Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Enen no Shouboutai


Alternative Titles

English: Fire Force
Synonyms: Fire Brigade of Flames
Japanese: 炎炎ノ消防隊

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2019 to ?
Premiered: Summer 2019
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:25 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: David Production
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.771 (scored by 49,170 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9672
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #403
Members: 237,902
Favorites: 1,244

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Aug 16, 2019
Karhu (All reviews)
I really thought this was going to be different from your typical small deal shonen series. The first two episodes were fun as heck. Supernatural firefighters fought against flames with axes and machine guns while nuns tried to tame them with "holy water". Exactly the type of nonsense I am into, easy to enjoy, I thought.

But then the show showed its true colors. Incredibly unfitting and unnecessary ecchi fanservice and boob fondling. Soulless comedic reliefs. Dialogue is constantly masked as story-telling/backstory narrative in a manner so pathetic that it seems like a parody, whilst lessening the genuity of the characters. Illogical story events are there read more
Aug 16, 2019
Mothaphucker (All reviews)
I was looking forward to watching Fire Force with all the PV teasers and with David Productions listed under. I made it something I shouldn't miss.

Boy, was I wrong.

I'm going to keep this review short and sweet. Not much detail necessary to get the message through why this adaptation is shit.

Pacing, pacing, pacing. I'm pretty sure the director doesn't know the meaning of pacing. It's like I'm watching a generic Hollywood action movie that wanted to get on the hype train just because. Either the show is cutting shots literally every fucking second or it holds a still way too long making everything feel read more
Aug 16, 2019
Zurheide (All reviews)
There are a lot of things that can be said about Fire Force, most of which will be said over and over during its run. We're only 6 episodes in, but with every discussion thread comes a new wave of comments praising the animation quality or questioning the inclusion of a character who's primary role is to provide fan service. Rather than restate everything that's been said about this show, I will go with a simple statement:

Fire Force is entertaining as hell.

I came late to the Soul Eater train by about 8 years, but I blazed through the anime and finished the manga twice as read more
Aug 17, 2019
Doofenheimer (All reviews)
Ive posted this review for the last 2 weeks updating it as each episode came out. Now that this can officially stay up here this will be my finalized review of Fire Force with the 6th episode. The next time I will update this will be when the anime finishes (If I don't drop it by then).
-Doofenheimer.




New era anime really took a dive in almost everything except animation. Can't recall any anime from 2016-Present that would be a front runner in a Top 25 anime list. The only anime from 2016 to current day that has the ability to be on that list is Mob read more
Aug 16, 2019
AsianG (All reviews)
Story: 7 For an easy comparison, this is a lot like Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba where its a good shounen with some fun twists added to the theming, in this case we are looking at super powered fire fighters vs demon fires. They do sadly cut out some lines that I feel gave the story more emotion (one being the father being on fire saying welcome home) but other then that they seem to be taking their time following the manga to a T. Also I feel the comedy is hit or miss but for the most part is executed well, at least from read more
Aug 22, 2019
Kmiklos (All reviews)
So this is a typical Shounen with the dead parents, dead sister/brother, dead everything setting (feels like a disney movie lol)

Like why do we need this? Fire Force is just as a generic shounen as Kenja no Mago is a generic isekai. These motivations, the rivalry between the two young boys everything is just generic. When I watched the anime I felt like "Why would i watch this? I have already seen Ao no Exorcist." and yeah the two is literally the same thing. At the beginning the protagonists family gets killed by a "Demon" and this becomes his motivation to become an exorci... fire read more
Aug 17, 2019
tobissadplease (All reviews)
Fire Force is a great anime, though many would disagree, first of all the animation is great, most people jump to conclusions, saying that the fanservice is tasteless simply because it was implemented poorly just once, and I'll try to keep the review short:

The story is nice but definitely has some flaws, most villains are more or less generic but they are interesting, though this is my own opinion. you may find the MC to be less than original, which I agree with, but he definitely is an interesting character at least for me.

now then time for the flaws: the first two episodes were fine read more
Aug 30, 2019
light333 (All reviews)
I usually only write reviews for the less popular anime, but seeing some of the low score reviews on this anime inspired me to write my own review. I honestly do not understand how objectively one could give this anime a low score. This show can stand toe-to-toe with Dr. Stone for anime of the season.

Story: The story is definitely a breath a fresh air with all the isekai and typical shounen anime being pumped out every season. MC lost his family at a young age due to a fire, everyone treats him like a demon (similar to Naruto in the original Naruto anime), and read more
Aug 16, 2019
Plk_Lesiak (All reviews)
I see a pattern in this show that I'll be extremely surprised for it to not follow for the rest of the season: while it's really nice to look at and listen too (the OP and ED sequences are just awesome) and the initial episodes were intriguing with their dark climate, the actual story is a mess full of over-the-top characters and weird plot developments that takes you out of the experience. The more we learn about the Fire Force's actual world and its main intrigue, the less sense it all makes and the more trashy it becomes. The latest arc with Special Fire Force read more
Sep 6, 2019
ssjbebop (All reviews)
Seems like this has become the popular manga to criticize this season. Why might you ask? Because hardcore gown-up anime fans love to make anime out to be some masterful artistic expression that's supposed to have perfect story, characters, pacing, etc. Yet no matter how hard they love to rail on these mainstream shows, they almost all of the time have some crappy anime rated a perfect score because they think that's acceptable. Oh "Here is my cool unique anime that I found to be a perfect interpretation of what I think anime should be. Nobody else has this anime rated a 10." read more
Sep 13, 2019
9nl0dutch (All reviews)
Okay normally i do not write reviews, but after checking the review of this show im a bit disgusted with the state of reviews. That aside im gonna write a true review.

Story: The pace of the show is fast but thats not wrong in this kinda show i myself love to get some juicy info every episode or two and yes as its an shounen you ofcourse have ecchi within the show wich is not overly fanservicey and doesnt get forced all the time.

Art/Animation: This is one of the best parts about this show the artstyle feels like soul eater but still has its own read more
Sep 2, 2019
LiseranThistle (All reviews)
Fire Force is gorgeous to look at. The animation is the highlight of this series, I mean seriously, if you are a battle scene junkie like me you will love every episode of this because goddamn is it nice to look at. I've never skipped the opening to the show not just because INFERNO is a banger, but because that opening scene where all the characters are kicking giant Fire Monster ass is so satisfying to watch and it syncs perfectly with the song playing in the background.

The art also has that classic Atsushi Okubo "Soul Eater" style I loved so much in middle read more
Aug 23, 2019
Fuyu2001 (All reviews)
Go read the manga, then come back watch the anime just for some eye candy.
That's what I'd recommend you to do.

The manga is really good and deserves a read, and with that the anime is really rushed early and the first 6 episodes only covers about 15 chapters in manga, and it's currently on 150+ chapters.

Do yourself the favour read the manga use the anime as eye candy.
It will be a lot more enjoyable that way, I always this to people but, just read / watch original work first then anything else after.

It's the same with other works as well.
If it's an original anime like read more
Sep 14, 2019
KayShamrock (All reviews)
[Note: I got bored a few minutes into episode 7, haven't watched since then] The idea was interesting at first, wondering what was causing people to turn into (had to look up what they were even called here) Infernals. Then it just barely touched that plot point before I got bored with it. You shouldn't ignore your main plot point that attracted most people to your anime in the first place, people will get bored waiting for you to actually further the plot.

My next issue with this anime is with the characters, more specifically their personalities. I don't know about everyone else, but usually read more
Sep 10, 2019
Action_Man (All reviews)
Basically a mix between your typical shonen anime and the Five Star Movement (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Five_Star_Movement). The sound and art are good, but that's the merit of DP, not the anime itself.The characters are plain,boring and obnoxious, you can switch them with rocks, you won't find any difference. The story it's the genrical hook for weaboos anti-leadership, basically the Mc humble and honest team fight an evil and corrupted government dressed like firefighters. The dialogue are cringy, you can easily turn off the audio and sub and you'll probably going to understand the plot anyway. Don't worry my shonen fan, the fanservice is rampant like a disease read more
Sep 2, 2019
Aussie_Otaku (All reviews)
I am going to keep this simple and write a better review after the show has finished airing.

Fire Force is unfortunately badly timed, another anime beat them to being the first big fire fighting anime and with the recent events in Japan at Kyoto Animation Studio. This put it off for some people. It does contain some of the stereotypical shounen anime features that most anime have. However, if you are able to look past all of that it is one of the best anime that is airing this summer season considering half of it is isekai based anime. I recently caught up with the read more
Aug 22, 2019
Tribbli (All reviews)
From what I’ve seen so far I think that this anime has great potential. The characters are interesting and each have their own background story. The art style fits the genres very well, this isn’t a anime that should have a delicate art style. The sound was good, I didn’t notice anything that doesn’t fit with the mood of the scene. The story might be a little bit cliche with the whole boy with tragic background story wanting to become a hero but I didn't mind that at all. There is a tiny bit of fan service here and there but not in scenes where read more
Sep 8, 2019
DoomRanger (All reviews)
Synopsis:

Spontaneous Human Combustion: a chaotic phenomenon that has plagued humanity for years, randomly transforming ordinary people into flaming, violent creatures known as Infernals. While Infernals make up the first-generation accounts of Human Combustion, the second and third generations became known as pyrokinetics—people gifted with the ability to manipulate and control their flames while remaining human. To combat the Infernal threat and discover the cause, the Tokyo Armed Forces, Fire Defense Agency, and Holy Church of Sol produced their answer: the Special Fire Force.

Young and eager third-generation pyrokinetic Shinra Kusakabe, nicknamed Devil's Footprints for his explosive ability to ignite his feet at will, becomes a member read more
Sep 2, 2019
Allenwalker07 (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

I was actually intrigued when I watched the first episode. The introduction of the Infernal train scene and Shinra rushing in to help was quite epic, I have to admit. That raised my hopes a little that we might just get a good anime. But that hope was short lived. Episode 2 had a different vibe all together. I was stuck on episode two - not quite wanting to continue to episode 3 - despite there having been 5 episodes released at that time. I wondered why I couldn't keep watching? Now that I have finished 7 episodes, the answer became read more
Aug 31, 2019
Alamojak (All reviews)
Whose ready for a Hot Take!?! Get it? Hot take?....And the shows about fire fighters? Get it? Oh god im so funny...

I, like most people doing these reviews, was very interested in fire force when I first saw the trailers for it. The concept seemed familiar but still unique, the world seemed like it had some potential, and the creator of Soul Eater was on board so hey, why not?

And then I saw it. And boy oh boy, was I dissapointed.... Well, thats probably a bit of hyperbole on my part, as the parts that intrigued me, still did (and do) at this point read more