Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san


The Helpful Fox Senko-san

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: The Helpful Fox Senko-san
Synonyms: Meddlesome Kitsune Senko-san
Japanese: 世話やきキツネの仙狐さん

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 10, 2019 to Jun 26, 2019
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: Web manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, Slice of LifeSlice of Life, SupernaturalSupernatural
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.381 (scored by 8947489,474 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #19912
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #657
Members: 199,219
Favorites: 1,444
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 26, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
Remember that time when your parents, grandparents, sibling, teacher, your best friend, your lover, or someone told you that ‘there’s no such thing as free lunch?’ Tell that to Kuroto Nakano and he may surprise you. It just happens so one day when he comes home after a long day of work and finds a kitsune demi-goddess in his home!

Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is about the fluffiest anime you can find this year. Literally, Senko’s long smooth tail combined with her gentle personality brings a feeling of easiness. Nakano’s miserable life changes forever after meeting Senko. From the very first episode, I was prepared of read more
May 17, 2019
ABPAEAE (All reviews)
Preliminary
An otherwise comfy, relaxing anime that devolves into stereotypical low-quality harem fodder.

The art style is unique and clean, the music is catchy, the main characters are interesting with an enjoyable backstory, and the plot is solid. This really could've easily been a solid 8/10 from me if it didn't end up completely switching paces. I watched the 5th episode halfheartedly, and skimmed the 6th episode to confirm it did in fact continue full force with this harem theme. It does, and I believe it will only get worse assuming the harem gets larger.

This came as a big disappointment since nobody really labels this anime as read more
May 1, 2019
Querxes (All reviews)
Preliminary
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Her tail, her ears, why is she so overly FLUFFY.
Basically, this show is amazingly cute, happy, and just overall lovely.
I don't know exactly how someone could create such a masterpiece of a character (Senko), but it's really lovely and great to watch!

The Senko character is in my opinion (and as stated by many others) probably the best waifu this season, and I agree with that completely.

The show itself presents itself as being very cute, lovely and generally wholesome, which to be honest couldn't be more perfect! The show is both cute, snug and generally just gave ME at least a feeling of content read more
Jun 26, 2019
Perception (All reviews)
Everyone has times of stress and turmoil. Be it sleep deprivation due to long work hours, arguments with a spouse, or even the little things like extended commutes. All the things that chip away at you piece by piece. There is no doubt that we have to discover ways to negate all of our pent up stress. Like most people here on MAL one of the ways I do so is by watching anime. I have engrained the habit of always looking forward to a handful of airing anime each season. I take the liberty to fully indulge myself into whatever I'm read more
May 3, 2019
Papa_Pastry (All reviews)
Preliminary
TL;DR - 10/10, 100% worth watching and rewatching, very enjoyable for all types of anime fans, and as an added bonus for anyone who likes Nero Claudius from the Fate Series, Senko says UmU (Different voice actor but still very cute)


Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is without a doubt one of if not the most wholesome feelgood shows that I can recall over my many years of watching anime, if you enjoyed the Manga then i highly recommend watching the adaptation as well. Senko-san is a perfect watch, or re-watch, for any level of weeb, whether read more
Jun 26, 2019
AbnerA (All reviews)
Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is not your typical slice of life. The reason for that is because of the focus of the show. This anime tells about a demigod fox named Senko who one day decided to take care of our poor and miserable Nakano who's exhausted from work. That's it, there is hardly anything more of it. What makes it not typical is that the focus is on self-insert.

This show tries to makes Nakano simple so it is easy to self-insert ourselves. This is, of course, to make you fantasize how lovely it is to have someone like Senko take care of you. read more
May 17, 2019
Chapterhouse (All reviews)
Preliminary
The two most common words I've seen thrown around about this show are 'wholesome' and 'healing'. Those words drew me in and got me hopeful at first, but by this point I think Senko is anything but wholesome and healing.

The idea is solid - some dude living a stressful life meets a magical being that can help make it better by calming and caring for him. It does sound very healing, and looks great on paper to me. Enter Senko. Generally when I think wholesome, I think something the whole family could watch, or something you wouldn't mind your parents walking in on. My god, read more
Jun 26, 2019
Ainosora (All reviews)
Doga Kobo has done it again with a series that's exactly what it sets out to be, a cute heartwarming show. Senko-san does this perfectly and you get exactly as advertised in high quality.

The story follows a hard working man who's beginning to be slammed with massive depression due to how rough just living and working is, when a fox girl who feels like she owes his ancestors arrives to start helping him feel better. If you can accept that as a concept, the show performs it perfectly, so it's just a matter of if that concept could be appealing to you. Every episode read more
May 1, 2019
forster82 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is without a doubt the happiest and fluffiest anime of this season. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
I'm really enjoying the story and art style of this anime, making it one of my favorite ones this season. It's honestly just so wholesome and pure and makes me wish I would have a helpful fox of my own (even though that's never going to happen and I will most likely die alone). I'm not sure what it is about the art style, but I am genuinely in love with Senko-san. She is just so damn cute and fluffy! (don't you dare lewd her though... read more
May 24, 2019
virina_fratino (All reviews)
Preliminary
A complete disgrace to the Iyashikei genre

I'm a huge fan of healing anime, and it has been a while since we've had a good one on which the focus was actually healing, Yuru camp if I recall correctly, was the last one. So it has been a good year and on paper this anime has a lot going for it. It's relatable, especially for a Japanese audience where overworking seems to be the norm. Having something to come home to after a long work day however is something we can all relate to.

And that's basically the plot of this anime. A fox spirit named Senko read more
May 15, 2019
imSOunique (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hah I know I am the very minority, but I just cannot bear watching the show. Like this is the saddest anime this season. Like I get why people are liking it, but it makes it even sadder.

The anime in a nutshell:
There's a guy in his 30's working an exploiting job, and instead of fixing his life, he gets high and hallucinates 10 year old looking furry girls 'pampering' him. Of course to dissolve moral concerns, "luckily they are 800 years old". Naturally, they become soulmates instantly, because whatever else would you want when you are 30, other than having 10-year-old little girl soulmates.
The anime read more
May 28, 2019
Elena_Yay (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sorry, but i'm not getting the healing feeling that this anime promised.

Rather, it has given me very weird and uncomfortable vibes that make me feel like some things are not okay in here...

We have our typical self insert MC here that has a rough work life, like many japanese men do, so i'm sure a lot of people can insert themselves well because other that what i've seen from the MC, there isn't much else. he's basically as blank as a canvas.

And on the other hand, we have senko, who's the main reason i'm getting these uncomfortable feelings. Senko is an 800 year old fox read more
May 17, 2019
Mythologically (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a loli fanservice anime. That's obvious from numerous things, such as the cover image, the phrase "800-year old little girl" in the synopsis, and that the studio is Doga Kobo. Your low score reviews that literally just say "this is loli fanservice i don't like loli fanservice" aren't helpful.

Now that I got that out of the way, let's talk about the show.

Story (6/10): If you're here for anything but an adult man rubbing the tail/head of a foxgirl that looks approximately 8 years old, you should probably abstain from watching Senko-san. That's really all this show is in terms of plot/story.

Characters (10/10): read more
May 1, 2019
Esquivalience (All reviews)
Preliminary
Furries, where you at? OwO
(Spoiler-free review)

Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is probably the most wholesome anime I have ever watched in my entire existence, inferior to that of our Senko's 800 years of age. It is quite amusing how this show does not only help Nakano’s exhausted and pressured life with his job by Senko’s meddling towards him, but as well affects the viewers’ mood and problems that they may experience and encounter, and that includes me. It is my basically stress reliever every Wednesday in this season.

What makes this anime enjoyable to watch is its straightforwardness—it does not require any mental effort when watching this read more
Jun 26, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
"Hey Doga Kobo! You're back once again for another (longtime-coming) Iyashikei series?"
"What's that you say? Wataten isn't enough? How about making things MORE FLUFFY??? SIGN ME UP!"

And this lackluster season, from the ridges of Kitsune (or fox) demi-gods of the spirit world, comes Senko-san, a 800 year-old little loli, dressed up like the maids of inns, all ready for one mission: to act the role of the caretaker in people's lives, and in this case, a fairly overworked salaryman by the name of Kuroto Nakano. To feed and ward off his negative supressing energy. To act the wife's role of taking care for him in read more
Jun 28, 2019
zwolf12 (All reviews)
Senko-san is an anime that aims at a certain audience, overworked and stressed otaku that have a lose grip on reality, but let's start from the beginning:

The Anime follows the life of the standard salary man Nakano, that is basically a 'yes' man pushover that can't say 'no' to save his life. Thanks to that, basically his only character trait apart from his love for fluffy things, he is endlessly overworked in a job where he is seemingly surrounded by bad coworkers that shove their work on him.
Some day a demigod fox girl (that is a 800-year-old legal loli, as the anime never fails to read more
Jun 26, 2019
ADelicateOrange (All reviews)
Some times the best pieces of art aren't the one's which wow with extreme elegance, or an overwhelming showcase of skill. Sometimes they are the ones who are true to their nature, and give us a sense of fulfillment that is rare to see.

Senko-san has beautifully filled that sense of fulfillment niche with a grace and ease that I believe hasn't been done since the Aria franchise. The sense of nurturing and calmness that viewers get to experience is akin to a breezy, spring day with a warm cup of oolong tea. The complete environment that can whisk you away into a different place through read more
Jun 26, 2019
KeysToTheCastle (All reviews)
Does your life suck? Job got you down? No one to go home to? Well, how amazing would it be to come home to a loving, caring, adorable fox girl? She’ll cook you dinner, do your laundry, and if you play your cards right, even bathe with you! Who could resist that happy face, that fluffy tail?

Yeesh.

There’s a reason shows like this have an audience. I don’t think I need to make it clear that this is not an anime that’s driven by story, its characters, or anything of the sort. “Iyashikei” is what they call this genre; or “Healing.” Slice of Life read more
Jun 26, 2019
DiscipleOfAzura (All reviews)
Mangaka is an overwork salaryman, decides to write manga about an 800yr old kitsune demigod who can look after him as a housewife.

Yeah, and that's it.

And yeah, it's still awesome.

We (and by that, I mean ALL of us) are being pushed to get the maximum amount of producitivity and for very little reward or recognition. Isn't it time that all of us took a step back to acknowledge what we are doing for other people?

This is what I like about this show, it takes an average man and allows him the luxury of being taken care of and/or allowing him to see what read more
Jun 26, 2019
inim (All reviews)
"My Little Furry Loli Can't Be This Cute!", the animation. And an entertaining one if you buy into it's premise: a divine loli-waifu becomes your personal therapist, cleaning woman and love interest. While the show fails to achieve the full quality of it’s obvious role model “Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid”, it solidly entertains with feel-good slice-of-life comedy centered around the titular kemonomimi girl's vibrant personality.

*** Story ***
Let's start right with the elephant in the room. "Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san" stars a furry harem, and it’s best loli Senko and the MC Nakano have a lot of intimate physical contact situations. This includes bathing and read more