Princess Connect! Re:Dive

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Priconne
Japanese: プリンセスコネクト!Re:Dive

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2020 to Jun 30, 2020
Premiered: Spring 2020
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: CygamesPictures
Source: Game
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.051 (scored by 6482264,822 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #34542
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #962
Members: 164,116
Favorites: 674
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 2, 2020
CWEvan (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll be honest here.
First things first, the MC is shit. Like, absolute hot garbage.

This show had a lot of potential to be great. The art's great, the sound design is well done and the characters look fantastic.
However, the way the characters act, especially the MC, is just unbearable to watch.

I get that this show is aiming to be a chill anime with wholesome vibes, but the characters are just downright boring and annoying to watch. The MC hardly speaks, and when he does it's usually just a single word: "Mh!". See, at first this could be seen as funny or lighthearted, but if read more
Jun 29, 2020
Stark700 (All reviews)
I’ll be honest here. I don’t like mobile game adaptations. From the top of my head, there hasn’t been a many mobile game adaptation in recent years that I rated more than 5 or above. The reason being is that most of them are bankrupt on the creative side. They seem like projects aimed to make a quick buck. Princess Connect! Re:Dive tells a different story. This particular cute little gem is a mobile adaptation that I’ve grown fondly to actually say it’s enjoyable.

Right off the bat, I noticed that we have Takomi Kansaki helming the show as the producer. He was previously involved with read more
Apr 27, 2020
LoganMcClure21 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This series is beyond adorable I just love it from the characters to the art this series is simply amazing and even though this series isn’t for everyone any fan of this genre will definitely enjoy it OxO

Story(7):Now back when this anime was announced I didn’t know what to think of it, just another game adaption that I may or may not enjoy but even though the story is simple it’s done very well. This series doesn’t feel like a game adaption to me it feels more like a manga with how the story feels, usually that’s why game adaptations don’t work well sometimes because read more
Jun 29, 2020
dlxuniuniu (All reviews)
Do you like Konosuba? Of course you do, after all everyone had fun looking at the Kazuma troop. If so, Priconne is perfect for you! Welcome to the latest work by Konosuba director Takaomi Kanasaki!

STORY:
Have you ever lost your memory and can't remember anything? (Hangovers don't count here...) This is exactly what happened to our main character Yuuki, the poor boy can't remember anything. A super nice guy, but surely not the most clever one's and his actions are sometimes socially...you could call it "unacceptable". With the help of his "servant" Kokkoro, who always speaks to him very politely even in the "master-form", he finds read more
Jun 29, 2020
Watame (All reviews)
In a nutshell
The series takes place in an unknown world. Yuuki is awakened by a mysterious Goddess only to find out that he is sent in another world to uncover the truth and return his memory. What secret is hidden from Yuuki and will he manage to return his memory?

Cliché Storyline That Works
Truth be told, after seeing President, It's Time for Battle! this season, anything connected with a game adaptation would be enough to make me moody, but, as a fan of Cygames, I just could not miss any of their adaptations. You might think that this synopsis sounds way too familiar and read more
Jun 29, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Oh well, finally a GOOD game adaptation, made by the one and only Takaomi Kanasaki of KonoSuba fame. If there's anything good about this now-famous mangaka, is that he can turn anything into a KonoSuba-like world, and Princess Connect Re:Dive, based on Cygames's repertoire of mobile games that are always a wholesome time to get invested into.

To tell of a trivia on how this anime adaptation went through (if I remembered it somewhere in my memories): There was a time last year when the master comedy director himself wanted a KonoSuba-ish stylized fantasy world, whilst adding all the bells and whistles of what was left read more
May 2, 2020
BlueVergeofDeath (All reviews)
Preliminary
My English is not so good so please bear with me. First thing first, this is a list, my personal list of anime, so it won't be like an objective review but more like my personal notes for this particular anime. And since mal require scores to write review then please if you read this for a arbitration refer to this standard, scores to enjoyment.
(3): Makes me bored(sometimes I just forget the series)
(5): Normal(I just remember its weekly release)
(7): Its unique/Its enjoyable(Usually the one that I watch weekly)
(9): I love it(I'm waiting its weekly release)
Why no 0 and 10? Well 0 is reserve for series read more
Jul 15, 2020
Syr43L (All reviews)
I've seen a lot of Isekais. I love fantasy, magic and swords. So obviously I had to watch Princess Connect. It even has a high score in MAL.

I don't understand how this sh*t has a better score than the average isekais. It's the worst and there is why:

Story 1/10: Alright, so there is none. it's a comedy show. It should be but it's not funny. It might be fun for 8-14 years old kids to be fair. Konosuba is hilarious, Gintama too. But this, the level of the jokes is so low, it feels cringe. How to stop a cute dangerous enemy that everyone in read more
May 1, 2020
javiawesome (All reviews)
Preliminary
This comedy isekai caught me by surprise a bit. I didn't expect too much from what I read but saw the director from Konosuba is attached to this anime so I gave it a shot. It's been funny, cheerful, cute, and a few unexpected elements. The animation quality is great along with cute character designs in the usual fantasy world. The male MC comes off to me as a parody of the same boring male MCs. The female characters have distinct personalities and designs. I'm sure some of them will waifus. I think the direction will simply be a fun show with cute anime girls. read more
May 21, 2020
Yata_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I didn't go into this show with the highest of hopes. I was bored, and looking for something to watch, and one of my friends recommended this show to me. He said that he was enjoying it, and that it was kind of like Konosuba, so I figured that I'd give it a shot. I'm a pretty big Konosuba fan, and generally trust this friend's judgment, so I decided to give it a shot.

After watching the seven episodes that were available at the time of writing, I have come to the following conclusion:

This show was made for someone; but I am *very much* not that read more
May 2, 2020
Yorginvik (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was hesitant to watch it because it was related to a mobile game (I don't know much about) but I gave it a shot because it seemed to be an isekai(?) and I was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoy watching it.

There is a general plot line to the show that is somewhat briefly introduced but it isn't heavily focused and so far (4 episodes in). There have been tiny pieces added on to the main story but it still seems to be a bit directionless. I think this could be one of the main turn offs for some people who are looking read more
May 19, 2020
black0678 (All reviews)
Preliminary
6.84 score? seriously guys? there are many other junk anime with harem, fanservices,ecchi with classic overpowered guy character who always save the day and loved by all the girls. Those type of anime at least got a 7 and you give this anime lower than that? i dont get it.

For those of you expecting for a good laugh and just watch an anime with a chill vibe, you gonna love this. For those who are expecting this anime to have a good fighting scene with a overpowered main character and harem, well you better drop this from the start cause it will disappoint you. I read more
Apr 30, 2020
TransparentNinja (All reviews)
Preliminary
The art is incredible, but like the last show this studio made, the story and character writing is just... bland and awful

The entire show feels like I'm watching a playthrough of only side missions in FF XV

The first two episodes were introducing new characters, but they took the entirety of episode 3 to do a filler episode about.. eating buggs?

Now episode 4 is about a lamma or donkey or something

idk, I guess I was just hoping for a good story to go along with the fun vibe the show has around it, but nothing has actually progressed-story wise, and no real end goal has read more
Jun 30, 2020
Agent_Redacted (All reviews)
As a person who've never played Princess Connect! Re:Dive. I think that this anime was actually pretty good.

All in all, it feels just like a CGDCT fantasy where characters simply go around, do quests, eat and have fun. I've seen a lot of reviews saying that they hate the male protagonist but I don't see anything wrong with it. For me, he resembles a player. He gives off the aura of a low level player who simply boosts his princesses ( works like FGO Master enhancing their servants ) hence his presence was not even necessary. He's just there for the sake of it. read more
May 1, 2020
jhin1405 (All reviews)
Preliminary
So this is my first review so there could be things ill do wrong.

Story (7)
So this is kind of an Isekai anime and not an isekai anime at the same time. Our mc came from another world or so i belive but the story is for the beginning not that focused on the main character. which is kinda unusual. The story is now not the unordinariest thing but the fact that our mc doesnt have his memeory, i think could be a interessting point in a few episodes. But even if they dont focus onour mc we see in few scence a little part of read more
Jun 29, 2020
robert788 (All reviews)
Princess Connect! Re:Dive (2020)

For a show again based off a game it really stayed true and conformed to its base.
One thing that may confuse people is why the groups are so abundant and that is based on the game having a 5 member party limit generally. This is why it is understandable that guilds are so small. Some do affiliate to expand, however.

The show itself is pretty damn good overall and brings a nice story and a great finale. It is also an absolute dream world, what could be better than such a world full of so many girls and for the most read more
May 12, 2020
StaticNinja (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is a hidden gem! It has the same vibe as Konosuba I terms of comedy and story telling. The art is great each environment feels fleshed out and really repersents the beauty of nature. The characters are pretty well written, the MC while not really a character acts as a running gag throughout the anime being a braindead bestboy. Pecorrine is adorably stupid getting her top 10 in waifus this season and kokkoro does a great strightman. Kyaru is a great tsundere too. The ost help with the atmosphere of the anime the opening and ending are ok not great but not bad. read more
Jun 29, 2020
SanaeK10 (All reviews)
As a once avid player of the game, I was initially disillusioned when I heard that an anime adaptation was announced. The mobage itself employs the use of animated cutscenes frequently and is advertised heavily as being so. With the game being incredibly long as it is with a tedious and ultimately boring storyline to boot, I was expecting the worst when it came to this.

Thankfully, the show adapts nearly nothing from the actual mobage. With the director of Konosuba at its helm, Priconne is honestly more of a spiritual successor of sorts to Konosuba, albeit less focused overall. The show is practically anime read more
Jun 13, 2020
woo00154 (All reviews)
Preliminary
How the hell is this show below 7 points? Did COVID-19 make all MAL reviewers into SUPER-EDGE-LORD-69-WHO-CANNOT-HANDLE-NON-OP-MC?

First thing first: Just sheer quality of this show puts this at least at 7.
For those who have not watched it, PLEASE do give it a try.

I'll try to summarize few points:
1. Characters start somewhat "extremely" stereotypical. Like, the author really tried to do this. MC is extremely useless, and I mean this quite literally; he is basically a mannequin. Should this turn you off? No; I would say he is uniquely useless, unlike those wimpy OP kids. The girls in this anime are all extreme in their personality read more
May 24, 2020
BLP_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
If anime was made in a factory, Princess Connect is the kind of product that would roll off the assembly line. The show is well presented and packaged very nicely, it has some excellent visuals, character designs and some flashy moments here and there to draw you in, but if you strip away the surface then you're left with something quite bland.

Princess Connect is entering into the saturated market of fantasy-comedy anime without trying to do anything new. The plot and the comedy are all a bit safe, repetitive and dull. There's only so many times a stomach can rumble at an inopportune time read more