Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Hello World


Alternative Titles

Japanese: ハロー・ワールド

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 20, 2019
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Graphinica
Source: Original
Genres: Sci-Fi
Duration: Unknown
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 7.831 (scored by 667 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8492
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3376
Members: 17,419
Favorites: 79

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 28, 2019
TheZilla (All reviews)
"I just wanted to see her smile again."

Well, well. What have I got to say... That was some pretty good words coming from a guy who has spent so much time trying to get her to wake up again. This Sci-Fi romance film was something I wouldn't have expected to be extraordinary, I kind of kept my hopes down for the entire film. But after watching the movie, it felt... decent? good? I was confused at that point. However, what I CAN say is that the romance was implied pretty strongly on the main character. Spending 10 years to save a girl you literally read more
Oct 30, 2019
JecDesu (All reviews)
『HELLO WORLD』Movie Review

A Sci-Fi Romance Film themed:
What if you had the chance to change one important day? A new day that can save the life of the only girl you loved. Will you take the risk and face the dangers and consequences?

Synopsis:
A man travels in time from the year 2027 to relive his school years and to correct a bad decisions.

~~~
"I just wanted to see her smile again."
"Even if the world is destroyed, I want to see you one more time."
~~~
Movie Review: (Non-Spoiler)

Story: 9/10
Great and interesting story. Romance: 10/10.
At first it was confusing for me, then I realized "You're lucky if you've already watched read more
Nov 2, 2019
KotoriMinami (All reviews)
Ahhh I Loved It!!!!

Sword Art Online + Summer Wars + Inspection = Hello World

The Ending is a WTF Moment
I understand the ending 10/10 👍👍

Here's My Own Theory after watching the Movie

Basically Space Naomi is The REAL Naomi, He's the one who got struck by a lightning you can see Adult Ruri's Back has a burn, Adult Naomi said something bad happened right so something happened to Earth that's why they the Left The Earth and Ruri brought her with him in Outer Space she's the one waiting for Naomi's Recovery. and ALLTALE Naomi is just a Tale

we see a Normal Highschool Boy named read more
Oct 28, 2019
MikhailPineda (All reviews)
Been invited to watch this-- advanced special screening in PH. Oct 28.

It's definitely 100% CG but it's not a bad cg. It's a very well made cg, consistent, trippy -- there's so many "inception-ish" going on and I understand why they made the whole thing in cg.

- The characters are likeable like they are straight outta tamako market
- The sound design is outstanding 10/10
- Story is interesting, some parts are cliche but the plot twist is a bruh moment
- art is.. its ajin on steroids

Im gonna rewatch it again when it airs here on the 30th.
PS: I enjoyed this more read more
Nov 8, 2019
NoireBlanc (All reviews)
"Reality is an illusion, albeit a very persistent one."

Hello World, to me, is a conceptual masterpiece that questions the world's imminent jumps in development.

Story: (7/10)

Conceptually, the plot for the movie was without a doubt, on-par with, or even above-average in comparison to Tomohiko's previous creations. As a big fan on science and futuristic fiction in both Japanese and Western theatres, the overall storyboard was hooking and had me on-board throughout the show.

However, possibly due to the time margins movies are, some areas were somewhat underdeveloped and had a disequilibrium of the movie's two prominent elements, and many unanswered questions It was increasing confusing as read more
Nov 4, 2019
Tower_12346 (All reviews)
I was going to hold this review back, but upon seeing what made it to the forefront of the reviews, I thought some differing opinions could spark conversation.
TL;DR Score: 5 First half good second half bad.
Story:
Most of the problems stem from the flawed and convoluted story. To put it simply, it's split into 2 parts. The first part is a fairly pleasant romance drama. The second part is mostly an action flick with scifi themes. I also don't mean that there are 2 stories, rather that the 1 story really shifts gears halfway through following a decent plot twist.
The first part is read more
Oct 31, 2019
Raphiidesu (All reviews)
(copy pasta'd from my Facebook)

Hello world is a movie I did not have much high hopes for. Mainly because of how its all 3D animated and sci-fi romance isn't really my type. What got me into watching this movie was because the trailer claimed that it was from the same company that made Weathering With You and Your Name and you know damn well how great those movies are so I had to give this one a chance.

Let's start off with the the pros of the movie

The biggest point I can personally think of after watching Hello World was the animation, art and the soundtrack. read more
Oct 30, 2019
antiphasma (All reviews)
The movie is disappointing and tried to do more and failing in the end. Has it achieved what it wants to set out to do? No. The movie's half-baked, it wanted to tell a love story with a mix of science fiction but in the end, it's just a bog-standard romance anime. The "Science" in the movie could just be replaced by "Magic" and nothing different could have happened. There isn't any world-building and in the end, it just fucks us over by just saying that there McGuffin disappeared into some other dimensions read more
Nov 9, 2019
Yun1ck (All reviews)
Finally, a sci-fiction movie about time travel that actually makes some fucking sense. Because it's a teen movie, or it could be not the excuse, the atmosphere was light on the chest, often times the dialogues making me chuckle. Yet there is one line in the movie, which the plot revolves, that the comedic and adventure-themed animation didn't do any justice on the story.

There's no denying that its' background design is full with futuristic themes. However, on the late stages of the movie, it is basically, a unit spammer. You'll know what I'm talking about if you've seen them robots swarming. Animation on read more
Nov 6, 2019
Nite290 (All reviews)
Hello World. This is a spoiler-free review.

Honestly, the movie is good but not too good nor too bad.

Story 6/10:

Have you ever felt trying to repeat something in the past because you could've prevented it? The film shows this feeling exactly the way I wanted it to be. The feeling of wanting to take something back from the past, driven by love, forcing you into harsh experiments just to get it back.

In all honestly, the movie is good but not too good nor too bad.

Why do I say so? It's simply because the plot wasn't fully showing us what was happening. Some read more
Nov 2, 2019
Hikari-Kuro (All reviews)
Spoilers-
The premise of a future mc helping out the current mc to get a girlfriend was an interesting concept. It would have been great if they kept the plot as beIng a romantic movie, as the first half of the movie was just that, awkward mc trying to get to know the female mc. I would have accepted if the movie did not elaborate much about the future mc so as to move the plot along.

However, when the movie tried to incorporate too much scientific manbo jambo ala inception in the second half, it became boring in the sense that things became too complicated. Virtual read more
Nov 1, 2019
Nanosu (All reviews)
FYI: This is my first ever anime review so there might be some stuff I miss out.

Firstly, the story is interesting and refreshing. It is not something as generic as weathering with you or Your name. Reading some reviews which have mixed ratings for the ending, I would say it is deeper and require deep understanding. Just note that it requires overthinking to understand the ending and not just with the "oh".

I'll divide the art into 2. The artwork itself is beautiful. The way they draw the characters are clear and the contrast works with the Sci-Fi genre. However, the animation or 3D read more
Oct 30, 2019
curisuchan (All reviews)
Oh boi! I just finished watching this movie earlier and i have a lot of things i want to say about this Anime but first of all i want to say that this movie exceeded my expectations. when i first saw the movie trailer and at the same time knew that it was the same company who makes the movie Kimi No Na Wa and Weathering with you possible (by all means, i'm fully aware that Hello World was not created by the same author as the 2 anime i mentioned above which is created by makoto shinkai), i admittedly expecting it to have an read more