Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Meddlesome Kitsune Senko-san
Japanese: 世話やきキツネの仙狐さん

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 10, 2019 to Jul, 2019
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:30 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: Web manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 7.591 (scored by 17,767 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #14282
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1043
Members: 97,289
Favorites: 560

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 1, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
Nakano pets Senko-san’s tail…

[Krunchyman peers around his room to see if anyone is watching him]

I-is this acceptable? It’s flat out adorable. But it’s so…(vulgar).

Meddlesome Kitsune Senko-san is the hit comedy that won’t quit with its adorable wit. Nakano is an overworked, stressed out wage-slave, who carries dark energy from all the burdens he bears. Senko-san, an eight-hundred-year-old fox goddess, notices the detrimental effects of Nakano’s onerous lifestyle and decides to perform chores to allow him to relax. Thus, alleviating Nakano’s stress levels. This sounds simple enough, but is there a concealed message behind all this cuteness?

Yes, yes there is. read more
May 17, 2019
ABPAEAE (All reviews)
An otherwise comfy, relaxing anime that devolves into stereotypical low-quality harem fodder.

The art style is unique and clean, the music is catchy, the main characters are interesting with an enjoyable backstory, and the plot is solid. This really could've easily been a solid 8/10 from me if it didn't end up completely switching paces. I watched the 5th episode halfheartedly, and skimmed the 6th episode to confirm it did in fact continue full force with this harem theme. It does, and I believe it will only get worse assuming the harem gets larger.

This came as a big disappointment since nobody really labels this anime as read more
May 1, 2019
Querxes (All reviews)
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Her tail, her ears, why is she so overly FLUFFY.
Basically, this show is amazingly cute, happy, and just overall lovely.
I don't know exactly how someone could create such a masterpiece of a character (Senko), but it's really lovely and great to watch!

The Senko character is in my opinion (and as stated by many others) probably the best waifu this season, and I agree with that completely.

The show itself presents itself as being very cute, lovely and generally wholesome, which to be honest couldn't be more perfect! The show is both cute, snug and generally just gave ME at least a feeling of content read more
May 3, 2019
Papa_Pastry (All reviews)
TL;DR - 10/10, 100% worth watching and rewatching, very enjoyable for all types of anime fans, and as an added bonus for anyone who likes Nero Claudius from the Fate Series, Senko says UmU (Different voice actor but still very cute)


Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is without a doubt one of if not the most wholesome feelgood shows that I can recall over my many years of watching anime, if you enjoyed the Manga then i highly recommend watching the adaptation as well. Senko-san is a perfect watch, or re-watch, for any level of weeb, whether read more
May 1, 2019
forster82 (All reviews)
Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is without a doubt the happiest and fluffiest anime of this season. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
I'm really enjoying the story and art style of this anime, making it one of my favorite ones this season. It's honestly just so wholesome and pure and makes me wish I would have a helpful fox of my own (even though that's never going to happen and I will most likely die alone). I'm not sure what it is about the art style, but I am genuinely in love with Senko-san. She is just so damn cute and fluffy! (don't you dare lewd her though... read more
May 17, 2019
Chapterhouse (All reviews)
The two most common words I've seen thrown around about this show are 'wholesome' and 'healing'. Those words drew me in and got me hopeful at first, but by this point I think Senko is anything but wholesome and healing.

The idea is solid - some dude living a stressful life meets a magical being that can help make it better by calming and caring for him. It does sound very healing, and looks great on paper to me. Enter Senko. Generally when I think wholesome, I think something the whole family could watch, or something you wouldn't mind your parents walking in on. My god, read more
May 24, 2019
virina_fratino (All reviews)
A complete disgrace to the Iyashikei genre

I'm a huge fan of healing anime, and it has been a while since we've had a good one on which the focus was actually healing, Yuru camp if I recall correctly, was the last one. So it has been a good year and on paper this anime has a lot going for it. It's relatable, especially for a Japanese audience where overworking seems to be the norm. Having something to come home to after a long work day however is something we can all relate to.

And that's basically the plot of this anime. A fox spirit named Senko read more
May 15, 2019
imSOunique (All reviews)
Hah I know I am the very minority, but I just cannot bear watching the show. Like this is the saddest anime this season. Like I get why people are liking it, but it makes it even sadder.

The anime in a nutshell:
There's a guy in his 30's working an exploiting job, and instead of fixing his life, he gets high and hallucinates 10 year old looking furry girls 'pampering' him. Of course to dissolve moral concerns, "luckily they are 800 years old". Naturally, they become soulmates instantly, because whatever else would you want when you are 30, other than having 10-year-old little girl soulmates.
The anime read more
May 1, 2019
Esquivalience (All reviews)
Furries, where you at? OwO
(Spoiler-free review)

Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san is probably the most wholesome anime I have ever watched in my entire existence, inferior to that of our Senko's 800 years of age. It is quite amusing how this show does not only help Nakano’s exhausted and pressured life with his job by Senko’s meddling towards him, but as well affects the viewers’ mood and problems that they may experience and encounter, and that includes me. It is my basically stress reliever every Wednesday in this season.

What makes this anime enjoyable to watch is its straightforwardness—it does not require any mental effort when watching this read more
May 17, 2019
Mythologically (All reviews)
This is a loli fanservice anime. That's obvious from numerous things, such as the cover image, the phrase "800-year old little girl" in the synopsis, and that the studio is Doga Kobo. Your low score reviews that literally just say "this is loli fanservice i don't like loli fanservice" aren't helpful.

Now that I got that out of the way, let's talk about the show.

Story (6/10): If you're here for anything but an adult man rubbing the tail/head of a foxgirl that looks approximately 8 years old, you should probably abstain from watching Senko-san. That's really all this show is in terms of plot/story.

Characters (10/10): read more
May 28, 2019
Elena_Yay (All reviews)
Sorry, but i'm not getting the healing feeling that this anime promised.

Rather, it has given me very weird and uncomfortable vibes that make me feel like some things are not okay in here...

We have our typical self insert MC here that has a rough work life, like many japanese men do, so i'm sure a lot of people can insert themselves well because other that what i've seen from the MC, there isn't much else. he's basically as blank as a canvas.

And on the other hand, we have senko, who's the main reason i'm getting these uncomfortable feelings. Senko is an 800 year old fox read more
Jun 8, 2019
Exeter12 (All reviews)
I went into this anime under the impression that it was either going to be some cutesy mind-rotting experience or yet another "main character gets all the cute ladies" harem anime. Instead, I see a simple, yet brilliantly heart-warming slice of life anime.

I suppose this requires an explanation: In order to understand what makes this anime so appealing, you may need some degree of personal experience in what the male lead character is going through. Kuroto Nakano lives as a single, overworked salaryman, which isn't that uncommon for young Japanese men. If you've ever worked a crappy job for long hours read more
May 8, 2019
Tsukihi_Phoenix (All reviews)
OMG I'VE BEEN WAITING A LOT OF TIME FOR AN ANIME LIKE THIS

If you're the classic depressed weeb like me, a student with an excessive academic workload or simply a person who feels that something is missing... THIS ANIME IS FOR YOU!!

It's the fluffiest anime I've ever seen, basically Senko-san is someone that each one of us want to have at home waiting when we are back from the real world.

Have a nice story, seems pretty similar to Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon but this anime have less comedy moments and more cute and fluffy scenes.

A good opening and ending too, specially the ending which read more
May 8, 2019
WeeziMonkey (All reviews)
Do you want a cute loli fox girl saying "You can sleep next to me!" after a tiring, late day of work and while having sleep issues?

Do you want a cute loli fox girl who will let you fluff her fluffy tail whenever you want?

Do you want a cute loli fox girl to prepare breakfast and dinner for you, clean your house, do laundry for you, pamper you and cheer you up when you're down?

Do you want a healing potion for your soul, a cure for your depression?

If you answered yes to everything, then go watch it. Because that's basically what this anime read more
Jun 17, 2019
mofuuu (All reviews)
It delivers on its premise to the fullest.

A guy really wants to have some sort of mother/girlfriend hybrid to take care of the house and be physical with, and there is a fox-girl that really wants to be a mother/girlfriend of some lonely guy.

Everything is technically competent. Sound and colors are made to be as cozy as possible, there is no tension or action or drama. Just a guy imposing his will to fluff on a fox that does not like it but tolerates it.

There is a beach episode of course.

Other characters come in to create something, but it is not suspense, they just hang read more
Jun 6, 2019
KingHarkinian (All reviews)
"I can't believe we're getting an anime adaptation. An obvious fetish manga like this..." - Senko-san's author when it was announced.

だとねえ...

So what is Standard Anime N°14523325 with Extra Fluff Housewife?

It's a fetish manga for fluffy animal lovers and how they rejuvenate the soul of an overworked salaryman suffering The Salaryman Life.

It's...not much more really. It's a fantasy of coming home to a loli elder with huge powers of fluff and housewifiness and a dash of sexual attraction on the side.

If you're into fluffing tails, good. You'll like it.

If you're into abandoning yourself to your work and feeling your soul drained, you might connect with something read more