Otome Game no Hametsu Flag shika Nai Akuyaku Reijou ni Tensei shiteshimatta...


My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom!
Synonyms: Hamefura, I Reincarnated into an Otome Game as a Villainess With Only Destruction Flags…, Destruction Flag Otome
Japanese: 乙女ゲームの破滅フラグしかない悪役令嬢に転生してしまった…

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2020 to Jun 21, 2020
Premiered: Spring 2020
Broadcast: Sundays at 01:30 (JST)
Licensors: Crunchyroll
Studios: SILVER LINK.
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, DramaDrama, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance
Themes: HaremHarem, SchoolSchool
Demographic: ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.501 (scored by 170048170,048 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #16432
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #515
Members: 329,050
Favorites: 2,262

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 20, 2020
Stark700 (All reviews)
It’s time. And by ‘it’s time’, I mean it’s time for an otome isekai to take the world by storm. We’ve had so many different types of isekai these years that this was destined to happen. A show of this nature requires not just a colorful story but a character cast hammered to their roles. I tend to think Hamefura as a gift that any fan of isekai would be grateful to receive. It’s Bakarina time.

The original novels gained a fan following and I’d assume popularity would surge more after this adaptation. Hamefura is based on the light novel of the same name featuring female read more
Jun 20, 2020
abystoma2 (All reviews)
Not gonna lie, I went into this thinking this is going to be yet another shitty reverse harem show. I’m glad I was proven wrong.

Not only Hamefura isn’t a mindless reverse harem, it is also one of the rare actually original isekai shows. It does have a female protagonist, sure, but that isn’t that much groundbreaking (Honzuki is airing during the same season, after all). What’s different is that instead of being put into the role of a hero and getting tasked with saving word or something like that, the protagonist is instead thrown into the role of a villain and it is her read more
Jun 20, 2020
ibumn (All reviews)
When I first heard of My next life as a villainess: all routes lead to doom! I thought it was a pretty good idea at first and to be honest it had a very good first two episodes or so. The setting is in an otome game---which is like those story-telling visual novel games that appeal to young women---and I thought this could possibly be the next big thing for isekai anime because of its two major differences as compared to all the other generic isekais every season, that being:
1. It is a story-telling type game with multiple potential endings that all end in hell read more
Jun 20, 2020
Agent_Redacted (All reviews)
An awesome isekai that implicitly teaches about the limitations of one's choice within a game and in reality. How dating simulators have only several choices in contrast to reality where unlimited choices can be made freely.

Otome Game is hands down a good anime. Despite being an isekai, our totally beloved genre. The show shone brightly and eased our minds with its relaxing and tranquil story development and pacing along with a mix between Shoujo & Shoujo Ai to appeal to both genders. Accommodated by a fucking catchy Opening, I could proudly say that this is possibly the best isekai of Spring 2020.

The concept read more
Apr 25, 2020
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is an isekai with a twist. Instead of doing the usual moving to a new world, just as you with usual additions thrown in to make you the hero of the story. But this show does it differently. Instead of being the 'hero' you are technically the 'villain' With knowledge that all routes will end in her down fall, which is quite the twist!

As for rest of the story, it's looking very interesting with each episode, as I continuously wonder how our main will try to work their way out of the supposed downfall they will suffer come the end of the 'game.' read more
Apr 25, 2020
Groenboys (All reviews)
Preliminary
Fun is a subjective term. While it can mean a variety of things, it is generally agreed upon that describing something as fun is a positive thing. With that said, My Next Life as a Villainess is the definition of fun.

The story is anothing isekai type story, but with a genuinely interesting twist. Katarina gets reïncarnated in a Otome game where she becomes the villain. She played this Otome game a ton in her previous life and she knows that with every ending in the game she is either killed or exiled. So in this isekai world she does everything in her power to change read more
Apr 25, 2020
icie_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now I've seen a fair amount of isekais, and I know many things in that genre seem repetitive and that many people seem to look over it, but this story isn't like any other isekai I've seen.

I came across the manga of this story a while ago, and the "isekai with a twist" genre really stood out to me, but I never really took the time to read it. When I found out it was getting adapted, I decided to check it out. Still, I was worried that this brand new concept would be bad, but I completely changed my mind later on. It read more
Apr 26, 2020
5un4ko (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is an average show to - entertain you for a while, and forget afterwards.
It can be recommended for light entertainment. But isn't anything to put on your list, if you're looking for something good/great. And it does not deserve a rating of 7+ in any category (so far).

Don't expect an Isekai! Or much of anything from the description, to have a strong presence/impact on what you actually get to see.

- The main premise of the show basically evaporates in the first episode(s). So you'll be watching a different show, from what you might expect.
- While it is somewhat acknowledged that the situation has read more
Apr 25, 2020
chicken521 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Whenever someone I know criticizes the isekai genre, I'm usually there to defend it. However, even I will admit that many shows within the genre fail to progress beyond an exciting premise and end up being disappointing. Unsurprisingly, Otome Game no Hametsu, or "Bakarina," also fails where many other isekai have as well.

Otome Game no Hametsu is no better than your standard isekai: it relies on its premise far too much, and the plot develops predictably. Even worse, the story feels pointless with how the protagonist, Katarina, can do nothing and avoid her "bad ending." If that wasn't bad enough, Katarina still acts like she's read more
Apr 27, 2020
angiew (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don’t know why so many people are gushing over this series thinking it’s original or unique. There is NOTHING original about this isekai. Actually, this is probably the most unoriginal an isekai can get, which is really saying a lot for an isekai. If you’re familiar with the shoujo genre then you’d know there are WAY too many of these manga/light novel with the EXACT same story with the exact same plot and the exact same characters. MC gets reincarnated as the villainess of an otome game and they have to escape from the bad routes. It always starts when they are children and read more
Jun 20, 2020
Dreamxer (All reviews)
Notice: My review will contain a few little "spoilers", though they have little connection to anything and spoil nothing. However, proceed with caution.

"My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom" is mediocre at best. This is your usual pleasant casual romance, fun to watch but when it comes to the story this anime drops flat.

Story) Katarina is reincarnated as a villainess in an Otome Game and she has a simple goal in mind: avoiding her preestablished destiny of death. There is nothing extraordinary about the story, and whenever something serious happens, the mood doesn't fully adjust. When most of the read more
Jun 20, 2020
Syureria (All reviews)
It was the first time I watched the Reverse Harem.

This story about Katarina Claes, a nobleman's daughter who has bad behavior especially to the maid who helps her. One day when meeting with Gerald Stuart, one of the princes in the country. Katarina tripped and hit her forehead on the ground. That's when memories of Katarina's previous life appeared. Katarina was previously only a high school teenage girl who had an ordinary life. She has a hobby of playing otome games, games targeted at women. At that moment she realized that she was now inside the enemy body of the Heroine. read more
May 26, 2020
afatpotato (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is mediocre at best.

Like many others, I picked this up because it was isekai so it's pretty much an obligation to watch even if it's complete trash, and this show did not disappoint.

At first the story was pretty interesting. Being stuck in a game playing as the main character isn't original, but the twist the author puts in makes it pretty good. Unfortunately, it quickly turns into a harem of guys and girls all going for the mc.

The show is ridiculously boring and there aren't any really good reasons to watch it. The animation and sound quality are good, but the characters read more
Jun 7, 2020
Thekingmcking (All reviews)
Preliminary
The isekai genre is, as many are aware, an overused and dying genre of Anime. Especially recently there has been an influx of one pun gag isekai anime that only have one unique aspect of them, but then proceeds to make an OP MC with his harem of girls. This harem usually consists of a tsundere, the mother of the group with big oppai, and of course the loli that the MC picks up along the way. A good example of "trash isekai" would be summer 2019's worst anime of that season: Do You Love Your Mom and Her Two-Hit Multi-Target Attacks?

Now onto Otome game read more
Apr 26, 2020
MonarqueCeleste (All reviews)
Preliminary
My review is a bit biased because I am reading the manga but this is the story that introduced me to the whole isekai otome game sub-genre. I feel grateful that the first story I read was the best in the whole genre.

This is just a sweet and lovely anime. Do not come here with preconceived notions on what a good story should be cause it will kill your experience. Let yourself enjoy this new thing and follow along the adventures of "Bakarina" as she tries to prevents herself from meeting a bad end.

Although the anime fast forwards a bit it still shows us each read more
Jun 20, 2020
Shingster (All reviews)
Please note this review is intended to be read by those that have finished watching My next life as a villainess: All routes lead to doom and while care has been taken to minimise story related spoilers there may still be spoilers within character analysis. You have been warned.


Based off a popular light novel series of the same name Otome Game No Hametsu Flag shika Nai Akuyaku Reijou ni Tensei shiteshimatta which is better known by its much shortened English title My Next Life as a villainess All routes lead to Doom is a comedy, romance, school and fantasy genre anime that gives read more
Jun 21, 2020
UnNamed_Beast (All reviews)
If I had to describe this anime, it would be overrated. Don't get me wrong, it's quite enjoyable but I feel as if people are overhyping it.

It's similar to last season's Bofuri (incidentally, same studio) where the story is quite generic but it was somehow thought to be extra funny that the character was OP. In this case, Catarina AKA Bakarina is ultra dense and while that is funny at times, it goes overboard.

The character is just plain stupid and the whole story goal of "avoiding the doom flag" seems kinda pointless since it should be obvious from the start that she already has read more
Jun 20, 2020
Watame (All reviews)
In a nutshell
Katarina Claes is the only daughter of a duke. One day she hits her head so hard that she remembers her past life, during which she played a game very similar to her life now. She is now an antagonist of the otome game and she knows every possible game route. With her knowledge of the game, she tries to avoid a route that will end with her death, or exile. Will her knowledge save her?

My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! has quite a big title, so this series might have been on your radar since read more
May 16, 2020
liliyoa (All reviews)
Preliminary
Usually in harem animes I think "Why this character? Why does everyone want to fuck THAT one?" But here it feels justified and the protagonist's relationship is developed with those characters and it's before their "harem" is really established. There's no leaps in logic for all of the characters to be in love with her. Catarina is a very likeable protagonist too and not just a vessel to show us the other characters. She's reborn into the world, not transported. So while the show is technically an isekai there's no disconnect of Catarina from the rest of the cast. She has parents, and grew read more
May 11, 2020
steveiguana (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is subject to change as the season is ongoing, I will update it when the series ends.

Story (5/10) - The isekai genre is pretty saturated, so seeing something differentiate from the generic otaku character thrown into a fantasy world as an OP protagonist who gets all the ladies is refreshing. Having the MC be the villain of the show is interesting. However, none of what she actually does is of course evil, as she is trying to avoid all her bad endings from the game. Whenever she meets a character from the game, she always gets concerned about the "doom flags" or "death read more