All reviews)
Welcome to my review of Kandagawa Jet Girls This review have some minor spoilers in it!



The story itself are very simple!! Like they often are in CGDCT anime!! Girls competing on jet skis!!Its a team racing sport with a driver and a shooter! Trying to shoot water on each other so they will lose their cloth!! Or stop the jet ski dead in the track.The jets skis and their cloth have sensitive spots which they aim for. It's a simple and fun concept!! Rin is a well-developed girl full of genki!! She likes to race!! And she also likes other girls!! So she decides read more
Jan 8, 2020
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
There is more to racing than just increasing your speed...............Hummm , maybe but not with this trash and seriously, whoever thinks that this should have a high score, must've have been one lusty puppy. So, without anymore bullshit, here are my ratings for this trashy anime:

Story-Mediocre: Regardless as to what any reviewer says, it was just the usual josei genre sport plot where girl go to school with dreams of joining some club, only to find it crumbling or it doesn't exist at all, and another girls who was once into that kind of thing , but has already given up but was forced into read more
Jan 7, 2020
curvedtree (All reviews)
Kandagawa Jet Girls is a sports anime about PWC, where duos races each other in the Kandagawa River, our protagonists are the genius shooter Misa Aoi, dubbed by Riko Kohara and the genius speeder Rin Namiki, dubbed by Yuu Sasahara. Misa used to live in the shadow of her sister, another genius shooter, and felt like she had to be just like her, Rin, on the other hand, has a speeder mother and despite her not imposing anything on her daughter, Rin wanted to be just like her, even being a speeder.

The story turns around only one thing: their desire to win the Kandagawa Cup read more
Jan 7, 2020
TheNioky (All reviews)
Okay so I think that as an anime fan, you all had at least one show where, at a first look at it, you were like "oh that show looks good, I have to try it" and the more and the more you learn things about it, the more it scares you but you end up trying anyway.

Yeah, that's me and Kandagawa Jet Girls, I mean come on, who wouldn't enjoy a Jet Ski anime with anime girls?
Because it's a nice idea for a plenty of reasons, like Jet Ski isn't that much of a deal at my knowledge in fictions and well... ANIME GIRLS.
Pretty read more
Jan 7, 2020
LegendAqua (All reviews)
The creator of Senran Kagura had a hand in this anime, ohhh it's shows it shows.

Do you know what Kandagawa Jet Girls reminds LA of, it's the time where light music all girls club animes were all the rage but replace that with sports (Jet riding) and a whole lot of fanservice and shoujo ai elements into it and we have Kandagawa Jet Girls. Kandagawa Jet Girls have that air that it was influenced by the K-On!'s and BanG Dream's but to add that fanservice and yuri elements they made the activity to get all the girls into the club being jet riding in which read more
Nov 28, 2019
JZA (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a fun anime, not amazing, not profound, and there really is a bit ecchi. The anime however is fun, and that has been pretty good to pass the time, the type of anime to watch on the subway or bus.

I like some part of the animation and design of the jet sky. Its futuristic but also traditonal, the emotional drama that unravel is pretty ok.

The art is a 5 and nothing to be amazed specially since the computer driven animation is hard to screw up.

The ecchi was great sometimes, specially since I watch the explicit version without much censorship. I read more
May 7, 2020
DarkYuzuko (All reviews)
Kandagawa Jet Girls is not for all viewers, but it was certainly made for me. It was a wonderful adventure that started with Namiki Rin going to Kandagawa to pursue her dream of becoming a jet racer.

Jet Girls had a wonderful cast of characters that made the story a lot more enjoyable than it should have been. The main characters are wonderful and seeing their friendship grow throughout the show was heartwarming and made me tear up at the end of the show. The show also had wonderful 3D animation that was well made and made the racing feel more realistic.

In short, Jet girls was read more
Apr 2, 2020
Timeyy92 (All reviews)
What looked to be a mediocre sports anime at first actually turned out to be one of the cutest yuri love stories I have seen in an anime. This show has great characters, good humor and is wholesome af with a satisfying ending. I went into it for the fanservice (of which there is plenty) but I stayed for the comedy and romance. The interaction between the main characters is great and the side characters manage to represent a variety of archetypes in a self-aware manner that doesnt feel annoying at all. The animation is good except during the racing sequences which feature 3D animations read more
Jan 9, 2020
robert788 (All reviews)
Kandagawa Jet Girls (2019)

So, of course, the story is very simple. Jet skiing on more futuristic platforms with a gunner. Magazines with more ammunition than anything I have ever known but then it isn't real.

The show has some merit but I do struggle to notice it behind all the unnecessary extra things.

Why every time Rin gets emotional she has to place her hands on her chest is somewhat weird. I know the show has a huge basis on the Ecchi side of animation but it just feels weird. Almost uncomfortable.

They do cover just about every possible trope you can imagine except for read more
Dec 17, 2019
SirNibbles (All reviews)
Preliminary
An anime where cute girls in tight outfits race on jet skis as a professional sport? It seems perfect for some mindless fun. I'll even give the way in which the jet races work a pass, regardless of how silly they are.

Sadly, the anime falls flat for one or two reasons, such as the terrible animation, the nonexistent story, and the bland characters.

Nearly every episode is just an excuse for the main characters to participate in a race against some other one-dimensional characters. That could be fine, except the races themselves are bogged down by atrocious CGI and animation that manages to appear extremely static. read more
May 11, 2020
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
Jet Girls is as much about racing as Grand Blue is about diving. Not in the funny sense of avoiding a plot objective to accentuate comedy; Jet Girls tries to be taken seriously as a sports anime and utterly fails to sell a convincing narrative. Then the time that it wastes trying to be sincere is to the detriment of the fanservice that 99% of viewers are only interested in to begin with. In all you have a product that spreads itself too thin and winds up mediocre in all areas.

The racing segments mix poorly rendered CG visuals that break viewer immersion into the action read more
Jan 16, 2021
Shironekos (All reviews)
HI This is shiro, idk what can i say to this anime

the story itself is very simple, you can guess the the flow of story right away.
The design of character is good, but the background characters itself are very simple

if you are looking fanservice without bother the story, i think this is good for you, but to me its below average.

the sport innovation is kind of new, the rules are simple too.

its just my review dont bother it too much with my review.

in the end you guys should take the watch and review itself