Shironeko Project: Zero Chronicle


Shironeko Project ZERO CHRONICLE

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: White Cat Project, Rune Story
Japanese: 白猫プロジェクトZERO CHRONICLE
English: Shironeko Project ZERO CHRONICLE
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2020 to Jun 22, 2020
Premiered: Spring 2020
Broadcast: Mondays at 22:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Project No.9
Source: Game
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, FantasyFantasy
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.321 (scored by 2971729,717 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #109132
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1985
Members: 74,628
Favorites: 162

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 27, 2020
KatoWorks (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: The plot is basically a ongoing war between two generic nations, with the black nation having a tyrannical king that doesn't give a sh1t for his nation. The white nation although isn't tyrannical, they are nonetheless boring as f*ck and are bias into thinking that being white is righteous. Though they learn that the people of the black nation are being forced into war. There is also no reason stating why the tyrannical king of darkness is going on a rampage, I swear if it's some bullsh*t stating that murder is justice or if it's something that appeases him, then I'm calling it quits read more
Jun 22, 2020
KANLen09 (All reviews)
When you see the words "GAME adaptation", there are a list of catalysts in mind: decent story plot and characters from the game (that's if you ever played the game before), decent visuals and generally good music (because if you cannot sell the show, at least sell the music to make up the profit). And that's Shironeko Project in a nutshell, but with a sharp decline in almost every category. And unfortunately, most of what's here is total garbage and a waste of time and money (which the anime industry STILL hasn't learnt their lesson and kept it that way), unlike the boisterous amount of read more
Jun 26, 2020
Suavacious (All reviews)
Shironeko Project: Zero Chronicle is one of the most entertaining anime of the Spring 2020 season. It's not a good anime, and you'll only be met with disappointment if you expect otherwise. It's a very bad anime, and that's exactly what makes it worth watching. There's plenty of bad anime every season, but what sets this one apart from all of its contemporaries is the massive scope of its narrative, which makes its glorious failure of execution all the more brilliant.

This anime is a prequel to the 2014 mobile game Shironeko Project, hence the "Zero Chronicle", but that's not important. It's an entirely standalone read more
May 4, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
First few episodes were kinda hit and miss, but I will say that this series has grown on me quite a lot. It's mainly down to the story if anything. Here is why!

The idea of light vs darkness is really interesting. Really is. It's the classic story of good vs evil, something that you might have seen so many times. It's done alright here, started off iffy, but really picked up as the episodes went on. As if there is a real feel of tension, that really adds more to the shows story in general.

The characters...Some are alright, like they're not bad characters, but some read more
Jun 22, 2020
rangerkoji (All reviews)
If you have the free time to watch this anime, it is most likely a better use of your time to learn another language for those time than watching this anime. TLDR: for me, this was one of the worst series I have ever watched. (I have never given any series a rating of 1 until this anime).

Story:
Somewhat overused setting. Princess and prince of dark and light trying to coexist, but they are constantly at war. You will understand the premise if you watch the first 5 minutes of this series.
The pacing is bad, and the ending is super rushed. If this series cut read more
May 5, 2020
silvergate (All reviews)
Preliminary
STORY: I can only grasp the basis of this story. Four episodes in and there's nothing, except character introduction. I do understand the concept of "Light" and "Dark"; "Sky" and "Earth", but giving us the concept does not lead to a potential good story. This is either a very generic war and love story, or we are just at the beginning of something nice. Either way, it's not catching attention on any of the viewers.

The art is decent and the characters look good. They have potential to be likable.
I find it really lovely that they are showing us ten minutes of background every read more
Jun 23, 2020
cmoa (All reviews)
This anime made me come back to this website after 5 years of inactivity.

I'm only writing this review because the first Half of the Anime was OK although completely blasted with Cliche's. After EP 6-8 everything just turns to complete bull.
I don't know what the creators thought they where doing, but I'm sure it was based on a story where they had to cut out like 75% of the content. And you can clearly feel that while watching.
This Anime goes from Adventure to Politics to Slice of Life to Apocalyptic Scenarios and Tragedy in the span of 1 Episode and not in a good way...

Animation read more
May 10, 2020
KarmaXx (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review may contain spoilers!!!:


*Story:The plot seems to be the most unoriginal Goddess clan vs demon clan.
Oh i mean the original and so interresting kingdom of white vs the kingdom of darkness where the two kigdoms are at war but they stopped fighting and made an alliance to defeat this op character named "bahl"(Which is probably the worst anime character i saw in 2020).And this plot seems to be building up for a romance sub-plot between the two nations rulers.
5 episodes in and the anime has no relation with the synopsis written on MAL, and tbh, i don't know and i can't predict where the read more
Jun 24, 2020
S5-Astraea (All reviews)
Note: I watched this with no previous knowledge of the game that it is adapted from, only knew its adapted from a game. I am also judging this show as a 12 episode anime -- this means keeping in mind what 12 episodes can accomplish, and not expecting the depth, character development, writing and literary techniques that can be employed with 24 episode, or, what some people have shown to do, expect the standards of a 50 episode piece in 12 episodes.

Art: 6/10
It's nothing special. It isn't horrific, I've seen anime where the art was just bad. It isn't a masterpiece for its time, its read more
Jun 22, 2020
AlarSenpu (All reviews)
THIS ANIME WAS PRETTY.... Fine... I guess?

Ok lets start off with Story. For this ill split this part into two the story building(+the first half) and the end(the second half).

The story building was pretty good as someone who likes to dream about living in immersive worlds I could enjoy the world the author originally made. I also really enjoyed the plot of both sides coming together to work and defeat Bal, the generic evil for fun character. I also really appreciated the story behind the Prince of Darkness in which he was born in a read more
Jun 1, 2020
Priness_Knight (All reviews)
Preliminary
9 episodes in and the show is just okay, not bad but not very good

Story: 5
The story is kinda meh, just a war between opposite sides plot

Art: 6
Seems alright enough

Sound: 7
There is only one character I can think of that has bad voice acting and that's the monster dude from that one episode (forgot what episode he was in, it was one of the early episodes), the opening is good

Characters: 4
The characters are boring and I just don't care much about them or what might happen in future episodes

Enjoyment: ?

Overall: 5
I guess I'll see where the story goes from here, though read more
May 26, 2020
Airenix (All reviews)
Preliminary
Right. I'm going to try and keep this short and sweet. This show and or presumably the manga, (If there is one, I haven't bothered to waste my time checking), is so infuriatingly boring. They had something that could have been so much more, a story about an underdog rising up who's people are seen as the villains of the world. Instead we get a cookie cutter bullshit Romeo and Juliet story with boring and or obnoxiously intolerable characters.

Not only did I have very little interested in this show, all of the interested and any hope of this show being decent that I may read more
Jun 26, 2020
Syureria (All reviews)
Black and white, is this called a chessboard?

The beginning of the story begins when a village is attacked by monsters, which eventually kill everyone there. Then there was a young man who managed to escape from the monster's attack. The young man meets the Dark King as he buries all the villagers killed by the monster. After the conversation with the Dark King he was near death, finally the young man inherited a sword belonging to the Dark King who made him the successor of the Prince of Darkness. On the other, Princess of Light, Iris is fighting the Dark Army in read more
Jun 14, 2021
kalebsmoker (All reviews)
I don't understand all the hate. it had real potential................til the ending.

WARNING: Small spoilers included for the ending of show and for ending of kong vs godzilla.

which is literally one of the worst endings I ever seen. A nobody wins, everyone loses ending. hell even the new Kong vs Godzilla movie ending was better, atleast there was a clear victor if it wasn't for Robozilla interfering and then they all of sudden become buddy buddy. Literally no winner when the entire damn show was around a war.


so in the end if you don't mind disappointing endings, its a decent show.........til he end................... then its just read more
Oct 31, 2020
RowanAug (All reviews)
This was the WORST anime i have ever seen, i can’t comprehend what the hell they were thinking when they made this. And the ending, THAT was the kicker, worst and most pointless 12 episodes to ever exist. If you’re thinkIn about watching it, prepare to be disappointed. I LITERALLY MADE AND ACCOUNT ON THIS SITE JUST SO I COULD ROAST THIS ANIME, IT WAS THAT BAD LIKE COME ON WTF. IVE NEVER DONE THIS TO ANY OTHER ANIME AND I PROBABLY WON’T DO IT AGAIN BECAUSE NOT MUCH COULD TOP THIS CRAP STAIN OF A SHOW. OH MY GOD!!!
Jun 22, 2020
robert788 (All reviews)
[Spoiler alert though as few as possible]

Shironeko Project: Zero Chronicle (2020)

A show that feels like something of a cross between Romeo & Juliet and Atlantis. By this, I mean a loving couple from two different worlds of society and a civilisation that has more than everyone else that falls to the ruins of its power.

The synopsis for this programme is something very inaccurate. This is because it would appear to be the description for the setting of the game as opposed to this. If anything it is the after credit scene that is that synopsis specifically. The show itself seems to be predating that read more
Sep 10, 2021
JomboJuice (All reviews)
Preliminary
This piece of shit show wasn't even enjhoyable drunk. I'm still drunk writing this review and can barely operate a keyboard since I can't see so forgive the speling and grammer mistakes. This show was absoultely terrible. I couldn't pay any attention to it since it was just boring and unenojoyable. The characters suck and there's no development whatsoever character, plot, world, it doesn't matter there is no development. There's two kingdoms that hate each other but work together for some reason. The kingdoms try to work together but don't do it very well since they kind of hate each other. Please just watch som,ething read more
Jan 14, 2021
MinaHai (All reviews)
This anime really tested my patience. The pacing and even genre of the whole show is up in the air for every episode. Starting off with an episode that sets up the main character in a brutal world of monsters and survival of the fittest. A couple of episodes in we are treated to slice of life cooking and joking around in the forest.

Honestly it just feels so disjointed, and characters that act idiotic or does things that their character has not built up to just ruins the series for me. The main character, if you can call him that since he's on screen less read more
Dec 26, 2020
YT_Anime_Kyng (All reviews)
Preliminary
What we have here is a anime adaptation of a android game.... Now then at that point you would think " WOW a anime based off a mobile game? That's pretty epic! " Then again if anyone remembers Final Fantasy: Advent Children, then you'll realize anything getting an adaptation of some sort will most likely fail, as the Final Fantasy series is Legendary, but Advent Children the Movie was god awful. That's just an example as to why NOT everything needs an adaptation of some sort. Now then on to the review, shall we?


Story: The story is possibly the most generic thing I've seen read more
Aug 31, 2020
kitsuanye (All reviews)
It could of been so much better had it not been so rushed. There was no time shown to prove any bond between the prince and queen. He only ever fought once in the whole series basically.
If this had had 24 episodes and they showed more character development it could have made a decent anime. Sad to say i wasted my time.
The ending was confusing as hell, did the queen die?? did the prince die?? what happened to their friends??
Also the main character never had a name at all during the series
Havent seen such a rushed anime in a while.

There should of been more read more