Papa datte, Shitai

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: パパだって, したい

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 8
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 7, 2019 to Feb 25, 2019
Premiered: Winter 2019
Broadcast: Mondays at 01:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Magic Bus
Source: Manga
Genres: Shounen AiShounen Ai
Duration: 6 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.001 (scored by 1062010,620 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #84992
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3539
Members: 24,741
Favorites: 83

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 7, 2019
Introvert100 (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's bad, we can CLEARLY see that. The animation was awful. And because of the limited time in the anime the pacing is waaay to fast.
This is truly yaoi= sex without plot. Or w/o good plot at least. (not surprising I also never expect good animation in yaoi, neither should you)

However, taking into consideration of every other yaoi that has come out. This is a blessing from down below because, for starters, this isn't another trap yaoi and it SHOWS one characters dic- pixelated rod, which never happens at all.
There hasn't been a normal yaoi that shows "that" since Sensitive Pornograph in 2004. It's always read more
Mar 3, 2019
Maria_Hellsing (All reviews)
Let's be clear on this. We are thirsty for some yaoi action and there are nowhere enough (I mean they don't even exist) yaoi hentai out there. Don't expect that the only one appearing after forever will be amazing with a deep relationship and well-structured scenario. Planet Earth asks you to focus a little on reality.

The art is fair enough (6), the story (5) has holes, but the enjoyment fills them all (pun intended) 10. Overall a 9 for what it is -a 5 minutes long, 8 episodes yaoi hentai.

Finally some damn action. You watch it for this and even if it is not read more
Aug 16, 2019
IMBOREDDD (All reviews)
AGAIN AND AGAIN, AND AGAIN I have been tricked into watching hentai. I thought this was a shounen ai/boys love anime (as mal tagged it as) filled with male fan-service, and if that was the case I would be satisfied of what I had watched.
BUT this is actually a hentai, so I guess mal has its work to do.

This review may be a bit short because there is not much to cover since there are only eight episodes and they are all five minutes long.

The story: University student Asumi came to Naruse household to be a housekeeper for his part-time job. The family consists of read more
Mar 6, 2019
Cloe900311 (All reviews)
This series managed to be very sweet within the five minutes each episode had. There wasn't just smut - there were also emotions, and portrayed problems that single parents can face from being solely responsible for their child and meeting someone new.

Story (7/10): The manga is currently untranslated, so I can't speak for any possible changes that occurred in this animation. There wasn't one rigid problem throughout the series, but there were problems that gradually developed overtime that the protagonists faced and resolved, either individually or together.

Art (8/10): I liked the light blushes on the characters' faces, and the art was simple. The anatomy was read more
Jun 29, 2019
Curiouswanderer (All reviews)
Legit I thought I was going to drop the 6th episode because this seemed like a rather average shounen ai that had no empathy for its art as well as it's storyline. However, after an hour of overthinking stupid nonsense such as asking myself if the characters are gonna end up happily ever after or what, I might as well just watch the last 2 episodes. I did that and oddly enough it change my mind a bit.

I'm still not a big fan of the art as well as it's slow pacing, but the characters were totally cute for each other. Funny enough, I read more
Aug 23, 2020
dielitt_kayy (All reviews)
Preliminary
I honestly was very disappointed with the storyline. It's very mediocre and is filled with plot holes that don't add up and are just ignored as the story goes on. You'd think the plot would be straight-forward and get to the point being each around 5 minutes, but it seemed a bit too rushed in the making. (Story:6)

To be fair, I gave the character a 3 because the main protagonist swears up and DOWN he's not gay like sir- did you- are you- ok<3. But on a serious note, there wasn't really too much depth to the characters. The character development was decent nothing too read more
Jun 20, 2020
Kitakyuu (All reviews)
I'd like to preface this review by saying that as a broke college student and a cheap person in general who still wants to watch anime legally to support creators I ended up watching the cut version. What this means is that my viewing experience had less yaoi than everyone else's apparently and I think that really affected my review.

First of all: the story. Look I don't think anyone came into this expecting plot or well developed arcs, I sure as heck didn't, the cut series is less than 30mins so not a lot of time to get into the deeper aspects of character read more
Apr 29, 2021
arinohaha (All reviews)
This was another one of those anime where it's short enough you can watch real quick and knock off your list. And extra bonus points if you're a yaoi fangirl because it. is. EVERYWHERE. lol the first scene of the very first episode is a close up of two guys kissing, yeah, you can tell right away if this is going to be your cup of tea or not. There's literally no story to this, it's just an ecchi anime of two guys doing it (and yeah sure, there's the kid and all that cute stuff, but come on, we all know the producers of read more
Dec 2, 2019
sdrowkcab (All reviews)
Well... Asumi is such a nymphomaniac and Keiichi is lacking in affection.

''Asumi: hey youre so tired hehe and if i help you TOUCHING YOUR DICK?''

Keiichi has a son, and used to have a wife, but she probably don't wanted the kid and leaved it to father. Asumi is a worker in his house. He clean things and all.
That's it. The story will develop in this, with gay romance between Keiichi and Asumi (and sex in every episode. That's tiring)
Oh, i mustn't forgot. This is hentai, and there's explicit scenes (with dicks and ass you know) so you shoudn't expect something big and really really good, read more