Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

RobiHachi


Alternative Titles

Japanese: ロビハチ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 8, 2019 to Jun 24, 2019
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Mondays at 23:30 (JST)
Producers: Pony Canyon
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Comet
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.581 (scored by 4,674 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #57042
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3117
Members: 20,232
Favorites: 52

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 24, 2019
papsoshea (All reviews)
One of the coolest things as an anime fan is to pick up a series that you don’t really have high expectations for and it turning out to be better than expected. Every season at least has one of these types of series, and RobiHachi is one of them. To be honest, I pretty much went into this thinking it was going to be nothing special at best, and on top of that, I knew the production value was low-rent. There was no hype behind it, and hardly anyone is watching it. Turns out that it is a good old-fashioned anime screwball comedy with staff read more
Jun 29, 2019
BannaPlanna (All reviews)
SPOILER FREE REVIEW

This feels like a PG version of cowboy bebop in every possible way, it doesn't have any super heavy themes but is nonetheless enjoyable.

The art is decent, above average in my opinion however movement can be choppy at times, the characters aren't anything exceptional however none are intolerable, the story like the characters is fairly vanilla, sound likewise however overall it is a enjoyable show.

Wont change your life but certainly wont hinder it, I recommend this to anyone wanting a lighthearted fun show to watch especially if you don't mind classic anime cliches every now and then.
Jun 24, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
Welcome to Mars! Where you can eat a fried octopus and 'eat out’ a live octopus, too. Don’t do it at the same time…Or, at least make certain your friends and family don’t discover your depraved proclivities.

One has to wonder the resale value of Robby Yaji’s organs, especially considering the high costs of space travel. The cost-benefit analysis, obviously, does not favor the debt collectors (Yan’s group). Unless we consider the consequences of a lost reputation, and the exploitation of future debtors. In which case, the end justifies the means.

“Oh my god! It’s a f—king comedy, dude. Stop read more
May 18, 2019
BanditFox (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my very first time writing a review. Why are there no reviews yet to this anime?

I guess I'll have to make the start.

At the first episode I thought "Wtf is this anime? Crazy". But watching more and more I came to like or even love the characters. Traveling through space with the trio, experiencing the different cultures on the many planets and laughing at the many crazy happenings.

I really recommend this anime if you're searching for some light-hearted anime which you can watch if you need a little laugh here and there.

The animation is standard quality I would say but enjoyable and consisent read more
May 19, 2019
FromAshes (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello dear viewers.

This anime is Trying to go for that Cowboy Bebop legacy-vibe, but the comedy just doesn't cut enough of a filler, it's just like a gag manga but not enough.
Maybe it's made for the under 15 public. But still the stories would be nice to have some weight under them and some consequence feeling. But I guess everything is very straightforward and bland.

So I would say for the non-average teen viewer - don't bother watching this.

The Cast : The characters are somewhat goodhearted but goofs with the ideas of doing good for the surround but still not concentrating on how to read more
Jun 24, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
The most severely underrated show of the season. Not that it is any good, but it ain't bad either! Quite enjoyable though.

Just by looking at the series title, you've guessed it: it's the names of the central characters of the story: Robby and Hatchi. These yaoi boys, met by fate, go on a journey together to reach the farthest place that space could ever go: to this planet called Isekandar, the place of hopes and dreams that one could ever have. What could absolutely go wrong?

The story is plain nonsensical to say the least, with series composer Hirogo Kanesugi (who composed NouCome) at the read more
Jun 7, 2019
Rengie10 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime brings in the LGBTQ+ community very nicely as it does't make the whole story/plotline focus on the fact that there are queer characters but but takes it in a round about way so that being queer is normal. seme/uke stereotypes are broken out of and Yang isn't made out to be just a comic relief gay character but he has a serious interest in Robbi, although this is a comedy anime so yes there are parts where he is made a fool. Anime like this is just awesome. One con is that the animation for running is just bad, it looks like they read more
May 28, 2019
Aicchi (All reviews)
Preliminary
[I wrote a review for this anime a while ago but as I (unexpectedly) keep continue watching it, I decided to delete that review and write an updated one]

So, RobiHachi. The title is the acronym of the two MCs' names, as you might've guessed.

To describe this anime simply in two words: it's Weird and Gay. Yes, in that order, because the overwhelming weirdness is definitely the main selling point here. It's no Yuri On Ice dramatic gay or Sekaiichi romcom gay or even Free! innuendo naked guys gay. And it's certainly NOT yaoi, so even though I'm saying this, don't come expecting much of read more
Jun 7, 2019
Hakumenhuku (All reviews)
Preliminary
RobiHachi is a great blend of genres similar in style to Gintama. The characters are fun and lovable, the action is fast-paced and humorous, and the overall story is a grand buddy story unfolding in the depths of space.

As the series continues on, little bits of each character's background and motives are revealed, all while keeping it lighthearted with a touch of deep undertones.

There has not been an episode yet where I haven't laughed aloud at least twice. The bizarre humor, settings, and behavior of the cast never fails to make me smile. I'm definitely going to miss this show when it's over.

If you want read more
Oct 10, 2019
Volvagia (All reviews)
Robihachi was a weird experience for me, enjoyable but strange. It reminded me of a lot of Space Dandy except less perverted and with more a focus on food and travel.

Robi, the main guy, is very much the lovable idiot. He has gotten himself massively in debt falling for schemes pitched to him by pretty ladies, be they alien or human. As a result of this, he is tracked down by Hachi, a mysterious man working for mister Yang, the debt collector who we find out has a sort of crush on Robby. To cure his financial woes in his flight from Yang, Robby sets read more
Jul 7, 2019
Artiomiz (All reviews)
This show has everything: from over-the-top randomness to action-packed magnum opuses.
After watching the 1st episode, you wouldn't think of it as anything special, probably even calling it a "Space Dandy and Cowboy Bebop rip-off". Once you reach the middle of the series though, everything you've been saying up to that point - void and null. All the tables have turned on you, whether its the modern cliches, stereotypes about Japan or the redundant themes in anime shows; none of that is in here. Everything about it is as original as it can get, just like the show itself.
Feel like you've watched every single Gundam read more
Jun 22, 2019
KatScones (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't really know how this review thing works... so here goes.
I enjoy Robihachi, it's a show I can just sit down and watch and know that I'm not going to stop until I can't find anywhere to watch the next episode, the characters are lovable (at least to me) and the overall plot is good and fun for something about intergalactic PR and debt. The beginning is a bit slow but effective and really sets up the world Robihachi's set in. I will admit though that some parts of the animation are a bit iffy but that's only if I'm feeling nitpick-y.

Overall, I enjoy read more
Jul 2, 2019
Endrance88 (All reviews)
This anime is delightful and a treat to get through. But I wish it was more.


First, let's talk about what it has:

story: The story is fine. It isn't amazing. It's just a space adventure with 2 dudes from 2 different situations. Think of it as a movie such as Planes, Trains, and Automobiles but in space, and the 2 characters generally get along.

Art: pretty basic stuff here. nothing amazing, Robi's design is very cute. They really do the show justice by giving each world their own art style that reflects on the tourist gimmick.

Sound:... sound? I forgot there was any sound to begin with... I read more